Fisher-Price Infant-to-Toddler Rocker, Elephant

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 002677975
Rollback
$30.73

Out of stock

Was: $37.00
 (You save $6.27)
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • Converts from an infant seat to toddler rocker
  • Three-stage developmental system of toys
  • About this item

    First, it's an infant seat with a three-stage developmental system of toys designed to bring out baby's full potential in the first year. Then, as your child grows, you can use it as a toddler rocking chair (up to 40 pounds)! Calming vibrations and gentle rocking motion help comfort and soothe baby in the infant seat. There's a foldout kickstand for feeding or sleeping, and a two-position recline seat for baby's comfort. Machine-washable pad for easy clean-up. Use the infant rocker seat (recline) from birth until child is able to sit up unassisted. Use upright position (toddler mode) only with a child who has enough upper body control to sit up unassisted. Use restraint system until child is able to climb in and out of product unassisted. .

    Fisher Price Infant to Toddler Rocker Elephant

  • Converts from an infant rocker to toddler rocking chair
  • This Fisher Price Infant Rocker features a three-stage developmental system of toys
  • Stage one: Birth-plus toys are bright colored with patterns to spark senses
  • Stage two: Remove toy bar and place toys close to baby's hands for teethable play
  • Stage three: Add toy bar for action and reaction play
  • Three colorful toys with music included in one toy
  • Kickstand positions rocker for feeding or sleep
  • Removable, padded toy bar
  • Specifications

    Age: Birth - 12 Months ,  12 - 24 Months
    Age Start: 6 Months
    Age End: and up
    Primary Color: Multi-Color
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: M5598
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.7
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 22.0 x 20.0 x 25.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 2677975
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    5 stars
    343
    4 stars
    110
    3 stars
    18
    2 stars
    8
    1 stars
    6
    94%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Awesome!
    6/14/2009

    Customer review by Momto4Loveys

    5.0 stars by Momto4Loveys

    My son is 7 months old and was using another FP bouncer seat and now has outgrown it. He has a habit of rocking his feet to rock himself so I wanted something that would definately allow him to just that. So we bought this rocker and it is really nice. The vibration feature is just right. The toy bar and toys are bright and my son loves the little elephant toys. The only thing about this chair is that its best use is for older babies like 6 months and up or with babies who are in the assisted sitting stage. There is a hard board that is attached to the bottom of seat making it good for older babies to sit down on it and to accommodate to babies changing weight. I feel that for smaller babies, a bouncy chair that does not have this sitting board is more suitable to their little bodies and backs. We tried the seat with my 2.5 month friend's daughter and it just wasn't comfortable enough for her. She was slouched to the side and just not ready for this chair. I like that this chair will be of use til he's a toddler, so that's good for the pocket and my son absolutely loves this chair!

    Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Momto4Loveys
    Lancaster, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great baby furniture
    2/5/2009

    Customer review by bradybunchplus2

    5.0 stars by bradybunchplus2

    This is much better than the bouncy seats. It can sit still or you can rock it easily with a couple toes. My 7 week old son finds it very comfortable. He naps in it often. My 2 year old has fallen asleep sitting in it as well. I don't use the vibrating function much but it does work as a destraction when the baby gets a little fussy. The only disappointment was that the cute toy elephants that come with it are a bit large and make lots of noise when banged together. I really like the design of it overall. Great product, great value. We will use it until all the kids have outgrown it.

    Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    bradybunchplus2
    bardstown, ky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    My baby loves this!
    9/20/2009

    Customer review by ProudMamatoKatie

    5.0 stars by ProudMamatoKatie

    It arrived quickly and was easy to set up, took me less than 30 minutes. It is lightweight and small enough that we can take it with us when we go places overnight. My little one absolutely loves this chair. She is 4 1/2 months old. We got the rocker when she was just 2 months old. At first she just slept in it on occasion. Now she plays in it every day. She loves to pull the umbrella string and hear the music play. She likes it better than her swing. This is the best $30 I have ever spent!

    Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    ProudMamatoKatie
    Clinton, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 412 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    I have a bouncer but my child is to big for it. I want to purchase this and want to know if this is a good transition from bouncer
    by an anonymous customer 8/6/2009
    • I like this chair. When my son out grew his bouncer and swing I found this and it worked great. If you have an infant, you can recline it to a stationary seated position for feeding and as they get older, they can just use it as a rocker/chair. Plus, it vibrates which is always a plus. It takes one D battery and can be used up to toddler age. My three year old still loves his, so much so, that I bought my six month old a new one as well.
      by DommysMommy11/26/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • yes its a good transition my baby had both and still at his 1 yr of age still uses it
      by calimommy123/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes it is! My son went from a bouncer to sitting in this and he loves it! He also loves that he can move himself around by rocking!
      by tmh2for11/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Hey, you probably just bought this one by now. This one is good from day one, and it can be used until they are 3+ to watch tv etc, so yeah, if you had a bouncer before it's a good transition. Regards,
      by Girl2Mti11/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • I thought it would be a good transition chair from a boucer as well, but it didn't work that way for me. My then 10mon old and now 13 mon old will not stay in it to long. It seem to always be on a slight incline and I think she wants to sit upright more.
      by MyDollBaby11/20/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • i have a newborn and a 2 year old. They both enjoy the seat! It is very sturdy and can handle the weight of a two year old climbing and hanging on it.
      by Mammaofdos12/17/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    1-3 of 26 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Limited
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list