Hungry Girl: Recipes and Survival Strategies for Guilt-Free Eating in the Real World

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Based on one of the most wildly popular, fastest-growing free daily e-mail subscription services, "Hungry Girl" is a collection of delicious, low-calorie recipes and survival strategies for anyone who wants to have her cake and eat it, too--and still fit into her jeans.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Based on one of the most wildly popular, fastest-growing free daily e-mail subscription services, "Hungry Girl" is a collection of delicious, low-calorie recipes and survival strategies for anyone who wants to have her cake and eat it, too--and still fit into her jeans.

Do you want to eat burgers, chocolate cake, frozen margaritas, fudge, and French fries--and still fit into your pants? Is life not worth living without brownies and onion rings? Do you want a surefire way to tame your cravings? From breakfast ideas and chopped salads to guilt-free junk food and cocktails, Hungry Girl recipes taste great but are low in fat and calories. Check it out

- Eggs Bene-Chick: 183 calories
- Bring on the Breakfast Pizza: 127 calories
- Ooey Gooey Chili Cheese Nachos: 216 calories
- Big Bopper Burger Stopper: 202 calories
- Dreamy Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge: 65 calories
- Lord of the Onion Rings: 153 calories
- Rockin' Tuna Melt: 212 calories
- 7-Layer Burrito Blitz: 277 calories
- I Can't Believe It's Not Sweet Potato Pie: 113 calories
- Cookie-rific Ice Cream Freeze: 160 calories
- With easy instructions, simple steps, and hilariously fun facts and figures, Hungry Girl recipes are as fun to read as they are to make

And when you're not in your kitchen, check out HG's 10 mini survival guides, plus tips 'n tricks that'll help you make smarter food choices anywhere, anytime

Specifications

Number of Pages: 326
Original Languages: English
Number in Series: 1
Author: Lillien, Lisa
Publication Date: April, 2008
Publisher: St Martins Pr
ISBN-13: 9780312377427
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 7.75 x 9.25 x 1.00 IN
ISBN-10: 0312377428
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
67
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-5 of 329 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very good weight watchers book
11/7/2008

Customer review by kitcrk

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by kitcrk
by kitcrk

Even though this is not affiliated with Weight Watchers it is a very good book! Lisa Lillien has done her homework with the points however, you need to go on her website to get the point values for each recipe that is the only down side to her book. I was fortunate to try find the shirataki noodles they are hard to find but if you live in Appleton WI they are at Woodman's. The girlfredo was OK I think it needed more flavor. lord of the onion rings, is really good my suggestion is put the cereal in a plastic bag and shake it like shake and bake. I have found her book to be truly a joy to own and I have made several other recipes out of it and I am looking forward to book two.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitcrk
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent and Easy Recipes
7/10/2009

Customer review by mommyandwife2

5.0 stars 7/10/2009 by mommyandwife2
by mommyandwife2

I accidently purchased this particular cookbook. I intended to purchase Hungry Girls new cookbook "200 under 200" but clicked on this one instead. I have made several recipes from this cookbook and they all taste delicious and not all like diet food. I love food and the taste of it which is why dieting is soooo dificult for me, however these recipes are awesome and are sooo easy to make. Not to mention not alot of prepping to do. Although it was the wrong cookbook, it is still definetly a winner and I plan on keeping it and getting her new one as well!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyandwife2
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2009

Customer review by MelBell22

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by MelBell22
by MelBell22

Love this cookbook! The recipes are low cal, healthier alternatives for everyday foods. Foods that you loved to eat before you were on a diet! I only wish that the book was a three ring binder instead of paperback. I like to see what the food looks like. There are pictures in this cookbook just not enough in my opinion. You can however go to the Hungry Girl website and view all of the pictures online.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelBell22
Shrewsbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
6/12/2011

Customer review by GiveHimPraise

4.0 stars 6/12/2011 by GiveHimPraise
by GiveHimPraise

Easy to follow recipes and they taste great. Only wish there were pictures with each recipe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiveHimPraise
Cullman, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great cookbook
2/19/2011

Customer review by LoveHG

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by LoveHG
by LoveHG

Being a weight watcher, its always fun when you find a cookbook that "works." I am also a fan of Hungry Girl, so when I saw this cookbook, and read a few of the recipes, I knew it was for me. All are quick and easy, and are such fun to try! All the great hints in the back of the book are helpful as well. This is a "must have" for any weight watcher!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveHG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-5 of 329 total reviews See all
1-5 of 329 reviews

Customer Reviews | 484 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.