See All Reviews
Shark Steam Mop, S3101
Shark Steam Mop, S3101
$44.00
Was: $49.00
Wal-Mart Exclusive
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1061 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little steamer My husband and I love this steamer. At first it seemed a little bit of a hassle, but once you figure out how to use it, it is very easy to use and works great! It left our tile brighter. I have a lot of tile, so it takes a while, so if you have a lot of flooring, you may want the bigger steamer that Shark makes, however, this one does the job. I am very happy with it and use it all the time. Since it is so simple to use, my husband actually enjoys using it! I would recommend to anyone, especially to those have have a toddler and/or pets. 12/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Product does what it says it will do!! After purchasing my first mop, I was very impressed with how well it worked. But within 3 uses, the steam stopped coming out. The unit was warm, the chamber had water, but no steam. I had read the instructions & only used bottled water as was recommended. The company was wonderful to replace it with no problems. However, my concern is whether or not my replacement mop will last. I am amazed at the fact that a twelve dollar iron from the dollar store will continue to put out steam when a hundred and fifty dollar mop from Shark quits after only three uses. However I did purchase a portable unit as well as a mop for my daughter in law. Hopefully, they will last. 11/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better off with a swiffer or old fashioned mop. I had the Swiffer and this mop. I made the wrong choice. The mop was SO hard to push across the floor. I think my wrist has carpel tunnel after trying to keep the stupid thing primed. I don't see how the steam can possibly be effective as it shoots out the sides and through the microfiber pad. I was disappointed in the amount of dirt the pads picked up, because I know my floors were dirtier than what was on the pad. It also left my floor very streaky. I used to have a swiffer sweeper and I'll take one of those again. 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like its supposed to. Works like it should and is very affordable! Floors looks and feel awesome. Even cleans the grout between tiles! So light to push and hardly requires any effort! Great product for price! 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Took it back for refund The shark was badly engineered. The plastic swivel where the head meets the body of the Shark broke before it was moved even a foot on the floor. Took it back for a refund. 01/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by broke quickly!! 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I thought I would give this product a try I've been wanting a steam mop, and for the price I decided to give it a try.I have never seen my floors so clean I think it is a great product and worth the money wish I would have gotten it sooner!I used the swifter, generic swifter and many other cleaning products and none of them match the clean power of the Shark S3101.I can't wait to use it again : )Happy 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This was a Christmas present for my daughter. She absolutely loves it! She says it is lightweight, easy to use and produces steam very very quickly. I'm thinking of getting one for myself. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Definately what I was looking for. Makes mopping the floors so much easier. Fast and efficient. Great product for the price. Will never go back to the "Traditional" Mops ever again. Highly recommend to others! 11/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product until it stopped working Liked using the steamer but it stopped working in less than a year. Will buy another steam cleaner but not made by this company. 04/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use It's very hard for me to use a mop, because I have arthritis in my wrist. With the Shark Steam Cleaner it not only cleans the floor, but also disenfects the floor. 12/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Garbage This thing is an expensive piece of garbage. It is cheaply made, is hard to push and it left my floor streaky. I used it twice, with the same results both times. Right now it's sitting in my closet, I can't even give it away, no one wants it. It'll go out for garbage. 11/14/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth the Money I purchased this product 2 months ago. I only used it 5 times when the handle snapped off while i was cleaning. It took a lot of scrubbing to get the spots off the floor, and the mop left residue and dirt clumps all over the floor. I had to go back and clean up after the Shark. Not worth 80 dollars. I called the company for a solution to my broken handle. It is going to cost ME $10.00 to ship it back and get a replacement shark, which I dont want. Buy a swiffer!! 08/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by shark steam mop This is the worst mop ever made. I could have used my regular mop and results would have been better. Does not perform as advertised. I'm taking it back to the store today for a refund. 06/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by To hard to push, did not clean well. I mopped with a swiffer wet mop after and was amazed how much better it cleaned. Am returning. 10/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little steam mop. I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders. 07/26/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay at first....then came the real picture When I first purchased it I was stoked and couldn't wait to try it and loved it. But after a year of using it twice a week the way it cleans is not the best, I have to go back and spot clean my floors after I use it. It DOES NOT clean up dried stains and hair....go forbid you have animals that shed a lot, it will leave trails of wet hair ALL OVER! So if you DON'T have pets that shed then this product is for you. If you DON'T have kids or a husband that has butter fingers and drops a lot of stuff and doesn't clean it or tell somebody...then it would work for you. But if you have pets the shed, kids or husband that leaves spots then DON'T PURCHASE this! 09/20/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THE CORD IS VERY SHORT, HAVE TO FILL THE WATER TANK SEVERAL TIMES. MORE OF A HASSEL. I WANTED THIS FOR X-MAS GOT IT AND HATED IT , I RETURNED THIS WITH IN TWO DAYS. I LIKE MY CLOROX MOP LOTS BETTER 12/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst thing I've ever bought This product left my floors badly streaked. And that's after going over it twice with a clean pad each time. Not enough steam to really clean and does not get the edges at all. Not worth the price. I am taking mine back tomorrow. Very cheaply made as well. 07/17/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by It looked like it would be great! This may steam clean your floor and if thats all you care about go ahead and waste your money. Streaks all over the floor and I had to use so much pressure for the steam, I just went back to washing my floors on my hands and knees. My arms hurt more with the product and my floors didn't look or smell clean. 03/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product, especially for the price. I live in Orlando, and we have two large dogs who go in and out. We have dark wood laminate floors throughout the house, and they can get nasty within 24 hours of mopping. I purchased the product because I was tired of mopping and wet-jets and swiffer wet wipes. All left the floors cloudy and a film. And I wasn't crazy about the chemicals drying on the floor too. First time I used this, floors were amazing! The shine, and they feel so clean under bare feet. NEVER felt that clean before or looked so shiny. Couple of tricks to remember. Give yourself time to get used to it and become proficient using it. ALWAYS prime it 15 or 20 quick pumps after you fill and about 30 secs to 1 minute after you plug it in, and going in quicker stokes helps keep the steam pumping strong. Allow a few minutes of mopping for the micro fiber cloth to get saturated and hot and it will begin to slide more smoothly. Important to remember to change the cloth mop when it gets dirty or the floor will streak when it's dry. I purchased a box of 2 extra pads for 20 bucks and with the 2 that come with the machine, I have 4, one for each average size room. I'm generous with changing the cloth frequently when I'm using it, but, I get fantastic results with streak-free clean floors too, so it's worth a few extra bucks for the pads, and, you'll more then save that back by reusing and washing them over the cost of the wet jet pads and swiffer wet wipes. Also, wash pads with liquid detergent, no bleach, no fabric softener, no dryer sheets and they work much better, and streak-free. If you notice still streaking, then put the pads through one extra rinse in the washer before you dry them. Love the convenience and floors are dry within a minute or two of mopping. Can't beat it, if you know how to use it, you'll be well satisfied. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! After having a swifter and moving into a bigger apartment with much more tile, I was getting tired of buying swifter pads and refills and did some research on the Shark. It was gonna be much cheaper to keep up with the Shark then the swifter. I bought mine towards the beginning of the year, and absolutely love it!! It does an awesome job and what is a better cleaner then steam? I'm interested to try it on wood floors as I've heard many different stories on that. 10/19/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big help I like it! It cuts dirt and grime for easy removal and does it with more speed than a mop. However the water is small and has to be refilled often if you have a large area to clean. 09/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes my Life Easier Seems to clean the tile floor well. This is the second one I have purchased in the past three years, not certain that is a good or normal thing. Maybe the lifespan is only about 3 years. Maybe it depends on the size of your floors. I like that it heats up fast and that it comes with reuseable cloths. Never did wear out the old mops cloths, so now I have several extra. 09/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a nice steam mop , feels really clean after mop, the only drawback is that the water tank is too small .. I had to fill the tank twice for mop a medium size living area.(wood flooring) 09/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved my steamer-really cleaned my wood floors-my only complained is the steam ran out to fast-approximately 15 min. to a small area-but not a problem to start to refill again 09/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Have only had it for a couple weeks, so far so good. Sure beats getting on hands and knees with a brush to get my grout clean. If my review changes with time using it, I will re-post. At this point, YES, highly recommend. 09/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, clean, and effective! I thought this shark sounded too good to be true for the cost but it does exactly what I hoped - cleans my floors quickly and without much fuss or effort on my part. Plus it just uses water. I've only had it a couple of weeks but I hope to use it for a long time to come! 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. Cleaned a stain I had on my laminated floor (the goo from a fly strip) in a few swipes with the steam. Chemicals did not touch it. I feel my floors are sanitized. Would recommend to anyone with pets. 09/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I am so impressed with this Steam Mop. It was the least expensive and I thought I would just give it a try. It is amazing! I use it on my pergo floors, tile & grout. It does a great job and doesn't leave streaks all over the floor, 08/22/2013
91-120 of 924 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5 6  ...  31 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew197
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp