Shark Steam Mop, S3101

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 001583641
Rollback
$39.00
Was: $49.00  (You save $10.0)
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Click on these options to see if you can get it by Christmas

 
Showing options for 07095
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$10.30
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.53
 
Showing options for 07095
 
1 more seller from $63.51
| Learn more
  • 2 washable cleaning pads
  • Chemical-free cleaning
  • Safe for sealed hard-floor surfaces
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?

    Shark Steam Mop, S3101:

  • On-demand steam - natural mopping motion delivers super-heated steam in just 30 seconds, and dries almost immediately
  • 99.9% sanitization against germs and bacteria
  • Includes 1 washable micro-fiber pad to lift and lock in dirt - no more messy mops and heavy buckets
  • A soft-grip handle and comfortable design that make it easy to maneuver without physical strain
  • A quick-release cord - easily store and release the 20-foot power cord
  • Safe cleaning on hard-floor surfaces - especially hardwood floors
  • Includes filling flask
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Purple
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: S3101
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.8 x 6.9 x 46.9
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1583641
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1143 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1143 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    5 stars
    614
    4 stars
    294
    3 stars
    70
    2 stars
    72
    1 stars
    93
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Steamie Doo Daa!
    12/31/2009

    Customer review by Carova

    5.0 stars by Carova

    What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop! Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? (575) (75)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Carova
    Knotts Island, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    I LOVE IT! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!
    12/13/2009

    Customer review by Ashsing4Jesus

    5.0 stars by Ashsing4Jesus

    This was an early Christmas present for me. I love it. I was using that very popular brand's product you have to buy the solution, pads and batteries for. I thought my floors were very clean. The day before I bought this I used that popular product on my floors. The next day I bought the Shark Steam Mop and did my floors right after I got home. My Shark cleaning back was SO black. There as a ton of stuff my old product was cleaning. There was certain spot on my floor I had scrubbed a million times and couldn't get it up and my Shark took care of it no problem. It's simple to use and assembly is so easy too. It takes up no more room than that other thing I was using. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It works, it is legit! Don't doubt, go buy one!

    Was this review helpful? (290) (32)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Ashsing4Jesus
    Albertville, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Age:18 - 24
    Usage:Every few days
    Does a great job.
    11/30/2013

    Customer review by argonii

    5.0 stars by argonii

    I liked the Shark Steam Mop as soon as I used it. I first used it in my kitchen where I have a one-piece vinyl floor. After I Swiffered the floor for excess dust, I used the steam mop and was surprised at how much unseen dirt came up. Then I used it on my bathroom floor which is ceramic tile and loved how beautifully clean it became. I used to get on my knees to clean the bathroom floor, but now I won't need to because I am satisfied with the Shark. I also like the fact that I don't have to deal with heavy buckets or having to do the floor a second time to remove the residue that floor cleaning products often leave. It is amazing how a tiny bit of water, when heated to a steaming temperature, can clean so much better than using chemicals. I also like the easy-clean terrycloth-like pad that is reusable and can be hand-washed or thrown in the washer. It fits on the bottom of the mop with Velcro and stays on well. Yes, I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (102) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    argonii
    Chestertown, Maryland
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:55 - 64
    Usage:A few times per month
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-3 of 1005 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    by sherry 4/26/2013
    • depends on how dirty the floor is and I paid 10 dollars
      by Dachshundlady2211/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
    • depends on how dirty the floor is and I think 10 dollars
      by Dachshundlady2211/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • replacement pads are 20.00 for two!
      by gjgju11/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    • These are thick cloth pads and are washable. I think they will last a long time! I ordered a set of 6 on Amazon for $13.79, just so I could mop over each of my rooms multiple times using a new cloth each time for maximum clean!
      by livnintexas11/22/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
    • It all depends on how dirty you floor is. If it's really dirty one pad will be used. Replacement packs cost about $20 and you get 2 in a pack.
      by Daisy1159/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Should last for a year or more. But I would find a way to use a small-towel on it. Would have to figure out what kind of clip to use so the towel wouldn't fall off though.
      by 1Complainertoo11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • They are made of heavy duty cloth. I have had my unit over two years and never worn one out, I don't really think it would be possible to where one out LOL. I only purchased extra pads for mine because of the amount of area I have to clean and I don't want to wait for pads to wash. I bought extras off site. I use my steam cleaner at least every other day and sometimes daily, it just depends.
      by RainDQ11/18/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
    • It comes with 2 pads and you don't replace them, you wash them on your washing machine.
      by Yvone11/17/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
    My Mom gave me her's and we cannot find the instuction book or remember what to use in it. Now I would very much like to use it, however I am not so sure what to use. I have the pads and the water cup. So is there a certain kind of cleaning solution that needs to go in it and can I get it here in Rutland,Vt.? Walmart . I thank you for your time. Shark Steam Mop, S3101
    by NA 11/4/2013
    • No - only use water. The Owner''s Manual is online: http://www.homedepot.com/catalog/pdfImages/10/10d3a6ee-4ed2-42e0-83f5-802f9907cba8.pdf
      by SherryJH12/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No solution, just water. I would recommend distilled water (in the gallon jugs at the grocery store). I used tap water with my first and because of hard water in our area, it caused scaling and didn't last as long as I had hoped. I will only used distilled in this one to keep it going longer. The plain water in steam form really does clean.
      by HomeschoolMomOf111/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Instructions state to use water or distilled water--no chemicals or cleaning solution. Never leave the steam mop in one spot on any surface for any period of time.
      by RingRing11/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • According to the directions, you do not add anything but water. It specifically tells you to only use water and no solution. You pour the water into the container, plug in mop, allow it to heat up for about 30 seconds, then prime the steam by pushing down towards the steam head and up again 10-15 times, then mop! Toss pads in washer and wash on warm separate from other laundry. Use only liquid detergent and never any fabric softeners. Line dry!
      by livnintexas11/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Use distilled or regular water only. No chemicals or cleaners needed and in fact the book says not to use anything else.
      by 2Trish4811/13/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    • it only takes water, no cleaning solution. It creates steam which sanitizes the floor. Dont use hard water in it though, can corrode the lines.
      by mel1478111/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    • water....all you put in this steamer...however for stuck on messes...I use whatever spray on cleaner I have in the house..I spray it on the spot and then it steams right off.
      by workingmom4811/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    1-3 of 172 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: One (1) Year limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list