Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Q&A
By: Shark
Walmart #: 001583641
Shark Steam Mop, S3101
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.28
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.51

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
 
See 2 more sellers
Starting from $55.00
2 more sellers from $55.00 | Learn more
Showing 3 sellers
  • $39.00
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $55.00
    +$7.99 shipping
    CPO Outlets CPO Outlets
    Rating unavailable
    |
  • $64.67
    +Free shipping
    ShopLadder ShopLadder
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account
  • Chemical-free cleaning
  • Safe for sealed hard-floor surfaces
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?

    About this item

    Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?

    Shark Steam Mop, S3101:

  • On-demand steam - natural mopping motion delivers super-heated steam in just 30 seconds, and dries almost immediately
  • 99.9% sanitization against germs and bacteria
  • Includes 1 washable micro-fiber pad to lift and lock in dirt - no more messy mops and heavy buckets
  • A soft-grip handle and comfortable design that make it easy to maneuver without physical strain
  • A quick-release cord - easily store and release the 20-foot power cord
  • Safe cleaning on hard-floor surfaces - especially hardwood floors
  • Includes filling flask
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Purple
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: S3101
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 6.1
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 11.8 x 6.9 x 46.9
    Walmart No.: 1583641
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    679
    4 stars
    340
    3 stars
    79
    2 stars
    77
    1 stars
    110
    1-5 of 1147 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Steamie Doo Daa!
    12/31/2009

    Customer review by Carova

    5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Carova
    by Carova

    What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop! Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? (677) (103)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Carova
    Knotts Island, NC
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Top 1000 contributor
    I LOVE IT! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!
    12/13/2009

    Customer review by Ashsing4Jesus

    5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Ashsing4Jesus
    by Ashsing4Jesus

    This was an early Christmas present for me. I love it. I was using that very popular brand's product you have to buy the solution, pads and batteries for. I thought my floors were very clean. The day before I bought this I used that popular product on my floors. The next day I bought the Shark Steam Mop and did my floors right after I got home. My Shark cleaning back was SO black. There as a ton of stuff my old product was cleaning. There was certain spot on my floor I had scrubbed a million times and couldn't get it up and my Shark took care of it no problem. It's simple to use and assembly is so easy too. It takes up no more room than that other thing I was using. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It works, it is legit! Don't doubt, go buy one!

    Was this review helpful? (369) (63)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Ashsing4Jesus
    Albertville, AL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Great mop for the price.
    2/2/2014

    Customer review by BusyBeeCleaner

    4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BusyBeeCleaner
    by BusyBeeCleaner

    I clean homes for a living and need a mop that will hold up. Love this mop, but after 1 year use it quite steaming all but a little bit. The first thing I did was try flushing it out with CRL to get rid of the mineral build up from hard water being I wasn't using distilled water. This didn't work, so I decided to take the body apart to investigate, be careful not to lose the tiny screws when removing. When I got it opened a small piece of rubber hose fell out, it had broken off from were the steam comes through. Be careful not to lose the spring that is in the end of the hose. My husband replaced the hose that was there. There is a clamp there just use pliers to clamp it back down. This mop works like new. Steams like a champ! Will continue to use an see how long it lasts. Other than this I love every thing about it. The water tank is small but it cleans two rooms before having to refill. I will also be using distilled water to make sure no minerals build up. For the price an if your mechanically inclined I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (95) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BusyBeeCleaner
    Griffin, Ga
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    A life saver
    8/28/2010

    Customer review by Cher51

    4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Cher51
    by Cher51

    I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.

    Was this review helpful? (102) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Cher51
    Crossville, TN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Paying MORE is NOT always better.
    4/5/2013

    Customer review by Ohsotrue

    1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Ohsotrue
    by Ohsotrue

    I am very big on reviews. I always try hard to read them before buying something that I think is of value...and even before visiting places (restaurants, salons, etc). However, I did not get a chance to read the reviews on this product because it was a spur of the moment purchase while I was already in the store. Lesson learned. Two months ago, I bought a cheaper $33 steam mop from the regular mops/swiffer/cleaning supplies section. It is the Quickie HomePro Steam Mop...which I prefer if you just need very basic cleaning. I was surprised at how easily it cleaned the floor. (I had just moved in and my kitchen tile floors were disgusting.) This mop worked wonders. HOWEVER, I went to clean under the floor cabinets and the mop hit the bottom of the cabinets and broke with ease. So of course I was upset that something could break so easily. It was almost like a cheap toy. Nevertheless...the half of the floor that I did clean was SPOTLESS. I figured if I paid a little bit more that I would alevite the cheap aspect and still have spotless floors. I went over to the actual vacuum section this time. MISTAKE! This mop literally did nothing. I could have scrubbed the floors with my hands and it a better job. I went over the floors 3 times...and once with Pine-Sol. Still nothing. I am shocked that it is even being advertised as such. Maybe it should be labeled as a fancier version of a swiffer wet jet...but even that does more than this. For those that appreciate these reviews as much as I do...this will definitely be going back tomorrow and I will NOT be purchasing anymore Shark products. *Oh and just for those wondering how dirty my kitchen floor was...I mean dirty as in...footprints from walking outside in the rain in sneakers and walking back in. That is NOT so dirty that this mop shouldn't work. I hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful? (428) (98)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Ohsotrue
    Philadelphia, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-5 of 1147 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 1147 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 207 questions
    1-3 of 207 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by sherry 4/26/2013
    8 answers
    • A. depends on how dirty the floor is and I paid 10 dollars
      by Dachshundlady228/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (16) (8)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. depends on how dirty the floor is and I think 10 dollars
      by Dachshundlady228/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (9) (5)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. replacement pads are 20.00 for two!
      by gjgju8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (34)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These are thick cloth pads and are washable. I think they will last a long time! I ordered a set of 6 on Amazon for $13.79, just so I could mop over each of my rooms multiple times using a new cloth each time for maximum clean!
      by livnintexas8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (45) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It all depends on how dirty you floor is. If it's really dirty one pad will be used. Replacement packs cost about $20 and you get 2 in a pack.
      by Daisy1158/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Should last for a year or more. But I would find a way to use a small-towel on it. Would have to figure out what kind of clip to use so the towel wouldn't fall off though.
      by 1Complainertoo4/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (10) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are made of heavy duty cloth. I have had my unit over two years and never worn one out, I don't really think it would be possible to where one out LOL. I only purchased extra pads for mine because of the amount of area I have to clean and I don't want to wait for pads to wash. I bought extras off site. I use my steam cleaner at least every other day and sometimes daily, it just depends.
      by RainDQ8/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It comes with 2 pads and you don't replace them, you wash them on your washing machine.
      by Yvone8/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (29) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    Back
    by Robin 1/12/2013
    7 answers
    • A. i only use bottled water in mine because of minerals in the tap water. does not swivel but reaches in corners well.
      by luvnmema5/31/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i would not use tap water...there are minerals in the water usually that can clog the machine. that is why i only use bottled water.
      by luvnmema5/13/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it uses plain tap water and no it does not swivel
      by billyboop5/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You are supposed to use ONLY tap water. Occasionally I sneak in some vinegar in the water for extra sanitizing, but they don't recommend it.
      by Gorbin11/25/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No you should use distilled water. And yes it swivels
      by dukette543/30/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes and no - although if your tap water is really hard they recommend distilled water. I used tap. This is lightweight and easy to maneuver so it's not really important that it doesn't swivel.
      by shirlm15507/5/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it dose not swivel and I use tap water . Don't waste ur money on this one tho its no good
      by Wifey12228/7/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 207 questions See all
    1-3 of 207 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: One (1) Year limited Warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.