Similar items in stock

Leatherette Storage Bench with Wood Tray, Multiple Colors

Rollback
$68.57
$68.57

Out of stock

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Bench features wood tray and storage. Comes in Brown or Black upholstery.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The leatherette storage bench with wood tray allows you to organize your room in style. With this product you can easily and inconspicuously store and arrange bed covers, books, magazines, toys keepsakes and more. This handy and stylish contemporary storage solution features a large compartment that is hidden by a luxuriously padded top cushion that can also double as a comfortable seating option. Apart from the storage compartment, this wood storage bench also comes with a built-in wood tray for your snacks, drinks or decorative accessories. It is made out of solid birch wood, so it is durable more than capable of serving its purpose for many years. This item will add style and elegance to any room.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The leatherette storage bench with wood tray allows you to organize your room in style. With this product you can easily and inconspicuously store and arrange bed covers, books, magazines, toys keepsakes and more. This handy and stylish contemporary storage solution features a large compartment that is hidden by a luxuriously padded top cushion that can also double as a comfortable seating option. Apart from the storage compartment, this wood storage bench also comes with a built-in wood tray for your snacks, drinks or decorative accessories. It is made out of solid birch wood, so it is durable more than capable of serving its purpose for many years. This item will add style and elegance to any room.

Leatherette Storage Bench with Wood Tray, Available in Multiple Colors:

  • Upholstered top
  • Birch solid wood construction
  • Removable feet
  • Equipped with a tray that can hold drinks, snacks or decorative accessories
  • Wood storage bench is available in either Black or Brown
  • Large storage area
  • Top of the contemporary storage bench doubles as seating
  • Tray is removable for your convenience and can slide side to side as needed
  • Comes with a wood tray
  • Appealing and functional addition to your furniture collection

Specifications

Recommended Room: Entryway ,  Bedroom ,  Living Room
Color: Brown
Fabric Content: Faux Leather
Pattern: Solid
Recommended Location: Indoor
Cushion Fabric: Faux Leather
Is Assembly Required: Y
Condition: New
Material: Fabric
Brand: Generic
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 20.00 x 18.13 x 20.00 IN
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
225
4 stars
58
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-10 of 280 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Nice
8/3/2009

Customer review by Kedens

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Kedens
by Kedens

i bought this product for use as a Coffee Table in my living room. It fits perfectly centered in front of my 6ft couch. I put my feet up on it almost everyday. Very comfy. The wooden tray is useful, but nothing will fall over willingly on the cushion. Great Price for it :)

Was this review helpful? (114) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kedens
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job
12/11/2012

Customer review by lostuphere

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by lostuphere
by lostuphere
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable bench to sit on and can hold some weight. I love the color and size. Happy with the extra tray that came with it. Our daughter uses it while on the couch doing things( homework, nails, etc...). I am not happy with the fact that the material crinkles up after you have sat on it. It seems like the material was not pulled tight enough when put togehter.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostuphere
new hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
storage bench
9/24/2010

Customer review by LilyAngel

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by LilyAngel
by LilyAngel

I like the size and color of the storage bench a lot. The only real problem was that the wood table top came with a big blotch on top so I can't use it. Looks like they messed up when they put the finish on it. I haven't had time to contact customer service yet so don't know if they will send a replacement top. You can see in the photo where I tried to scratch off the blotch. I would recommend the storage bench part but don't count on using the wood top....

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilyAngel
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better quality than I expected.
7/25/2014

Customer review by iwannaretire

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by iwannaretire
by iwannaretire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $79 I didn't expect much, however I really like this storage bench. It looks like the picture but not as shiny. I bought brown and it is a very dark brown. At first it had a very heavy vinyl smell, but I left the lid open and it dissipated after 24hrs. The legs are wooden and screw in- no hassle. The top is very soft and you can sit on it. It supports 150 lbs. The storage area is 10 inches deep and 35 inches wide. I'm using it to store shoes and tote bags. It holds 11 pairs of ladies shoes, real shoes not flip flops, 3 lunch bags and 6 totes with some room left. The lid is hinged and will stay open at half mast. It doesn't slam shut. I have it in my computer room. It looks like a piece of furniture and a huge improvement over a plastic storage bin. I'm not using the tray, but it slips on very easily. As an aside, I have no children in my household.....

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwannaretire
cleveland oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for End of Bed
8/13/2011

Customer review by Jacs

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Jacs
by Jacs

I didn't like it as an ottoman/table (way to boxy/bulky) but it works GREAT as a blanket chest in the bedroom. Just the right size for the end of my queen size bed, nice color and bonus breakfast in bed tray! Leaving the tray on top as shown provides a touch of class (appearance wise). It is just the right height to sit and put on shoes/socks. Fits plenty of linens. I have a blanket, extra bedspread, comforter and sheets for my queen bed stored in it. Note that there is a circular cutout in the bottom the chest that I didn't see mentioned in the description or reviews. I suppose it is to provide air circulation around your linens to prevent musty smells. Perhaps it is a safety feature in case a child or pet climbs in. The only assembly required is screwing the legs into the predrilled holes. The lid stays up for easy access and does not slam shut (has some kind of hinge mechanism) so no worries about pinched fingers or hands. Sturdy chest that should hold up well. I highly recommend this to anyone who is not looking to spend big bucks for a bench chest.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacs
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
1/16/2014

Customer review by MayhughVII

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by MayhughVII
by MayhughVII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This arrived very quickly and in a huge box. There is no set up involved except to screw on the optional legs. However, when I pulled it out, due to suction, some screws on one hinge were pulled out of their place. Luckily, I'm handy with a drill so there was no issue with the hinges after I drilled new holes. My husband loves it and it opened up our linens closet when we store our thick blankets inside. I can fit about two very large and thick full size blankets, two plushy throw blankets, and three twin sized fleece blankets inside. It's very sturdy, easy to clean, looks very nice, and the tray comes in handy with drinks.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MayhughVII
Twentynine Palms, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got more than what I paid for!
7/27/2009

Customer review by MikeAndCindy

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by MikeAndCindy
by MikeAndCindy

We wanted an ottoman for the TV room, in front of the couch that was big enough to replace the coffee table and still give us the storage we had under the coffee table for thing like WII controllers and books. Other stores had units for two to five times the price and none had a removable table top where we could set drinks! The "ship to store" option was inexpensive and quick, it only took a week. Pick-up from the folks at my local Walmart was easy and quick, they even carried it out to my car for me. The unit arrived packed in a heavy cardboard box surrounded by Styrofoam (not the awful Peanuts). It looks great and since it’s a bench our grandkids like to sit on it to be closer to the TV. This is a nice piece of furniture and will be in our family room for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeAndCindy
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Happy With Purchase
6/24/2012

Customer review by Junie01

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Junie01
by Junie01
Walmart associate

This bench was out of stock online for quite some time, but it sounded just like what I was looking for, so I was persistent in checking back until I was able to order it. I hd been looking for something I could use as an entry storage bench so that I didn't have shoes lying around the front door. This works great, although I didn't consider that the lid is a bit thick, so it has to sit a couple of inches away from the wall in order to open the lid. Also, I bought a couple of plastic sterilite totes to put inside to keep it clean from the shoes. I don't use the wood tray, since we use it as a bench. The "leather" looking material is actually pretty nice, and not at all plastic-y. It's pretty sturdy too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junie01
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
What I was looking for for months
11/4/2008

Customer review by Trodd

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by Trodd
by Trodd

I was searching forever for a storage ottoman of this size that was NOT $250+. There are plenty of those. But for something you basically put your feet on, I'm not paying that kinda coin. This is very nice, EASILY on par with the $200 otttomans elsewhere as far as quality. And the removable tray (I almost didn't order it because I thought the tray was permanent, until the other reviewer mentioned this. Thanks!) is great.

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for our needs and the price
10/27/2013

Customer review by SDJJ

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by SDJJ
by SDJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE this thing!! I was initially worried about the storage lid with our toddler but the hinges are smooth... the lid stays open until we close it, and it does not slam. It is well padded so our son can not hurt himself on it (until he falls off of it which may be inevitable). The piece looks pretty good, is a good size for us, and is sturdy. Our cats are not very interested in it (another concern) and it is comfortable to rest our feet on. The tray is kind of unnecessary for us and we had to hide it from our son since he thought it made a great little portable stage for him but we may use it when adults come over. We did not put the legs on as the height was good for us without. We are hoping the materials hold up as we have only had it a few days but so far we are thrilled.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDJJ
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-10 of 280 total reviews See all
1-10 of 280 reviews

Customer Reviews | 301 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 32 questions
1-3 of 32 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by 42cookie 10/15/2009
9 answers
  • A. Yes. The top is stable & smooth, you can also use the tray.
    by BeatrizR10/23/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. That part you see in the photos is a beautiful hardwood tray with a mahogony or deep cherry stain. It is very substantial looking and really adds to the beauty of the bench. You can sit cups, drinks, pitchers, bottles of soda/beer, and/or appetizers or even a meal on the tray. The tray can stay draped over the lid of the bench accros it sideways, or it can be lifted up and placed across the bench lengthwise, standing up about 3" off the bench, and is great for serving drinks or appetizers that way as well. My kids use it all the time for sodas and popcorn. Best of all, the tray and bench itself can be easily wiped clean with a damp cloth. Great bench and tray!
    by AbiJ10/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, especially with the tray, but if not using the tray, I wouldn't sit cups on it.
    by SavvySneed4/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by sandisands10/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. You can sit containers full of a liquid on the bench part but I wouldn't. That's what the tray is for. The tray is very sturdy and made of wood. The bench top has rigid foam under the leather-like covering but I wouldn't trust a mug of liquid on it, especially a hot one.
    by biscuitlady610/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes you can sit a cup/glass on either the tray or the leather part. It is stuffed firmly enough that you don't have to use the tray.
    by Iodine1210/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this prod comes with a wooden tray that will allow you to put glasses or cups on top. You can also take off the tray and put it inside until u need it.
    by lowprofileshopper10/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, with the tray.
    by LoveToRow10/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Of course.the tray is nice,wood so I would protect it as any other fine wood...
    by inCali10/12/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by an anonymous customer 9/25/2010
9 answers
  • A. It's smooth. Looks surprisingly like leather.
    by BeatrizR10/9/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a soft, supple and beautiful espresso brown. Very smooth and soft - like deer skin gloves. Much more attractive in real life than the photos. Very substantial piece for the price.
    by AbiJ10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, it looks like real leather.
    by SavvySneed10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes it is well worth your money
    by sandisands10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes it does look like leather & is very sturdy & the tray will hold drinks without worrying if they will spill over.
    by corvettelady5010/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is smooth and quite nice looking. I have it next to a real leather piece in my living room, and it looks very appropriate.
    by SuzanneShopper10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is smooth and is a rich dark brown color. It looks and feels like real leather.
    by biscuitlady64/16/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Almost smooth. Looks almost like real leather but you can tell the difference. Not enough to make a difference. Very nice looking piece.
    by Iodine1210/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It looks like real leather, is smooth and looks better than I expected.
    by rwlt10/22/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
I am deciding between this product and one that is very similar (dimensions, style and color are the same) but doesn't have a tray and is $20 cheaper. Thank you.
by an anonymous customer 11/1/2010
8 answers
  • A. I really like the tray. I can place drinks on it, snacks, etc. Very useful for my laptop. It's also removable.
    by BeatrizR12/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. if you dont need the try stick with the cheaper one I took the tray off not worth much in my opinion
    by grammy1111111118/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. When I bought this chest there was only $6 difference for the tray... I think that the tray makes a big difference in the appearance of the item. Take the tray of and it just doesn't look as classy.
    by Jacs12/1/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I don't really think the tray is that great. Yes, it is nice to have a flate/hard surface to put drinks on but if you have other end tables near by it isn't a huge deal. Don't really think it is worth the extra $20 but then again all a personal opinion.
    by 4MomsLittleGirl1/4/2016
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Oh, let me tell you this tray adds a LOT of value to this piece. Not only is it functional for serving drinks or appetizers, or even a meal, it turns an ordinary bench into a substantial, classy, stylish piece!! It is very unique and there are no others around like it (I shopped a lot so I know). The $20 extra is more than worth it for what you get. This is a great bargain but doesn't look like a bargain piece at all.
    by AbiJ9/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The tray is great because drinks can safely sit on it whereas the padded top isn't safe to sit drinks on. Also, if you sit on the couch, you can use the tray to sit on your lap and eat with. My husband loves the tray.
    by SavvySneed9/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The tray only add value if you like to use it as a coffee table. I don't use it that way so it really doesn't add any value except that it is a sturdy surface to place items on.
    by biscuitlady69/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We love the tray! we have a 3 year old and it ensures that drinks will remain flat. It's also nice to use when ur sitting on the couch. He uses it for games & reading. Hope this helps!
    by Brewtus07179/11/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 32 questions See all
1-3 of 32 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  N See details

Warranty Information: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.