Leatherette Storage Bench with Wood Tray, Multiple Colors

4.5 stars
Q&A
Walmart #: 001775972
$79.00

Out of stock

Sold by Walmart.com
 
This item is not available for shipping.
 
This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Bench features wood tray and storage. Comes in Brown or Black upholstery.

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

About this item

The leatherette storage bench with wood tray allows you to organize your room in style. With this product you can easily and inconspicuously store and arrange bed covers, books, magazines, toys keepsakes and more. This handy and stylish contemporary storage solution features a large compartment that is hidden by a luxuriously padded top cushion that can also double as a comfortable seating option. Apart from the storage compartment, this wood storage bench also comes with a built-in wood tray for your snacks, drinks or decorative accessories. It is made out of solid birch wood, so it is durable more than capable of serving its purpose for many years. This item will add style and elegance to any room.

Leatherette Storage Bench with Wood Tray, Available in Multiple Colors:

  • Upholstered top
  • Birch solid wood construction
  • Removable feet
  • Equipped with a tray that can hold drinks, snacks or decorative accessories
  • Wood storage bench is available in either Black or Brown
  • Large storage area
  • Top of the contemporary storage bench doubles as seating
  • Tray is removable for your convenience and can slide side to side as needed
  • Comes with a wood tray
  • Appealing and functional addition to your furniture collection

Specifications

Width: 38.5''
Primary Color: Brown
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 46.64
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 18.13 x 38.57
Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
Origin of Components: USA or Imported
Walmart No.: 1775972
Show

Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 266 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

266 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
196
4 stars
52
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very Nice
8/3/2009

Customer review by Kedens

5.0 stars by Kedens

i bought this product for use as a Coffee Table in my living room. It fits perfectly centered in front of my 6ft couch. I put my feet up on it almost everyday. Very comfy. The wooden tray is useful, but nothing will fall over willingly on the cushion. Great Price for it :)

Was this review helpful? (86) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kedens
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
What I was looking for for months
11/4/2008

Customer review by Trodd

5.0 stars by Trodd

I was searching forever for a storage ottoman of this size that was NOT $250+. There are plenty of those. But for something you basically put your feet on, I'm not paying that kinda coin. This is very nice, EASILY on par with the $200 otttomans elsewhere as far as quality. And the removable tray (I almost didn't order it because I thought the tray was permanent, until the other reviewer mentioned this. Thanks!) is great.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trodd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got more than what I paid for!
7/27/2009

Customer review by MikeAndCindy

5.0 stars by MikeAndCindy

We wanted an ottoman for the TV room, in front of the couch that was big enough to replace the coffee table and still give us the storage we had under the coffee table for thing like WII controllers and books. Other stores had units for two to five times the price and none had a removable table top where we could set drinks! The "ship to store" option was inexpensive and quick, it only took a week. Pick-up from the folks at my local Walmart was easy and quick, they even carried it out to my car for me. The unit arrived packed in a heavy cardboard box surrounded by Styrofoam (not the awful Peanuts). It looks great and since it’s a bench our grandkids like to sit on it to be closer to the TV. This is a nice piece of furniture and will be in our family room for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikeAndCindy
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-3 of 245 total reviews See all

Customer Q&A

Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

by 42cookie 10/15/2009
  • Yes. The top is stable & smooth, you can also use the tray.
    by BeatrizR11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • That part you see in the photos is a beautiful hardwood tray with a mahogony or deep cherry stain. It is very substantial looking and really adds to the beauty of the bench. You can sit cups, drinks, pitchers, bottles of soda/beer, and/or appetizers or even a meal on the tray. The tray can stay draped over the lid of the bench accros it sideways, or it can be lifted up and placed across the bench lengthwise, standing up about 3" off the bench, and is great for serving drinks or appetizers that way as well. My kids use it all the time for sodas and popcorn. Best of all, the tray and bench itself can be easily wiped clean with a damp cloth. Great bench and tray!
    by AbiJ3/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes, especially with the tray, but if not using the tray, I wouldn't sit cups on it.
    by SavvySneed3/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • yes
    by sandisands3/2/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • You can sit containers full of a liquid on the bench part but I wouldn't. That's what the tray is for. The tray is very sturdy and made of wood. The bench top has rigid foam under the leather-like covering but I wouldn't trust a mug of liquid on it, especially a hot one.
    by biscuitlady611/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes you can sit a cup/glass on either the tray or the leather part. It is stuffed firmly enough that you don't have to use the tray.
    by Iodine1210/5/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • this prod comes with a wooden tray that will allow you to put glasses or cups on top. You can also take off the tray and put it inside until u need it.
    by lowprofileshopper9/3/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Yes, with the tray.
    by LoveToRow8/16/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Of course.the tray is nice,wood so I would protect it as any other fine wood...
    by inCali12/5/2009
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
by an anonymous customer 9/25/2010
  • It's smooth. Looks surprisingly like leather.
    by BeatrizR1/28/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • It is a soft, supple and beautiful espresso brown. Very smooth and soft - like deer skin gloves. Much more attractive in real life than the photos. Very substantial piece for the price.
    by AbiJ11/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Yes, it looks like real leather.
    by SavvySneed11/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
  • yes it is well worth your money
    by sandisands11/24/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • Yes it does look like leather & is very sturdy & the tray will hold drinks without worrying if they will spill over.
    by corvettelady502/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • It is smooth and quite nice looking. I have it next to a real leather piece in my living room, and it looks very appropriate.
    by SuzanneShopper5/27/2014
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • It is smooth and is a rich dark brown color. It looks and feels like real leather.
    by biscuitlady611/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Almost smooth. Looks almost like real leather but you can tell the difference. Not enough to make a difference. Very nice looking piece.
    by Iodine129/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • It looks like real leather, is smooth and looks better than I expected.
    by rwlt9/30/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
I am deciding between this product and one that is very similar (dimensions, style and color are the same) but doesn't have a tray and is $20 cheaper. Thank you.
by an anonymous customer 11/1/2010
  • I really like the tray. I can place drinks on it, snacks, etc. Very useful for my laptop. It's also removable.
    by BeatrizR11/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • if you dont need the try stick with the cheaper one I took the tray off not worth much in my opinion
    by grammy1111111118/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • When I bought this chest there was only $6 difference for the tray... I think that the tray makes a big difference in the appearance of the item. Take the tray of and it just doesn't look as classy.
    by Jacs8/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • I don't really think the tray is that great. Yes, it is nice to have a flate/hard surface to put drinks on but if you have other end tables near by it isn't a huge deal. Don't really think it is worth the extra $20 but then again all a personal opinion.
    by 4MomsLittleGirl6/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • Oh, let me tell you this tray adds a LOT of value to this piece. Not only is it functional for serving drinks or appetizers, or even a meal, it turns an ordinary bench into a substantial, classy, stylish piece!! It is very unique and there are no others around like it (I shopped a lot so I know). The $20 extra is more than worth it for what you get. This is a great bargain but doesn't look like a bargain piece at all.
    by AbiJ3/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • The tray is great because drinks can safely sit on it whereas the padded top isn't safe to sit drinks on. Also, if you sit on the couch, you can use the tray to sit on your lap and eat with. My husband loves the tray.
    by SavvySneed3/28/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
  • The tray only add value if you like to use it as a coffee table. I don't use it that way so it really doesn't add any value except that it is a sturdy surface to place items on.
    by biscuitlady611/15/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
  • We love the tray! we have a 3 year old and it ensures that drinks will remain flat. It's also nice to use when ur sitting on the couch. He uses it for games & reading. Hope this helps!
    by Brewtus07179/8/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
1-3 of 29 questions See all

Policies & Plans

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty: N See details

Supplier Warranty: N
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We strive to provide you with the lowest prices possible on Walmart.com as well as in our stores. However, sometimes a price online does not match the price in a store. Walmart.com's prices may be either higher or lower than local store prices. Prices may also vary between stores. Our local stores do not honor Walmart.com pricing or competitor advertisements from outside of a store's local trade territory.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list