Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges

Q&A
By: Cricut
Walmart #: 004470553
Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine, White Includes 2 Cartridges
$164.78

Out of stock

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
  • 6 modes and 4 functions
  • Select image and cut
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine is the latest addition to the Cricut cutting system. You can now cut characters from 0.25" up to an impressive 23.5" Six new modes and 4 functions offer greater customization of cuts, and new settings allow different units of measurement and languages. The Cricut Expression machine accepts the existing line of Cricut and Cricut Lite cartridges, replacing the need to collect hundreds of heavy die cuts. Use the Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine in your classroom, office, craft space, or home

    About this item

    The Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine is the latest addition to the Cricut cutting system. You can now cut characters from 0.25" up to an impressive 23.5" Six new modes and 4 functions offer greater customization of cuts, and new settings allow different units of measurement and languages. The Cricut Expression machine accepts the existing line of Cricut and Cricut Lite cartridges, replacing the need to collect hundreds of heavy die cuts. Use the Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine in your classroom, office, craft space, or home

    Cricut Expression Personal Electronic Cutting Machine:

  • Mix and match creative features in the same cut
  • Use the entire library of existing Cricut cartridges
  • Cut portrait or landscape
  • Includes mat size 12" x 12"
  • Also uses mat size 12" x 24"
  • No computer necessary, just select the image you want and press cut
  • Change settings such as language and units of measure
  • New LCD screen that shows exactly what you're typing for your next cut
  • Included cartridges: Plantin SchoolBook and Accent Essentials
  • Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 19.65
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 21.0 x 7.0 x 7.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 4470553
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    134
    4 stars
    17
    3 stars
    3
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    3
    1-3 of 118 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    A Must Have!
    4/23/2008

    Customer review by Stellag63

    5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by Stellag63
    by Stellag63

    The Expressions is the only way to go. Once you get started creating things, you will be thinking of more and more things you can create with it. The possibilities are almost endless! I have even incorporated it into my quilting by using infusable webbing on the material before cutting it with the Cricut. It has taken my quilting to a whole new level with the shapes and lettering options! I originally bought it to do scrapbooking with my 22 yr old daughter. She has been making scrapbooks by using all the stencils, special scissors and other expensive what nots. Forget doing things that way ever again! The Cricut also makes crafting easier and for those of us with health conditions concerning our hands. You won't have to give up doing projects that you enjoy. The Walmart price is also lower then the Cricut online sight or ordering it thru the TV promotion and you get all the same things included! Please keep the stores and the online site well stocked with all the Cricut items. There are alot of us folks that will be coming back time and time again to purchase more items at these terrific prices. If you are reading this and haven't bought a Cricut from Walmart yet, do it soon. I recommend the Expressions because it enables you to do more intricate piecing designs, has larger sizing options and is computer compatable with the Cricut software. Get your Cricut today and you won't ever regret this purchase! I am happily crafting in PA! Stellag63

    Was this review helpful? (190) (5)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Stellag63
    Erie, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:5 - 6 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Pricey, but love it
    9/7/2009

    Customer review by MLJinWI

    5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by MLJinWI
    by MLJinWI

    I was reluctant to spend this much on the Cricut Expression but now that I have it, I love it. For those that have not yet purchased this product, just to let you know that the machine is just the beginning of the cost. All cartridges will run $50-90 (but I found some online for as low as $30). Mats and cutting blades will need to be replaced periodically (based on your use). And then of course all the kits you can get (a kit to make your own stamps, a kit to make you own embossing folders for use in the Cuttlebug). It's endless, but worth it if you will enjoy it and use it often. I am:)

    Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    MLJinWI
    Milwaukee, WI
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!
    8/10/2009

    Customer review by ASikes

    5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by ASikes
    by ASikes

    I ordered my Cricut Expression on walmart.com. It is approximately $10 more than just buying it at Wal-Mart but you receive the Accent cartridge. It is priced $100 cheaper than craft stores!! Great price for the product! I have been able to make home decor, decorate for my school classroom, and will soon venture into scrapbooking with it. All of my family and friends have been fascinated with the results and everyone wants one now. The machine is easy to use and can do so many things once you read the instruction manual. I usually just jump into things and start reading instructions when I cannot figure things out. I have discovered many different things this product can do. I have used different types of paper and vinyl so far. I have not tried cloth but do not imagine any problems with cutting it. I have made so many projects so far. Several people have asked me if I have considered going into business selling items because the machine makes very professional products.

    Was this review helpful? (55) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ASikes
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 118 total reviews See all
    1-3 of 118 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer reviews

    4.5 stars
    159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers
    64 questions
    1-3 of 64 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    This item says, two cartridges come with this machine, but it doesn't specify. I'm wondering if it's a misprint & the price listed is actually just the price for machine only.
    by alyssenicole 6/22/2012
    5 answers
    • A. Mine came with a Cricut Essentials cartridge and Plantin Schoolbook cartridge. They have basic fonts and shapes. My order gave me the option of a 3rd cartridge. I chose the New Testament cartridge...it is great for Sunday School.
      by ensleym5/26/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it will come with two cartridges, mine did.
      by Sweetpen10/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It DOES specify if you look in the "Product Details" Mine came with Plantin School (which has some good fonts) and Cricut Accents (I haven't used it yet). I had to buy the Storybook Cartridge to get the things I wanted.
      by NKAYG8/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Schoolbook Planting' & Accent Essentials. The price includes the machine & the cartridges! A great deal!
      by Kt19709/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Accent Essentials & Plantin SchoolBook. I use my Plantin SchoolBook cartridge all the time. I don't have Accent Essentials so I don't know how useful it is.
      by WalmartShopperInBCLA7/27/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    If so is there a way to cut specificly designed curves? Are they reasonably repeatable? Can it cut thin balsa wood?
    by an anonymous customer 12/14/2008
    4 answers
    • A. You can cut any design you can think of. But, it is complicated at this stage. 1) You do need to purchase SCAL software (Sure Cuts a Lot). This software will allow you to cut any TrueType font, including Wing Dings. It will ALSO allow you to cut any .svg (Scalable Vector Graphics) design. 2) Using a drawing program like Corel Draw, you can draw any shape you want. (Save as an SVG file.) Then import that into SCAL. 3) You can even import clipart into Microsoft Word. Not all files will work, but many will. A bit complicated, but worth the effort to make your design ability limitless!
      by KonaHoney5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you might research the design studio software for cricut, and there is nothing PERLOADED in to the memory there is no memory, you need to buy cartridges for this die cutter. Its so wonderful. Go to www.cricut.com and join the forum and see all the things you can do with the cricut. its amazing! Yes it can can cut balsa wood with the deep cutting blade, you buy that extra.
      by SudzyDays5/1/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The machine is made to cut only for the carts, but they are program called SCAL sure cuts alot for about $75 that will allow you to cut True type fonts and shapes from the net. It is not made by cricut and is not covered in warranty, but the warrant itself is only for a year anyway. Google the software.
      by mommytoblakers11/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. you might research the design studio software for cricut, otherwise, it can only cut what's in the cartridge.
      by bgreview11/10/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 64 questions See all
    1-3 of 64 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list