Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cricutting & Chirping Happily! Totally fabulous machine! Working on scrapbooking years of photos & able to cut letters, swirls, shapes, frames and much more--combining my favorite papers. Learned I had to cut cardstock using max setting, needle at 6, and "multicut" to cut it twice for it all to work on that thick paper. Adding glitter, ribbons, bows, and buttons as embellishments. Saving for more cartridges! A MUST for any scrapbooker!!! I'm going to have my grandchildren make flower books (6" petals) of 5 pages; decorate/draw/write on each one & then punch the side and tie w/a ribbon. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice I ordered on a Saturday night, it came to my porch Tuesday afternoon. Walmart always ships quickly. Easy to follow dvd . Plus it had 2 cartridges. I will use it for a variety of things. Making stencils, quilting, and cutting paper. 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty cool takes a little practice but once you get a hang of it it rocks. FYI you may to get a deep cut blade and housing if you are planning to cut think material. 01/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Machine Ever Without a doubt the most fun I have ever had. Its cuts everything. Wish I had had this when my children were in grade school. My husband knows better than to leave so much as a newspaper laying on the table. Because Ill cut shapes and patterns out of it before he returns to read it.... 12/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This machine is awesome! The only worries I have are that the mats are extremely stickey, it ripped my paper a few times. I rec. buying the tools. The way it opens up is a little suspicious, but it really is a great die cutter. Other than that, the personal vs the expression- go with the expression my bf got mine for a great price at walmart. It only came with one cartridge, but I guess that's what it comes with in store. LOVE IT! 03/12/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crict Expresion I was so excited to purchase such an item, it took me a while to save. However, when i got it I read all teh directions and watched the CD to ake sure I use it the product properly. It does not cut the cardstock without putting fraid ends on and it drags, ( I even went and bought a new blade thinking the on ehtat came with it was bad, I used the recomended settings too); also when cutting off the Jasmine the cutter will only cut 1-1/2" and up any smaller it is not possible to use what material was cut out. The unit is good for larger work but not smaller. it would be better to have a cartridge compatiable with cursive it would be easier to apply the output to the project instead of individual letters. 12/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by great tool love it! 4 stars because it's pricey but I find it's worth it! Walmart has best price in retail. 12/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I had a smaller version of the Cricut and recently upgraded to this one. I love it. There are so many more size options, which is what I was looking for. I love this product and would recommend it to anyone who enjoys any type of crafting! 03/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by too many defective units First one I ordered did not cut, was told to return it. Re-ordered and the new one still did not work, had to return the second one. The site is now sold out so I can not give the machine a third try. 09/09/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Machine--TERRIBLE INSTRUCTIONS I like the machine. It makes perfect cuts, however the instructions are terrible. I read the book and watched the DVD and still feel lost. I'm usually pretty good at figuring out instructions but not this time. If you know anything about using the Cricut you'll love it. Hopefully, I will too one day. 03/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by christmas gift overall the purchase seems to be a good one. But you need to purchase paper right from the start. I did not and so needless to say we could not try until we bought some. This is a real bummer, because you think a $250 item would at least come with at least a sheet of paper. Most electronic items such as this come with sample sheets this is enough to make any one upset. 01/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrived Broken I received this Cricut and was all excited. Took it out of box read instructions and plugged it in. Nothing happened. It is not working at all. I am returning it and buying one at another store. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Machine The Cricut Expression is an awesome machine. This is my first cutting machine and I am very impressed at how easy it is to use 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for the money. Comes with two starter cartridges. 10/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought it for my wife to make cards and other crafts. It would be better if they have a computer program to get images to cut. Having to buy cartridges for shapes make the value to average. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Cricut Expressions!! I am not a scrapbooker at all and I love this machine. I put it to use for craft projects, holiday decor, etc. The Expressions is even more versatile then the smaller Cricut I had as I can cut up to 12 x 24 ! I have a small shop and cut my own decorations for the holidays and help someone else with items for childrens crafts. Am thinking about putting it to use cutting scrapbook kits that I can sell. Can't wait to try vinyl and woodchip on it. This particular package is an awesome value. I gave more for my smaller Cricut with just one cartridge then I did for this Expressions with 2 cartridges. My daughter loves it too, as she got my first Cricut. She enjoys using it doing crafts and projects with her children. 09/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product This is an excellent product with amazing fast delivery from Walmart. The price was unbelievable with two cartridges....Can't beat this price! Very pleased with service thus far. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift. My dgt had the original, smaller Cricut and wanted to upgrade so bought the Cricut Expression for her birthday. She absolutely loves it and has created cards, party favors, picture frames and much more. The list of items it can make is endless and limited only by your imagination. I would highly recommend this cutting machine to anyone who loves scrapebooking and creating cards, gifts, etc with their own personal touch. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product Good Price for the bundle I purchased figured I saved about $130 with the items I wanted. 11/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scrapbooking tool I owed the original for a very long time, but it quit working recently. I can't scrapbook without a Cricut, so I upgraded to the Expression. It performs just like the original, but the cuts can be much larger. I absolutely have to have it for scrapbooking, and am anxious to try cutting fabric and vinyl with it too. This combination from Wal-Mart was a great bargain! 11/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its nice and does a good job. So far I like it but you do need to buy cartridges so be prepared to spend more money. 09/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING PRODUCT I highly recommend the cricut for anyone serious about papercrafting. It gives you amazing cuts and is easy to use (after you watch the dvd the at comes with it first of course). 03/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wife Loves It Bought this for my wife after she had used our daughter's smaller version of the Cricut. I opted for the larger version because of the size, which makes her able to do larger projects easier. After we got it unpacked she spent hours on end for days trying out patterns and ideas for projects she's had in mind for years. Both of our daughters also spent hours on the machine. All three women are artistic and this is just the thing to help feed and broaden their creativity. We had to buy extra cutting bits and pads, not because of any lack of quality, but they couldn't stop for hours on end. My wife has spent more hours on this machine than on anything else except her sewing machine, which she has had for over 30 years! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I use to own the smaller one. But the bigger one is wonderful and more cutting area can be used. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this machine it is the best!!!! I did get mine on the Black Friday sale cheaper.... anyone thinking about getting one should because it is awesome!!!!! 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I love my cricut ! It is a great scrapbooking tool. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Useful Product I used the smaller cricut before so I decided to buy the larger one and the possibilities you can do with this machine. The best feature about this machine is that it has a little screen that shows you what you are cutting before it cuts. The smaller one does not. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cricut Expression Cutting Machine Wow! Excellent machine with extra mat and two cartridges to get you going. This purchase was excellent value for money - I cannot find a cheaper offer than Walmart and believe me, I have looked very far and wide. Can't wait to get going! 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It It takes me a little while to figure out electronic devices, but the Expressions has been fairly simple. I watched the tutorial cd, and that made all the difference! Walmart definitely had the best price for the bundle, including the software. 09/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cricut Expression Easy to set up and operate, but there is a learning curve in actually making the cuts the size you want. I just wish cartridges were not so expensive. 09/04/2010
31-60 of 98 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew235
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp