See All Reviews
Andis Company 7-Piece Pro Pet Clipper With Professional Blade
Andis Company 7-Piece Pro Pet Clipper With Professional Blade
$60.99
List Price: $82.99
You Save: $22.00 (27%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just using this clipper 2 times, it will have paid for itself. It works great on my little terrier. She has a pretty thick coat and it took a couple of times to get to the length I wanted. But it did the trick and I am pleased with purchase. My last clipper was a really cheap one and it had a little brush with it to clean out the razor head. THis one does not and I really wish it did. Other than that, it's perfect for home grooming. 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clippers I used this on my dog without one of the plastic clipper guides, and it gave a very close shave of the hind end without any nicks. It is fun to use because it does such a neat and clean job. My dog has long, thick, and fine fur, so I had to go slowly in the correct direction, sometimes more than one pass, to get it all shaved off smoothly in that area. It looks good! Way better than the scissors I was using before. Wish I would have bought these a long time ago. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT This has got to be the best Pet Clipper on earth. I was using Wahl and they stink.. This product does the job. I no longer pay PetSmart $80.00 to groom my pet. Does not get hot and the cut is smooth. My dog loved it because it is quiet. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I previously had a pair of Wahl clippers from Walmart and they stopped cutting the hair, they never really cut very good with the comb attachments to begin with, it would get really clogged up and the comb was very thing and flimsy. I just got the Andis today to trim my Shihtese (maltese/shih tzu), she has very long thick hair and I like to keep her cut short so my 18 month old can't grab ahold and pull her hair. Well needless to say they work AMAZING, I usually take her to a groomer here that only work on small breeds but I won't need to take her anymore. These clippers cut SOOOOOO smooth and the comb attachments are much more durable and stay in place and no hair gets stuck between them and the clippers. They are so easy to use, I am in love with them, my little Carlee looks so good and it didn't take as long as it used to, even tho it still take a good while because I am very OCD about getting every little strand even. Overall these are an amazing product and WELL worth the price, I didn't want to pay that much for a pair of clippers but after using them I would have paid more! 11/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality clipper I did a lot of research because I had purchased another brand for $20 that I returned immediately because it was a joke. You can feel the quality of the Andis and it works great on small dogs with fine coats. I spoke with the folks at Petco and this is the only brand used by their groomers. The additional money was well worth it! 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent trimmer with a trim price I've used this trimmer and was very pleased with it's performance 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Cockapoo Cut Does a very nice job cutting. A bit quiet so it doen't spook my boys. 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is my 2nd Andis product. I still use the first . The new one has a ceramic blade and it is awesome! My dog is a wire haired terrier mix and her coat is difficult to cut. The ceramic blade cuts thru it like it was butter. I'm very pleased with this product and would recommend it. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased the clippers reluctantly because my dog is VERY temperamental. She hates baths and does not liked to be groomed at all. These clippers seemed to cut through her hair effortlessly. The clippers are lightweight and don't make a lot of noise to scare her or transfer a lot of the vibration to my hand. This clipper has cut my haircut time in half! So far, so good 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ceramic Blade Makes a Difference! Having had several cheap clippers in the past, I decided to buy one that offers replacement blades to see if there's any difference between a more expensive pair and the cheap-o's. Wow! What a difference! I've only used it once, but it was very quiet and sharp, easy to operate and clean, no screw driver necessary to remove the blade for cleaning and oiling. It heated up a bit (like the cheap ones do), but some oil on the blade cooled it right down, and it resumed cutting as perfectly as when I first took it out of the box without having to wait 10 or 15 minutes. I finished the job in record time. My little dog didn't tremble at all. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD VALUE THE REMOVABLE BLADE IS A MUST ON ANY PET CLIPPERS. ALL CLIPPERS WILL GET HOT AFTER A SHORT PERIOD OF TIME OF USE. ALWAYS TAKE BREAKS AND LET THEM COOL. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good for the money I am very pleased with this clippers. It does get warm, but not as hot as others do.It is much more quite too. 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these clippers! I was searching to find clippers that weren't that expensive just to practice clipping on my horse. I found these on a horse website and they were more expensive. They work great for clipping bridle paths and faces. 01/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product just enough good for the money I payed, I even use it to do human hair cut, it works good for very soft hair. 12/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get clippers Had used some other less expensive clippers in the past and these blow those away. We use these on our big dogs, one is a chow mix and the other is a german shepard mix. These work wonderful, almost like cutting through butter. It makes getting our dogs cooler for the summer so easy. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We own a long-haired Akita. Every summer is miserable for him. This clipper performed very well. It remained sharp throughout the clipping. The price is moderate and compared to the groomers, very resonable. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth cutting & quiet. I have 2 German Shepards - one with normal hair & one with extremely thick hair with a heavy undercoat. We shave our shepards in the hot months cause she gets a rash from a grass allergy every yr & we need to see to apply the medicine every day. In shaving him we found it cuts down on his shedding & constant work of cleaning up dog hair. She takes usually takes 45 to 1 hour, with these clippers she took 20 minutes. They made a smooth cut & did not snag, making the careful shaving (cause of rash) easy & my female actually enjoyed the experience. Our male usually takes 2 to 3 days to cut, but with these he took 45 minutes. These clippers took the hair off like spreading peanut butter. They did not get hot like the other clippers we had, which would mean we had to stop for an hr or 2, making the job last 2-3 days. It was over so fast & they were so quiet that our male had no anxiety & stayed still the whole time. They do not run when we lay out these clippers. 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fastest sheers I've had. Cut english setter in third of time. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Product I have a blue heeler,and he has hair so thick in the spring and summer he sheds all the time.He has 2 coats of hair.His undercoat is so thick you cant even get to his skin to apply Frontline or any type of topical flea treatments .But ,now at least I can cut thru his hair with ease and he is comfortable. 07/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by The clippers are ok I own a pomeranian and i can say it didn't work on her as well as another pair i used. It wasn't bad either and there was no pulling and no real problem. It will do and i have no plans of taking this one back and i'd easily suggest it to others. Just takes a bit longer and i have to go over it a few times to get it just right. But the price is right and it works out. It also has the option of getting the ceramic blades for it. If you ever tried a 4400 speed clipper there is no comparison, but with two session of 45 min each, i got the job completed. They are very very quiet too, which made the dog less nervous. 07/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still early We have only used it once, but it performed about as I had hoped. The ceramic blade seemed to do very well. 04/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by did job It worked well with my cocker spaniel, but only used it once so far 04/01/2010
31-53 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw192
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp