JL Childress - Car Seat Travel Bag with Wheels

76 reviews ratings
Q&A
Walmart #: 002685399
JL Childress - Car Seat Travel Bag with Wheels
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.22
Rush
Data unavailable
$13.23

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • High quality dual rubber wheels
  • Adjustable, detachable shoulder strap
  • Hard bottom and resting pegs keep bag off ground to prevent dragging
  • Customers also considered

    About this item

    Travel with ease and protect your child's car seat with the JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels. Recommended for use when gate checking your child's seat or bringing the JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels on the plane. This car seat bag with wheels folds up easily to store in the plane's overhead compartment. The adjustable pull strap offers easy maneuverability, whereas the interior buckle strap help set the car seat in place. To carry this JL Childress Car Seat Travel Bag, use the adjustable and removable should strap. Made from heavy-duty nylon that is water-resistant, this car seat bag offers durable performance and protects from other damages. This baby car seat bag features hard bottom and resting pegs for stability and support and find rubber caster wheels for easy portability. This JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels will make a great choice to carry your babys car seat with ease anywhere you go.

    About this item

    Travel with ease and protect your child's car seat with the JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels. Recommended for use when gate checking your child's seat or bringing the JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels on the plane. This car seat bag with wheels folds up easily to store in the plane's overhead compartment. The adjustable pull strap offers easy maneuverability, whereas the interior buckle strap help set the car seat in place. To carry this JL Childress Car Seat Travel Bag, use the adjustable and removable should strap. Made from heavy-duty nylon that is water-resistant, this car seat bag offers durable performance and protects from other damages. This baby car seat bag features hard bottom and resting pegs for stability and support and find rubber caster wheels for easy portability. This JL Childress Car Seat Travel Wheels will make a great choice to carry your babys car seat with ease anywhere you go.

    J. L. Childress Wheelie Car Seat Travel Bag:

    • Interior buckle strap holds car seat in position
    • Reinforced seams provide added durability to the JL Childress Car Seat Travel Bag
    • Maneuver easily with adjustable pull strap
    • The child car seat travel bag high quality dual rubber wheels provide smooth rolling
    • Adjustable, detachable shoulder strap provides carrying options
    • Hard bottom and resting pegs keep bag off ground to prevent dragging
    • Double zipper opening makes it easy to put car seat in travel bag
    • The child car seat travel bag heavy-duty, water-resistant nylon protects car seat from dirt, germs and damage
    • ID card included in ID pocket
    • Packaged in reusable storage bag
    • Fits Britax Roundabout, Marathon, Boulevard, Decathlon and Diplomat. Also fits Evenflo, Cosco, Century, Eddie Bauer, Graco, Safety 1st, most infant carriers, booster seats and many more brands and styles
    • Model #2206

    Specifications

    Primary Color: Black
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: 2206
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 4.3
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 20.0 x 20.0 x 32.0
    Walmart No.: 2685399
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    76 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

    83%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    29
    4 stars
    31
    3 stars
    5
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    6
    1-5 of 71 total reviews
    83%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Don't do it
    8/24/2008

    Customer review by Dudetx

    1.0 stars 8/24/2008 by Dudetx
    by Dudetx

    Wheels/bottom fell off at first use. Came off the airline baggage carousel in pieces. All of the rivets came out and the bottom board broke apart.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Dudetx
    San Antonio
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    A great help at the airport
    1/25/2011

    Customer review by TXBoyMom

    4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by TXBoyMom
    by TXBoyMom

    I bought this to travel alone with my 2 1/2 year old. I read the reviews and although many of them were disappointed with the quality of the bag, I purchased it anyways as I was nervous about trying to lug my carry-on bag (with toys, snacks, etc. for my son), my purse, my son, AND his car seat through the airport by myself. The bag worked great for my purposes. Although sometimes hard to steer, the bag held my son's Britax Diplomat car seat (as well as our jackets) all through the airport. It also flattened easily for storage in the overhead compartment on the airplane. On the downside, it took a little longer to get the car seat back inside the bag once we landed. Also, I truly don't know how long the bag will last as it is not that durable. Even still, I recommend this bag for hauling your car seat through the airport. It was a lifesaver for me and even if I only get to use a few more times, it was well worth the small price.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TXBoyMom
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great for flights!
    1/7/2009

    Customer review by travelingwithboys

    5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by travelingwithboys
    by travelingwithboys

    We have had this for almost a year and have had no problems with it on the five flights we have taken. It was easy to maneuver with the car seat in it and at times with our child riding on top. It folds up flat for the overhead bins and fits down the aisles. The one time it did get dirty we just cleaned it off with a wet wipe. Great deal for the price and saves the seat from germs, dirt, and damage.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    travelingwithboys
    Portland, OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Exceeded expectations!
    5/19/2012

    Customer review by AnnConsumer

    5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by AnnConsumer
    by AnnConsumer

    I was really concerned whether the toddler car seat would fit before receiving it. Fits perfectly! Taking my granddaughter on her first plane trip and renting a car, so we wanted to have her car seat on hand. I think this is going to make the trip much easier for all of us!

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    AnnConsumer
    Houston, texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Great bag for travel with a car seat
    6/24/2011

    Customer review by worriednana

    5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by worriednana
    by worriednana

    Bought this bag as we were going to be traveling with our 2 year old grandson. We had several flights then cars at each destination and a car seat was a must. This was a great bag for the car seat. Airlines checked it free either as gate checked or checked bag. The bag was a bit hard to steer at first then we got the hang of it and the wheels were a must to have as the car seat is heavy and hard to carry. Besides the car seat we also included a lap tray and blanket with the seat. There is an inside belt that keeps the car seat and contents in place and the car seat and bag arrived at each destination in perfect shape and the bag is large enough to accommodate about any car seat there is.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    worriednana
    kansas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    1-5 of 71 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 71 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 16 questions
    1-3 of 16 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 16 questions See all
    1-3 of 16 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.