Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Mermaids (DS)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Mermaids [Nick Jr.] is a mini-game(s) / party game.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Mermaids [Nick Jr.] is a mini-game(s) / party game.

  • Part of the Dora the Explorer franchise.
  • Also available on the PlayStation 2.
  • From the developers of Amazing Adventures: The Forgotten Ruins and Xia Xia.
  • Average critic review score of 5/10.
  • Genre: General Entertainment, Sub-Genre: Mini-Game(S) / Party Game.
  • Utilizes microphone and touch screen.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE

Specifications

Video Game Platform: Nintendo DS & DSi
Video Game Collection: Nickelodeon
Condition: New Games
Subgenre: Mini-Game(s) / Party Game
Genre: Kids & Family
Publisher: 2K Play
Brand: 2K PLAY
Required Peripherals: Microphone ,  Touch Screen
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 0.50 x 7.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
1
1-10 of 52 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My 4yr old loves this game
1/7/2009

Customer review by HunnyLovesToShop

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by HunnyLovesToShop
by HunnyLovesToShop

I got this game in a bundle with the Ice Blue Nintendo DS. My Jelly Bean loves Dora the Explorer so this game was a no brainer. I love the fact that the game is easy to understand and very interactive.The story mode is just like the tv show; She has to do stuff like call out the map, choose the next destination in the adventure, and make stuff open by yelling "Abre" it's very cute to see her all wrapped up in the game. The only thing I didn't like is that the story mode is kind of short, as I said before it runs just like the tv show, I wish it had at least two stories instead of one. She loves it though and that's what really matters. She usually gets bored of toys fairly easy but she really likes this game she plays it over and over even though she beat the story mode about a zillion times. I like the fact that she can play it anywhere and it keeps her busy so I don't have her running around my knees when I'm trying to get stuff done around the house.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HunnyLovesToShop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the price
4/7/2008

Customer review by halloweenpixie

2.0 stars 4/7/2008 by halloweenpixie
by halloweenpixie

My 6 yr. old daughter wanted this game really bad but she beat it within like 5 or 10 minutes of playing it. It is a cute game, but way too short. She hardly ever plays it now and she's only played it a couple times.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halloweenpixie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/30/2008

Customer review by soupermomof2

3.0 stars 1/30/2008 by soupermomof2
by soupermomof2

My 5 y/o daughter picked this game out with her Chirstmas money. This game is NOT worth the money! She beat the game the first time she sat down and played it. It would have been worth the money if they had more then one Story on it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soupermomof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Simple Game
12/12/2008

Customer review by bargainkeeper

3.0 stars 12/12/2008 by bargainkeeper
by bargainkeeper

Don't buy this game if you are thinking about "mermaids." This game does not follow that theme. The main object is that Dora helps to clean the ocean after it is contaminated by a mean octopus. You play mini games like Spot the Silly Animal and Magic Crown. Most of the mini games have simple steps to follow like dodging objects and using the stylus for color and number sequencing. The graphics are good, but the games are not tied into the theme. Dora is not a mermaid, and she saves the mermaids after all the mini games are completed. It can get boring after a while. I recommend Go Diego Go Safari Rescue far better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainkeeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
daughter enjoys
11/10/2009

Customer review by momov2

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by momov2
by momov2

My daughter received this for her 5th birthday, this is one of the few games she can play totally on her own! I dont have to continually read or sit with her while she plays it, which the majority of games I do! She thinks its great!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momov2
Ravena,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dora saves the mermaid Ds
1/10/2008

Customer review by momof4Deruyter

4.0 stars 1/10/2008 by momof4Deruyter
by momof4Deruyter

The kids like this because the can use it when they want to with out any help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4Deruyter
DeRuyter,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great !
9/4/2009

Customer review by BABYAILEEN

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by BABYAILEEN
by BABYAILEEN

My daughter is 2 and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BABYAILEEN
BROWNSVILLE, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DORA DORA DORA!!!
7/12/2009

Customer review by StarfyLover

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by StarfyLover
by StarfyLover

I loove this game!!! The graphics are amazing and the storyline keeps u entertained for hours!! I milk 500 cows by hand every morning and nothing relaxes me more than playing this game for the rest of the day...I JUST LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarfyLover
Montevideo,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
MUCH MUCH TOO EASY
12/11/2009

Customer review by PeanutterButter

1.0 stars 12/11/2009 by PeanutterButter
by PeanutterButter
Walmart associate

I was trying to find a game for my 4 and 5 year olds and thought this would be perfect since they're big fans of Dora. Unfortunately, it was a waste of money since my 4 yr old "beat" it within a couple hours. It's way too simple & boring, just not challenging enough. For a child's VERY 1st game, this may be ok but for a child that has a little experience with video games, this was a BIG disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeanutterButter
Ellsworth, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
TOO EASY
6/9/2008

Customer review by tgsbrown

2.0 stars 6/9/2008 by tgsbrown
by tgsbrown

i brought this for my 5yr old. And i thought it would a challenging adventure game. But it is nothing to it. You can win the game in 15 mins. It was just to easy my daughter who just turned 5 on friday. Leapster makes harder games. I was very disappointed. It a great game for 2-3yrs old but nothing older then that. I will try the diego game and see how that works out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgsbrown
SALISBURY, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 52 total reviews See all
1-10 of 52 reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 4 questions
1-3 of 4 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 4 questions See all
1-3 of 4 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.