See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Works well This is a good product that does what it was intended to do. The price at Walmart was cheaper than all other places so that was one of the main reasons I bought from Walmart. My only negative against the PS Eye is that the resolution could be a little better. Other than that, it's a good product for the price. Easy to install too. 08/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sony PlayStation Eye PS3 This camera is ok but if you have poor lighting your picture will not turn out very great the mic is great it can pic up everything and you can hear the people on the tv 07/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good addition to your playstation 3 The eye-create software that you can download for free is lots of fun. 06/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is great for if you have family and friends far away. We don't use this every single day but it does come in handy when seeing people. 06/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT Great picture from camera, smooth image 06/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to PS3 System I really love the Sony PlayStation Eye PS3. It has allowed me to do much more with the system than just use it for watching Blue Ray movies. 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have! any ps3 owner should have this. it is compatible with voice chat plus video chat up to 6 people! 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product This product is a must have for certain games, like Singstar. You can also use it as a speaker/mic alternative. 05/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great good clear picture 05/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good addition to any PS3 The Eyetoy is pretty limited in the software available, but the overall quality of the product is great. Nice clarity, size, and functionality. And while the software is few and far between, if you have kids, they will absolutely love this nifty little gadget. Eyecreate is a free software application available on the PSN store, and with it, users can create movies, slideshows, storyboards, and other cool effects. I would recommend the Eyetoy to any PS3 owner with kids in the house, who might have a creative side that's patient and curious enough to figure out the ins and outs of this product. It's a nifty add on, but hard to recommend to those that have just picked up the console. Build your library around other titles. I thought the price was a bit high, but considering that the games are $2-$5, it's not all that bad. 05/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product is an excellent addition to the other playstation 3 products. It works as described and allows one to play new and exciting interactive games which can only be played with this extra accessory. For any game lover, this is a must have. 04/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both microphone and camera!!! Its an advanced camera, with lots of features, and it could be upgraded. It has a perfect price, compared to xbox live vision, and you wouldnt have to buy a headset for it. You can make movies, take pics, and record your voice. You can download interactive games from playstation store, and they will be upgrading the games for it. 04/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great investment really cool gadget allows you to creat your face on many games also works as a mic for online gaming and takes good video and stills my 2 year old love to see himself in the game 04/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I like this product a lot and it works with a lot of other game's like burn out paridice I would really recomend it to any ps3 users. marcdogkool 04/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and usefull devise Pros: has great quality, and has no ghost look to it. Has many options, from the colors of pixles and to old fashion looking screens. And you can stand in any spot in the room and you still can talk and listen well. And it is not too expensive. Cons: does not work on the Xbox 360 And i do recommend this product to any PS3 lover. 04/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun For All I noticed a big difference from day one vs my EyeToy for PS2. When I first got it hooked up I downloaded the free program Eyecreate from the Playstation Store. I am 33 and my girls are 17, 11,9 and 5. We were up until 1am playing with the different camera effects and making movies. The clarity of the camera is so sharp and the mic picks up sounds perfectly! The next morning when I woke up the girls were playing with it. I went to work for 9 hrs and came home they were still on that thing! It is a great investment for a reasonable price, I definately recommend this for any PS3 owner. 03/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the Price I really think that this is a nice product if you want to keep in touch with your relatives. The quality isn't great or outstanding but it is really good for a peripheral. "The Eye of Judgement" game is really addictive and there are cards that are worth approx. 100 dollars in the booster pack. Myself and my family in Texas keep intouch with this and I think that is great!!! One of the draw backs it the fact that you don't know who else has this camera and SONY will have to update the system for this in the future. I would love to practice my Japanese or Polish with someone from those countries. Another tool that is useful is that it shows you the data amounts that are being transmitted so you know why the camera chat is slowing down or pausing. Great buy for what it is. Not to mention some games in the future will have you scan your face to create digital you to fight off monsters, etc... 03/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY GOOD excellent easy to install works great!!! great mic!! 03/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have addition to the PS3 I bought this product to be able to talk to my brother in Europe through the PS3 connection and it works great!! It is a lot less hassle to get started then a web-cam and the quality is great!! I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone that has a PS3! 03/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent! I bought this so I could chat with my friends on the PS3. The microphone is very clear and crisp and the cam part works great too! I love the zoom option. I downloaded some software that makes videos, and it's so much fun to record my kids and have them watch themselves in slo-mo! lol The video quality is great too! I definitely recommend this cam for anyone who wants to experience a chat room in a new way without any keyboards! 03/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by game enhancing product bought it for the game burnout. When you get taken out it sends a picture captured with the eye to the person that took you out. Pictures are clear and can be very funny. haven't had any problems with it. highly recommend it to enhance the gaming experience. 03/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by interesting product The use of the PlayStation Eye is varied, from filming your own video and adding cool special effects to it to playing unique interactive games that are download-able. Enjoyed it. 03/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great PS3 accessory Very fun to play with and at the same time a very good quality product. 02/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price A great cam, with a bargain price. If your Ps3 is connected to the internet, you can download free photo and video edit software from the Playstation Network that takes the experience to another level. Great built in microphone, makes the ps3's video chat feature a blast. Highly recommend. 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 The eye This product is awsome i am not one for giving reviews on this but when i got this product and as soon as i hooked it up it just took me for a swirl, the eys was very clear right off the back and mic system and lighting is clear and brite . 02/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 PS3 Eye works just like a normal usb camera at a lower price, and the microphone works very well from 15 feet away. We use the microphone more than anything else when playing other games online 01/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT toy My girlfriend and I love this camera. I like to play the virtual games and she likes to create with the stop motion feature. You can send videos and pictures-- the effects you can add to your pictures/movies are really neat....it is easy to set up and use. We highly recommend this to anyone 01/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by playstation eye Great camera with great sound I'm very pleased and having lots of fun. 12/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 PS3 EYE Great product, Endless applications, if you have a PS3 this is a must, Great price, Fast shipping.... but it now and you will be happy... 11/26/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye See Great Things truly love it cant complain same goes for the ps3 plus it charges my ipod 11/26/2007
31-60 of 61 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw375
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp