Customers also viewed these products

Dylan (Limited Edition) (3 Disc Box Set) (Remaster)

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Check out these related products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Dylan (Limited Edition) (3 Disc Box Set) (Remaster)

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Dylan (Limited Edition) (3 Disc Box Set) (Remaster)

(This Limited Edition-Deluxe Box Set includes over 50 digitally remastered Bob Dylan Classics, each CD is packaged in a mini-vinyl sleeve, 10 limited edition postcards plus a 40 page booklet with extended sleeve notes and rare photos.)

The most profound thing about yet another Bob Dylan collection is that every single one of the selections on these three discs is a cut above just about everything you'll ever hear in rock, folk or folk-rock music. By rights, Dylan should be a given a genre unto himself.

Starting with his earliest work, delivered in a thin but strong voice, and ending with a wizened but equally firm point of view, Dylan has taken on big issues of the late 20th Century in his trademark, iconoclastic vocal style. Social justice, racial equality, the search for compassion, forgiveness and salvation are all hot topics in his canon as are love and the reasons we hate. The timeless quality to his work is astounding -- whether he's raging against the "Masters Of War" or the powers that be in "Maggie's Farm," or singing the praises of the Lord in "Gotta Serve Somebody," Dylan's message is always right on time.

"Song To Woody" opens the show; it's his tribute to his hero, Woody Guthrie. "A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall" is a confrontational statement about the apocalypse. Of course these songs are delivered with just voice and acoustic guitar and in such bare-bones arrangement, they ironically come across even more powerful than if they were dressed up. Somehow, it's hard to imagine these songs done better in any other way.

"Subterranean Homesick Blues" heralds Dylan's electric, full band era and a change of sound. The song that some have called the number one single of all time, "Like a Rolling Stone," makes an appearance here.

As the decades wore on, styles changed and Dylan did too. Heading into the '70s on disc two, he entered a very strong period which yielded his albums Blood On The Tracks and Desire. The epic "Tangled Up In Blue," "Simple Twist of Fate" and "Hurricane," the true story of boxer Ruben "Hurricane" Carter, are the central pieces of the collection and disc two (Carter was actually released from prison on false charges, in part thanks to Dylan coming to his aid). When Dylan famously converted to Christianity, his album Slow Train Coming brought the news. The moving tribute, "Gotta Serve Somebody" became a top single and earned him a Grammy Award in 1980.

Disc three opens with arguably Dylan's greatest song of all: "Blind Willie McTell," with its reference to the legendary singer, a blues hero to Dylan. As he moves through his late period recordings, from the upstanding "Dignity," to the dealing-with-death "Not Dark Yet," one is staggered by the magnitude of Dylan's work. All of these flawless pieces, one after another, coming from one artist is truly remarkable.

Just when you thought you'd had enough or had heard it all, someone goes and compiles the Dylan catalog in a way that may allow you to hear it with fresh ears. And as for those looking to dip their toe in for the first time? You won't find a finer introduction to Dylan and his extraordinary half-century-spanning career than this.

Explore this item


Record Label: CD
Digital Video Formats: CD
Performer: Bob Dylan
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 0.39 x 5.06 x 5.74 IN
Release Date: 10/02/2007

Track Listing

1. Song To Woody
2. Blowin' In The Wind
3. Masters Of War
4. Don't Think Twice It's All Right
5. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
6. The Times They Are A-Changin'
7. All I Really Want To Do
8. My Back Pages
9. It Ain't Me Babe
10. Subterranean Homesick Blues
11. Mr. Tambourine Man
12. Maggie's Farm
13. Like A Rolling Stone
14. It's All Over Now Baby Blue
15. Positively 4th Street
16. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
17. Just Like A Woman
18. Most Likely You Go Your Way (And I'll Go Mine)
19. All Along The Watchtower
20. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
21. Lay Lady Lay
22. If Not For You
23. I Shall Be Released
24. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
25. On A Night Like This
26. Forever Young
27. Tangled Up In Blue
28. Simple Twist Of Fate
29. Hurricane
30. Changing Of The Guards
31. Gotta Serve Somebody
32. Precious Angel
33. The Groom's Still Waiting At The Alter
34. Jokeman
35. Dark Eyes
36. Blind Willie McTell
37. Brownsville Girl
38. Silvo
39. Ring Them Bells
40. Dignity
41. Everthing Is Broken
42. Under The Red Sky
43. You're Gonna Qiut Me
44. Blood In My Eyes
45. Not Dark Yet
46. Things Have Changed
47. Make You Feel My Love
48. High Water (For Charley Patton)
49. Po' Boy
50. Someday Baby
51. When The Deal Goes Down

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

Questions & Answers 0 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.

Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).

Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.