See All Reviews
Transformers (Widescreen)
Transformers (Widescreen)
$9.96
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.03 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Totally Awesome and GREAT MOVIE When I was kid, TRANSFORMERS was one of my favorite cartoons to watch. My parents baught me alot of the toys. This movie is awesome and brought back alot of childhood memories. The movie is great for all ages to watch. I took my 8 year old and told him that Daddy used to play with these transformers as a kid and watch the cartoons. I was amazed by all the FX's. 09/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I would recommend buying this product. 10/22/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boom! Crunch! Bang! And then it was gone The movie entertains if all you want is fast cuts and incomprehensible action. The acting is bad. The script isn't helping, either. The action, which could have saved it, is usually done imitating (it's all CG) a hand held style with a super zoom lens which means, unfortunately, most of the action is too close to enjoy what's going on. It looks like steel tumbleweed blowing across the screen. There are a few bits that are truly cool (like Starscream vs the F-22s), but not enough to salvage the movie. This one fell waaaaay short for me 11/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 4 YEAR OLD FOR CHRISTMAS AND HE FLIPPED OUT. WE WATCHED IT THE NEXT MORNING & EVEN MY STEPDAUGHTER ENJOYED IT. GREAT MOVIE FOR EVERYONE. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watchable. I grew up watching the Transformers shows and cartoons and enjoyed them. I gave the movie a shot and watched it and honestly, I liked it. Though I noticed that they advertise this movie towards a younger crowd, a lot of the movie seemed to be for teenagers/adults. So if you have a young kid, you may want to view it first before letting them watch it. I enjoyed the action. I thought they did an acceptable job with the graphics. Some parts of the movie are corny... but I guess that was expected. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie, action packed and great plot! 07/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is it Came in good condition. The music is good. 01/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Awsome movie Amazing special effects. Action packed. A great movie 01/14/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transformer Excellent movie!!!! I recommend to buy it.. 11/28/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformers Except for this coming out in letterbox, I saw this movie in the theatre and then when I saw it was coming out on DVD, my husband bought it for my birthday. I've watched it a dozen times, and no matter how many times I watch it, it never gets old...It was a great movie, and I LOVE IT! 11/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformers This movie is the best I've seen all year. A comedy that has to be watched over and over to catch all the punchlines. I'm on my 6th viewing and still find new things every time. Enjoy! 11/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Everyone loves the feeling of being able to share something special from their childhood with their kids. However, I would never recommend letting a child see this movie. Everything that made the transformers great was overshadowed by the use of inappropiate language and ADULT humor. It is such a disgrace. Stay away from this movie unless its for an adult. Its ironic that they made a MOVIE THATS RATED PG-13 AND MOST TOYS FROM THE MOVIE ARE 3+ YEARS AND 5+ YEARS. 10/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Would recommend to everyone!!Great movie and it arrived in a timely manner. 11/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Movie This movie is full of action and keeps you on the edge of your seat. 11/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever! One of the greatest ever made in this catogory..... all family and friends enjoyed it also.will continue to use wal-mart.com,Thanks 11/05/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have a 5 yr old and a 9 yr old and I couldn't let them finish watching this movie because it has INAPPROPRIATE language. 10/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like the title Love this movie. 03/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product was fine, shipping took forever! 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformer 1 Fun movie! 12/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertainment plus Transformers was groundbreaking Sci Fi movie. Non stop action and great background music. 12/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for family This was a really good movie. There is humor and it is fast paced action to keep your attention. Not too scary for young viewers. The transformers are likeable and the "villians" not too evil. Good pick for family and the men like this one. 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good movie. It was funny, dramatic, and action-packed. 11/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Movie Good movie. Fairly good special effects. Sometimes the action is a little hard to take in on the small screen. I would only say that if you awnt to watch this movie avoid smaller screens because you can't even see what is going on. 08/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! My daughter loved this movie and part II also. I couldn't find a better price. It wasn't available in the store, so I ordered it online. And I received it very quickly. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great Value My family loves this movie. My 8 yr old daughter loves Bumblebee. This movie has non stop action and the graphics are awesome. Highly recommend this movie. 07/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool.... A cool action movie but the second movie is much better 07/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Transformers Awesome movie, VERY funny. Lots of action. Acting was good. Just a really great movie. Looking forward to the release of the second Transformers. 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie Really good movie. Special effects are great! I got this for my son for Christmas and he loves it. I would recommend maybe at least 10 years old and over to watch it. 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sincerely Great This movie is a great movie. I cannot wait until the new one comes out in 2009. 12/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!! It has a lot of action in all through the movie. The only thing I didn't get is when I was a kid, the first Transformers cartoon Bumblebee was a voltzwagon not a camero like they had in the movie. When they brought out a new Transformers cartoon they had a camero in it and his name was Hot Shot. That's the only thing I think they messed up on. 11/01/2008
1-30 of 111 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew124
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp