Customers also viewed these products

Canopy 5-Drawer Dresser, Chestnut Finish

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Renew your bedroom or guest room with the Canopy 5-Drawer Dresser in rich Chestnut. This sturdy dresser is easy to assemble with just one tool. Beautiful solid hardwood and birch veneers stand up to real life wear and tear, while protecting your clothing and other necessities inside. The durable HardCoat top coat helps guard against scratches and bumps. Plus, the spacious drawers are set on smooth, ball-bearing glides, so you can open and close them without making a sound. Bright brushed nickel knobs add a touch of style against the warm Chestnut finish. This elegant 5-drawer dresser will look great in any room in your home.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Renew your bedroom or guest room with the Canopy 5-Drawer Dresser in rich Chestnut. This sturdy dresser is easy to assemble with just one tool. Beautiful solid hardwood and birch veneers stand up to real life wear and tear, while protecting your clothing and other necessities inside. The durable HardCoat top coat helps guard against scratches and bumps. Plus, the spacious drawers are set on smooth, ball-bearing glides, so you can open and close them without making a sound. Bright brushed nickel knobs add a touch of style against the warm Chestnut finish. This elegant 5-drawer dresser will look great in any room in your home.


Canopy 5-Drawer Dresser in Chestnut:

  • Durable HardCoat top coat helps protect against scratches and bumps
  • Chestnut dresser is designed for quick and easy assembly, using only one tool
  • Drawers are set on smooth, ball-bearing glides, so you can open and close them without a sound
  • Beautiful solid hardwood and birch veneers with a rich Chestnut finish
  • 5-drawer dresser includes brushed nickel knobs and wooden knobs
  • Canopy 5-Drawer Dresser dimensions: 36"W x 19.25"D x 52.5"H
  • Not available in California


See all dressers on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Primary Color: Brown
Collection: Canopy Collection
Multi Pack Indicator: No
Assembly Required: Yes
Model No.: 402382
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 151.37
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 36.0 x 20.0 x 52.5
Walmart No.: 1767440
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-10 of 135 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Lovely Dresser
4/3/2010

Customer review by ShopaholicoinAR

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by ShopaholicoinAR
by ShopaholicoinAR

This dresser is a great addition to our master bedroom. It's sturdy, beautiful and really solid. My only complaint is how difficult it was to put together. I've assembled two Canopy nightstands, the long six drawer dresser and this tall dresser-- and this tall dresser was a nightmare! The other Canopy items were so simple to assemble but this one was difficult. Regardless, we love it and I'm thrilled with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopaholicoinAR
Bella Vista, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/18/2008

Customer review by WE74

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by WE74
by WE74

My husband and I bought the tv stand by canopy and were very pleased with how easy it was to assemble and how nice it looked. So, when we decided we wanted a new chest and nightstands, it was a clear choice what to buy. It is great, from how easy to put together, to the drawer slides, to the marker for any touch ups (haven't had to use ours and have 4 items), to the block enclosed for using if you need to use a hammer to tap. Not to mention how strong and sturdy the drawers are. You can even load them up with jeans and NO sagging, because even the bottoms of the drawers are made of wood. Another thing is that this is actually a larger chest than one might think of being at Wal-Mart. It stands over 4ft tall, and the two smaller drawers on the inside measure 29.5" x 14.5" x 4.5" and the 3 larger drawers are 5.5" deep. This was something that I wondered when ordering, so I thought I would pass this along too. If you buy this chest you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WE74
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Pleasant Surprise
4/11/2010

Customer review by TNCNM

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by TNCNM
by TNCNM

This product really surprised us. We were anticipating a difficult time assembling it. However, we found assembly simple and easy to follow. Each piece is clearly marked and directions designate assembly by those markings. The only tools you will need are a hammer. We assembled the dresser in less than an hour. The dresser is solid, sturdy and looks really pretty. They ship it with two sets of knobs for the drawers - one is a bronze metal and the other in wood to match the dresser. The quality was also very surprising. It is made of solid wood and all the dresser drawers are held in place by rolling tracks which make opening and closing the drawers simple and smooth. The only problem we encountered was that they shipped us one too many of one piece and short on another. Fortunately, they were two similar pieces so my husband could easily modify the one piece to work for us. I would definitely recommend this product and would purchase another pice of furniture made by Canopy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNCNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but a major battle
10/27/2008

Customer review by milhouse13

2.0 stars 10/27/2008 by milhouse13
by milhouse13

Once the product was put together it looks very nice. Putting it together was a nightmare. All 4 sides are suppose to slide easily into each other to connect, however, the company did not line them up correctly nor all of them at the same angle. After spending most of the day trying to get them to go together, I finally had to take some of the hinges off to get it to fit. It was not worth the battle. If the company would inspect the product before shipment it would make everyones lives easier and would then give them return customers. I am glad I only ordered 1, because I was planning on ordering one for each bedroom in addition to other pieces, but not now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milhouse13
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great, feels sturdy
5/10/2011

Customer review by Msindepndent

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Msindepndent
by Msindepndent

Very nice looking piece once it is together. Make sure you have a rubber mallet prior to assembly because it is not as loud as a hammer and there is a lot of pounding to do. It is not 100% hardwood, the sides and back of the drawers are birch veneer. The one I received had the front panel split in one spot, but I had a replacement shipped to my house in about a week (from CA to FL). But overall, good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msindepndent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nightmare
3/20/2011

Customer review by maudel

1.0 stars 3/20/2011 by maudel
by maudel

I have a lot of experience putting together all types of furniture- I have assembled at least 20 pieces, including dressers, in the last several years. This dresser is the single most frustrating and disappointing item I have ever purchased. I got the set of matching end tables, and they are gorgeous and sturdy even if they were a little hard to get together. I imagine the dresser would have been, too, if it had been possible to put it together. After hours of trying over and over to match up the slots, I finally discovered that BOTH sides are bowed, and there is literally no way to make them fit together. I never write reviews, but since I bought this based on all the wonderful ratings, I thought I should take the time to warn other buyers away from this hunk of junk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maudel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Absolutely wonderful!
7/6/2009

Customer review by TXshopstoomuch

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by TXshopstoomuch
by TXshopstoomuch

We purchased this chest for my teen daughter. It is outstanding! This is SOLID wood, very sturdy, very heavy, and of excellent quality. Even the back of it is wood and looks great. The online picture does not do it justice. I shopped around for months before ordering this. I am so glad that I bought it. It looks very expensive and she loves it. It comes with 2 sets of knobs. We liked the metal knobs, they look much classier! We used the site to store delivery, and it came in earlier than expected, and in perfect condition. It is VERY heavy, so I advise opening the box in your vehicle and bringing the pieces in separately. This will prevent damage, or injury- lol! It took a few hours to assemble, a hammer is the major tool that you need. My husband really had to use a lot of force with the hammer! Luckily it comes with a block for just that purpose! But it is worth it. You won't be disappointed with this chest. Even the drawer bottoms are solid wood with supports, and are large, larger than more expensive chests from furniture stores. It is SHOCKING how nice this chest is. We are planning to buy matching pieces now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXshopstoomuch
Mansfield, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warped wood
5/8/2011

Customer review by tfish18

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by tfish18
by tfish18

This is a quality piece. Heavy and with dove-tail joints I was impressed. However one of the key pieces of wood for the frame was bowed. Luckly my boyfriend and his step dad were able to get it together (after 10 tries, a lot of cussing, and some man power). I hope mine was the exception.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tfish18
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely pleased and delighted!
10/12/2008

Customer review by ozietmm

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by ozietmm
by ozietmm

I am so delighted and pleased with this fine quality furniture! I searched for furniture (online and in-stores) for three months trying to find something that appealed to me and met my quality standards and Canopy furniture was it! (I had even bought a furniture set from a major furniture retailer only to send it back because I was not happy with it.) It was so easy to purchase the Canopy furniture online and have it shipped to the store. Seeing the furniture in my bedroom makes it hard to believe it all came in a box! It was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was easy, no tools required except for a rubber mallet. I ordered the Canopy dresser, end table, chest of drawers, bed and mirror. The wood is solid, no particle board. There is plenty of drawer space. The furniture doesn't have an offensive odor. I can't believe Canopy even gives two different sets of knobs to choose from. A furniture correction marker is also included for any future need. I am completely satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend the Canopy brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozietmm
Dearborn Heights, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as hard to assemble as I expected
2/12/2012

Customer review by RoanokeSlowpoke

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by RoanokeSlowpoke
by RoanokeSlowpoke

After reading some of the reviews (after I bought the dressers and night stands) I worried that it was going to be too hard to put together but I was pleasantly surprised. Of two dressers, one side had a little bow to it but with a little elbow grease and common sense I got it. I did have help for the front, back and two sides to get it all lined up. One of the drawers sides was twisted also but again, with a little ingenuity, it came together just fine. I got two put together in an afternoon. They look great, feel pretty solid. My only complaint is that the dresser drawers aren't very deep but I knew that from the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoanokeSlowpoke
Roanoke VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 135 total reviews See all
1-10 of 135 reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 9 questions
1-3 of 9 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 9 questions See all
1-3 of 9 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.