PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome  FM-3700B

3.5 stars
Q&A
By: PUR
Walmart #: 550700494
$24.99
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 20146
Type
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$6.71
Rush
Data unavailable
$9.31
 
Showing options for 20146
 
5 more sellers from $36.99 | Learn more
Showing 6 sellers
  • MineralClear filters water over natural minerals for a crisp, refreshing taste -Only available with Advanced and AdvancedPlus Faucet Water Filters
  • Filter removes 99% of lead and trace levels of pharmaceuticals* along with many other contaminants
  • Easy 1-click installation makes it easy to remove and replace when you need extra room in the sink
  • About this item

    The improved next generation of PUR faucet water filter is at your service with the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B. With 1-click installation, superior contaminant removal, and a Two-year warranty, there's never been an easier or more reliable way to get PUR water. Each PUR MineralClear faucet water filter gives you 100 gallons of clean, healthy, great-tasting water.

    PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B:

    • MineralClear filters water over natural minerals for a crisp, refreshing taste - Only available with Advanced and AdvancedPlus Faucet Water Filters
    • Filter removes 99% of lead and trace levels of pharmaceuticals* along with many other contaminants
    • Easy 1-click installation makes it easy to remove and replace the PUR Advanced Faucet Water Filter - Chrome FM-3700B when you need extra room in the sink
    • 360-degree swivel allows it to fit well in most sinks
    • Built-in electronic filter life indicator tells you when the filter needs to be changed
    • High-quality construction: new finishes and materials stand up to tough kitchen use
    • PUR MineralClear water filter replaces previous 3 Stage filter
    * Pharmaceutical reduction is not certified by NSF/ANSI or state standard. Based on manufacturer testing for average reduction in trace levels of 12 pharmaceuticals. Pharmaceuticals may not be in all users' water.

    Specifications

    Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery
    Primary Color: Silver
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: FM-3700B
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 1.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 550700494
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 191 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    191 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    5 stars
    92
    4 stars
    34
    3 stars
    16
    2 stars
    10
    1 stars
    39
    70%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Now we can drink the tap water
    4/13/2008

    Customer review by Asta1999

    5.0 stars by Asta1999

    We moved to a new city where the water from the tap tasted horrible, even drink mixes couldn't get rid of the taste. We purchased this unit and had it installed easily within 15 minutes of returning home. The difference was amazing! I defintely recommend this system.

    Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Asta1999
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Age:25 - 34
    Usage:Every day
    Very Good Deal
    5/3/2008

    Customer review by Nibor5150

    5.0 stars by Nibor5150

    at first I didn't think it was going to fit on my faucet. but after tinkering with it for only a few minutes, it fit perfectly, and has not leaked one drop! I LOVE it because I was spending so much on bottled water, and now I don't have to spend a dime! I would HIGHLY recommend this model of the PUR water filter!!

    Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Nibor5150
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great Improvement
    6/29/2010

    Customer review by orangeshopping

    5.0 stars by orangeshopping

    I had the previous generation of this product and it did the job but this new version is WAY easier to install, easier to clean and spins out of the way of the faucet when you need more room.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    orangeshopping
    Orange, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Age:35 - 44
    Usage:Every day
    1-3 of 162 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    i took a picture of my shower head will it fit on here.
    by an anonymous customer 3/11/2010
    • This is NOT intended for use with a shower. It is designed for use on drinking water faucets only. The filter will clean up approximately 100 gallons of water. You will probably use 100 gallons of water in the shower in just a couple of days. That would make your shower very expensive and impractical. You would need a professionaly installed system for your shower ( I would estimate the cost at around $ 1000 with professional plumber installation)
      by nosaint28/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No this is for a sink faucet in kitchen; not shower or bath sink.
      by Cybernana1/2/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Probably not a good idea since this is designed for cold water only; however, there are several on the market now designed just for shower heads such as the Culligan ISH-100.
      by PrimeTap12/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No, it's not a whole house filter, it's a kitchen sink filter. It's not adaptable and is only good for 100 gallons +/- per filter. There is a switch on it that allows you to bypass the filter so you don't have to engage it for every use.
      by kerouac9/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • this filter is for use for drinking water. you need whole house system for use in a shower?
      by marlene437/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • No. They make special PUR Systems to mount on Showers.
      by Runner20065/25/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 37 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list