Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Useless Scrap I purchased this product because it is difficult to keep lugging water jugs into the house with a bad back! The fittings that they sent me with the water filtration system didn't fit. There is a number to call if the fittings for your sink don't fit. I called the number, and got different fittings. When these fittings didn't work; I filled out a form online to try to describe to the company the fitting that would fit. They are supposed to send me a coupon to go to a hardware store to find the right fitting for my sink. In the meantime I bought a water filtration system and three filters that are sitting in my kitchen collecting dust! This system is very attractive and shiny looking, but serves no purpose laying on my counter top. Don't buy this unless you know for sure it's going to fit on your sink! You'll be stuck with useless scrap metal laying on your counter! 12/27/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Patience is a virtue I purchased this after reading reviews on all of the similar filtration systems and this one had the best reviews. I have well water and, after the long hot and dry summer that we've had, I wanted some assurance that I was drinking clean water. I've not had my water tested so I can only trust that it's filtering the bad stuff out as it claims to do. It literally took less than 2 minutes to read the instructions and set it up. It's super easy to switch on and off. The water seems to be clearer and tastes better. My only complaint is the water pressure (I didn't have the greatest pressure to begin with). It takes awhile to fill a coffee pot..I'd say at least a couple of minutes..it probably takes longer to fill the pot than for my Bunn to make a pot of coffee. I'll continue to use it. At least until I get my well water tested. 08/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by W-M substituted a different model that did not fit I ordered a specific water filter as pictured as it was a replacement for a filter that I had to replace based on age & wear & tear. W-M substituted a different PUR water filter that would not fit under my faucet and clear the sink. It was very disappointing. I returned it to my neighborhood W-M and forfeited the shipping that I paid. Very dissatisfied with the entire on-line purchase, substitution, and loss of shipping money. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - very easy to install I have this filter app 5 1/2 weeks and it has been great. The water tastes much better and I can even drink my own coffee now. Usually I cannot drink coffe that I make. The only problem I have is that the 3 pack replacement filters do not seem to be available online and they are rarely seen in the stores. The 3 pack replacement filter is much cheaper than buying single filter replacements. One thing I might recommend - This is NOT a toy to be frivolously played with by impatient children (both the young and the adult children) It must be treated with respect for your investment and desire to drink clean water. 08/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong product advertised on the website. I ordered this one because I wanted one that screwed onto the faucet. But, when I opened it up it is actually one of the newer ones that "click" onto the faucet. The order number was correct, but the picture on the website is wrong. So, I had to return it and get a different ont. So much for saving me time. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product. In the short time we have had this product it has performed well and lives up to what is said on the advertisements I have seen and read. It is reasonably priced so it's worth a try. We don't do bottled water and this is a great alternative to using the bottled water. You can afford to buy the refills from what you save buying the bottled water. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappointed although the water tastes terrific, the product only lasted 3 months before it broke...actually fell off faucet into pieces...nonetheless, i will purchase another as i have had others but this gave the best quality water...and my bamboo plant needs all the junk filtered out of the water!!!! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy installation. Looks nice. Not in the way for other sink use. 3 stage works far better than the 2 stage I replaced. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great. The only thing I don't like is it is a little bulky for my smaller sink. 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Click-on style PUR Water Filter I have used the PUR systems for several years and have found them very satisfactory. The PUR filter system that I bought last year broke the last time I tried to change the filter; and, since, I loved the clean water it produced, I immediately purchased a new one (the click-on style). This one leaked badly around the click-on connection, so I returned it. My Walmart store did not carry the older thread-on style, but I found one at Target, installed it, and found it to work great, No leaks! 04/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well was easy to install, works well and looks good, really like the swing out of way feature. 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! We have been enjoying our new PUR water filtration System every day now. My husband and I would buy gallons of water weekly but wanted to do something to help the environment and save some money in the process but was skeptical about how water filtration systems would work. Well it passed and exceeded all of our test i.e. taste, install, use, cost. It was very easy to install and we don't have any leaks or problems with this filtration systems. Highly recommend if you're thinking about switching to one. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purifier Great product that is easy to install and works great 12/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This PUR filter is the best model ever. It attaches with just a click, easily shows with a green light that the filter is effective and the button at the end to turn on the filter is a snap. The old model I had used the filter up more quikly because the water went through the filter regardless of whether filtered water was needed. This one eliminates that. And the price is much more affordable. I highly recommend it 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good it was easy to to put in and it works great 11/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Taste I live in Santa Fe NM and the water is horrific tasting and littered with heavy metals, cysts and arsenic. The coffee I brewed was awful and I was using bottled water prior to making this purchase. I had one back in PA and found the water to taste better but I had no idea the results would be the same. I cannot vouch for the effectiveness of removing elements but the water tastes better and is clear. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Water This is a very good product. We have clean water, without buying the bottled water. I can taste the difference and now drink more water. 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure water This water purifier has been so easy to use and the water tastes exactly like bottled water! I love this item and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. 06/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong product pictured- received FM-3700B This product is very practically priced, easy to install, and lasts fairly well. Our last one lasted for just over a year. They are made of plastic and are generally affixed to a sink that gets heavy use so depending on your household it may not last as long. It is easy to ding and bump it as you wash pots and pans or other large items. The cost of this unit and the refills makes it a great alternative to a professional installation or bottled water -both of which cost more. The availability of the refills are also what keeps me using the unit. I see them in Home Depot, Walmart, Amazon, in my local CVS. 06/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got wet getting water We have just thrown the third PUR water filter system away that we have purchased in the past 2 years. They work very well for several months and then the start springing leaks. We put tape over the first one or two leaks but this third one was spraying a spray clear across the kitchen. I'm not sure if our water pressure is too high but there seems to be a defect in the manufacturing. May work great and last long if you have low water pressure. 06/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Satisfied I bought this product 6 months ago, and after three months the faucet area started to leak, about a month ago, a small crack showed up on the filter area on the outside, the crack grew and now water squirts out of the crack and we no longer can use the unit. It did filter our water well, but for the price, I expected it to be a better product. 06/16/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sprinkler system! At first I loved it because the water tasted great, and I didn't have to keep filling up a pitcher. I got it to replace my britta water pitcher. Well, it worked okay for a little bit, but before the 1st filter was even halfway used, it started to leak. The glue around the "chrome" cap that goes around the facet shoots out water all over the place when running regular water. I can see were the black glue gave way. When running the filter, it leaks a lot less, but still leaks, but closer to the black screw thingy. I also wrote the company and they send me a coupon to replace it, saying it was really rare but reading online, (and my mom's and my sister) they seem to have a leaking problem. Too bad I can't use it for another brand :(. I'll never buy one again... it leaks too much! 06/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by PUR FM3700- Nice features, works well, nice on-line price at Wal-Mart. 05/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look and Easy to install I bought this product for an elderly person. He says it works great and was easy for him to assemble. Now he's able to drink his water just like he wants it Clear with a great taste straight from the tap. 04/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but have a question... Looks good, easy install, easy to use, but I question if it works right on my system, as my water softener works on both hot and cold tap water... So, perhaps I am not only getting salt in filtered water, but reducing the filter life span because of this same factor... Other than this question mark...it is a good buy, and I can tell by the water flow when in filtering position, that it is doing its job! 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by They have not lasted more then 4 months use only to fill coffee pot. They crack in different places, and spray all over kitchen. One that is made well should last years these DO NOT 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pur faucet filter I have to do my Walmart shopping on line as I live in a third world country so it is shipped to my daughter then on to me. So I need to know that the product I am order is of good workman ship, will work like it says it will and last. This is our fourth Pur faucet filter, we use two types of Pur systems here. We know we can get the filters and it will work the way it says it will. 11/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breaks Too Early! This would be perfect and very convenient, only I've been through two of them in the past five months. The base of the faucet mount just breaks out of no where after just a few weeks. First it gets a crack, then water spews EVERYWHERE for a few days, then it comes off completely. I thought the first one was just a dud, but now that it's happened a second time I realize it's because it's a faulty product. Spend a little more and get a nicer one that's more durable. 11/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by pur filter was poor quality, all plastic, and no fittings were in the box to attach it to the tap 10/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste!!! It's terrific, and highly convinient; by not having to go out for bottles of water. 10/28/2009
31-60 of 104 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw459
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp