Shark 10" Cordless All-Surface Power Sweeper, V1700Z

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The contemporary Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z, is designed to make smaller cleaning jobs quick and easy. The 10" All-Surface Cordless Power Sweeper is equipped with a motorized brush roll that sweeps any size and type of debris into an easy to empty dust cup. This Shark Sweeper easily converts from a long-reach stick design to a hand held sweeper. The Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z, is quieter than many other vacuums and features a patented swivel steering, making it easier to maneuver. The 10" All-Surface Cordless Power Sweeper is a rechargeable unit that works on one charge for up to 30 minutes each time. This sleek Shark Sweeper has a low profile and a long reach making it easier to clean under furniture. For the hard to reach areas and the quick jobs, choose the Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The contemporary Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z, is designed to make smaller cleaning jobs quick and easy. The 10" All-Surface Cordless Power Sweeper is equipped with a motorized brush roll that sweeps any size and type of debris into an easy to empty dust cup. This Shark Sweeper easily converts from a long-reach stick design to a hand held sweeper. The Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z, is quieter than many other vacuums and features a patented swivel steering, making it easier to maneuver. The 10" All-Surface Cordless Power Sweeper is a rechargeable unit that works on one charge for up to 30 minutes each time. This sleek Shark Sweeper has a low profile and a long reach making it easier to clean under furniture. For the hard to reach areas and the quick jobs, choose the Shark Cordless Sweeper, V1700Z.

Shark - 10" Cordless All-Surface Power Sweeper:

  • 10" powerful motorized brush roll sweeps any size debris
  • Easy to empty dust cup; no bags
  • Rechargeable
  • Up to 30 minutes cleaning time on a single charge
  • Low profile and long reach; easy to clean under furniture
  • Easily converts to a hand-held sweeper
  • Patented swivel steering makes it easy to maneuver
  • Quieter than most vacuums
  • Model# V1700Z

Specifications

Is Cordless: Y
Color: Blue
manufacturer_part_number: V1700Z
Brand: Shark
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 10.20 x 8.80 x 3.75 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-10 of 106 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best buy for a vacuum so far
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this b/c I have 2 young kids I have been looking for about 2 yrs now on something that I would get my money worth. If it dies tomorrow I would be very sad but I can't say that I didn't get my money out of it. I have to fight my son for this b/c he loves to vacuum but he loves it even more now b/c it is very light and he can move it he is not even 2 yet. My dog thinks it is a toy and when I start to vacuum she goes after it. It is a sight to see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
glens falls ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Money-sucking batteries
8/3/2010

Customer review by dmh737

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by dmh737
by dmh737

I just purchased this sweeper for use in my dorm because it will clean both the carpet and tile flooring in my room. I thought it was a great deal until I opened the box and read the instructions that say that "the battery should be replaced every 9-12 months". This was not mentioned in any of the outer packaging. The replacement battery is only available from Shark for about $20. $20/year for maintenance for a $30 sweeper, and the hassle of disposing the old batteries properly (and their environmental impact) and ordering the new one? I think not! Exchanging this immediately. Don't waste your time or money!

Was this review helpful? (112) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmh737
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Exceeds expectations!
8/13/2010

Customer review by DeaconDanls

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by DeaconDanls
by DeaconDanls

Excellent product! Does a wonderful job on low carpet. Had no problems picking up cereal and other small debris that size. Im going to buy another!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaconDanls
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shark 10" V1700Z
4/25/2011

Customer review by HoneyBunny13

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by HoneyBunny13
by HoneyBunny13

This item doesn't deserve any stars. It spits out as much dust as it takes in. The small, rectangular drawer for catching whatever the shark "inhales" is too small and any dust particles that are not clumped together get spit out through the sides of the drawer, so I constantly vacuum over the same area and I'm vacuuming up the same dust over and over again. It is NOT worth the small amount I paid for it. I should have taken the hint when one lady said she bought it so her 3-year-old could vacuum while mommy vacuumed. That is about all it is good for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyBunny13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
5/20/2008

Customer review by walstib

4.0 stars 5/20/2008 by walstib
by walstib

I bought this for my 3-1/2 year old daughter, so she could vacuum whenever she felt like it. It has a 3-part handle, so I put together only 2 of the parts to make it her size. She loves it. It's very easy for her to maneuver, turn on and off, and put the handle up and down. It's much quieter than a regular vacuum. It picks up hair and fuzzies. It doesn't have the strong suction of a standard vacuum, but that's not what I was looking for. For surface dirt, it does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walstib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful.
11/5/2007

Customer review by Britty

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Britty
by Britty

Picks up great, and very easy to clean up with, with the whole swivle action. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wait for the Cordless Vac to go on Sale
5/4/2012

Customer review by ctsmeow

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ctsmeow
by ctsmeow

I bought this knowing it is a sweeper, not a vacuum. I had a Shark 5 years ago and knew what they are like. But this I purchased mainly to pick up crumbs and clean under the sofa and bed. It won't pick up crumbs and will not go under the sofa. It will go under the bed and will clean on a very low pile carpet. The battery will last longer than 30 minutes, I know because the handles came off and it got stuck under the bed. Had to move the bed, could be I didn't have the handles tight. It won't pull anything away from the baseboards near the floor. The other one I had did pick up kitty litter. I am thinking of returning this.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctsmeow
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not good
3/8/2011

Customer review by MyClone

1.0 stars 3/8/2011 by MyClone
by MyClone

The battery died after one year. Tried to find a replacement battery online and at local stores could not find a replacement one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyClone
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/1/2012

Customer review by Katwnow

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by Katwnow
by Katwnow

The Shark is terrific for every-day carpet sweeping. It's super easy to put together and extremely lightweight - also easy to empty. The brush bristles are long, and I have found pet hair will get tangled in them vs being picked up, so pet issues require a heavier vacuum. I use it around where my toddler spills his crumbs whether on carpet or hard surface. It's so light and maneuverable that my three year old has cleaned my entire house with it and it's a great hit with his toddler buddies, too. My seventy-ish mother loves hers also. So, to sum it up: 1) Terrific product for carpet sweeping and does a decent job on hard floors 2) Helpless old ladies can use it 3) It's cheaper than most kids toys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katwnow
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for us!
7/11/2011

Customer review by MamaBearToSix

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by MamaBearToSix
by MamaBearToSix

For about $20, I wasn't sure what to expect - I purchased this great little rechargeable vac for my new tiled kitchen/dining room, but I immediately started using it everywhere! Works GREAT on carpet AND hard floors, and soooooooooooo convenient! I use it every day, so I'm expecting to have to replace the battery more often than the "once a year" the enclosed material recommended, but that's okay - I wouldn't trade this great little vac for anything :-) BTW, it's also veeery quiet (compared to other vacs or a handvac) - a great plus with napping little ones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaBearToSix
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-10 of 106 total reviews See all
1-10 of 106 reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 10 questions
1-3 of 10 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
Between what measurements?
by LHAcademy 1/4/2011
11 answers
  • A. You can take a section of the handle out but Do Not Buy It, I have had it a month and a half now and the Batteries Do Not Even Last 30 minutes after recharging. Also the dust cup holds very little. it is a waste of money and I can't find the paper work to take it back. Used it only 6 times.
    by ctsmeow8/31/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. The only way to shorten it is not to put all the wands together.
    by uwillloveit2/7/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not adjustable. The handle fits into a notch.
    by Katwnow1/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No it's not adjustable
    by amercha21/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes
    by smokey206312/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The whole thing is 42 inches but it does not have a height adjustment. But it is lightweight and very easy to manuver.
    by Eureka5911/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by boracare7/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, unless you remove one of the handle pole sections, but then it would be quite short.
    by othniel8884/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no you can not adjust the length of the handle. I do not find that to be a problem.
    by ikieal1/17/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, because the handle is actually also your attachment hose. You pull it right up and off the base to use your crevice tool/brush.
    by Singlemom751/11/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
where can i find a replacement battery or belt for this if I need one?
by webbfeet 8/5/2009
9 answers
  • A. http://www.govacuum.com/11097-Shark-X1725QN-Battery-Fits-V1700Z-Cordless-Stick-Vacuums.aspx?source=SingleFeed_GoVacuum&utm_medium=shoppingengine&utm_source=nextag or http://www.interstatebatteries.com/cs_eStore/Cart.aspx?Action=UpdateCart Either one has the battery for about $16 bottom line.
    by surferdudedon8/6/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I believe you can search Shark vacuum and one of the sites will give you replacement parts! Good luck!
    by ileen2u12/3/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. DON'T BOTHER WITH BUYING A NEW BATT. JUST BUY A NEW SWEEPER!
    by LTTLDOG2/9/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. At shark.com
    by uwillloveit9/9/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. sharkvac.com
    by othniel8884/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. This information is included in your booklet that came with the sweeper
    by ikieal4/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you have to order online thru shark
    by hotmom084/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. there is a place you can it says it in the manual and the box should have a number that you call
    by movielover184/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. www.sharkclean.com
    by dmh7374/10/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
into the lower handle which I have inserted into the sweeper? The handle has 3 sections and black plastic ends on each section. The lower section of the black end will not go into the section inserted into the sweeper.? Model V1700Z
by ctsmeow 4/13/2012
3 answers
  • A. I had to look at the manual to figure it out but if you line everything up just like the pictures in the manual, it's real easy.
    by SDRager3/23/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. INSERT THE CORRECT END OF THE BLACK HANDLE INTO SWEEPER. ORIENT THAT END CORRECTLY. THINK OF INSERTING A KEY CORRECTLY IN A LOCK.
    by LTTLDOG10/27/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I have had this machine for quite some time now, and it has been sitting collecting dust. I suggest you not worry about how to put it together and just take it apart and pack it up and return it. The "dust cup" doesn't hold much of anything; it's not snug enough so what you are vacuuming up gets spit out from the sides of the cup as you vacuum; it's awkward to empty the cup and cannot be done without spilling the contents all over the floor, as you have to lift it so the bottom is about chest high to grab the cup to pull it out (one-handed while you hold the handle in the other hand, and hope the handle doesn't separate and fall to the floor). It's just not worth the aggrevation.
    by HoneyBunny133/14/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 10 questions See all
1-3 of 10 questions

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  One Year See details

Warranty Information: One (1) Year limited Warranty
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.