Corelle Livingware Country Cottage 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Q&A
By: Corelle
Walmart #: 001459831
Corelle Livingware Country Cottage 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
Loading options...
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $35+ orders
 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$13.26
Rush
Data unavailable
$20.44

FREE pickup available

 As soon as today
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Microwave and dishwasher safe
  • Set includes: dinner plates, salad plates, soup bowls, mugs (4 each)
  • Lightweight, durable, and scratch-resistant
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    When you have the Corelle Livingware Country Cottage 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, you will never have to worry about setting up your table nicely. This lovely set contains everything you need to make your dining table look wonderful for your guests. The Corelle 16-piece dinnerware set services four people and includes four large dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup or cereal bowls and four stoneware mugs. Each piece is lightweight, thin and stackable. The brand uses a unique material called Vitrelle, which gives its plates and bowls an amazing level of durability. The Corelle dinnerware set is fade, scratch and chip resistant and is also microwave and dishwasher safe. The set has a modern and fresh design. It makes a wonderful housewarming gift.

    About this item

    When you have the Corelle Livingware Country Cottage 16-Piece Dinnerware Set, you will never have to worry about setting up your table nicely. This lovely set contains everything you need to make your dining table look wonderful for your guests. The Corelle 16-piece dinnerware set services four people and includes four large dinner plates, four salad plates, four soup or cereal bowls and four stoneware mugs. Each piece is lightweight, thin and stackable. The brand uses a unique material called Vitrelle, which gives its plates and bowls an amazing level of durability. The Corelle dinnerware set is fade, scratch and chip resistant and is also microwave and dishwasher safe. The set has a modern and fresh design. It makes a wonderful housewarming gift.

    Corelle Livingware Country Cottage 16-Piece Dinnerware Set:

    • 16 pieces; service for four people
    • (4) 10.25" dinner plates
    • (4) 6.75" salad plates
    • (4) 18-oz. soup / cereal bowls
    • (4) 11-oz. stoneware mugs
    • Lightweight, thin and stackable so they help save space in your cupboard
    • Microwave and dishwasher safe
    • Fade, scratch and chip resistant
    • Corelle dinnerware set includes the manufacturer's 3-year replacement warranty against breaking and chipping
    • Features a modern and fresh design that is ideal for casual dinners with friends or for special occasions

    Specifications

    Main Color: White ,  Multi
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 13.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 10.63 x 5.63 x 10.63
    Walmart No.: 1459831
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    166 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    96%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    133
    4 stars
    24
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    2
    1-5 of 143 total reviews
    96%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Mugs are safe
    1/31/2009

    Customer review by GardenLoverToo

    5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by GardenLoverToo
    by GardenLoverToo

    I read one of the reviews about the mugs made in China. since we just added to our dinner and luncheon plates with a new SET which included the mugs (purchased in the store). Because of one person's review about the mugs, I called headquarters and spoke to a very knowledgeable person who told me in detail about the processes to check all their products for safety, including for lead and heavy metals, and how they heat the products to 1000 degrees to imbed anything that may not have been measured by the third party company. They are safe and I'm keeping mine. Because our set didn't come with the cute tumblers, we bought a set of 12 (blueberry) clear pale blue tumblers in the store, by Anchor. I love how the dishes clean up with Bon Ami, if any discoloration, and how light-weight but sturdy they are. I've used Corelle dishes for many decades. None have broken, altho' a couple have chipped after decades of use/dishwasher washings. Our disappointment was that there were bread/butter plates instead of the luncheon plates in the set--I didn't read, just looked at the photo on box....Do use the mugs. The color is soft and pleasing, too.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    GardenLoverToo
    Tucson, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Usage:Every day
    Nice and simple
    9/12/2007

    Customer review by BeachCat

    4.0 stars 9/12/2007 by BeachCat
    by BeachCat

    This set isn't "in your eye" but a nice quiet comfortable set for everyday. Easy to add other pieces to the table setting. I love Corelle, and have for years, but wanted something new. My VERY OLD set (bought when FIRST came out!) is now getting a tad brittle from all those years in the dishwasher! (G). BUT, they look good as new! Amazing stuff. It went through two kids, and now will make it through grandkids and perhaps greats! I just bought the lovely teapot, spoonrest, and colander that matches this set. I've also bought quite a few extra pieces in either all white, or with a blue rim-makes adding specialty pieces SO nice! I can really recommend this set for a nice placesetting with ease of adding things like pasta bowls, large serving bowls, etc. Please note: I didn't give full stars for appearance ONLY because it's a soft, understated pattern. I'm now considering the really, really bright red square set for just plain FUN! But with that set, I wouldn't be adding all these extra very, very nice additions either! Anyone deciding for a first time purchase of Corelle-GO FOR IT! You won't be sorry. It looks, feels, acts just like china-but won't break like china! I have a tile floor and it can drop and not break! Amazing. I am old enough to have had Melamine dishes first-hated the stuff-stained, carried food odors over time-when this was new, I bought a set out of desperation to get rid of the Melamine! I've never looked back!

    Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    BeachCat
    Long Beach, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Ownership:3 - 4 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great Dishes
    4/26/2011

    Customer review by ptrammell

    5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by ptrammell
    by ptrammell

    I had my original set since 1972 and I finally needed some more plates. These go to microwave, low oven and are very durable when dropped accidentlaly.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ptrammell
    Shawnee, OK
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great product
    12/19/2013

    Customer review by Printinguy

    5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Printinguy
    by Printinguy

    I was just looking for everyday dishes that just my wife and I would be using. The set for four is perfect. Dishes are lightweight and durable, and we love the pattern. The plates do got hot when taken out of the microwave, so be careful. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Printinguy
    Fox River Grove, IL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    slightly disappointed
    6/9/2009

    Customer review by 1ssincereshopper

    5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by 1ssincereshopper
    by 1ssincereshopper

    I bought the corelle dishes because I was tired of heavy plates that break, and my mom has a set that she's had since I was a kid. I love these plates because they are lightweight (even with food on them), and the fact that they're supposed to be chip and break resistant . I've had my dishes for almost three years and have experienced the breaking of one plate and two bowls. My first attempt to contact Corelle's customer care through e-mail was unanswered. Months later, after the third piece broke, I called the toll free number, spoke to a live person, who said "That the WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER BROKEN DISHES THAT HAVE BEEN DROPPED. " (Can you believe this, I couldn't). Does this rep know about the commercial this company is advertising with the model walking a greased runway carrying a corelle plate, falls, drop the plate and it doesn't break? So, I don't understand how the warranty doesn't cover dishes that fall and break. Is this a case of false advertisement ? (I would have rather been told the usual line about "Everything has some sort of defect sometimes). Needless to say My dishes are being replaced as a one time courtesy. Let's hope no more dishes drop and break.

    Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    1ssincereshopper
    phila., pa
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 143 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 143 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 11 questions
    1-3 of 11 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    I am in England and cannot get in to a store to look. Are the country cottage plates white or cream or off white? I want something to match an older discountiued line and thought this would do but my original set is cream. And if these are white are any of the corelle sets cream or not?
    by Suz 10/19/2012
    10 answers
    • A. Country Cottage has a white background. I had an old set that was the cream color. I don't think they make anything at this time that would "match" your old set. Have you gone to their website? Or maybe you can call them. I hope this helps.
      by DaraUdaya8/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Hello! They are pure white. I'm sure you can check with Corelle directly to find out if they have any cream sets
      by catason6/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It's as white as you can get.
      by ValueFreek4/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The dishes are white with the described trim.
      by An anonymous customer1/1/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are White.
      by monstermom2712/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The plates are white. I don't know if Corelle has cream plates, but I suspect not, since I have never seen any.
      by jiminmoodus12/21/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are white.
      by SpizzleKitty12/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. White with light blue and light green trim.
      by Dannett10/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Country Cottage is white. Haven't seen any cream colored.
      by oper25911/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. These dishes are actually white. If you are looking for off-white, they are probably not what you want.
      by Jelly5610/26/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by an anonymous customer 11/5/2011
    8 answers
    • A. Country Cottage color is a bit tricky. The mugs are lighter than I originally thought but the "tone" is still good for my kitchen. There is another set with a blue mug. It's more my color. Darker than the ones with Country Cottage but I didn't like the pattern as much. I'm getting used to the "lighter" mug. The dishes are beautiful.
      by DaraUdaya6/19/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I find the colors soft
      by catason6/9/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Pretty much the same as the whole set picture
      by ValueFreek4/6/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The picture shows them very good.
      by monstermom2712/28/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Somewhere in the middle
      by ElWalmartin12/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They are the softer shade. The pictures are a little confusing, that is why I went to the store to check them out.
      by tornadojs11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes; the colors in the pattern referenced are light. This is not a dark colored or bold pattern.
      by WKConsumerCareCenter11/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes the colors are soft as seen in the picture
      by dealdigger112/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by goza 6/16/2009
    7 answers
    • A. There are some open stock pieces that can be purchased individually-the ones I have noticed are "pasta bowls" that are the low, shallow bowls with a "lip." There is also a deeper bowl that goes with the set that can be purchased individually.
      by An anonymous customer7/14/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes, in store not sure about on line. Price runs about $3.34 a piece.
      by oper25911/25/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can go to outlet stores and buy pieces. We bought the lunch plates that way. They have the sets also.
      by LoveToShopAtWally5/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can go to Corelle and buy open stock pieces
      by Grandmacmr12/17/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The dinner plates, luncheon plates and small bowl, as well as taller cereal type bowls are sold open stock - having the pattern on it. As far as I have seen, the large serving bowls are sold in solid white (I bought one of each size) and do not carry the pattern on them. But that is fine with me. The main color in the pattern is white anyway. Perhaps you could contact or look up World Kitchen, LLC who now manufactures and owns Corelle Ware, and is a kitchenware products maker and distributor based in Rosemont, Illinois. The original company began as the Corning Consumer Products division of glassmaker Corning and was spun off and subsequently sold.
      by OregonDucky8/20/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Sarolyn3/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. At the store yes, not online though.
      by BargainOnlineShopper11/7/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 11 questions See all
    1-3 of 11 questions
    Customers also viewed these products
    Customers also bought these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: "3 years See details

    Supplier Warranty: World Kitchen LLC, will replace any item of CORELLE LIVINGWARE VitrelleTM dinnerware that should crack, break, chip, or permanently stain within THREE YEARS from date of purchase. If the exact item is not available, it will be replaced with a comparable item. The warranty covers normal household use, i.e. preparing, serving and cleaning up. It does not cover moving, storage, camping, or commercial/institutional use.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.