See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 274 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Fighting game Nice fighting game ,easy intuitive controls. On line capability is a blast. Recomended. 05/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun game, but not for ever. I was very excited when this game came out. The first day I began to play this game I was very pleased. The wifi feature is ok, I'd give it a 3/5 because, as you may have guessed, there is almost always some lag in the gameplay. But the local multiplayer is very entertaing and exciting. This game however, gets boring after the first month. (If you play it daily like me) Overall a good game. Does it live up to the hipe? Partially. 05/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by God's Gift to Mankind With the release of Super Smash Bros Brawl...heaven is now a place on earth! With 35 characters, 41 stages, massive 1P modes and limitless customization....it is truly a journey of pure ecstacy when you power on the game. 05/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Smash Bros. Yet Hands down the best title for the Wii, Smash Bros. is a fantastic game for kids and adults. Near perfect gameplay and a vast array of unlockable content ensure that you'll have plenty to accomplish. 05/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Excellent! Though the price is pretty high like a lot of the other Wii games, it surely is worth it. The graphics are beautiful, and there are endless amounts of new activities that show up. I'd recommend this to anyone that likes fighting games with a little humor on the side. 05/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent game as long as your Wii is newer I purchase this game because some follow co-workers told me it was online enabled and we could fight each other using the nintendo Wi-Fi connection, but unknowing to me once I got the game and put it in my Wii to play I was told it couldn't read the disc so I took it back for a new one no big deal except it was they told me it wasn't the game it was my Wii. If you purchase this game and your Wii is older then 6-7months then prepare to send your Wii to nintendo for a hardware update which takes 5-7 business days. So be careful. 05/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by this game rocks! Smash bros had all the elements that the older versions have and more...you can't go wrong with this one. 05/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three's a Charm I have been a fan of the Smash Bros. series since the original was released for the N64. Brawl changes up a lot of things. Those of you who have played previous versions will find slight changes to some of the priciple characters and items. Most notably, Mario's Down and B is a vacuum and the homerun bat's swing has been slowed. The graphics are simply amazing. Even comparing it to the last incarnation, Melee, the images blow it away. The storyline is fun and challenging. When the stroyline is combined with the 100 plus objectives to complete in the entire game, a player wanting to fully complete the game can easily expect to be playing for days. My biggest complaint is that to complete all the objectives, you need to go through the battlemodes with each character and at least once on each difficulty. When your spending upwards of 20 minutes per character, and there are 32 of them, it becomes redundant and time consuming. That's two challenges that take about 10 hours to complete each. New for Brawl, is the ability to create your won levels. Options are limited, but add an extra flair to the best game on the Wii yet. It was worth the year and some months of delay, and definatly worth the money. 05/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best fighting game ever This game has all you would want in a fighting game. Unlike games like Mortal Kombat and Street Fighter, this game brings fighting games to a higher level. Very inovative with the side scrolling fighting, but still is better than the 3D fighting. BEST GAME I'VE EVER BOUGHT!!!! 05/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game This has been good for my husband and my 7 year old. Keeps them busy and competitive. Like a board game but so much better, mini games against each other, they are cute and fun. 04/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got this game when it first came out and as soon as I started playing it I loved it!!! It never gets old how much you play at a certain place and a certain character!!! It`s my favorite game now. I also love how they have similarities to the old one, Super Smash Bros. Melee, and yet it`s unique in its own way. I give it props!!! Alot of props!! 04/28/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is great!, for about 2 months This game entertains massivily for about 2 months then its as boring as Wii Play when u finish! Sure, the wi-fi fighting is cool but then u sorta feel the same as beating a Cpu. This game is just fighting! ( it has no fresh air!!) 04/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST!!! This is my favorite wii game so far!! it is soo much fun to just randomly fight and with so many aspects it seems endless and u never get bored of it. Reccomend for everyone!!! 04/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST GAMES FOR WII!! i got this game on the first day it came out and ever since then i could'nt stop!!!!The graphics are great, the story mode is great, and playing online is great. whether your new to smash bros or not im sure you will love it!!!!Highly Recomended. 04/22/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok game, but it is very busy. I spent more time fighting the backgrounds, than I did fighting my opponant. 04/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Three G's -Good.Great.Grand Amazing game. Simply said. Best Wii game I own. 04/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game My 6 year old son first played this at his babysitter's house and loved it. Then my 14 year old niece asked for it for her birthday. This game is so much fun - for everyone from young kids to teens to adults. We love the whole Mario Bros line and this game is a great addition. 04/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very fun and enjoyable game Kids want to play this game all the time; over 31 characters, multiple battlefields, hours of fun! 04/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let the Brawl begin! This is the long awaited third installment to the Smash Bros series. All you favorite Nintendo characters are here to duke it out, play from Mario, Link, Pickachu, Samus Aran, Bowser and Kirby. With over 32 playable characters along with a slew of new combatants such as, Meta Knight, Pit, Wario, and my personal favorite King Dedede! This one has finally thrown in a full fledged story mode known as Subspace Emmisary, custom stages, a wider collection other than trophies as you can now collect stickers, music, and instead of a slot machine from the old game to get trophies you get a shooting gallery to earn them. Aside from that you have online matches if your freinds aren't over, snapshots and replays to relive your best matches. 04/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun game This game is a lot of fun! I would recommend getting the old school Wii controllers because playing with just the Wii motion controller gives you a slight disadvantage. 04/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME It's as good as you would think! Can't stop playing! 04/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Here! Finally!!! After a long time battle in Melee thing were such a blur. But now I can just only say that having a new adventure would take a while. Now that Brawl is finally released I can finally see what's new and what's old. Ever since Super Smash Bros first started in 1999 I could hardly see what whs going on. Now I like Brawl a lot. It has 35 characters plus new and pretty funny outfits too. 5 characters from Melee do not re-appear in Brawl. There were many hard challenges to go through but I am doing well. You would feel like an honor machine playing this game! Want to know why? There are 4 ways to play this game. Playing online will see how tough you are and a new online player of Brawl. Meet the Nintendo all-stars in Brawl if this game is right for you! Get yours today! 04/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game "The Brawl to End them All" Super Smash Brothers Brawl for Wii brings together all the elements of the Smash Brothers experience since the Nintendo 64 version. The expanded universe of characters and lineages they represent add untold value to the game. The addition of an exciting solo mission, The Subspace Emissary, gives the single player RPG feel to a great party game. I was disappointed by the lack of motion sensitivity integration and the online play is still a work in progress. Overall, if you own a Wii, you need to own this game! 04/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game Smash Brothers Brawl is great. The graphics and gameplay have been much improved from the gamecube melee version and there are more characters and maps to play on. Awesome game. 04/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS GAME IS FAST PACE ,ACTION PACKED, AND FUN WELL PRICED GAME.NEVER A DULL MOMENT 04/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This game Rocks! I got it on March 9. This game is the best ever! You can set the game up to move with the Wii Remote. The SSE is easy. But i'm stuck on The Great Maze level. THIS GAME IS TIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 04/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a excellent game play every day this game is awesome you love only some times it get bored after like 6 hours of full play 04/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehhh.. Okay, I guess The only reason I recommend it is because it's good for people who haven't played melee. The graphics are great, and the story's pretty good. But they've only added like a few new features and added new characters and stages. I thought it would be completely different than melee, but it really wasn't 03/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game! I have 3 boys ages 14, 11, and 5. They LOVE it! 03/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome! This Is Most Likely In My Opinion Has Some Of The Best Graphics For The Wii And A Good Amount Of Characters, 35 To Be Exact. 03/29/2008
121-150 of 179 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp