Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner, 18677

4.0 stars
Q&A
By: Bissell
Walmart #: 001582857
Rollback
$57.50
Was: $73.44  (You save $15.94)
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com
 
Showing options for 98109
Type
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$11.79
Rush
Data unavailable
$15.09
 
Showing options for 98109
  • Uses steam as a natural sanitizer
  • Cleans virtually any hard floor surface
  • Ready in about 30 seconds
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    The sleek and lightweight Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner can clean and sanitize your linoleum, tile, vinyl, and sealed hard wood floors effortlessly. It features a nine-inch cleaning path width for good floor coverage. Featuring a swivel head, the Bissell 18677 Steam Mop can be maneuvered easily, allowing you to clean around and under furniture. It has a water purification system that removes harsh minerals and ions from tap water, eliminating the potential for hard water spots on your floor. It comes with microfiber pads that are simple to wash. This hard floor vacuum cleaner also comes with an 18-foot cord for maximum reach.

    Bissell Steam Mop Hard Floor Cleaner:

  • Warranty: 1 Year Limited
  • Surface Type: Bare Floors, Sealed Hard Wood, Vinyl, Linoleum, Tile
  • Ready for use in 30 seconds
  • Power Rating: 12 amps
  • 9" Cleaning Path Width
  • Weighs 9 lbs
  • 18' Power Cord Length
  • 17.5 ounce Tank Capacity
  • Swivel Head
  • Carry Handle
  • Microfiber Pad
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Green
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 8.8
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 6.0 x 11.0 x 45.25
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1582857
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 1677 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    1677 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    5 stars
    915
    4 stars
    486
    3 stars
    105
    2 stars
    60
    1 stars
    111
    88%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Works for me
    9/30/2009

    Customer review by bullheaded

    5.0 stars by bullheaded

    Bought a Steamfast Steam mop last year and it cracked twice on me, leaking water all over the floor. The first time it was within the warranty period but the second time was 13 months in. All the steam mops out there are made of plastic so I replaced my Steamfast with a Bissell that looked like it was built better. It especially feels stronger where the swivel mop neck and handle meet. I like the fact that it is built heavier and tougher and could care less if it is 2 pounds heavier than my old Steamfast, just as long as it doesn't crack into pieces. I also like the trigger so you can release steam when you want instead of it constantly spewing steam and dripping water everywhere. Works much better then the SteamFast and can apply pressure to the mop handle without worry of it cracking. The Bissell works good on my dark laminate flooring but works excellent to clean linoleum bathroom floors that are gunked up with hairspray. If your pad is new and clean, you will have few streaks to deal with. If you’re debating between a Steamfast and a Bissell, I highly recommend the Bissell. Hopefully, it works well past the warranty period. Good luck and hope this helps.

    Was this review helpful? (306) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    bullheaded
    Bismarck, ND
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Once per week
    If I could give it 10 stars, I would!
    6/20/2009

    Customer review by audreyKW

    5.0 stars by audreyKW

    I ordered this online, and it was sitting on my doorstep the next day. I'd heard so many good things about this steam mop, that I immediately dug into the box and went to work. Assembly is 2 screws. Couldn't be easier. I was afraid this product wouldn't live up to it's hype, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's very sturdy, and you just press a button for the steam to come out, unlike what I've read about the competitor. I have twin toddlers and laminate and tile covering the entire downstairs. Needless to say, my biggest issue is dealing with sticky, gooey messes. The Bissell dealt with those effortly, when generally I would have to get after them on my hands and knees. I did my entire downstairs in, literally, 15 minutes when normally it would take me a good hour or two to get it as clean as this mop did. As for the complaints about the mop smearing dirt around and streaking, I had none of those issues. Like a regular mop, if your floor is really dirty you're going to have to stop and ring out the pad and/or change it out for the extra one. All in all, I couldn't be happier and would recommend to anyone who's sitting on the fence to go ahead and buy one. You won't regret it!

    Was this review helpful? (547) (20)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    audreyKW
    Kingwood, Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Top 1000 contributor
    Can't Live Without It
    8/31/2007

    Customer review by DomesticEngineer

    5.0 stars by DomesticEngineer

    Excellent product. Does a great job of cleaning without leaving streaks on tile floors. Is easy to handle in tight spaces and under cabinets. Negative: Replacement filters and pad replacements are too expensive, i.e., recent order 2 filters with 1 pad over $40.00 with tax and shipping.

    Was this review helpful? (241) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    DomesticEngineer
    San Marcos, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Once per week
    1-3 of 1486 total reviews See all

    Customer Q&A

    Have questions? Get answers from experts and customers who own this product.

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    sanitization or regular cleaning?
    by an anonymous customer 7/8/2011
    • You can put a sanitizer in it after you clean the floor.Call Bissell 1-800-237-7691; Monday through /Friday 8-10; Saturday 9-8 sunday 10-7. Good Luck
      by Terryville10/31/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • Yes... But not with a normal quick use. In the directions it gives you instructions on how to sterilize an area (I do this around the toilets & garbage pails) You have to steam that area holding the mop still for several seconds (I believe it's up to 6) but... this only sterilizes an area the size of the mop head. I would not do this to the entire floor, or it would take forever to clean... I am a very picky cleaner... I have a husband that's a mechanic for garbage trucks... a young child... several pets... our floors get very dirty very quickly (and need daily cleaning) Since we all love to walk around barefoot! I love how well this cleans... and how simple it is to use it! You can feel a difference on the floor after the first use... My only regret with this steamer is that I didn't get it sooner!!
      by HouseMom1439/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    • It sanitizes and cleans at the same time. The floors look and feel amazing after I finish steaming the floors. I will never go back to the old mop and solution way.
      by crafy12/2/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • the heat is the only 'cleaner' it has; I spray whatever cleaner I think the floor needs to get it clean as I steam.
      by GirlsNeedTools28/28/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It can sanitize if you leave the steam on the area for longer than 15 seconds. Otherwise it is just a very great cleaning tool.
      by Rebekah4097/27/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    • It sanitizes and cleans using the steam. However, if your floor is very dirty, you may have to use two mop pads as I sometimes do.
      by happywmop7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    1-3 of 146 questions See all

    Policies & Plans

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase . Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: Limited One Year Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which may vary from state to state. If you need additional instructions regarding this warranty or have questions regarding what it may cover, please contact BISSELL Consumer Services by E-mail, telephone, or regular mail as described below. Limited Two Year Warranty. Subject to the *EXCEPTIONS AND EXCLUSIONS identified below, upon receipt of the product BISSELL Homecare, Inc. will repair or replace (with new or remanufactured components or products), at BISSELL's option, free of charge from the date of purchase by the original purchaser, for one year any defective or malfunctioning part. See information below on "If your BISSELL product should require service." This warranty applies to product used for personal, and not commercial or rental service. This warranty does not apply to fans or routine maintenance components such as filters, or brushes. Damage or malfunction caused by negligence, abuse, neglect, unauthorized repair, or any other use not in accordance with the User's Guide is not covered. If your BISSELL product should require service: Contact BISSELL Consumer Services to locate a BISSELL Authorized Service Center in your area. If you need information about repairs or replacement parts, or if you have questions about your warranty, contact BISSELL Consumer Services. Website: www.bissell.com use the "Customer Services" tab, or call: BISSELL Consumer Services 1-800-237-7691 Monday-Friday 8 a.m. - 10 p.m. ET Saturday 9 a.m. - 8 p.m. ET or write: BISSELL Homecare, Inc. PO Box 3606, Grand Rapids, MI 49501 ATTN: Consumer Services. BISSELL Homecare, Inc. is not liable for incidental or consequential damages of any nature associated with the use of this product. BISSELL's liability will not exceed the purchase price of the product. Some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you. *Exceptions and exclusions from the terms of the limited warranty
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list