Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900

Q&A
By: Hoover
Walmart #: 001582906
Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer, F7452900
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$39.37
Rush
Data unavailable
$53.09

FREE pickup available

 
 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Hoover Carpet Washer for cleaning carpets, upholstery and hard floors
  • Automatic detergent-mixing system
  • Includes tools and hard floor cleaning kit
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    About this item

    Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.

    About this item

    Clean your carpets and floor to perfection at a moment's notice with the Hoover Max Extract All Terrain Carpet Cleaner, F7452900. This Hoover carpet cleaner is designed to deep clean the carpeted and hard floor surfaces in your home. Dual V Nozzle technology, heated cleaning, patented SpinScrub brushes and Auto Rinse technology combine to provide superb floor and carpet cleaning performance.


    Hoover Max Extract All-Terrain Carpet Washer:

  • Designed to clean carpet, upholstery, sealed hardwood, tile, or vinyl flooring
  • Dual V Nozzle technology provides equal suction across the full width of the nozzle
  • SpinScrub brushes
  • Heated cleaning
  • Automatic detergent mixing system provides the correct mix of detergent and water
  • Automatically rinses carpet and hard floors
  • 3 scrubbing and spill pick up speeds
  • Hard floor package includes hard floor squeegee, SpinScrub brushes for hard floors and large, soft wheels
  • 8-foot hose for above floor cleaning with simple attachments and SpinScrub hand tool
  • 20-foot power cord
  • Cleaning solutions included: Floor-to-Floor and Ultra Detergents included
  • 13-inch cleaning path
  • 12-amp motor
  • Weighs 30 pounds
  • 1 gallon Capacity
  • 1-year warranty
  • Specifications

    Finer Categorizations: Robotic ,  Carpet Cleaners & Shampooers
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Model No.: F7452900
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 35.55
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 13.25 x 44.0 x 19.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1582906
    Show
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 564 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    564 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    564 reviews | 4 out of 5

    80%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    294
    4 stars
    135
    3 stars
    36
    2 stars
    27
    1 stars
    72
    1-5 of 514 total reviews
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    awesome work horse
    9/12/2009

    Customer review by emojazz

    5.0 stars 9/12/2009 by emojazz
    by emojazz

    I had the first hoover upright then it finally dead. i got the all terrain and it is awesome i have dogs cats parrots and always a mess somewhere, its quick easy to move from room to room, carpets are dry in like an hour, and very durable i even use it to clean houses, apartments and businesses, (a little side job i do) and they are amazed how clean the carpets are. you can't really go wrong with it.

    Was this review helpful? (167) (14)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    emojazz
    Johnstown, PA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Garbage
    12/12/2008

    Customer review by bummedincali

    1.0 stars 12/12/2008 by bummedincali
    by bummedincali

    I wish I would of read some of these reviews before I bought this expensive Hoover cleaner. We have only had it about 8 months. It cleans well, when it is working! Twice now the brushes have stopped turning. The repair guy in our town said that is a big complaint of these cleaners the bearing freezes up on them and you have to replace the whole piece and that cost 60.00. Well the bearing froze again. The guy at the repair shop said the older model of Hoover was better then this new one. Do not buy this or you will be wasting your money, buy a different brand or the older version of the Hoover if it still around, also the attachment works terrible don't waste your time with that. I will email Hoover but I do not expect a reply from what I have read in the reviews. The repair shop has a cleaner he said that works better then Hoovers does and it is half the price. This hoover is truly a piece of garbage, most of the reviewers that gave it 5 stars have only had it 2-7 weeks, give it time it will break on you too.

    Was this review helpful? (202) (22)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    bummedincali
    Manteca, Ca
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:9 - 10 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Hoover All-Terrain Carpet/Floor Cleaner
    9/29/2007

    Customer review by crittercrazy

    5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by crittercrazy
    by crittercrazy

    This carpet/floor cleaner is just excellent. For the price of one or two professional carpet cleanings, we got professional results with no headaches! The only caveat is to be sure to change the 'buckets' in the kitchen, as it is a slightly drippy exercise. And if the carpet has not been cleaned for awhile, we would recommend a second pass with a plain water rinse after the first cleaning. We are both in our late 50s and this marvelous machine made it possible for us to do our own cleaning - we would recommend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? (228) (37)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    crittercrazy
    Northern Arizona
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:A few times per year
    Brushes stopped rotating after only 2 uses!!!
    12/14/2010

    Customer review by An anonymous customer

    1.0 stars 12/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
    by An anonymous customer

    After reading lots of reviews I chose the Hoover All-Terrain as my new carpet/hard floor cleaner. I liked all the fact that it had lots of extra attachments also that came with it; an upholstry attachment and spin brushes for tile and hard floor. Oh, by the way, on the description and pictures on here it shows a circular pad handheld rotating brush attachment with the cleaner, it does NOT come with that. When I got it home I assembled the handle and went to work. I had a grape jelly stain on my white carpet (compliments of my 2 year old son) that I was anxious to try my new carpet cleaner out on. I used it and it worked perfect; no more grape jelly stain on my white carpet!!! I then tried it out on the tile and hardwood in my house and was satisfied. I probably wouldn't have used it so much on my hard floors as I didn't think it did as good on those as it did on my carpet. The next day I went to clean the carpet in my daughters room and the machine started sound just a tad bit louder, so I looked down and noticed that the spin brushes were NOT spinning anymore! I went and emptied the dirty water container, checked the settings (which were set right; to carpet), and checked to see that the filter wasn't dirty as the owners mannual said under trouble shooting (it was not dirty). So I don't know what happened to it, but I am very dissapointed! $205.00 for something that worked only twice!!! I will be returning for a refund!!! It did do an excellent job on my carpet while it was working, but it should have lasted WAY longer than 2 uses! Very dissapointed! :(

    Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    An anonymous customer
    garner, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great machine!
    1/4/2012

    Customer review by Fedupwithonline

    5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Fedupwithonline
    by Fedupwithonline

    After having a Hoover carpet cleaner that lasted for years and replacing it with a Bissel that was awfull we decided to go back to Hoover. I must say this machine is so much better in most respects than our first Hoover. I say most respects because the lower tank (waste water) is not as easy to remove as the previous machine, otherwise it is a much better cleaner! The water capacity is great, the automatic mixing system for soap is very convenient and it cleans the carpet quite well. You need to clean it up after using it though. We have pets and had a build-up of hair on the brushes that went unnoticed, after a few shampoos the brushes quit working because the build-up snapped the drive block on the brush pack (obviously to prevent the motor from burning up). So after replacing the brush pack it's off and running again. Now I keep a close eye on the hair build-up. I would recommend this cleaner to anyone! Hopefully it will last as many years as our first Hoover carpet cleaner did!

    Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    Fedupwithonline
    Naples, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:A few times per month
    1-5 of 514 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 514 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 49 questions
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 2/23/2010
    11 answers
    • A. No, this machine does not extrude water, dirt or debris.
      by ExpressivePerception12/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It has no ability to pick up dry debris, only a liquid pickup. It can be used for spill cleanup, like pop or a smoothie, and could then be set up to shampoo the affected area.
      by WetinWA12/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it is not a vacuum and cannot be used as one.
      by fanaticforcleaning12/3/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Use would be limited since the pickup system seems to depend on fluid and the nozzle is quite narrow. I used it to vacuum a small rug area and it did OK but I wouldn't again.
      by dondient12/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO!! It says specifically in the instructions... "DON NOT USE THIS AS A DRY VACUUM!"
      by ShrewdShopping9/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No.
      by RidesTheMortifieds9/1/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no
      by toolcool7/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. You need to vacuum real well before using any carpet cleaner because they are designed to suck up just water. Too much dust or dirt or dog hair, etc will clog it.
      by RingadingGirl1/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. The container to catch the waste water is designed only for liquids.
      by JAS20107/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No!!!! Vacuum carpet prior to cleaning.
      by wcm4e7/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    The optional hard floor package includes: hard floor squeegee, SpinScrub brushes for hard floors, and large, soft wheels. Is this included with the product that walmart is selling?
    by Xandra021 3/5/2010
    11 answers
    • A. I purchased the F7452 model and it came complete with the hard floor package, but mine was not purchased at Walmart. description at Walmart says it does.
      by Frobbit2/4/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The unit I purchased from Walmart included the Hard Floor package as you've listed its components. No additional wheels are included, but the ones on the machine seem adequate for either surface.
      by WetinWA12/24/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. All but the wheels. Does extremely well on my tile, wood and vinyl floors with the extra stuff. Looked at the wheels at a vacuum store but didn't like them. wheels in Portland Or & 8.49
      by dondient12/3/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. The package I purchased from Walmart had the hard floor package enclosed.
      by rt6811/12/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES! :)
      by ShrewdShopping9/2/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes this product comes with carpet brushes and the brushes & squeegee for the hard floors. The large soft wheels are part of the main machine and used on all floor types.
      by MajorConsumer8/28/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does
      by toolcool7/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it is included. This is why it is called All-Terrain (carpets and hard floors)!
      by JAS20107/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES
      by wcm4e7/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, but the SpinScrub brush for hard floors is included.
      by Value4Me24/17/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by bargainhunterFL 3/9/2011
    11 answers
    • A. If you read the description it says on ceramic tile...sealed hardwood floors and lineoleum....
      by littlemzmuffet6/8/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. it cleans hard surface floors yes... grout depends on how bad the discoloration of your grout is. I would recommend 100% bleach in a small cup and a tooth brush for severally dis colored grout.
      by RoomRentalGirl2/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This item cleans tile and grout. It comes with brushes especially for that use. However it does not scrub hard enough to clean deep stains in grout lines, so as not to damage flooring.
      by jbfromms1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes!!! Amazingly well!!!!!
      by Moxy112/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I use it mostly on tile. It does a fair job of cleaning tile. It will clean muddy paw prints most of the time. Obviously, glossy surfaces will clean easier than course tile like the dull finish tiles popular today. Grout - not in my experience. I had a Hoover Steam Vac that was about 10 years old. The new one works better. But netiher cleans grout. Grout is lower down than the face of the tile. The brush bristles are not long enough to get into grout. Frankly, I don't think this is the machine for cleaning grout. I've had it done prefossionally but was underimpressed. I may get a small steam cleaner for that.
      by DB022011/24/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, not very well. It does not scrub very hard on hard surfuces. It gives it more of a surface clean, almost like an old fashion mop. It doesn't so a lot of hard core scrubbing for you.
      by BNFinTX7/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Well, we haven't used ours for the kitchen floors yet but it does come with a different cleaning head to attach to it.
      by Minestooks7/12/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. i dropped a glass gallon of milk and after picking up the glass and the majority of milk, my tile floor was cleaner than i hate to admit in a long time including grout
      by asgc6/16/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it does, but I haven't tried it.
      by spazzxb7/18/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It does regular flooring, and has a squeegee attachment.
      by BL078/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 49 questions See all
    1-3 of 49 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 year See details

    Supplier Warranty: Your HOOVER appliance is warranted in normal household use, in accordance with the Owner's Manual against original defects in material and workmanship for a period of one full year from date of purchase. This warranty provides, at no cost to you, all labor and parts to place this appliance in correct operating condition during the warranty period. This warranty applies when the appliance is purchased in the United States including its territories and possesions, or in Canada or from a U. S. Military Exchange. Appliances purchased elsewhere are covered by a limited one year warranty which covers the cost of parts only. This warranty does not apply if the appliance is used in a commercial or rental application. Warranty service can only be obtained by presenting the appliance to one of the following authorized warranty service outlets. Proof of purchase will be required before service is rendered. 1. Hoover Factory Service Centers 2. Hoover Authorized Warranty Service Dealers (Depots) For an automated referral of authorized service outlets in the USA phone 1-800-944-9200 or visit the Hoover Company on-line at www.hoover.com This warranty does not cover pick up, delivery, or house calls; however, if you mail your appliance to a Hoover Factory Service Center for warranty service, transportation will be paid one way. While this warranty gives you specific legal rights you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. If furthur assistance is needed, or if there are questions concerning this warranty or the availability of warranty service outlets, write or phone the Consumer Response Center, The Hoover Company, 101 East Maple Street, North Canton, OH 44720. Phone 1-330-499-9499. In Canada, contact Hoover Canada, Burlington, Ontario L7R4A8, 1-800-263-6376.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list