Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walks for 2 seconds This toy sounds really nice and looks cute, but I would not recommend it. It only walks for a couple of seconds. It doesn't have a way to change how long it will walk just the speed. It also doesn't roll (walk) very well on carpet. I don't see how it could encourage a child to crawl because as soon as you start it, it has already stopped. 12/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute toy!! :) Both my husband and I think that this toy is really cute!! The puppy makes cute noises and it responds to sounds!! :) It sometimes needs a lot of nudging to walk though.. 12/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by So So Product I purchased theproduct for my granddaughter for Christmas. It does not seem to move very well. It is not very engaging at all. 12/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesnt work at all! My friend and i both ordered this toy for our young child. Mine never worked when i recieved it and i changed the battery 3 times to make sure that wasnt the problem. Her toy doesnt move on carpet. She has a short fiber carpet. He daughter would have to play in hte kitchen with that toy. I thini it could have been made better, to work better and to actually WORK. 12/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Learning Tool Our 8 month old son would get up on all 4's and do the rocking motion, or just throw his body like a leap frog across the floor. We tried teaching him to move his hands and legs to crawl--didn't work. We took him to a friends with a baby that was crawling--didn't work. FOLLOW ME FRED WORKED! We had this product 2 days and he loves dogs anyway, but when you tap fred, the music plays and fred moves----he did too! Then after a couple of minutes of no play, fred would whine, or bark and our son would get all excited and go after him again. Off they both go. It will travel on carpets, rugs or floors. Best training toy ever invented for trying to get you little ones to crawl! I just wipe him down with a lysol wipe to keep him clean. 5 stars is as high as it goes, but not on my scale........it's way higher :-) 11/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money at all The dog can barely move on tile, forget it on carpet. He moves so slow a beginner crawler will be able to catch it before he has a chance to "chase" it. I ignored the other reviews saying how bad this was and I have learned my lesson. 09/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never worked--returned What a cute dog! We were so excited when ordering. However, when we got it, it never worked. It has one front paw that has the motorized wheel that should make the doggie move, but it didn't. The sounds are great. Looks as cute as can be, even seems to be well made except for the fact that it would not move. So what's the point?! I have never heard of this brand before, so I will make it a point to never purchase a toy from this maker. BUT, Wal-Mart store return was quick and efficient as always. We took everything back and got a refund. Thank you Wal-Mart for the many online toys that you feature AND the return policy that you have in being able to take back the item to an area store. I will keep shopping online for sure, but just not this particular brand. Thanks 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute! My 11 month old loves it! Wish it was a little faster on the floor but other than that love it! 04/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by helping grandbaby to crawl grandbaby just loves this toy she screamed and laughed and she does try to crawl to get it 03/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so great I loved this toy when I first saw it! My son loves puppies so we bought him this for his 1st birthday. It is really cute and he also loved it. However, we have it for 3 weeks and it broke already!! So disappointed! Don't waste your money! 02/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I only wish that I didn't have to hit the back of the dog so hard for it to move 01/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by CUTE TOY I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE WITH SMALL CHILDREN. IT IS A FUN TOY, IT DOESN'T MOVE VERY WELL ON THE CARPET, BUT OTHER THAN THAT I WOULD SAY IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Encourages Crawling This was trylu a hit at Christmas! My daughter is in the crawling stage and she loves to follow this dog. It is a quiet toy, not loud and annoying. She can pull it's crinkly ears and play with this dog! Great toy! 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT for any age got this for my 15 month old baby girl and my husband was not happy that i got a " baby " toy BUT its great to for any age she loves it and so dose anyone who has seen him move around and make sounds ! 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice toy I bought this for my 7 month old nephew for Christmas. He really liked it and it kept his attention. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by a fun little puppy! we got this for our 5 1/2 month old for christmas and she loves it! she watches him walk around and just laughs! he makes cute little barking noises and other puppy noises, as well. when my daughter begins to crawl within the next few months, she is going to be giving this puppy a run for his money. i think the price should be less than 20.00 though. i think 15 would be more reasonable. other than that, i have no complaints. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy didn't move as fast as i thought it would so he (the baby) loses interest but its probably just the batteries 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Follow Me Fred Review This was Cute, Cute, Cute! Baby loved it. Only problem was, it would not roll on the carpet and at 1st we thought it wouldn't work. Works fine on wood, or tile floors. Makes these nice "doggie" sounds and my Great Grand Child follow him along just like it said. Nice gift, and I recommend it for the little ones. I would buy again. 12/27/2008
31-49 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew219
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp