See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by works for me the only thing i don't like is the mess it makes...there could a tray or something that catches the crumbs when the toast falls to the bottom! 03/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by different but good It's long and thin, nothing sticks, anything from half pop tarts to croissants slide rite out the bottom. I was disapointed that the front was not smoky black as shown in the picture where the toast is seen through instead it's solid black and the crumbs are a little annoying but a quick wipe solves that. I desided to keep it beacuse it is different but with children I think it is safer... no more finger burns trying to get out a stuck piece of toast. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best toaster ever This toaster is awesome. Settings are accurate and toasts consistently just the way I like it. Takes up less room than other toasters and looks great. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toaster!! I got one of these for Christmas and I LOVE it!! I use it mostly for my asiago bagels and they toast perfectly and slide right thru the toaster....I don't have to try to dig it out. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It is a great toaster. I love the slideout tray. That is the reason I bought it. It is also a good $25.00 cheaper than anywhere else. Love it, love it. 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toaster each time i use it, i wonder if it is going to go wrong, but, so far so good. i love the toast slide. 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good toaster This new toaster is quicker than any I had before and you never have to dig the toast out because it ejects it onto a tray when ready. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like my toaster also it works great so far and i have had no problems 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Toaster works as expected. toasts evenly. works well with bagels. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Gift My daughter has limited counter space. She thought this would be a good idea for them for Christmas. She loves it. t.y. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this toaster This toaster does an excellent job and meets all of my expectations. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toaster! Great looking toaster, space saver, easy use & clean up. Definitely one of the best I have seen and I had been looking for a while before purchasing this one. I highly recommend it! 12/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 The quik toaster I first tried one of these toasters at a motel continental breakfast room and likd theoncept. My deceased step father would have given his eye teeth for a toaster that toasted evenly. Now I have one. A plus is that the tray that the toast or bagels drops into can be put back up to give more counter space when not in use. This should also eliminate burnt crumbs in the bottom of the toaster. Great item!!! 11/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by West Bend Quick Serve Toaster Prior to my purchase, I read all of the reviews and was a little hesitant to purchase, then thought, what the heck, Walmart takes returns. I was mostly concerned with the reviews that said it does not make dark toast, as I like my toast real dark. Well, I ordered it and am glad I did. The first time I used it, I turned it to the darkest setting. Holy cow! I burnt it. No problems with this one toasting. This would make a great gift. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional product I love this product. It reminds me of the cafeteria style toasters but designed to fit on my kitchen counter. I love it. Very sleek and functional. 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to use product toaster works very well & quickly.It make frozen waffle in seconds. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like at the resorts. I love this toaster. It reminds me of when we are on vacation and they use these kind that toast on either one side, both sides, and can use for bagels, etc. Love it! 09/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The idea is fantastic, but in actuality, you have to put toast or bagels/muffins through a 2nd time to get them to toast, then they come out too done or a bit burnt. Takes a bit of learning how to adjust the heat control. 07/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not carry this product in my store only toasted half of the slice of bread. If sent through again bread would come out too dark. tried different settings,nothing worked. one of the worst products I ever bought. Slot for slice of bread is not deep enough. The part that didn't toast was never near the coils, it was above the toaster. 06/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOW DO I LOVE THEE... I am in love with my toaster. Toast just the way you want it in 90 seconds. I timed it. No lie. The toast is just the way you want it in 90 seconds. And that goes for English muffins and what ever else you drop in the slots. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good toaster Toaster Does everthing they said it would. No problems with the toast, darker or light. Everything works great as they said it would. 01/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what is pictured The photo on the front of the box and the ad shows multiple slices of bread being vended. This is not correct. Two slices each time you depress level. The second set of toast to emerge is much darker and burned. I was also disappointed that only one side of the toast is cooked. What is with that??? 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Single slot toaster - hard to find In my search to replace a broken single slot toaster, I discovered that they are very hard to find. This WestBend toaster was larger and clunkier than my old one and had the weird feature of dropping the toast out the bottom. On the plus side, it could accomodate odd sized bread - thick as well as long. Regular toasters don't work well for these. This toaster works very quickly and toasts the slice of bread nicely on both sides. It won't work if the front flap is closed, so it needs to have extra room on the countertop. All in all, it's a nice toaster and the only single slot toaster on the market today. Service from Walmart.com was excellent - I had it in hand within 4 days of ordering. 08/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing I was excited to get this small footprint toaster but it wasn't what I expected. I thought the bread would be a continuous feed thrpugh the toaster and then slide out all brown and golden. It is really a "pop-up" toaster that pops out on the bottom. Not only that - the top of the bread doesn't go done far enough into the toaster to toast it. I was very sad because it did take a lot less space on the counter. I returned it and will keep searching. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast toasting We love this toaster....pasteries we have to work on what setting we want....the bread takes 90 seconds to toasts.....can add extra toast as the first bunch gets done....The door is a safety item I like...the toaster will not work while the door/hatch is not down...this toaster is really great for a big family breakfast...just keep adding bread until you get the amount you want...Yes, I highly recommmend this toaster...The price is right for our and your budget... 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great space saver It freed up quite a bit of counter space and works really well. 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Had been wanting one of these for sometime and when I finally got one realized it was worth the wait! 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I love this new toaster, it works wonderful, toasts beautifully and easy to clean. It was so nice to be able to just order on line and then have it shippied to my store free. 05/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect toaster I purchased this toaster via internet. I find it to be a convenient toaster. since it toast bread as well as bagel and delivers the finished product upon completion promptly its fantastic. thus far I've never had aproblem ie burning, getting stuck etc. 05/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The toaster you sent didn't work. Contacted West Bend and they sent a replacement. This one is working great. 05/04/2009
61-90 of 145 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw118
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp