See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Investment The best toaster on the market that is close to resturant quality, and toasts quick! This toaster toasts just about anything from sandwich rolls to bagels, buns and waffles. It also takes up less space on your counter compared to your typical toaster. Well worth the money. In fact we are thinking of upgrading to the commerical version. Wish it came in stainless steel. 09/28/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value but not quite what I expected I thought that this toaster would be like the commercial ones where the toast travels through the toasting while browning. Although it looks like the commercial one, the toast does not not drop to the bottom until done so you cannot do continuous toasting as shown in the picture. That being said, the toaster works very well and is easy to clean. 09/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this toaster is awsome, i have bought several and then i found this. It toast everything, dosen't get out on the out side. I am ordering 2 more for christmas gifts!!! 11/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice slim line. Convenient for RV use. Does good job. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!! Space efficient, & cleans quickly I needed a toaster that didn't take up a lot of room and would handle different sizes of bread, bagels, etc. This one is perfect!!!! Just wipe the tray when done and your cleanup is over. No more crumbs left behind. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have enjoyed my toaster very much .It is quick and very easy. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great Toast quickly and evenly. Bagels and muffins are perfect. Very satisfied. 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The new black unit will replace my white one and enhance the look in the kitchen 04/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Large and Very Messy I purchased this becuase I though it was going to be a good space saver. I was completely wrong, you have to open the tray to use it and when opened it is wider than most standard side-by-side toasters. In addition the crumbs all end up on the open tray which is very hard to clean making a mess and requiring that I clean it every time we use it. Lastly the cooking is very inconsistant, I use the same bread all of the time and at the same setting, I never know how it might come out, somtimes under cooked, sometimes burned and sometimes perfect. I have dealt with this forjust over a year but at this point my whole family says "toss it out" and although I hate to becuase I hate to waste money I think they are right. This is really a piece of junk with no upside. 02/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Toaster Nice, I love gadgets and this is a cool one. Toasts perfect and fast.Toast drops out the bottom ready to go. No complaints at all.Makes me smile every time I use it. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by West Bend Quik Serve Toaster, Black Was very disappointed, product was defective--would'nt even turn on. Had to return for refund. 03/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by works for me the only thing i don't like is the mess it makes...there could a tray or something that catches the crumbs when the toast falls to the bottom! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOW DO I LOVE THEE... I am in love with my toaster. Toast just the way you want it in 90 seconds. I timed it. No lie. The toast is just the way you want it in 90 seconds. And that goes for English muffins and what ever else you drop in the slots. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by slide thru toaster I have owened this toaster (white) for about 10 years and love it. I love how the flip down door is easy to take out and clean. It toasts well. I wish they would still carry it in the store. I got it on clearance for a great deal and thought well if it doesn't work, I didn't pay much for it. I got to tell you and I absolutely recomend it. You can toast bagels, tortillas, big slices of bread, just about anything 02/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uses minimal counter space Perfect for toast, bagel, pop tart, etc. When done, they slide out onto the tray. Cord wraps underneath, no messy cord between toaster and wall plug. 02/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfected This toaster looks great on the counter and really saves some space. First slice of toast caught on the trap door inside and had to unplug and retrieve it. Seems like one side of the trap door doesnt open at the same rate as the other so every now and then a slice gets stuck. Just have to jiggle the handle to release. The toaster settings are set almost on the lowest and makes a fast piece of toast. I really like the toast one side only feature. One thing to note: you will always be cleaning up crumbs after closing the door. BTW, the toaster is not transparent! 02/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by fast toast This makes toast swiftly, but not quite the way it shows in the picture, it is a toaster that ejects the toast from the bottom rather than popping it up. It appears in the photos that the bread toasts on its way through the toaster, but really you load it like any other toaster, push down the lever, and it toasts the bread in the chamber, then drops it out the bottom when done. Pretty neat! Pros are: it looks very nice, toasts well, and most important for me it is rather slim so it fits my available counter space. Cons are: It makes a crumby mess since there really isn't a crumb tray, when you want to fold it to store it you have to take the toast tray off, shake out the crumbs & wipe it really well or you'll find crumbs everywhere; the temperature on it is HIGH, I set it on 2 and the toast is pretty dark. Wal-Mart has the absolute best price on this, and ship to store option made this a great bargain for us. 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product This is a good toaster. Wish it came in stainless steel or brush nickel. Works good needs to be a little wider for some bagels, eggo's work well. Puts out alot of heat so make sure you pull it out away from your cabnets out in the open. 10/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by West Bend quick serve toaster I was looking for a toaster that would not take up a lot of room when I saw this toaster in a magazine for $79.99 I decided to check on line when I found this toaster on the Wal-Mart website at half the cost. I love the fact that it is fast and does a great job. It is also easy to clean. I would never have any other toaster after using this one. GREAT JOB WEST BEND 03/29/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont buy this!!! Nothing fits all the way in to the toaster. Your toast will come out brown in the middle and Not brown on the top or the bottom. I thought that this toaster was like one of those revolving toasters... God forbid you put another piece in after the first one, then again it is a good way to see if your smoke alarms are working... 11/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick but be careful of the bagel switch product works well, just be aware that if you accidentally bump the bagel switch your toast will only be toast on one side. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reason For Recommendation I read all the reviews on this product before making the purchase. When I removed product from box, and placed it on the counter, I noticed the door would not close completely. This could very easily have been an oversite. Will be taking the product back to Wal-Mart and ordering another one. The reviews was the reason I made the purchase and feel all those with a positive feed-back were very happy with the product. 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by retro toaster Bought this toaster because it reminded me of one in the Navy. This didn't measure up because the bread got stuck when being popped or dropped out. Is not a continuous feed like in the military and only bottom half of bread gets toasted. We bake our own bread a lot and this will not accommodate that. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by it's great to watch your bread roll down the shute I LOVE IT I TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS ABOUT IT 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this toaster because I can toast my bagels on one side only. It really is a good toaster, this is my second one. 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was very functionable I had this toaster a little over 3 years. I never had a problem with it until now. The toaster button doesnt stay down anymore. but it still toasts if you want to stand there and hold the button down LOL but I am not complaining. I had it for over 3 years and it was a gift. I like it and am thinking about getting another one after I move at the end of month. but I havent totally decided on that yet. But it is a great possibility that I will. :) 07/16/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only it worked as good as it looks I was so excited when I found this toaster! It is so unique and saves a lot of space on the counter. However, stuff gets stuck quite a bit. My biggest issue is that it leaves about 1/4" of the top of the bread untoasted b/c it does not allow enough "depth" for the bread to get completely inside of the toaster. Both of these problems happen even with normal, everyday, store bought bread. I can only imagine the drama a bagel with bring. If I didn't like the novelty of it and the attention it gets when I have guests over, (yes, I realize my house must be pretty boring if my toaster gets attention) I would return it. My kids love to watch it (my house must be REALLY boring if my kids enjoy watching a toaster), while husband hates it completely. Ah well,maybe we will keep this one out for "show" and buy another "old school" toaster to keep in the cabinet for our serious toasting needs. Such a shame. Wonderful gimmick and look, not so great at actually toasting. 07/30/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by cool idea but bad designing i was very happy to get my toaster since it looked cool, was slim and figured being a more pricey (than the other $12-$20 traditional ones) model it would be a good choice. like i said cool idea but bad design. the inner clamps that clamp on each side of bread to hold it ( most models, both sides come together to hold it evenly in the center) in center actually only hold to one side of the slot which means instead of being centered the bread is held to one side and that side being really close to edge gets well done while the other side that is about an inch away barely starts to brown. i guess if you only wanted one side toasted say for bagels it would be great. it also gets crumbs all over counter since it drops the bread out the bottom theres nothing to catch them for easy clean up like a traditional toaster. does toast quickly though. took it back and bought a $12 toast/bagel toaster from my local walmart and love it. 03/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as Pictured! I had always wanted this type of toaster but knew they were very expensive, but when I saw this particular toaster and how good the price was, I knew I had to purchase it, they were out of stock, and I waited like 2 mos. just to buy it when it came in, but it was not as pictured, I wanted to see the bread as it pops down into the tray, but the front door was all black it was all black, had to be cleaning the crumbs off the tray like two times in a row, when I set it on #1, the lowest, the bread started to burn, I had to push button cancel, it did the same thing the second time, it looked so bland on my counter, it was not worth the money, I only had it 3 days and decided to return it, I went into another store and bought a regular toaster in red, also bought a red coffee pot, and a red elcectric can opener. now I am happy, sometimes we wait to get what we always wanted to be let down so quickly. 11/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok after I fixed it I got the toaster and it immediately had problems. Most of the time the toast would not drop because the doors would not open completely and then would close too fast. Bagel slices, or any bread slice of that thickness, would not work at all. Being a relatively inexpensive product and curious about the design, I opened it up and fixed the doors so they would open completely and adjusted the speed and time the doors stay open. It actually works great now. But I wouldn't recommend doing this unless you're a technocrat and know what you're doing. 10/28/2009
31-60 of 177 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew173
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp