Similar items in stock

West Bend Raclette Party Grill

Q&A
By: West Bend
Walmart #: 001582255
West Bend Raclette Party Grill
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Customers also viewed these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The West Bend Raclette Party Grill is a must-have to let everyone participate in cooking fun. The West Bend Raclette Party Grill is made of a non-stick and granite stone top for exceptional performance and is safe to use in the dishwasher for added convenience. It also has an adjustable temperature control for better cooking and optimal control. Place the grill in the center and let your guests cook their own combination of meat and vegetables, as well as the traditional Swiss cheese dish known as Raclette. The West Bend grill is is also ideal for keeping your grilled foods warm. It is a dinner party idea that's as easy as fondue, but slightly different. The West Bend Grill serves up the party and delicious melted cheeses in style. This indoor/outdoor cooking grill includes eight Raclette dishes and spatulas.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The West Bend Raclette Party Grill is a must-have to let everyone participate in cooking fun. The West Bend Raclette Party Grill is made of a non-stick and granite stone top for exceptional performance and is safe to use in the dishwasher for added convenience. It also has an adjustable temperature control for better cooking and optimal control. Place the grill in the center and let your guests cook their own combination of meat and vegetables, as well as the traditional Swiss cheese dish known as Raclette. The West Bend grill is is also ideal for keeping your grilled foods warm. It is a dinner party idea that's as easy as fondue, but slightly different. The West Bend Grill serves up the party and delicious melted cheeses in style. This indoor/outdoor cooking grill includes eight Raclette dishes and spatulas.


West Bend Raclette Party Grill:

  • West Bend party grill available in black color
  • Product size (in inches): 13.0 x 8.5 x 6.5 (LXWXH)
  • Shipping weight of 19.2 lbs
  • Ideal housewarming of holiday gift
  • Model # 6130

See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

Specifications

Volts: 120 V
Color: Black
Condition: New
Watts: 1200 Watts
Manufacturer Part Number: 6130
Model: 6130
Brand: West Bend
Sport: Soccer
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.00 x 8.50 x 6.50 Inches
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 39 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Highly recomend this item
1/30/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought my daughter's boyfriend this WestBend Raclette Grill. Excellent value, Excellent product. They fondue alot and I thought this would be something they equally would like. They just invited us over for dinner there were 8 of us and yes grill on top works excellent... I know some people had found it to not heat that well.. but..Honest.. ours cooked so good-- Definitely puts out some heat!! I googled recipes for Raclette grilling and all said to slice food more on thin side no real thick chunks --they will take longer.. We grilled Shrimp, marinated chicken --I took breast meat and sliced in half thru middle so wasnt so thick- then did 2 inch strips. For Steak I sliced like london broil, thin and on angle, probablly 3 inch strips.. OMG this cooked very evenly and it was amazing. They did veggies on grill (sliced zuchini, sliced carrots, scallons, sliced mushrooms, peapods and grape tomatoes) and had pre-cooked roasted red-potatoes. The cheese was Munster, Gouda, PepperJack and Cheddar with pesto, all heated very well.. a little ciabatta bread and wine it was excellent!!! I debated on buying the Swissmar brand , I came upon this from Walmart.com. 'WestBend' is a good appliance brand I thought it must be good. I am honestly speaking...from our own experience and also other reviews this is equally as good as Swissmar. Daughters boyfriend consulted with a cousin who lived in Switzerland and did Raclette all the time, he shared stories of how they served their meals. He is going to look at this brand next time in town and give his rating-- I might write back later to fill you all in!! The non stick feature is great, with all the meat cooking and sizzling nothing smoked or burned.. like I said.. this is excellent and I really am very happy. I actually am going to buy one for myself and also a few extra for sister in law bday gifts... Enjoy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stillwater, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A whole family fun
1/7/2010

Customer review by degus

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by degus
by degus

I bought this product for our christmas dinner, just to make it different this year. The order, shipment, and pick-up, was easy, fast, and without any waiting time. When I unpacked it, I was surprised about all the parts that followed with this product. It was easy to set up, and there where no problems with using it. You can even change the grill plate to a hot stone grill (come with the product). This year I hadn't to cook, because I just set the cold food on the table (it can be everything you like), and everyone cooks his own meal direct on the table. My whole family (young & old) enjoyed it, and it really took out the stress of cooking at this time of the year.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
degus
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Raclette and Great Price
1/20/2011

Customer review by avbar

5.0 stars 1/20/2011 by avbar
by avbar

Just used this Raclette last night for a family birthday party. Everything about it was great. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. No problem with the grill top getting hot enough either. I tested my infrared thermometer on it and on the highest setting (5) it reaches about 410 degrees before the thermostat turns it off. It then cools down to about 370 degrees before the thermostat kicks it back on. We grilled raw strips of steak, chicken and shrimp on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avbar
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Does not mantain a consistent heat
3/2/2011

Customer review by LoveSweetDeals

2.0 stars 3/2/2011 by LoveSweetDeals
by LoveSweetDeals

I purchased two of the grills so we could use them with a crowd and we tried them out for the first time with four of us and they definitely disappointed me. They draw alot of power and kept tripping the circuit breaker. We had to turn off a few things in our dining room area to use them. Then only one would cook at a time even though they were on two separate outlets with extension cords to support the current draw. We had to turn one off to cook and even then the one left on would cut in and out. They have a temperarture control button on them so I don't think they should cut out to the point the food stops cooking. First when I turned one on the heat buckled the cooking grill but it came back down shortly after. I would recommend using only one at a time which is okay for two or three people that are definitely in no rush to eat. Price is good for this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSweetDeals
Trenton, ON Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Excelent choice
11/22/2008

Customer review by Popito

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Popito
by Popito

If you don't like the horrible fast food, you are tired of the same restaurants and you have good frends to share a healthy and different kind of food, this is the product you must have, even a good breakfast you can make with this raclette. Think different, this is an awsome product and the price worth it, is the perfect tool to put together nice people on the table.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Popito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
OK product for price
9/10/2012

Customer review by Viki2012

3.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Viki2012
by Viki2012

It is an ok product for the price. It is indeed for a party and too large for a smaller family to use on its own. Go for the Tefal raclette if you want a family sized product. Tip for use – turn this raclette on far in advance of using it. The top element does not heat well and takes a while to get to temperature. Tip for food: At least once try the original Swiss version - raclette cheese, potatoes, gherkins, pickled onions and dried meet (optional)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Viki2012
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent product!
8/2/2010

Customer review by lauraleen

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by lauraleen
by lauraleen

Even better in appearance than I thought on the picture online. We tried it as soon as it was delivered. It works really well and I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lauraleen
Triangle NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fun to relax and enjoy the meal
1/11/2009

Customer review by EnjoysLongMeals

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by EnjoysLongMeals
by EnjoysLongMeals

We've only used our raclette once so far. There is a heat selector, so you can control the heat. This is a nice feature, though you have to set it at 4 at least, otherwise, the food takes forever to get warm. ( settings are from 1-5). I have noticed that even with the 4 setting some of the food still tastes cold even though the cheese on top is already melted, so I first cooked the bigger chunks of food on the grill and then put it into the little pans. It worked beautifully that way and my family and I had a great time enjoying our meal. The grill top works great for hot dogs, shrimps and smaller cuts of meat. I also like that there is a special area on the grill to warm tortillas or bread. I would recommend this raclette to anyone. It's a good value for the price. We have not tried the stone top as of now. This is why I gave it a 4 star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoysLongMeals
Brownsville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/22/2012

Customer review by Daffodil77

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by Daffodil77
by Daffodil77

The West Bend Raclette Party Grill is exactly what I was looking for in size and price. We used it for the first time with friends about a week after it was shipped to me, and we all had a great time. It's interactive, it's fun and while you wait for your cheese to melt and your other food items to heat up, you enjoy each other's conversation without feeling the pressure of eating quickly. The food heats up at an expected pace and the grill cleaned up nicely afterward. I would definitely recommend this grill for a fun food experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daffodil77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun Family Appliance
1/10/2010

Customer review by Deabella

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by Deabella
by Deabella

This Raclette was a BIG hit with my family! I read the reviews, and they were mixed, but we had fantastic results with this product! The raclette grill did take a while to heat the top grill, so you will need to give it time to heat up. Approximately 20 min. to get the top griddle hot enought to really heat up the granite. This was our first raclette experience, and I was pleasantly surprised. We had 12 people over on Christmas Eve and we just took turns and prepared our own individual mix of ingredients. Super Product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deabella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-10 of 39 total reviews See all
1-10 of 39 reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 6 questions
1-3 of 6 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 6 questions See all
1-3 of 6 questions
Consider these popular products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  year Years See details

Warranty Information: Focus Electrics, LLC ("Focus Electricse) warrants this appliance from failures in the material and workmanship for one (1) year from the date of original purchase with proof of purchase, provided the appliance is operated and maintained in conformity with the provided Instruction Manual. Any failed part of the appliance will be repaired or replaced without charge at Focus Electrics discretion. This warranty applies to indoor household use only. This warranty does not cover any damage, including discoloration, to any non-stick surface of the appliance. This warranty is null and void, as determined solely by Focus Electrics if the appliance is damaged through accident, misuse, abuse, negligence, scratching, or if the appliance is altered in any way.THIS WARRANTY IS IN LIEU OF ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, PERFORMANCE, OR OTHERWISE, WHICH ARE HEREBY EXCLUDED. IN NO EVENT SHALL FOCUS ELECTRICS, LLC BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, WHETHER DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, FORESEEABLE, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL, ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH ITS APPLIANCE. If you think that this appliance has failed or requires service during or after the warranty period, please contact the Focus Electrics Customer Service Department at (866) 290-1851 or e-mail us at service@focuselectrics.com. Return shipping fees are non-refundable. A receipt proving original purchase date will be required for all warranty claims. Hand-written receipts are not accepted. Focus Electrics, LLC is not responsible for returns lost in transit. Valid only in USA and Canada Replacement parts, if available, may be ordered directly from Focus Electrics, LLC online at www.focuselectrics.com. Or you may call or e-mail the service department at the number/e-mail address listed above, or by writing to us at: Focus Electrics, LLC Attn: Customer Service P.O. Box 2780 West Bend, WI 53095 Be sure to include the catalog/model number of your appliance (located on the bottom/back of the unit) and a description and quantity of the part you wish to order. Along with this include your name, mailing address, Visa/MasterCard number, expiration date and the name as it appears on the card. Checks can be made payable to Focus Electrics, LLC. Call Customer Service to obtain purchase amount. Your state's sales tax and a shipping/processing fee will be added to your total charge. Please allow two (2) weeks for delivery. This manual contains important and helpful information regarding the safe use and care of your new Focus Electrics, LLC product. For future reference, attach dated sales receipt for warranty proof of purchase and record the following information: Date purchased or received as gift: Where purchased and price, if known: Item Number and Date Code (shown bottom/back of product):
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.