Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but the knobs fall of the drawers The assembly was not bad at all. The only problem I have with the product is that the knobs are already falling off of the drawers. I have not even had the product for a month before this started happening. 05/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Great! Looks like a nice dresser. Finish matches the crib we have nicely. Good sized dresser, although the drawers are a bit shallow. There were two holes drilled incorrectly that needed to be redrilled/fixed and then re-enforced with glue to make the unit line up properly. Figure about 4 hours to put together. Overall, we are pleased, and feel like it was a worthwhile purchase. 04/13/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just Okay... My husband just put this together and complained the entire time. The screws nearly went through the top of the dresser, and put little dents in the top. The wood was poor quality particle board and one of the holes for the knob/handle was pre-drilled too big so the screw doesn't latch onto it. Overall, it looks pretty from a distance, but I'm not confident it will hold up well. 04/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by HappyandCrazyforthiscombo Percfert nursery furniture together with the 5-drawer dresser and Gabrielle 4-in-1 by simplicity, it looks like was paid a fortune for it, sturdy and easy to assembly. It took my husband and I about 2 1/2 hour to put it together, we had no problem at all, we found the instructions easy to follow, and we had no problem with "unlined holes", we didn't have to call for piece replacement or anything similar. Charm and value added to our nursery, we are very pleased. 04/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by No. one product When I read all the other reviews about the product not being sturdy enough, I had my father use wood glue on all the joints while putting it together. Now the changing table is sturdy then any other expensive product. The peice is very beautiful and I love it! The only down fall about the product is that it will take a while to put together so please have time and patience. 04/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Dresser My husband and I were very impressed with this product...in fact, it has already been assembled for 2 weeks, and the baby isn't due for another six months! Very spacious and sturdy. I love it 03/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Product My husband and I put this chest together. It is true what the other people said about it not being labled. However if you layout all the peices and have done this before you will be able to get it done. We only had one oups. When putting the back on make sure you place the plastic strip between the two back peices. It's very heavy and looks like it will last a long time. I love this peice and look forward to using it soon. 03/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the money Nice & sturdy.Not too hard to put together. My husband & son in law put it together in around an hour. All holes matched up. Other reviews seemed to have that problem but ours went together fine. No scratches or missing pieces. 03/18/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the money The dresser is beautiful and better quality than we expected. It was a little hard to put together (took all afternoon). All the parts where there and everything was rapped nicely so it did not get scratch or damaged. 03/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than expected!! My Mom bought this dresser for our new baby, and I could not be more pleased. My husband and I (with the help of our toddler) were able to put it together in a few hours. It is really beautiful, and way bigger than I expected it to be. The only complaint I have is we cannot get the door aligned just right. My Dad, who is a carpenter, was able to get it lined up better than we were, but it's still not perfect. I would totally reccommed this dresser, especially for the price! 03/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stockcraft-Apsen Dresser My husband and I love it! We needed up getting the whole set. I only order one piece at first to make sure I liked it before I ordered the rest. I looked all over before checking Walmart. The money that was saved and it all looks so wonderful. My husband did have some problems with putting it together, he said some steps were missing. I have told everyone to check out the web site before they buy anything any where else. 03/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by well worth it I bought this item to match a cherry crib that I purchased from my local Wal-Mart. My husband put it together. It looked like a lot to put together however, he did it without any problems. It took him about 2 hours. When it was finished I could hardly believe how big it was. The picture doesn't do the size of this piece justice. It is very nice. The drawers roll really well. I am very pleased with this purchase; for $250 I couldn't have gotten any better. My daughter is 4 1/2 months and this piece will grow with her. 03/06/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by sturdy but terrible chemical smell!!! Considering the cost of this changing table, it was fairly easy to assemble and seems to be decent quality materials, not flimsy. My complaint is the smell that I can not seem to get out, which seems to emanate from the white pieces. I aired it out, put baking soda in it, put fans, open windows, cleaners, but it still has a smell. It is nauseating! I put clothes in the drawers thinking it had dissipated, but then the clothes smelled like the chemical and had to all be rewashed. 03/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dresser Looks nice, but it took a while to put together. The side door for the shelves does not firmly attaches on the hinges 02/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dresser! This dresser/changer went beyond my expectations! It was easy to put together (with my husbands help), and it turned out even prettier than I could have imagined! I love it!! 02/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a while to put together but worth it This is a very beautiful piece that I feel will be around for many years to come in my new family. It did take a bit longer to put together than the directions say, and the directions were kind of complicated, BUT, once it was all put together, voala, VERY BEAUTIFUL, VERY STURDY, A VERY NICE PIECE. 02/16/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal the changing table looks great. It was a little hard to put together but once we finished it was perfect! Great piece of furniture for the price. No scratches or dings. 02/12/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall you get what you pay for. Lots of parts to put together, it took my husband and father in law about an hour and a half and some swearing to get it to go together. The drawers are very disappointing. They look big from the out side, but on the inside the sides only come up about 4 inches, not much room for clothes unless you lay them flat. As far as value goes, it is pretty cheap, but don't expect it to last beyond the toddler years. 02/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This dresser/changing table is beautiful! I was surprised at how sturdy it is. I put it together myself and it only took about 5 hours total. Not all the pieces were numbered so it took a little time to make sure i had the right one, but in the end, it was pretty easy to assemble, and the wood didn't splint, and no gaps. I would recommend this to anyone. 02/06/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a nice looking set-but quality isn't great My husband and I ordered both the combo dresser and the 5 drawer dresser. For this combo unit, the style is very nice. It took a few hours to put together, but that was not too difficult. However, one of the pieces did arrive with a crack, and not glued sufficiently to the backing. Since it was the inside of the cabinet, and I am due very soon, we did not call to complain or get a replacement piece. Also the edges of the unit are not dyed uniformly, the color is lighter on the edges of the drawers. We have not began to use it on a regular basis, so I am unsure how it will hold up over time. Overall this is a nice looking piece, I am not sure in this price range if we would be able to find something of higher quality in this color and style. But if you are looking for the very best quality, this is not the piece for you. 01/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get the specs right The dresser seems OK. However, the dimensions stated in the ad aren't correct. It might not make a big difference to you and the space you have for a dresser, but we have a 51" space for a dresser and purchased this because the ad states it to be 50" (at the time of this review). NOT! It's 51-1/2" so it doesn't do me a lot of good. Very frustrating to go pick it up, haul the heavy thing up stairs, unpack it (making a mess), and assemble it far enough to discover it doesn't fit. If it fit the space I bought it for this would likely be a more favorable review. 01/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The dresser is absolutely beautiful. For the price, this is a great value. I put this dresser together myself when I was 8 months pregnant without any problems at all. Instructions are straightforward and easy to follow. Anyone with a little common sense should have no problems assembling. 01/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pretty I really love this item. I was fortunate to have a daughter that is great at assembly, so it was much easier for me. It looks great in the baby's room. It may be difficult for some to assemble. 11/30/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED I WANTED TO BUY THIS DRESSER TO MATCH THE OTHER ASPEN THAT I HAVE IN OUR NURSERY. ONE OF THE SIDE BOARDS IS COMPLETELY WARPED AND THE "CHERRY WOOD" IS PEALING OFF. WHEN PUTTING IT TOGETHER THE SCREWS IN THE BACK DID NOT LINE UP, AND PUSHED THROUGH THE BACK BOARD. ONCE IT IS TOGETHER YOU IT WOULD BE TO MUCH OF A PAIN TO TAKE IT BACK. I LIKE THE LOOK OF THE PIECE, BUT IT IS NOT WELL MADE. 11/16/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a lovely piece of furniture.. The directions were very easy to follow.. The only problem is that the back panels do not line up perfectly so there is a small gap in the back.. This goes great with the crib.. Would recommend this product.. The drawers are kind of small though.. But fine for baby clothes. 11/14/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the money Compared to the same table at other stores, I saved alot of money buying it from Walmart. It was a little time consuming putting it together , but the finished product looks really nice. 11/14/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by broken part i bought this dresser for my daughter back in sept 07 when i opened the package to find out that the wood was broken for one of the drawers i was very upset. my husband decieded to tape it together because he didn't want to go through any more problems with this item for all and all it looks good but we did have trouble puttig it together 11/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great piece of furniture We bought this dresser with a matching Storkcraft crib. They both matched very well in color, much to my relief. It took my husband about 2 hours to put the dresser together by himself, and it looks great. The pieces don't fit flush in every place (the cabinet door on ours is about 1/8 inch too narrow), but it still looks great. The dresser is extremely sturdy and rather heavy, which is what you want in a dresser. We look forward to keeping this piece for years and years to come! 11/10/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3-Drawer Dresser Great we love it I wish I had one in my bedroom. 11/05/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of hard to put together, wood chips easily, the drawers are very shallow...don't understand why...overall look is very nice once put together. 11/05/2007
211-240 of 260 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw119
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp