Similar items in stock

Storkcraft - Beatrice 5-Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Loading options...
This item is not available with these options.
Please choose different options to purchase this product.

Shipping not available

 

Shipping

This item is not available for shipping.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Solid wood and wood/veneer construction
  • Cam-lock construction for quick assembly
  • Metal-glide drawers
  • Available in: Espresso, Cherry, Oak, White, Cognac, Natural, Black
  • Customers also viewed these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Beautiful furniture for baby that will last far beyond the infant years. This Storkcraft 5-drawer chest features a stylish finish, ample storage, and sturdy cam-lock construction. All five drawers come with a smooth metal glide system. This Beatrice nursery dresser also features a durable, nontoxic finish that's safe for children.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Beautiful furniture for baby that will last far beyond the infant years. This Storkcraft 5-drawer chest features a stylish finish, ample storage, and sturdy cam-lock construction. All five drawers come with a smooth metal glide system. This Beatrice nursery dresser also features a durable, nontoxic finish that's safe for children.

    Storkcraft - Beatrice 5-Drawer Chest:

    • Solid wood and wood/veneer construction
    • Cam-lock construction for easy assembly
    • All drawers come with a smooth metal glide system
    • Beautiful non-toxic finish
    • Storkcraft 5-drawer chest requires assembly
    • Beatrice nursery dresser meets or exceeds all U.S. and Canadian standards

    Specifications

    Color: Brown
    Gender: Boys ,  Girls
    Age Group: Baby|Adult
    Collection: Storkcraft Beatrice
    Manufacturer: Stork Craft
    Is Assembly Required: Y
    Manufacturer Part Number: 03582-749
    Finish: Espresso
    Model: 03582-749
    Brand: Storkcraft
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 33.75 x 18.00 x 50.00 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    78%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    75
    4 stars
    85
    3 stars
    29
    2 stars
    9
    1 stars
    30
    1-10 of 216 total reviews
    78%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It's cute enough but cheaply made
    4/4/2011

    Customer review by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

    1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
    by MomToSpecialNeedsBoy

    There is a visible gap between the drawer fronts/tops and the frame itself. When you view from above it doesn't show, but if you squat down to the level of a drawer you can see the gap. I've attached a picture for you to see what I mean. Also one of the support pieces is plain wood, no stain - I suppose I can stain it later, but for now it is just unfinished wood. I've attached a picture of that too. I'm keeping it b/c it's cute enough and will work for my son's room, but the quality is not very good. FYI - those are substitute knobs that I already owned. The ones that come w/are dark wood.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MomToSpecialNeedsBoy
    Virginia
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Love it!
    2/4/2010

    Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

    5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
    by ZarrahsMommy

    We already got the combo unit to use as our changing table and put it together last night, so tonight when we put together this dresser it was easy! I love the color... its rich and classy! The finished product is sturdy, nice looking and just what we need. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ZarrahsMommy
    LRAFB, AR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    4/8/2011

    Customer review by Whyvon

    3.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Whyvon
    by Whyvon

    This drawer chest comes in pieces that had to be assembled. It took about 4 hours to assemble. The good things is that all pieces (including the many, many nuts and bolts) were in the box. The bad thing is that the top drawer (the drawer with curved accent) was not cut correctly. There is a gap on the right side which make the drawer not fit plush in the opening. I was very very disappointed. If this product was in the store on the floor, I would not pay $200.00 for It.

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Whyvon
    Miami Gardens, FL
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:65 or older
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    OK Dresser
    5/3/2014

    Customer review by starkid82

    3.0 stars 5/3/2014 by starkid82
    by starkid82
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We purchased the Storkcraft Beatrice 5 drawer chest in cherry for our daughters room. It was relatively easy to assemble, although all the pieces and screws were a bit intimidating. The finished product looks pretty nice. although the quality is a bit suspect. The drawer bottoms are extremely thin and seem too weak to hold much other than tops and onsies. The wood also split in a few places during assembly, but it's on the inside & the back so it's not noticeable. There are also some gaps around the drawers, & the back is just two pieces of particle board. The wood also scratches very easily, which is a bummer for kids furniture. Also, Storkcraft's cherry does NOT match Graco's cherry-- it's much darker & more red. I actually don't like the color, but it will do for now. The pros are ease of assembly, the appearance of the finished product, and the roominess of the drawers .Our daughters like it a lot, so that's a plus too. Overall, it's a decent dresser for the price-- you can't expect perfection for $200.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    starkid82
    Terre Haute, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Not too bad for the price
    4/2/2008

    Customer review by hmartin04

    3.0 stars 4/2/2008 by hmartin04
    by hmartin04

    Again, we weren't expecting real wood when we ordered this and knew the quality would be so so. It took about 2 hours to put the dresser together. Biggest compaint....dresser pieces are not numbered. Once we got it together and stood it up it was extremely wobbly. We thought maybe we forgot to tighten something, but it's just how the dresser was made. It seems like it needs another support in the back horizontally to keep it from moving side to side. We put a small tv on top and made it not wobble as much. The laminate on one side was bubbled and a couple of the knobs hole were too big for the screws and we had to go to the hardware store and get larger screws. Also you can see into the drawers from the front. Overall we got what we paid for and was expecting things like this!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    hmartin04
    Fort Campbell, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Great Purchase!
    7/18/2010

    Customer review by jfrizz

    5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by jfrizz
    by jfrizz

    We've only had it for a couple of weeks, so I can't speak on durability, but it is beautiful and matches our babies' storkcraft expresso cribs perfectly. It didn't take my husband long to put it together and was easy to do so. The drawers are spacious and we were pleasantly surprised at the rich look. I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    jfrizz
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Beautiful piece for the price!!!!
    8/30/2011

    Customer review by lovinOHIO

    5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by lovinOHIO
    by lovinOHIO

    I got this dresser in the natural color for my first baby. I love the dresser and it was exactly what I wanted, but the color is a little different than pictures. It is still natural but not as light as the online picture.The dresser is nice and tall and sturdy. The droors could of been a little deeper but aside from that it is perfect. The only con about this dresser is that the directions are horrible and it takes forever to put together. Make sure you have some time and 2 people when you attempt putting it together.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lovinOHIO
    Fort Riley, KS
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:7 - 8 months
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Beautiful!
    12/2/2010

    Customer review by Kiersten7

    5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Kiersten7
    by Kiersten7

    I spent a lot of time looking for affordable dressers and I kept falling back on this one...I was a little worried to buy it based on some reviews, the last thing I wanted was to be disappointed with it, but I actually LOVE it! It's absolutely beautiful. It wasn't very hard to put together, although the instructions are by picture only so we had a couple of confusing areas, but overall it wasn't difficult at all.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kiersten7
    Yorktown, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    New but looks great
    7/20/2011

    Customer review by FitzysMom

    5.0 stars 7/20/2011 by FitzysMom
    by FitzysMom

    We just recieved this and put it together. It took about 2 hours to assemble but I wouldn't say it was difficult just lots of steps. It looks very nice. I am not sure about the durability but it will be in our newborn's room so shouldn't get much wear so I am not worried about it standing up. Can't beat the price. We got it to match the Lauren Graco Crib in Espresso and it looks great together. Would highly recommend for new parents on a budget!

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    FitzysMom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    4/7/2008

    Customer review by kymommy2007

    4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by kymommy2007
    by kymommy2007

    The color is beautiful. It is a really dark chocolate brown. Only took a couple of hours for my husband to put up. It was a little shaky when we had it on hardwood but once on carpet, it was more sturdy. I don't think this chest is made of wood, mostly plywood but that's what I expected for the cost. The drawers are nice and big. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    kymommy2007
    Cave City, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    1-10 of 216 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 216 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 228 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 21 questions
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    1-3 of 21 questions See all
    1-3 of 21 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Warranty Information: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.