Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bargain Dresser I bought two of these for my daughters, and was pleasantly surprised at the quality. Although it is definitely not Ethan Allen furniture, for $100 you can't really beat the quality. My daughters will definitely outgrow these dressers once they are teenagers and wearing bigger clothes, but for babies, toddlers, and primary age kids, this dresser does the trick. The face of the drawers are a bit misleading, as the true height of the drawer interior is a few inches shorter, but it still fits quite a bit of clothes. The dresser is not nearly as flimsy as I thought it might be. I am definitely pleased with the color and overall quality of this dresser for the price I paid. 07/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good some minor problems The dresser was just what i wanted it was easy to assemble but the knobs were completely stripped out. i had to glue them in the screw. other than that it is great, lots of room for my 2 yr olds clothes 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice color Great size for a childs room. We bought if for the new baby..Beautiful reddish, dark brown color. 04/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like It, But Not Completely Love It I bought the natural finish to match my baby's Graco Lauren natural finish crib. The dresser is a bit more brighter than the crib but it will do. I agree with other reviews as far as instructions go...you pretty much have to have an eye for this but it was fairly easy to put together considering there were no words. I accidently put the drawer rolling bars on wrong because I didn't know the picture had the dresser turned upside down. It was an easy fix but I made unnecessary holes. The dresser is not all sturdy. I kept trying to tighten up the screws but they kept loosening causing the dresser to be rocky. I'm fairly pleased but not completely satisfied. It's a beautiful dresser, but maybe I just didn't assemble it properly even though I did it step-by-step. Good luck to the next person. 03/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and good for childs room We purchased this dresser for our 3 year old daughter as we were expecting another baby and her dresser was going to stay with the baby furniture. Her previous dresser was smaller so I wanted something with at least five drawers. I did a lot of online shopping and finally decided on this dresser and found the best price at Walmart. We did the free site to store which is awesome. It was a lot of pieces to put together but I have a handy husband and he had it put together in 3-4 hours total. We did not want to spend a large amount of money on something that we were worried she might be rough on. We've been very pleased with it, besides my husband dropping a piece of the wood on his toe, but that was his fault. It's very sturdy and the drawers are plenty big. The white is very white, which is what i wanted. My only real complaint is the drawer knobs don't stay on very well. One of them is already stripped out. I'm not that annoyed because I would like to get her some cute knobs and change them out anyway. We are pleased with our purchase and I especially like that it's taller and I can put items in the top shelf that I don't want her dragging out all the time. 03/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great once finished - getting there, not so much. The dresser turned out beautifully once all was said and done. My only issues were: I was one screw short of being able to finish the product and had to go out of my way to get the size that was missing, and the dresser takes a fair amount of time to build because the pieces aren't labeled and the directions aren't the easiest to follow. Other than that, once all was said and done the dresser was very nice and the price was fair. I would recommend it to others. 01/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good but falls short overall Pros - So this dresser seems really sturdy, heavy duty and pretty well made overall. It's made out of a mix of hardwood and particle board. It was relatively easy to put together though it took a little while to complete. Looks good. Cons - There are minor flaws in the paint finish. The drawers don't roll in and out very easily. One of the pre-assembled drawer track screws wasn't screwed in all the way and after several tries I still couldn't get it screwed down enough so one of the drawers catches sometimes when closing the drawer. Some of the pre drilled holes were in the wrong places. Overall - it's not a bad dresser and matches some of our other kid furniture pretty well (main reason for purchase). It seems pretty sturdy but falls a little short in the overall fit and finish. For the price I would have expected a little bit more. 01/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively easy to put together and it's a great quality. Perfect for our toddlers room. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but fitment could be better The quality of the wood is top notch but the fitment of the drawers wasn't as good as I expected. Still a nice piece and I am happy with it. 12/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by We bought this dresser in Espresso to match our Graco Lauren crib/changing table in the same color. It matches perfectly. You would never know that this dresser was from a different company and didn't originally come with the set. The quality of the product is about what you would expect from a product in this price range. Will this dresser last a long time? Yes, I believe it will. Do I expect it to last until he moves out to go to college? No, probably not. :# But, we love it and it fits our needs perfectly. It is a bit taller than I expected too #not a bad thing). I'm 5' 7" and it hits me at chest level, maybe a little higher. The only issue we had with this product was the directions. They are terrible. Clear your schedule for maybe 2 hours, turn on some music, and get to work. It was frustrating and confusing at times, but worth it. It is a great piece for the price. :) 12/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very happy with this purchase. All of the right pieces were there, and the cherry is a beautiful color that matches our crib perfectly. One of the holes was drilled a little off, but the rest were great. It went together fairly quickly, and seems to be sturdy and good quality. The directions weren't fabulous (no text), but it wasn't too hard to figure out. 12/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product but was expecting more My husband assembled this dresser by himself and took maybe 3 hours in total. We purchased this along w/ the AFG Leila Crib in Cherry and the colours surprisingly matched quite well, which was nice to see. The assembly frustrated my husband a bit since all the screws were in one big bag and was disorganized, so it was hard to find the correct screw for the assembly. The pre-drilled holes were not perfectly aligned either, but it was manageable. The wood is ok quality, but it is the compressed wood type and definitely not solid (which surprised us since our crib/change table from AFG was solid). One of the more frustrating parts was that the back part of the dresser requires the use of screws. We ended up using nails for the most part since the screws are too thick and the compressed wood is too thin and when we tried using the screws, the wood split. However, the drawers are a good size - not too deep or shallow. It is visually beautiful and we were looking for a basic dresser that will hold our baby's clothes for a good amount of time and not take up too much room. The dresser doesn't have fancy edges to take up unnecessary room (we live in a 1bdrm apartment). It suits our needs. The only thing we were disappointed with was the quality of wood since we were so impressed with the crib/change table set. 11/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Dresser!! This dresser is terrible! I bought it for my daughters room and I wish I would have spent the extra money and got a better quality dresser. First of all it did not come with all the hardware and I had to improvise to get it put together. Secondly, the backing on the dresser might as well be a piece of cardboard, therefore, it was not sturde at all. After a little use the drawers kept falling off the rails because the sides began to bowe. I have to constantly put the drawers back on the tracks and they get stuck easily. Lastly, the sides, back and bottom of the drawers dont stay together and one actually split where the dowels go in. I will be purchasing another dresser and will never buy from this manufacturer again. Dont wast your money on a StorkCraft product, they are very very poor quality. Spend a little extra and save yourself the hassle. 11/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had heard that the drawers had short sides, but I did not really imagine that they would really be that short! The sides of the drawer are maybe 3 inches high, even though there would be plenty of space for them to be the same height as the front of the drawer. We also did not receive the correct screws for the knobs, but we are making do until we get replacements from the company. Overall, it has a very nice look to it, but you get what you pay for in terms of quality. 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Looks wonderful in my son's nursery. The only reason not 5 stars was that it was a long process to put together and there was a screw missing. Love it!!! And the esspresso color mathes our crib perfectly! 11/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a beautiful piece, but was a total pain to put together! None of the pieces are labeled and the holes are not drilled all the way trough. If you are comfortable with a drill then it want be that hard after you figure out what piece is what and what screw goes where! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations If you pay $160 for a dresser..please don't have high expectations...some of these reviews are so funny. You get what you pay for..but honestly..I thought I was gonna get worse...this actually exceeded my expectation. Went together nicely...me...a WOMAN..put it together in 2hrs..drawers are nice...wood is beautiful. Very sturdy. Drawers are not solid wood, but they do the job! I HIGHLY recommended this for baby's room....I am hoping it last through the years..we will see :). So far Storkcraft has been good to me :) 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other than the parts not being labeled, my husband put it together pretty well without any problems. This piece also goes well with the Graco 4-1 freeport, expresso. I was worried that the color wouldnt match with the other graco nursery furniture set but it did. The color is beautiful... Very happy with it. 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Chest for anyone This is the second Storkcraft - Beatrice 5-Drawer Chest that I have purchased. It is a little expensive but well worth the price. 10/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dresser is of good quality. Drawers slide out nicely. Looks great in my granddaughters room. I would recommend it to everyone. Price was perfect. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it it is so cute, easy to assemble. it does have alot of pieces, but looks great and works great. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by really like this dresser, but the directions are terrible. You have to just go by the pictures. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have found this dresser to meet our expectations. It looks great in our sons room and the price was great too. 09/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This chest of drawers is very attractive, however, quality construction is lacking. If you put this dresser on the carpet beware that any movement at all will loosen the screws which have to be tightened pretty often. We've had the tracks to the drawers fall off also. If I could do it again I'd order something more sturdy, but, for now, I'll keep tightening those screws. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece for the price!!!! I got this dresser in the natural color for my first baby. I love the dresser and it was exactly what I wanted, but the color is a little different than pictures. It is still natural but not as light as the online picture.The dresser is nice and tall and sturdy. The droors could of been a little deeper but aside from that it is perfect. The only con about this dresser is that the directions are horrible and it takes forever to put together. Make sure you have some time and 2 people when you attempt putting it together. 08/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with quality of construction :( The materials were of very poor quality and overall a very disappointing purchase. I bought two cribs for twin grandsons and the rocker/glider with ottoman and was very happy with all. This was bought because it matched nicely but the quality makes it almost completely unusable. The drawers don't fit properly on the tracks. Very disappointed! 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! Purchased this for our first baby and it matches perfectly to the storkcraft verona. Very sturdy and plenty of room for our little guys clothes etc. Great peice of furniture for him to grow into! 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New but looks great We just recieved this and put it together. It took about 2 hours to assemble but I wouldn't say it was difficult just lots of steps. It looks very nice. I am not sure about the durability but it will be in our newborn's room so shouldn't get much wear so I am not worried about it standing up. Can't beat the price. We got it to match the Lauren Graco Crib in Espresso and it looks great together. Would highly recommend for new parents on a budget! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is a nice chest for a nursery. There are many pieces required to put it together, so it takes an hour or two to get it completely together. The instructions are easy to follow though. I purchased the espresso color, which perfectly matches my storkcraft espresso crib & the other espresso furniture I have purchased. I like how the inside bottom of the drawers is also the espresso color like the chest. So far, I am satisfied with this purchase. I am not using it frequently yet, since our baby is not due until September, but it seems like it will hold up well. 06/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks good! I think this dresser looks really nice! We needed a new dresser for my son when the baby was born and this looks really good. We were impressed by the look of it once we got it together (it took 2 of us several hours, but it wasn't hard, just tedious!) and it seems pretty sturdy. It's not a $1000 dresser but it is good for the money! 06/22/2011
31-60 of 174 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp