Storkcraft - Aspen 5-Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish

Q&A
Walmart #: 002689119
Storkcraft - Aspen 5-Drawer Chest, Choose Your Finish
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

The Storkcraft Aspen 5 Drawer Chest offers the best solution for the storage needs in nursery and children’s rooms. The solid wood and veneers construction gives this kids’ drawer chest the sturdiness and durability for prolonged use. The elegant black non-toxic finish also gives the dresser a beautiful natural finish. Featuring a Cam-lock construction, this black drawer chest is easy to assemble. All the five drawers come with a metal glide system for easy accessibility. The drawers also features safety stops so you need not worry about pulling the drawer out to the extent where it even falls down from the furniture. This kid’s dresser features the anti-tipping hardware that anchors the chest to the wall for added safety. This 5 drawer set requires minimal assembling.

About this item

The Storkcraft Aspen 5 Drawer Chest offers the best solution for the storage needs in nursery and children’s rooms. The solid wood and veneers construction gives this kids’ drawer chest the sturdiness and durability for prolonged use. The elegant black non-toxic finish also gives the dresser a beautiful natural finish. Featuring a Cam-lock construction, this black drawer chest is easy to assemble. All the five drawers come with a metal glide system for easy accessibility. The drawers also features safety stops so you need not worry about pulling the drawer out to the extent where it even falls down from the furniture. This kid’s dresser features the anti-tipping hardware that anchors the chest to the wall for added safety. This 5 drawer set requires minimal assembling.

Storkcraft Aspen 5 Drawer Chest:

  • Solid wood and wood/veneer construction
  • Cam-lock construction allows for quick assembly
  • All drawers come with a metal glide system for a very easy and smooth motion
  • Anti-tipping hardware is included to anchor the chest to the wall for added safety
  • Safety stops for drawers
  • Assembly required
  • Beautiful, non-toxic finish
  • All Storkcraft products meet or exceed all U.S. and Canadian standards and feature a limited one-year warranty
  • Specifications

    Primary Color: Brown
    Collection: Storkcraft Aspen
    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Assembly Required: Yes
    Model No.: 03582-619
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 97.0
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 35.5 x 17.5 x 46.75
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 2689119
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    3.5 stars

    129 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

    71%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    50
    4 stars
    37
    3 stars
    15
    2 stars
    5
    1 stars
    22
    1-5 of 118 total reviews
    71%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Beautiful! Love it!
    3/26/2010

    Customer review by KatieMK

    5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by KatieMK
    by KatieMK

    After reading some of the reviews on this dresser, I was a little skeptical but decided to give it a shot as I just loved the look of this dresser. I am so glad we did!! Yes, it took just over 3 hours to put it together with myself and my husband; and yes the directions were just pictures no words. But, it was relatively easy to put together, just time consuming. You have to put together each drawer from scratch and there are five of them! As for the directions, it was overwhelming at first but once you looked at them close, it was really very easy. There aren't all that many parts. A big plus is the quality of the materials! It is an extremely sturdy and well made dresser. The drawer bottoms aren't as strong as I would have thought at first glance, but once they are anchored in by the drawer sides, nothing is going to go through them. Other reviews say the drawers were wobbly and poorly designed. I have to completely disagree. I did use a little wood glue on the dowels that I had at home for extra support but as long as you put them together correctly and take your time, they are very strong and sturdy. They glide perfectly. The drawers are a little bit more shallow than I would have liked, but after comparing with many, many other dressers out there I came to the conclusion that you either go for a 4 drawer dresser with deeper drawers or a 5 drawer dresser with shallower drawers. The height of the dresser is about the same as most of them out there. Again, we chose this one because it's just so pretty! As for the color, our dresser matches the storkcraft changing table we bought perfectly. Both items are a little darker than we were expecting (our living room furniture is a much lighter espresso color) but it's a beautiful finish. We did not have any missing parts or scratches. The wood does not seem soft or able to scratch easily. I guess time will tell, but I did bump things together a few times in my clumsy state and nothing was scratched. Another thing that I haven't read about in any reviews is that there are three support pieces inside the dresser to make it more sturdy. That was a nice surprise. I really do think this dresser will last a looooonnnnngggg time! Those who have had problems I really think it's due to their own errors in putting it together. Absolutely worth the money! And one of the cheaper dressers we found anywhere! We are extremely satisfied with our purchase. Hope this helps :)

    Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    KatieMK
    Phoenix, AZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Great for Price
    8/9/2008

    Customer review by agbp

    5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by agbp
    by agbp

    I was unsure about this product based on some reviews. I am so happy I purchased it though. It is a great product. All of my friends think I purchased it at an expensive boutique and my husband likes it better than the more expensive set we bought for our daughter. If you look closely you can tell the quality is not the best of best, but you should realize that when you are paying such a great price. I can't say enough how pleased we are with how greatly the quality is for the price. It did take a long time for my husband to put together. All the parts were there and the dresser works like intended. We bought the combo for a changing table, so unsure about the pad fitting the top. We love the combo and the aspen bed as well.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    agbp
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Buying this Dresser is a Gamble
    3/1/2011

    Customer review by mysoldiersangel

    2.0 stars 3/1/2011 by mysoldiersangel
    by mysoldiersangel

    I think my title says it all. After reading good and bad reviews I decided to go ahead and try this dresser anyway. First of all it took a long time to get from site to store, almost a month...which isn't part of my review score..just fyi :) If you have never assemble pre-fab funiture before, DON'T buy this! There are TONS of pieces! If you have (which I have and wasn't scared of all of the pieces) but the directions were terrible! To make it even worse NONE of my parts were labled! I pushed through it by looking at pictures and common sense. I finally get the dresser assembled and move on to the drawers and find out that ALL of my drawers are in cherry finish!!! I ordered (and the rest of my dresser is in expresso finish). After being frustrated, I called the maufacturer and they are rude and don't want to help. They finally offer to send me just the front of the dresser drawers in expresso...I dont' want just the fronts...I want the front, sides and bottoms, after all that's what I paid for! Anyway...hence why this dresser is a gamble! IF you manage to get an all one color dresser or a dresser with all of the parts...it is pretty once assembled. I would also say that you get what you pay for...As this is not "cheap" quality..it certainly isn't great quality...I would estimate it to last through baby...maybe toddler years if it's not moved around too much. Hope this helps :) I have attached pics, so you can see my two different colored dresser LOL...and so that you can see it is decent when put together. Oh yeah, it isn't as tall as I thought it would be either...so if you are wanting a taller dresser, this is not it! It is about 4 1/2 feet tall. I personally wouldn't buy another one :(

    Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mysoldiersangel
    FT Campbell, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Check the parts
    11/30/2008

    Customer review by LovethyBaby

    3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by LovethyBaby
    by LovethyBaby

    We ordered this item along with the Storkcraft bed and glider. The dresser is a true espresso color and matches well. The downfall was that it was missing essential parts. We had to wait until a weekday to call and order the parts from Canada. It took an additional 7 days to arrive. The part that they sent goes on the back of the dresser, but it wasn't stained. You can't see it if the dresser is against the wall, but beware if you are missing parts and you have to order them, make sure they are stained to match as well. The dresser took about 2 hours for my husband to put together and he kept saying that the directions were not good at all. Also, it is a little shorter than I was expecting, no big deal, but just to note. Overall, I like it because it matches the other furniture, but it isn't the best dresser (drawers are shallow).

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    LovethyBaby
    Houston, TX
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Gender:Female
    Great dresser!!!
    6/7/2010

    Customer review by mystical2219

    5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by mystical2219
    by mystical2219

    After reading some other reviews I was worried that this would be very difficult to assemble. However, this wasn't hard to put together, it was just very TIME CONSUMING. It's a beautiful dresser and holds lots of clothes. The height is perfect, not too short and not too tall. I LOVE the color - its a perfect espresso (not too red/cherry). We purchased the entire Aspen bedroom set in espresso and we couldn't be more satisfied, especially for the price!

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    mystical2219
    Encino, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    1-5 of 118 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 118 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 10 questions
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by madi0826 7/15/2010
    7 answers
    • A. It match but the drawers collapse & I couldn't use it because of the defect in it
      by IntegrityLady7/8/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. graco is currently having issues with their espresso finish. the dye blend was off, but they found it acceptable enough to use. I purchased several pieces from graco amd returned them all! they were NOT ESPRESSO, but RED! I suggest you purchase the storkcraft Carrera 4 in 1 in espresso..matches perfect in style AND color. graco will continue to try and sell the lot(thousands of pieces) with the bad dye. I refuse to settle for someone else's mistake. you may get lucky and get a crib from an old lot from graco, but I wouldn't chance it...I had to return 4 pieces!
      by momofsteeler4/20/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I'm not sure about the lauren crib, but i have the graco stanton crib and it matches perfectly. I'm not sure if they are different shades of espresso, since they are the same brand.
      by khaus3332/24/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I almost bought the Lauren set and saw it assembled in a store and I think it would be a great match. This Storkcraft is a true espresso, a very very dark brown, and the Lauren was too.
      by pagal152226/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think my sons furniture is Graco, and I know it is espresso, and yes this dresser matches great
      by babydanisam2/3/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, it does match. We bought the Graco Lauren crib and the Storkcraft Aspen changing table (I liked it better than the Lauren changing table), both in espresso and they match perfectly. We are on our way today to purchase the Storkcraft Aspen 5 drawer dresser.
      by nsuguardgirl12/22/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Do Stork Craft’s colours match well with other brands’ products? Stork Craft products match best with other Stork Craft products. While the colour will always be very close within storkcraft products, there may be slight variations between items, or even within different parts of the same item. Part of the beauty and uniqueness of Stork Craft furniture are these natural variations that indicate real wood fabrication.
      by StorkCraftBaby9/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I am trying to decide between this dresser and the dresser/changer combo. I wasn't able to find the dimensions for either on the website and I was curious to know whether the top of the dresser is big enough to hold a standard changing pad.
    by Lindzlou 10/18/2009
    5 answers
    • A. It would fit but it's too high to use as a changing table, it would be very awkward.
      by pagal152226/21/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This dresser and the 3-drawer model do not hold a standard changing table pad, you would need to buy a 29 inch changing table pad for it which I did at amazon.com
      by MQBoston5/8/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it would fit a standard changing pad BUT it would be rather high for most changings unless your pretty tall.
      by Tapanga72/17/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not. I thought I would use this dresser as a changing table but the changing pads are all at least 2 inches too long. I ended up having to buy a changing table which takes up even more room.
      by labrow0110/28/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. This is strictly a dresser, not a changing table. If you want a dresser/changer combo, I would recommend the Stork Craft Aspen Combo Dresser with a contour change pad. Assembled Dimensions for the 5 Drawer Dresser (Inches): 35.5 (length) x 17.5 (width) x 46.75 (height)
      by StorkCraftBaby11/4/2009
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 10 questions See all
    1-3 of 10 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty See details

    Supplier Warranty: Y
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list