Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great, feels sturdy My daughter and son-in-law picked out this bed for their first child. So, it was a gift to them. We did not put it together, but from what I understand it was fairly simple to do. It feels quite sturdy and looks really great. The baby hasn't come yet so it has not been put to use. But after it has been used for a while I'll try to come back and update it. 07/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love The Crib The crib is beautiful and met my expectations. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the directions are very hard to read. Basically you need to read the picture. Otherwise it is a great crib. My husband and I are expecting our first child and we really searched around for a good crib. This crib is almost the same one as Babies-R-Us and about 200.00 cheaper and the same sturdiness. hope this helps you. 07/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice... We are very happy with this crib. Ordering was easy and it arrived in one week (ahead of schedule). The crib was packaged very securely and there was no damage at all. Assembly was not so difficult, but the instructions could have been a little clearer. The quality of the crib is very good. It is well made (solid wood) and feels very solid and secure. We can't wait for our baby to come and sleep in his new bed. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This bed is not only beautiful but it is made so much sturdier than I thought. It was fairly easy to put together too. My pregnant daughter and I did it with no help from a man at all. It is very well made and the price was awesome. We will be using this bed within the next week or so and we can't wait. I would totally recommend to anyone to get this bed if you are on a budget and you want something to last and be safe for the baby. 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great crib easy to put together although some directions need revision. beautiful and lightweight. nice size for space we had. we had no scuffs or marks on wood and we were careful in unpacking. it shipped so quickly!! 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I bought this crib for my daughter coming out next month. The color looks exactly what is on the picture so it matched our other furnitures. It is very sturdy and easy to assemble. No moving parts. The price was a bit higher compared to the other cribs, but we bought this for the color. 06/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My Husband and I looked at many cribs, we decided to try walmart, we were a little hesitant buying something without actually seeing it, but we were very surprised when we recieved it. what a great crib, very solid and very easy to put together. I would recomend this crib to anyone. we also bought a changing table from walmart, and that was also a great product. 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this crib for my daughter's baby shower. It was a little difficult to get started getting it together but once my husband and I figured it out, it came out beautiful. Nice crib for the money. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great if you are good at barrel nuts and bolts The crib seems good and sturdy but it was a bit hard to put together. Our last crib only needed an allen wrench and is easy to take apart and put back together. This one uses a lot of barrel nuts and bolts -- very tricky to get them lined up correctly but it is doable. We just don't plan to move this crib and reassemble ever! 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib! The crib was just what we expected.. it wasn't *real* heavy.. only around 60 lbs or so.. but it was solid. Solid wood, solid metal components.. screws and bolts, and only 2 solid metal cam locks (I hate cheap camlocks in furniture, but these were solid and I felt comfortable with them). My hubby was able to put this together in less than an hour. The key is to lay everything out, and read the instructions, and all goes well. The holes were predrilled, and he was able to put it all together using a pocket screwdriver. I was a little concerned on how not having the dropside might affect how I could pick up the baby, but at 5'2", I had no problem trying it out with a stuffed animal. Overall,I love the looks, and I will feel safe putting our first child in this. And an fyi... this is the *exact* same thing as a davinci/mdb crib (kalani?), you'll just save yourself 50+ bucks by going with Walmart! 05/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Very sturdy, great color, goes above our expectations! 04/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good quality for price We have only had this crib for a week or two but my 19 mo old loves it and it looks great! It is very sturdy from what I can tell. It was a little confusing to put together, directions weren't great but once we figured it out it only took about 1 1/2 hr. I would def recommend! 04/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price, great product! I love this crib. I was very nervous about buying it without seeing it but decided to take a risk because I'm a mommy on a budget. I'm so glad that I did. This crib is beautiful and you would never know that it only cost $249. This crib arrived in perfect condition - no scratches or dings. It is very sturdy and we will no doubt get years of use out of this crib being that it converts to a toddle bed and then a full size bed. The only thing that I don't like about it is the hardware is exposed but it's just a vanity thing. It in no way will affect the baby or functionality of this product. It's great and we love it! A great price for a great product. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality This crib is very sturdy - sleek lines - thick wood - beautiful piece of furniture - great quality - pretty easy to put together and cant beat the price compaired to what other places are selling similar quality cribs at 350. 400 and higher. The only problem I had was attaching crib toys and mobiles which had to go on the sides where the wood is skinner and but was still pretty wide if your not afraid to "modify" the plastic toys so they will attach then it works fine. 02/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good the best crib for this price. 02/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very pleased with the bed. Very sturdy and solid. As far as putting together we had our Local Walmart store do it for us at no charge and they did a great job. We used the site to store and the bed was delivered in less than 10 days. Now if you do have them put together for you make sure it will fit through the door I thought it would ours but I ended up having to take the door off of hinges..lol 02/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice crib This item was purchased for soon to arrive grandchild. We had it shipped to the house with the 97 cent shipping offer. In all honesty, the shipping cost was the final deciding factor in purchasing this crib. My daughter's final two choices were this bed and a very similar one at a different retailer. The other retailer was going to charge $89 for shipping. My daughter and son-in-law put the crib together with only a few difficulties. The difficulties that were encountered were caused by less than clearly stated assembly instructions. We are quite pleased with the finish on the wood. There are no noticable scratches or blemishes on the wood after assembly. I'm sure the finish will collect a few scars with use, but that can only be expected with pine construction in this price range. Crib is very sturdy. My only real complaint in the cribs appearance is the open front screw holes. They look like they need a wooden plug in them to "finish" them, but the open holes are angled and fairly deep, so the screws are more or less hidden. I guess it's possibly that wooden finish plugs could be a safety issue and that may be why the holes are left open. All things considered, we feel this is a very nice crib for the price. It looks very nice in the nursery and I think it will serve my grand-daughter's needs as both a baby bed and a toddler bed. 02/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this crib! We ordered this crib after our son's crib was recalled. I originally wanted the DaVinci Kalani, then I realized that the Baby Mod Cadence is the exact same crib, just under a different name and cheaper. This crib looks even better in person than online, and the construction is very sturdy. My husband put the crib together without any problems, and there's not a scratch on it. I wish I could have gotten this crib 18 months ago! 02/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This crib is very sturdy, just as I hoped it would be. I love that its a convertible. adds more value. It arrived sooner than expected, was easy to assemble, and fits perfectly in our nursery. I would have liked some hole covers for the areas where the screws sit, but overall, its a great product that we will use for a long time. 02/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I'll have to admit, when we picked up the box from the nearest walmart, the box looked pretty torn up. I was very worried the crib would be damaged. Luckily, it was packaged well. The crib took me about 1 1/2 - 2 hrs to assemble (mostly because i was meticulous and wanted it to be just right). It was helpful to have an extra set of hands towards the end of the assembly. We originally chose the Da Vinci Kalani crib, and were happy to find, after some research, that Baby Mod is Da Vinci, and that they just market under the "Baby Mod" name to Walmart. $50 bucks cheaper than the Da vinci name. Made us happy. 02/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this crib for our 4 month old daughter when her old crib was recalled. The price was reasonable and the product is great! The crib is VERY sturdy and I can easilly reach my daughter. My husband and I put it together in about an hour and it looks awesome! I can sleep easy knowing my little one is safe in her new crib!!! 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid baby bed Meet and exceded my expectations. Easy to assemble and sturdy. 01/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I bought this crib about a month ago after my son's first crib was recalled. I really think it is a good crib for the price I payed for it. Everywhere else this crib was at least $100 more than what Walmart wanted for it. The only complaint I have about this product is that the wood isn't as durable as I would like. Anything that bumps into it makes little marks on it, but besides this I would recommend this crib to anyone else. 01/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful Great crib, easy to put together. My husband and I put it together in an hour. Slight scratches on wood but, nothing that would make me want to return it. Baby isn't here yet, but, we are looking forward to putting him in it! 12/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Crib I purchased this crib for my daughter and her husband for their new baby due shortly. No complaints as far as ordering, shipping or delivery. As far as crib itself, it seems to be very sturdy. Only complaint is that it had a couple of deep scratches on it when taken out of the box. 11/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only problem we have is that one of the holes in the side rails were drilled wrong so we have to order a new rail and bolts. Other than that we love it 11/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful, sturdy crib My husband and I purchased the Cadence crib in cherry and it is lovely! We are very happy that there are no moveable sides and no wheels. This makes for a very sturdy crib. It took me (7 months pregnant) about 1.5 hours to put together by myself. I only needed help with the very last step. The mattress has four different positions so starts out high and can be lowered as your baby gets older. It looks much more expensive than it's actual cost. I studied cribs for a long itme and visited lots of stores before we made this purchase. I was going to get an Aspen crib for almost $150 more and I am so glad that I didn't. Walmart has the best value and this product is super. With 97 cent shipping, you can't beat it. I am so pleased with this purchase. I know my baby girl is going to look great in it and that I will be able to live with this crib/toddler bed for years. 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by really great This crib seems real sturdy. It wasn't hard to but together and it looks great. Great crib for the price. 11/03/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Color and grain of wood The prouct appears to be very strong. Bought for use at my house for my new grandson to use.The main problem is the color is not the same as the photo on line. The grain of the wood is also very different. Also I was not impressed with the scuff marks on the wood. Please take the above information into consideration before you order this item. 10/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by We are very happy with this purchase.However it is a little bit lighter in color then we thought,but still will work just fine.Easy to put it together and very sturdy. 10/20/2008
91-120 of 137 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp