Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looks, function, and value! Very happy with the Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib. We've been using ours for several months now. It was easy to assemble (really need 2 people to do it), it looks nice, and it feels solid. We wish there were matching plugs for the screw holes, but the screws are brass so it's not a big deal. Highly recommended. 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as expected Everything came in just as others reviewed. Right color, right style, right finish, easy to assemble (Hey! A reminded to new comers: make sure you assemble this unit in the room you want to use it - after assembling, you may find your door is not wide enough to let it through! I do enjoy the assembling process, but do not like to do it twice!), sound quality. What else can you get at this price from other stores? Go for it! 12/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by love it the crib is great. i wasnt sure what to expect really but once my husband put it togeather i was suprised how sturdy and beutiful it is. my baby is 3 mo. now and so far so good. the slats are NOT shaky or anything. it took my hubs about 25min to put togeather with a minimal ammount of cursing. i really like how the rolled front and back looks and i did my research and concluded it best to get a crib without any moving parts. i was concerned it would be a pain to put the baby in and out of the crib but its not. we have the honey oak i believe and it looks good. i also like how it has 4 adjustable heights most i saw had 3. oh and if you have an x-terra you will need something bigger to pick it up...we had to take it apart in the parking lot to fit it in the car without putting the back seat down...that was fun. 12/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib! When we were looking around for a crib, Wal-Mart offered great deals, plus the option of free shipping to the store. We received our crib in the time they said we would, and it was pretty easy to put together. It only took me about an hour to do on my own, and I was about 5 months along at the time. The only complaints I have are that the directions are not detailed at all, and the surface is pretty easy to scratch/dent. I have put together a lot of furniture, but these directions were worse than most. All in all, though, it's a great looking crib. The 3-position mattress height is going to be helpful, especially considering the recent recall for drop-side cribs, and the convertible aspect of the crib will allow us to save money in the future. My baby is due in a few months, and I'm really looking forward to using this crib for her. 11/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid sturdy product The directions were worthless. the Spanish directions seemed more detailed and complete. Unfortunately none of us read Spanish. There was a gouge on the headboard and a few scratches, otherwise the overall quality seems good. Baby has not yet arrived so hasn't been used yet. 11/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I bought this & set it up myself in less than 2hours! It's a SUPER deal & sturdy! The only SMALL drawback was, it does easily mark/scratch & it shows. It's nothing to major, I'm just SUPER picky & want everything PERFECT for our new arrival due in 2010! :) I also bought the Baby Mod - Lily 3-Drawer Dresser and Changer in Honey Oak & they match PERFECT! Pretty color wood that will go with anything! 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib The crib went together easily and the solid wood is beautiful. The base that holds the mattress is a spring system rather than a board, and it sits at a lower level which will make it easier for me to change the bedding. The included toddler rail is also taller and longer that the rail that came with my first son's crib. 11/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! =0) Absolutely LOVE this crib! Great color and quality. The color is a little darker then the pic. but is still GORGEOUS! I have recieved many compliments on it. Only flaw is that is doesn't come with corks for screw holes or pieces to make it into a single bed. It only turns from crib to toddler! But its great if you dont mind that! 11/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this crib! I ordered the crib and had it shipped site to store, it arrived in about a week. The inlaws and man of the house put it together in under an hour without any real problems or confusion. Very sturdy well built crib. My baby is due in December, but i'm sure he will love it and find it comfy! Great price for a crib that converts to a toddler and full size bed! 11/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib While the baby hasn't actually slept in the crib yet (still in his bassinet), we are very pleased with this crib. It is beautiful and very sturdy. I was able to put it together by myself at 7 months pregnant. It does scratch rather easily, but other then that, it is great! So far the biggest problem we've had with it was our moblie didn't fit. The top-side railings were too wide so we had to return the mobile. 10/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by extremely sturdy and very attractive We bought this crib for our soon to be second child. It is BEAUTIFUL! the only problem we had with it so far was when my husband was putting it together HE stripped the bolt a screw went into, but it was a super easy fix. And now the crib is put together and realy brightens up the room. This crib is very solid. I dont see it falling apart anytime in the next 30 years :). YOU WILL BE HAPPY WITH THIS CRIB! 10/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib This crib is even more beautiful in person than it was online. It was easy to put together and just looks great in the nursery. We're still waiting for our son to arrive to try it out but as far as look and ease of assembly it rates high in our book! 10/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib Originally wanted a darker color but was not available when ready to place order. Glad I got this color though. perfect for my little girl. perfect height for me to lay her down ever after my c-section, did not have to worry about hurting myself (I'm 5ft 5ins). Only disappointed that the mobile I bought cannot be attached as the rail bar is too thick. Over all well worth the money spent, can't wait for my little girl to grow into it! 10/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT purchase! This crib was a gift from my mom for our first baby. He's due to arrive in January, so the crib hasn't actually been used yet. We used the site-to-store shipping option and the crib arrived in great condition. The box was a little rough looking, but every piece inside was perfect. The crib was very easy to assemble -- it took my husband about 45 minutes. The color was a little "orange" looking to me at first, but now it just looks like a rich honey color. This crib is extremely sturdy and now that we have a mattress (not in picture) I can easily reach into the crib with the mattress on the highest setting (I'm 5'3"). I highly recommend this crib -- it looks like we paid a lot more for it and the quality is great! 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Crib We ordered this crib online and it was ready to be picked up 3 days later. My husband put it together in about an hour with no missing parts and good instructions. This crib feels very solid and seems to be made well. 09/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! We got the crib shipped to the store and had no trouble picking it up. Once we got home it took my husband an hour and a half to put it together. The wood is so sturdy and the color looks exactly like the pic on the website. The conversion rail was included as were directions and extra nuts and bolts. I was so excited to see it all put together and looking beautiful! I cannot wait for our little man to use his new crib! 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib! I put this crib together by myself in under an hour (but it would probably be a lot easier with 2 people); it was pretty easy and all I needed was a screwdriver. I'm really impressed - the crib is very hefty and sturdy. There are 4 mattress heights, which is nice because since our baby can't pull himself up yet we have it on the highest setting and we don't have to bend over much to put him in and out. We did the site-to-store shipping option, which worked very well. 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib A real nice crib for the price. I have to say that I first bought a more expensive crib from a LARGE baby chain, well there was a leg missing and we called over 8 times over a three month period (had baby sleeping with us for a few weeks- very unsafe), anyhow we finally called them up and told them to come and get their crib. This crib however, came with all it's parts as it should and my hubby had it up in no time. Biggest problem we are having is now our son is used to sleeping with us, so transition to the crib has been tough but we are working on it. The crib is a beautiful color and it seems sturdy. 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We had to find a new bed/crib after our original bed was recalled. This bed is awesome, very strong and great for the different stages as our son grows. My only problem was how long it took for the bed to arrive. Otherwise, it was worth the wait. 08/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, beautiful Although we have yet to actually USE this crib for our baby (due in October), my husband and I assembled it in under an hour with no difficulty. Most of the instructions are written out, while some steps are just images, but we had no issues. No parts were missing; every piece was in perfect condition. It even comes with the side rail for the first conversion (you still need to purchase the conversion kit separately to turn it into an actual bed). This is a beautiful crib. It appears very solid and stable; and even though I'm only 5'2" and was afraid the non-adjustable railing would be too high, it is not. I will be sure to edit/add to this review if anything goes awry. 08/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib We bought this crib after our previous drop-side crib was recalled. I decided to go with one that did not have the drop-side; hoping to not have to deal with another recall! I am very impressed with this crib. It is extremely sturdy and the wood is very nice. It didn't take my husband long to put it together, and he really had no complaints. Haven't had a chance to use it yet, but I'm looking forward to being able to soon as our son arrives, which should be any day now! 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib I searched for awhile for a crib and finally settled on this one. I liked the design and it looks like more expensive models I saw at other stores. The reviews I read about the crib were accurate: it scratches easily when putting together (but it seemed like most of the ones in my price range did that), the screws don't have covers (which is also common), the directions to put it together weren't the best but my husband was able to put it together in 45 minutes by himself. It feels very sturdy and for the price I'm very happy with it. The baby hasn't come yet, so I don't know how it stands up from that aspect. But the color is gorgeous; exactly as it's viewed online. I'm very happy with the crib and definitely with the price! 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib! It took my husband and I about an hour to set up. It is a beautiful color! It is also very sturdy. 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid Crib for the price Although our baby has not arrived yet, I can comment on the sturdiness of the crib now that my husband has built it. We are very pleased with the wood and how solid it is. Classy look for the price. 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib We bought this crib for our daughter's first child. The crib we originally bought was recalled for a problem with the drop side. My daughter decided on this crib, mainly because of the stability -- no drop side. The finish matches her other furniture in the baby's room very nicely. No major problems with assembly on this crib, it went together fairly quickly. Very nice design. 07/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice crib We bought this crib after our other crib was recalled. We were looking for one with stationary sides, as it seems that the drop side cribs are being recalled left and right. The crib is beautiful, and I set it up by myself while my daughter was taking a nap (in her pack and play). It was easy to do, but I scratched the wood a few times, it is very soft wood. That is the only down side, but the crib looks great, and seems very sturdy. I would buy it again. 07/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great crib!!!!! I bought this crib as a replacement to my daughter's first crib that was recalled. I had to order this twice as the first one was defective. I was skeptikal to reorder, but I did. I am very glad I did. It came in only 4 business days and then took only about an hour to put together. I have to admit I am one of those moms who spend way to much money on stuff for their kids just so they have the top of the line, but I am very happy with this product. It was sturdier than I thought and the color is beautiful!!! I definatly would recommend this crib to anyone. I cannot tell a difference in the quality of this crib and the more exspensive version!!! 07/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't used yet, but looks great! The crib arrived sooner than the expected arrival time, took about 2 hours to put together and looks great in the nursery. It came with the toddler rail, but would have order the full size bed conversion set. It looks identical to the pic on the Million Dollar Baby site. We also ordered a Baby Mod dresser that looks great with the crib. 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and strong Bigger than I was expecting. But I like it. Beautiful and strong. Nice color too (Honey oak). 07/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it! I have only had the crib for 2 weeks now and I am due in Sept. I dont know how this crib will hold up when he comes but it is doing great now. lol. This crib is beautiful and very easy to put together. I loved everything about this crib and hope it does well. 07/16/2009
61-90 of 137 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew147
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp