See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this easel/desk. I couldn't decide between an art desk and an art easel, but this product gave me both in one. My two year old son loves coloring. He had recently started writing on everything, so I decided it was time to buy something specifically for this. Within a week of having his desk, he knows that if he wants to color, that this is the only place he is allowed to do so. The product is very sturdy and was simple to put together. The stool easily holds me as well. I live that it has plenty of room to store all of his art supplies (crayons, markers, paint, paper, etc.) And I also believe that this is a desk that will grow with my son. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my 4 year-old god-daughter after researching many different art desks. I was a little concerned that it may be too small for her because she is very tall for her age. Once the desk was put together I knew that it would be perfect! It's just the right size for her. She loves the desk and plays with it all of the time. She will be able to enjoy this for several more years. I liked it so much that I ordered another one for my 2 year-old nephew. He will not receive it until his 3rd birthday but I was afraid the desk would be discontinued and I would not be able to find one next year. This toy is definitely worth the money because the child will not outgrow it quickly. I can see her using it until about age 7. It was easy to assemble, has plenty of storage space, and is not too big or bulky. It fits nicely into the corner of the room. When the desk is flipped down it is great for coloring, drawing, finger-painting, playing with play-doh and much more. When flipped up it is great for painting, dry-erase markers, and magnetic letters/numbers. Don't hesitate to buy this - it's great! 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Granddaughter loved it!! I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter and she loves it!! It's just the right size for her to sit on the stool and doodle away. I really liked the storage compartments, it keeps everything organized. I'm very pleased with the Flip and Doodle Desk!! 08/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes a great gift for boy or girl I got this for my 5 1/2 year old daughter. She will be going into kindergarten this year. She is small for her age so she has lots of growing room. I think that this is the best toy we have ever gotten her. She definately is putting this easel desk to use. She loves to draw, paint, cut, color, and create things. She loves art. It comes with 6 bins to put crayons, legos, play dough or whatever and it has an art area on top for supplies too. I even sit on the stool and color at the desk with my daughter and I play school with her. She loves playing school. We bought some dry erase crayons made by crayola that came with an erase mitt because this doesn't come with any supplies, so if you are buying it as a gift, the dry erase crayons work great on the dry erase board and she uses her alphabet magnets on it too. This is such a neat desk. I'm so happy that my daughter loves it so much. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for toddler My 4 yr old loves this desk! tons of space to organize all of her art supplies and play-dough (fit 3 shoeboxes full of supplies into the bins). Also, the space for the paper/coloring books works fine for us. It doesn't fit our construction paper, but that is all that did fit. Very happy with this desk. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps kids busy Arrived in a timely manner. Easy to assemble, about 30 mins. Grandson18 mos. loves to draw (scribble) on it, does puzzels on it and likes to pound out his Playdoh on it. Nice storage bins to keep things tidy. 04/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought this for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it.Its very cute and lots of space to put things. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product for Toddlers. I bought this for my 2 year old niece and it is perfect. She will be able to use this for 2 or 3 years before she out grows it. My seven yr old daughter is too big to use this comfortably. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun doodle desk a bit time consuming to assemble but great for our 3yo twins 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We haven't had this very long, so I can't say how this will hold up..... but so far I have been very impressed! It's not too big/bulky, but has enough space to keep things neat and orderly and functions as expected. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My 4 yr old daughter LOVES to draw and color so this was perfect for her. I bought it for Christmas and assembled it that night which took about 20 minutes. The only bad thing was I had to manually make most of the holes for the screws to go in but other than that it's a really great product. My daughter has been at her desk every day since Christmas. The dry erase board is a good one and not cheap like some of the other desks or easels have. I totally recommend this art desk for all the creative children out there. 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our daughter loves it!!! Santa Claus brought this for my 2 year old for Christmas. It is really a great desk for the money. There is plenty of storage for her crayons, markers, paints and even a place for coloring books on the back of it. It is also well built. When I woke up and seen Santa eating cookies, he told me that it was really easy for his elves to assemble. 5 stars all the way. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by its a great desk i bought this for my 15 month old. he loves to draw or write on any paper he can fine.. soooo i thought this would have been perfect for Christmas.. overall its durable and not cheaply made.. i was happy to see that it did in fact come before Christmas so that saved me :D 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My 2 year old grandson sat right down to it on Christmas Day. He spent most of the afternoon working on the board with dri markers. He loves to color. He learned how to use the eraser but isn't an accomplished artist yet. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well pleased! Well I searched all over online, and in stores searching for the right art desk for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. I found it for a great value, without skimping on the look or quaility of the item. The best thing about it, is it's perfect for my daughter, and I'm sure for all age ranges. My daughter gets it, and loves it. Actually sometimes I have to drag her away from her art desk, and come on... what parent wouldn't want a little peace and quiet after a long day at the office, or even at home? I know I do... She's learning and expressing herself, and that main key is worth it all together. Some assembly, but nothing at all hard. Also, something to keep in mind for this product and others like it is to buy dry erase crayons... LOVE them! cheap, and a LOT more EASIER to clean than other crayons, and as for the dry erase markers? well my daughter is old enough to be trusted with something like that anyways. I high recommend this desk to other families. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! This was a Christmas gift for my two year old. She loves to draw and color so we wanted to give her her own space to create. This desk/easle was easy to assemble, it took my husband about 15 minutes. My daughter LOVES her new desk. She can lift the table to turn it into an easle on her own so this makes mommy happy. We love all the compartments for all of her supplies. I would recommend this product to anyone. It's great especially for it price. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter art desk This is a very fun sturdy desk. Lots of storage and easy enough for a two year old to flip from desk to easel. 12/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bought this for my grandson's 5th birtday. He loved it. However, the desk and the cubbies are smaller than I expected. Also, the desktop should have a brace to hold it level and steady when folded down. I'm afraid that over time the desktop will become bent and therefore unusable. I have bought several Step 2 products and feel that this particular item will not be as durable as the others. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids that like to draw! My 3 yr old loves this. Good quality. Looks like it will hold up well over time. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and affordable Easy to assemble. Cute. Lot's of storage. Versatile with both easel or desktop settings. My 2 1/2 y/o loves it. 06/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk Putting together this desk was easy and quick. It is the perfect size for my 4-year-old who is working on his drawing and his letters. Storage is great in the desk. There is a pocket for think books and papers on the back and the little bins are great for odds and ends and markers etc. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Purchase! My daughter (age 2) loves this! It has by far been one of our best purchases! It is sturdy, the perfect height, and has LOTS of storage too. Since it folds down as a desk, it is really multi-functional. I would highly recommend this to anyone with a young child! 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great kid space My 5 year old grandson loves this. Now he has a place to do his homework and art projects. Keeps all the supplies in a nice tidy area. Very sturdy not a thin cheap plastic or one of those wiggly wooden ones. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by my future picasso my 20 month son LOVE his art desk....and i love it too...i love the fact that i can store all his art supplies in the bins that come with it and holds his papers and coloring books in the book shelves in the back.....and another great thing is on the easel part is a clip to hold the paper ((i use it to diplay his art))...i think that if your child is into art like my son this is a gtreat buy.... 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size, many options. I gave this to my granddaughter when she turned 2 ys. old, and she loves it, since she can use it in different ways as she can stand and paint or flip it and use the stool to sit down and draw. the storage is very convinient to have everything she needs handy. the perfect size for her age. I love the fact that is very sturdy, and since she has a younger brother I know he'll get to use it too. 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for your little artist I bought this for my 2 year old grandson,and he loves it.It is very sturdy and a perfect size for him to sit or stand to draw.We love it and would recommend it to all 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crafty Kids We purchased 2 of these desks for our kids. They work wonderful and the storage containers are wonderful for keeping their desks organized that they are able to do all by themselves. They use them multiple times a day using there imagination everytime! Ages 3 and 4 and perfect height. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for any little artist! My mom got thsi desk for my 3 yr old daughter who loves to draw, color, and paint. This desk is perfect for her! There is plenty of storage and very sturdy also. Highly recommended! 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product It was a very pleasant experience. The ship to store feature was fantastic. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super buy The Step2 Flip & Doodle Art Desk was a hit with my 28 month old granddaughter. She loves to color and is so excited about having her own desk. The desk is very well made and the stool is the perfect size for a toddler. Would highly recommend this product. 12/20/2009
31-60 of 144 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew236
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp