See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking Plant Great looking plant, full , almost looks real. Best price I found on internet or stores. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really brightens up the office This tree may seem a little bit on the pricey side but it's worth every penny. I assembled it, put the smaller pot it comes in inside of a larger pot, held it in place with "play sand", and then covered the sand up with Spanish dyed moss. It looks beautiful and it really makes the office look much nicer. I'd recommend this to anyone that doesn't have enough natural light for a real plant to grow! 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful I bought two for my living room and they look amazing, so real. 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, very full and totally worth the money. I absolutely recommend these trees. They are gorgeous and a great value. Tall and full and the palms can be shaped to your liking. I ordered 2 and I like them so much that I am ordering 2 more. I am putting them on my deck and mixing them in with real flowers and trees. 06/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tree, can shape leaves, make two trees, more I could shape the leaves to make them curved and "weep," or leave them more straight and long. I could twist them sideways to have them "face the sun" and also fill the space more by having their width up-and-down (will look like web image, and is how mine now looks). I could curve some downward to drape over the trunk and at the base for more flow and natural look (which I did, looks like web image). If I wanted, I could make it less dense by not twisting the leaves to "face the sun." I have the large trunk to the back and the two smaller ones to the front. If I turn the tree so the large trunk is on one side, I can shape the tree to look like a tall tree and a shorter tree by how the leaves are curved or worked with. I put the tree on a wood fold-up table to make it 8 feet tall and touch the ceiling. The tree can also be split to make two shorter trees instead. The top half is a separate piece inserted into a hole like a peg. Pull out that top peice and put it in a vase full of stones or in a pot full of stones to hold it. Put the top leaves of both plants upright to make the two plants tall and natural in shape. You will have two three-to-four foot palm trees. I purchased two of the trees and feel very relaxed looking at them. I spent a little time shaping them to my liking (which is like the image on the web page - twist the leaves gently to get them up-and-down like "facing the sun" to fill the tree, curve some of the fronds, also). The main thick base of the fronds can also be bent downward and out to extend the leaves, or upwards for other shaping such as at the top or just to sculpt the tree as you like. I mixed the look with longer and shorter leaves this way. You will see some knotches to allow for this bending upward or down to a more level position. Like with all bendable silk plants, be reasonably gentle even if the fronds seem thick and rigid so the areas that bend don't split or break. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks real ! Very pleasantly surprised to find this "palm " tree to be the height as advertised and also a nice quality. Great accent to my living room. 03/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silk palm tree The Golden Cane is a great silk tree. It's true to size, has three trunks, and nice dark green leaves. You will need to buy your own pot for it. This is a better price than I could find in any store for this size. Walmart did it again. 03/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The purchase met our expectation. The purchase met our expectation. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is a good enough product for the use. It looks nice in my living room. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice tree! I should have purchased a taller one, but nevertheless it's a nice palm tree...looks real :-)) 10/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect fit the palm was easy to assemble and looks great in livingroom, only thing left to do is purchase an uplight to make it stand out. 07/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Is not 6.5" high, poor quality, broken off at base Is not 6.5" high, poor quality, broken off at base 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This fake palm is beautiful. It is very nice, full and bendable branches. You can shape it however you want. It looks very real. Looks great in corner of great room. Dont have to worry about spider mites or dead branches. Threw my real palm away and replaced with this one. Very satified. 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor Palm tree! I think this outdoor palm is well worth the money spent. The only think it's lacking is right after we got it we had a high wind and it took off a couple branches. So then I checked the others and you could pull them right out. So I used some gorilla glue and glued every one in so we won't have that problem again. I set the whole plant with the pot inside a bigger pot and put pea rock all around and on top of the small pot to stabilize it. That worked perfectly. I think I am going to get another one - they look so real you'd never know it was a silk plant. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palm trees Great palm tree. Better than the ones I bought from Michaels. I use them on my deck for privacy. We'll see how they do outdoors. The only problem is I bought 4 for $75.44 each and when I went back to but a fifth one a week later the price was up to $108 each. Bought the fifth one from Amazon for $81.99. Seems these online stores adjust price based on demand. 05/17/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its ok Have it on a table to reach the ceiling Its nice but dont think its worth the money. Will never buy another one online without seeing it first. 04/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I ordered two different types of palms and was disappointed with both. They were a bit puny and looked very artificial. I ended up returning both types. 09/17/2013
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp