See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for a great product! I was hesitant to purchase because this 6' ficus was much less expensive than other places I had seen, but I went ahead and purchased online without seeing. When I picked it up from the store and brought it home, I was extremely pleased with this purchase. It looks great in my corner living room, and plan on putting some timed lights on them for "that special look". I highly recommend this to anyone who is thinking "ficus"!! 09/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good. I give this a 4 star rating because the base of the tree is ugly and very small. Have to put it in a decorative planter and surround with newspaper and then top it off with decorative moss. Now perfect! 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GORGEOUS! This tree was a fantastic find! I almost didn't buy when I read someone's review that described it as a "toothpick"! WHAT? THis tree is full, and absolutely lush and beautiful! I think that what happened is that reviewer did not remove the tree from the package! Yes, they send it in a narrow box - I'm sure that is part of what makes it so affordable. But when you take it out and easily arrange the MANY FULL BRANCHES, you get a lovely, full foliage tree. The tree comes in a narrow container and does need to be "potted" but again, this is what makes it affordable and easily shipped. It arrived in excellent (perfect) condition, looks absolutely authentic, and after I put it into a decorative pot with some moss, it could not possibly look more real and gorgeous. Well, maybe at some point I'll get a more decorative pot - and then it will be nothing short of stunning. VERY happy with this purchase! Thank you! 01/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful. Best deal. I ordered three of these plants. They come in boxes the length of the plant. They came quickly just as anything does from Walmart. When you first open the box the plant appears very thin but that's because all the stems are positioned in upward so it can fit in the box, but once you take the plants out of the box and fluff or position all the stems as you want it is a full, beautifully made silk plant. all the leaves are a gorgeous shade of green. The only negative part is the plant pot it comes in. It is very small and not really sturdy, but it is perfect to put in a decorative plant pot. It is a very good deal. I love artificial plants since I cannot keep real ones alive in my NYC apt due to lighting or maybe I am just have no green thumb, but you will get no better deal anywhere. They are beautiful!!!! 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's worth the money The tree looks real and is very nice, but, the base is tiny and looks crazy. You are definitely going to have to put it in another pot or basket. it's actually a little than 6'. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money After checking prices for the same product at several other stores I decided to order online from Walmart. The trees elsewhere were between $70-145. The only difference was they had a pretty pot or wicker basket for the base to sit in, and this only comes with a very small back pot, not very stable for carpeted areas. I placed mine in a basket I already had and it looks great and is more stable to sit on carpet! May buy another for another spot I need to fill! 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great great value for the money, looks fabulous, so real even from a foot away! You can't go wrong with this tree, I was amazed at how easy it was to just pull down the branches an voila you're all set. I;ll probably get a few more. 03/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They look great and you can't beat the price!! I purchased two of these 6' Ficus Silk Trees. After looking at this site and comparing pictures and prices at other sites, I realized that a few of the pictures at the other sites were the same exact tree but much more pricey. I couldn't believe what they were charging!! I read the reviews of others that purchased the trees through Walmart (which was so helpful) and they seemed very happy with their purchases, so I decided to take the plunge and do the same. I knew from the others that I would need to fluff up the branches and I also expected the base to be very small, so I found some nice ceramic pots and put the trees in them, put crumbled paper in around the base to stabilize the tree in the pot, and added some moss to hide it all and it looks Awesome!! It was what I expected and more, I am VERY pleased with my purchase!! 04/28/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Uncertain. This ficus tree is beautiful and looks realistic. Soon after I received the tree and stretched out the leaves an instant warmth was added to my bedroom. My only issue with this product is that I will have to buy an additional pot and fill it in because the tree looks odd or more like silly with such a small pot of the bottom otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. Hopefully i can get something not too expensive at the 99 cents store. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! It arrived a week before scheduled, which was perfect. It came in a long narrow box, but was easy to pull the limbs down to make it nice and full. It looks very nice in my room and my neighbor thought it was real until she touched it. Great tree for the price! 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice ficus tree, and excellent price I had shopped for a silk ficus tree and several other places before checking Walmart. The price can't be beat. As I had seen what was available elsewhere I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. Took only a few minutes to set up as I already had a pot that I wanted to put it in. The tree is plenty full of leaves and not thin. I use to hand decorative eggs and the branches don't sag and hold them up well. Excellent product and good value. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Price on a Nice Plant I really like this tree. The price is excellent. I had priced these same trees at several places and found them to be much more costly. Yes the pot the plant comes in is small and sad, but I already had a larger planter I planned to put it into, so that was not a problem for me. Once you fluffed up the leaves and branches, it is quite full and lush. It also quite tall, which I found to be a surprise because a lot of times these artificial trees are much shorter than advertised. I put this out on my sun porch in a corner that I needed a little privacy for and it works great. Looks good from the inside and outside of the porch. I am thinking of getting another one for the other corner. 10/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am very pleased. This tree looks beautiful in my living room. It's full, has a nice deep green color and a realistic trunk. You will definitely have to put it into a larger pot, but I found a really nice one for less than twenty dollars. Topped it with some Spanish moss and it looks great. 04/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Like others, I was a little leary about buying this Ficus Silk Tree. I've been just about on every site that sells silk flowers, plants, and trees. Like your higher priced ones, their prices are so expensive. But, have to say, they are beautiful silk plants. I'm VERY happy with my Ficus Tree bought from Wal-Mart. Sure balances the looks of my livingroom. I am very pleased. Thank You 05/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you want a TOOTHPICK I went to pick it up at the ship to store counter. I had the walmart worker open up box. Then told them I wanted a refund. I ended up purchasing a 6ft ficus for $99 at homegoods. It's good if you have limited funds. Picture whow big tree but aint. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good looking tree I bought 2 of these for the church sanctuary and they look awesome. Will probably order more for the other rooms. 02/04/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product was delivered damaged We ordered the plant online to be delivered to our remote office. The tree was damaged in delivery and we had to take it back to the store for replacement. I don't know if the manager has had time to take it back or not. If we ordered the plant online we should be able to return the plant online. 01/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! I finally got to put up this tree. I'd read in the reviews that it is unstable & needs a larger pot. I had a green pot that I filled with kitty litter to help stabilize the tree. There is no way it could stand at all without a second pot. All you'll be able to do is lean it up against a wall & hope no drafts knock it down. However, it's much cheaper to buy or recycle a pot & put some cheap kitty litter in it than to buy a tree twice the price with a big pot. You end up paying far more than you would if you bought your own pot to start with. I also covered the top of the kitty litter with some moss. It looks really great! If you're looking for a tree to put inside, this is it! 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great The tree looks amazing . The pot is small but for the price buy a pot 06/24/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shipping damaged the product alot Basically, this is a good plant but shipping damaged the stuff a lot. Most of Leaves need to be straightened and few of them were not sticking well. Anyhow, I was trying to straighten the leaves to make it better. For the price its not a bad product. 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome ficus tree! Love this ficus tree! Thanks! 06/03/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking tree I purchased this tree because of the good reviews it had. I was not disappointed. The cardboard container it was shipped in was not in very good shape but the tree was fine. When I adjusted the branches it looked great. The only change I made was to put it in a bigger container. The container it comes in is too small. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great trees We looked several places for an ornamental silk tree and found them no less than $100 for a quality bush. We decided nothing to loose with these so got them and were very pleased with the over all appearance. Use them outside under cover and they are very nice. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brings Life to the room. Love it! I'm constantly looking at it. 05/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I actually ordered 2 of these silk ficus trees I ordered 2 of these ficus trees based on the reviews I read before I ordered. They were delivered to my door a couple of days before I actually expected them. They are just what I was expecting. Took them out of the box, worked with the tree limbs and leaves to fluff them out, and it's all good. I will buy larger decorative pots as the pots they are shipped in are too small. But I knew that from the previous reviews. I consider these to be a good buy and I really like the way they look in my living room. 05/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly pleased! For the price, this tree is surprisingly very nice! I did place it in a larger pot that was more appealing to the eye though. It comes in a very plain, black, plastic pot that doesn't compliment the tree at all. However, the tree itself is fantastic! 04/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very plush Tree Very nice plush tree but I hope they had it in a better pot. But I purchased one myself. 04/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! Product was everything I dreamed it would be. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Tree Ordered this ship to store, so when I saw the box wasn't sure about the fullness of the tree. But once I got it home and fluffed it up, it was perfect! By reading earlier reviews, I knew I needed to have a pot to put it in and purchased one at Walmart for $16. Filled it with paper and topped it off with a silk ivy plant instead of moss around the base of the tree. Looks wonderful! Have already received several compliments! 03/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks real I am so happy with this silk ficus tree. Once you take it out of the box and fluff out the branches and leaves and play around with it a little, it looks beautiful. The container it comes in is quite small, so I bought a very pretty ceramic container, put the ficus tree in it and covered the small container with moss. I had a couple of friends over and they both said it looks like a real plant. They were shocked when I told them it wasn't real. Great buy !! 03/23/2014
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp