Similar items in stock

Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)

Q&A
By: Disney
Walmart #: 550212350
Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey (Wii)
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Restore order to the enchanted Princess world and become a princess! Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey offers young girls the chance to meet and interact with the beloved Disney Princesses while encouraging creativity, exploration and positive messages. Players will customize their own unique heroine character and take part in a fun-filled adventure through four unique levels to help the Princesses restore order in their enchanted kingdoms and overcome evil. Each Disney Princess has a different story and magical world for girls to explore as they discover what it means to be a true princess courage, friendship, trust, and discovery.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Restore order to the enchanted Princess world and become a princess! Disney Princess: Enchanted Journey offers young girls the chance to meet and interact with the beloved Disney Princesses while encouraging creativity, exploration and positive messages. Players will customize their own unique heroine character and take part in a fun-filled adventure through four unique levels to help the Princesses restore order in their enchanted kingdoms and overcome evil. Each Disney Princess has a different story and magical world for girls to explore as they discover what it means to be a true princess courage, friendship, trust, and discovery.

  • Befriend and interact with your favorite Princesses Cinderella, Ariel, Snow White, and Jasmine.
  • Play as your own customizable heroine princess character, selecting her name, dresses, accessories, hair, skin tone and eye color.
  • Utilize unique, themed magic as you explore and adventure through four enchanted Princess worlds.
  • Earn rewards for exploration and achieving goals to keep motivation high.
  • Team up with a friend for cooperative multiplayer and play together throughout the entire game for Wii.
  • Experience a variety of minigames that complement the adventure gameplay.
  • Enter Belles world and meet Belle and Lumiere as unlockable bonuses.
  • ESRB Rating: EVERYONE with Mild Cartoon Violence

Specifications

Video Game Collection: Disney
Is Downloadable Content Available: Y
Primary Shelf ID: 126566
Genre: Action & Adventure
Model: Enchanted Journey
Brand: Disney
Required Peripherals: Wii Nunchuk ,  Wii Remote
Video Game Platform: Nintendo Wii
Condition: New Games
Compatible Devices: Game console
Manufacturer Part Number: 7023301
Subgenre: General Action
Publisher: Disney Interactive Studios
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 5.00 x 0.50 x 7.50 IN
Release Date: 10/01/2007
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-10 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for little ones!
4/18/2009

Customer review by Angelgrl4lyfe

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Angelgrl4lyfe
by Angelgrl4lyfe

I bought this game for my 3 1/2 year old, after reading online reviews, and we love it! She was excited when she found out that she got to create her very own princess! For the most part she is able to play this game on her own, which is what I was hoping for. Other games I've purchased have been too difficult for her to play by herself. There are few things that she needs help with, but is able to pick up quickly with a little guidance. She loves being able to interact with her favorite Disney Princesses! The graphics are great and very cute! This game is an absolute must for little ones who are new to playing video games! While I would definitely recommend this game for younger children, I would not recommend it for older children as it may be entirely too easy for them!

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelgrl4lyfe
Newark,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disney princess for wii
5/19/2009

Customer review by momof04

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by momof04
by momof04

My daughter is only 3, but she loves this game. At first it was a little hard for her to do the motions. But once she got the hang of it,she loved it! Especially dressing up the princess. We still need to help her through the game, which makes it a fun family game. But my 5 year old is able to play it just fine. It is very cute and I am sure that any princess lover would enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof04
puyallup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great game for your princess
1/26/2010

Customer review by snwbird

4.0 stars 1/26/2010 by snwbird
by snwbird

I bought this for my 4 yr old daughter and it was a good choice. She's not very experienced with Wii games and the other reviews indicated it could be appropriate for her. Some parts of it are a little too hard for her yet, but she can remain in the easier sections until she's ready to advance. It would be nice to have better written instructions with it, but the only way to figure out the mechanics is to play it -- and listen closely. Most of the instructions are given verbally, but only at the beginning of each challenge. There's no way to go back for a review without going all the way to the beginning (at least I haven't found one...please correct me if I'm wrong!). So, listen carefully for instructions because you won't hear them a second time!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snwbird
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Six year old daughter loves it
3/7/2011

Customer review by muzicmamma

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by muzicmamma
by muzicmamma

My daughter is learning disabled and she has been able to get through the game with little to no help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muzicmamma
Hebron, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Enchanted Journey
3/28/2008

Customer review by nvr2late

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by nvr2late
by nvr2late

This game was a gift for my 5 year old daughter for Easter. Since she is just learning how to manouver the Wii remote, I use the nunchuck to move the character in the right direction . So for younger first time players, it does require some parental assistance but she enjoys that we play together and she is THRILLED that she finally gets to play the Wii! She loves being able to design her character from the toes up! Being able to change hair, eye, skin color, hairdo's, clothes and accessories I think we spent more time doing that, and going back to change it in the beginning than anything else! Good fun for Mom and daughter!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nvr2late
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for little ones starting on Wii
12/31/2010

Customer review by DadandHusband

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by DadandHusband
by DadandHusband

5-year old daughter loves princesses and loved this. Needs some help from mom or dad to navigate but mostly gets it all and feels this allows her to have a Wii game (she has two older brothers with games too hard for her). I'd highly recommend... but know you can't leave a little one alone to start out.. they will need an adult the first couple of times. Great as a first or early Wii game if the child likes princesses!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadandHusband
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
10/13/2008

Customer review by Moonsong

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by Moonsong
by Moonsong

I bought this for my granddaughter's 5th birthday, and it seems alittle more advanced than I had thought. She has to use the numchuck, which seems to be alittle more difficult to master than the remote. This game is probably suited for a little older age than 5.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonsong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2007

Customer review by annie76

3.0 stars 12/6/2007 by annie76
by annie76

I gave this to my daughter for her 8th birthday. She loves the game but defeated the whole thing in less than 24 hours. Not worth the price for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annie76
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great game
12/26/2008

Customer review by 3JsMom

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by 3JsMom
by 3JsMom

Bought this for my five year old for Christmas. She really enjoyed playing the game. She needed some help to make the princesses walk around with the nunchuck, but she has had limited time playing the Wii so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3JsMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
a very fun game for girls
2/14/2011

Customer review by tanya36

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by tanya36
by tanya36

my 4 year old wanted this game i got her it and she fell in love with it.it is a fun game all together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tanya36
cambrige,massachects
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-10 of 64 total reviews See all
1-10 of 64 reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by an anonymous customer 11/21/2009
5 answers
  • A. maybe a little advanced for a 3 yr old
    by ZandZsMOM7/23/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Even though it was a gift for my middle child, it ended up that my 3 & 5 y/o could only watch my 6 y/o try to play it, which was really frustrating for her to play. I don't know how some reviews talk about their 3y/o taking to it right away. After many attempts, we've shelved it, hopefully to try again later with better success. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS FOR A 3.5 Y/O. (unless they are very advanced into electronic games already)
    by Threeunder311/4/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by tanya362/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I think that it probablly is too hard. My daughter who is 6 still needed a bit of help but she is just learning how to use the wii. I think that its pretty easy if you listen and follow all the directions but sometimes you forget what they said to do and it gets confusing.
    by MammaInTexas12/6/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is a great learning game. I teaches how to move the remote without time limits on the games and until you get to the higher levels it is impossible to fall off cliffs etc. It is very nice in that they can take as long as needed to complete the task.
    by Starmania11/26/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.