BBC Atlas Of The Natural World: Africa / Europe

0.0 stars
0 reviews ratings
FREE shipping available on $50 + orders
If your order totals $50 or more and you select Value shipping, this item and any other qualifying items ship for free!
FREE pickup
Care plan (optional):
Sold by
Showing options for 07095
Showing options for 07095

About this item

From the BBC's internationally renowned, award winning Natural History unit comes the second release in this extraordinarily ambitious undertaking. "BBC Atlas Of The Natural World" is a unique survey of life on Earth in all its remarkable richness and beauty. This six-disc set brings together four landmark BBC series that combine to give one of the most comprehensive portraits of "Africa (Wild Africa And Congo)," "The Mediterranean (The First Eden) and Europe (Europe: A Natural History)" ever assembled. In over 12 hours of programming reaching back over three billion years, viewers will examine the birth of these vast continents from the dawn of time and examine how the rise of human civilization has forever changed the landscape. Episodes include: Disc 1: "Wild Africa," "Mountains," "Savannah," "Deserts" and "Coasts" Disc 2: "Wild Africa," "Jungle," "Lakes And Rivers" and EC: "The Nile" Disc 3: "Congo," "The River That Swallows All Rivers," "Spirit Of The Forest," "Footprints In The Forest" and EC: "Spirits Of The Forest: Madagascar" Disc 4: "Europe: A Natural History," "Genesis," "Ice Ages," "Taming The Wild" and "The New Millennium" Disc 5: EC: "Scandinavia" and "Fire And Ice" Disc 6: "The First Eden," "The Making Of The Garden," "The Gods Enslaved" and "The Wastes Of War".

Each program comes with an "Enhanced Play" mode featuring pop-up windows with added factual content, , Documentaries: "The Nile": "Crocodiles And Kings" - Examines the Nile through the eyes of the ancient Egyptians; "The Great Floods" - Ancient Egypt was built on the promise of the Nile's annual great flood;, "Spirits Of The Forest: Madagascar" - The landscape and wildlife of Madagascar, a treasure house of weird and wonderful wildlife; "Scandinavia" - Lands of the Midnight Sun - Every year seasons transform the fjords, forests & mountains of Norway & Sweden; each season brings challenges & harvests to man & nature; "Fresh Waters, Salt Seas" - From the polluted Baltic to the overfished Arctic the relationship between man and nature has changed and the future is uncertain; "Fire And Ice" - A film about how Iceland's wildlife, including puffins and Arctic foxes, survives volcanic eruptions and scalding geysers.Documentary.


Studio Name: Warner Home Video
DVD Release Date: 10/02/2007
Rating: Not Rated
Format: DVD
Run Time (in minutes): 800 minutes
Language: English
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 0.25
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 5.5 x 3.0 x 7.44

Customer reviews

Be the first to review this item. Share your rating and review so that other customers can decide if this is the right item for them.

Customer Q&A

We’re having trouble showing you Q&A for this item. Please try again later.

Product Recommendations

Your recently viewed items

Clear this list