12" Schwinn Roadster Trike

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
Sturdy construction features an extra-low center of gravity frame that helps prevent tipping

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The red 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike offers kids hours of three wheel fun with a cool retro-modern look. The classic Schwinn trike's sturdy construction features an extra-low center of gravity frame that helps prevent children from tipping. This Schwinn tricycle will not only provide transportation, but valuable lessons in riding and balance. With custom "mustache" cruiser handlebars with long tassels, a real wood deck with a burned Schwinn logo and a sculpted seat for optimum comfort and support, the classic red 12" Schwinn Roadster Trike is the coolest thing on three wheels.

Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.

12" Schwinn Roadster Trike, Red:

  • Retro-styled classic tricycle frame with low center of gravity
  • Air tires roll smooth and fast
  • Real wood deck with burned-in Schwinn logo
  • Roadster triple tube lowered stand-over frame and fork
  • Mustache-style cruiser bars with bell
  • Front wheel drive crankset with rubber inset pedals
  • Wheels: steel hook beaded 12" front and 8" rear
  • Chrome fenders
  • Color: red


See our entire assortment of bikes and ride on toys at Walmart.com.

Specifications

Occasion: Christmas ,  Birthday
Color: Red
Gender: Boys
Age Group: 3 to 4 Years
Manufacturer: Pacific Cycle
Age Range: 2 - 4 Years ,  5 - 7 Years
Is Assembly Required: Y
Features: Bell
Bicycle Frame Size: 12" (Age 2 - 5)
Size: 12\" (Age 2-5)
Manufacturer Part Number: S6760
Model: YZ1120_7253509
Brand: Schwinn
Bicycle Wheel Diameter: 12"
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 20.00 x 28.50 x 20.00 IN
Show
Show

Manuals & Guides

Best seller ranking:

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 31 questions
1-3 of 31 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
by Natl 1/16/2009
11 answers
  • A. rubber
    by bern37/30/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Rubber tires, with little, rubber inner tubes.
    by mythosman12/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Inflatable rubber tires.
    by Fizgig197310/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Good bicycle tires with tubes
    by Tbone1710/19/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Rubber,air filled.Requires a way to fill tires.We used a hand pump,3-5 pumps filled the tires
    by Hankeconn1/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The tires are pneumatic rubber tires = they'll have to be aired from time to time.
    by MizRispee12/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. rubber tires . very nice quality bike
    by hodoske12/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Rubber
    by cbarnett12/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. The tires made from rubber,nice smooth ride, and excellent traction.
    by MustangRady11/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. They have real rubber tires.
    by Heather1611/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
to be rec'd in store at 07860 Schwinn Roadster tricycle Wal-Mart No.: 000744036
by dmhs 10/30/2009
11 answers
  • A. nope. you get it in a box and assemble it yourself. It's easy as pie though.
    by BeezyHeezy7/31/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It is not fully assembled when you purchase it. However it is very easy to assemble by any adult with little effort.
    by Fizgig19736/6/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. you have to assemble it yourself...took my husband 10 minutes
    by MommyofZ5/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Mine needed assembly, but I would ask the cycle dept manager at your wmt
    by Tbone173/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Not assembled,but easy assembly.
    by Hankeconn1/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No you have to put it together. My dad did it for me and he said it wasn't too difficult and he's in his 70's. I think he said it came in 4 or 5 pieces.
    by VickyJulia12/28/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It comes in a box unassembled. It was SO easy to put together -- there are 3 pieces and then the 2 back wheels. Personally, I wouldn't pay Walmart or anyone to put it together.
    by MizRispee12/13/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no comesin a box but was easy to assemble. maybe it took ten minutes
    by hodoske12/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It doesn't come fully assembled. But it doesn't take much to put it together (approx 30 min).
    by cbarnett12/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Very easy to assemble... 4 parts and the seat...had it together in less than 10 minutes.
    by JAMWBMI11/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by ellecamino81 12/19/2010
11 answers
  • A. THE FRAME IS MADE OF METAL. IT'S A VERY STURDY, AND STRONG BIKE.
    by MoneyMakingMandy8/14/2015
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes Frameset Frame; Steel
    by Joecool8612/14/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, i believe so it is definitely a heavy frame and well made
    by bern38/29/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. aluminum
    by MommyofZ5/13/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes, and it doesn't tip.
    by franlady4/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. YES,
    by JOSEKD4/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, good steel frame.
    by Tbone173/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes,made of steel
    by Hankeconn1/30/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Hi Ellecamino... (nice tag) I was surprised...very sturdy frame !! The frame is large-tube steel. I put it together myself with a minimum of tools. real rubber tires-inflatable. Will need std bike pump. Very nice construction. I felt the handlebars were a bti sloppy due to design, but OK for trike, and still very safe. TIP: Add Light Bearing Grease to front stem and wheel bearing sleaves...not oil. Found after assembly that it did not roll smooth until I dismanteled and lubed all moving parts.
    by Lestosterone1/5/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Think it is made of steel. Sturdy!
    by atreasuretrover12/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-3 of 31 questions See all
1-3 of 31 questions

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 424 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

424 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

424 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
319
4 stars
65
3 stars
19
2 stars
4
1 stars
17
1-5 of 400 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what the doctor ordered
6/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The tricycle was delivered within less time than advertised. I assembled it quickly with my 4-year grandson assisting (!). This product is certainly safer to ride than traditional trikes. The grandson is strong but has a little trouble pedaling. I think this is mainly due to the slight incline on our dead end street. The instructions didn't indicate that the "rubber" caps over a couple of the parts should be removed before installing. I figured that out after a little frustration. The caps seemed part of the frame. I thought the price was the best I could find anywhere. The grandson will ride this for a least a year and maybe longer. His baby brother will inherit the trike. Thus, we'll get a lot of mileage out of the trike.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great low-rider, safe and stable
4/14/2009

Customer review by newsymomma

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by newsymomma
by newsymomma

I was deciding between this and the classic Radio Flyer, which I opted against because our daughter is only two. I had heard this was a bigger bike but figured she would grow into it if she didn't already reach the pedals. She can reach them--(she's at 90% for height, for reference) but it's a little heavy for her to pedal right now. That being said, it's a stable, well-constructed, beautiful red bike with a cool little bell. She loves being pushed on it. We love how low it is; it fosters a love of "riding" but she's safe without our hovering over her. The rubber smell from the tires is fading, too. We're really pleased with it and hope that it'll bring years of joy to our next child too!

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newsymomma
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWFUL Quality with some parts of this bike!!!!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by JuneAugust2011

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by JuneAugust2011
by JuneAugust2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter LOVES riding this bike, however - the bike itself would be great if it hadn't arrived w/ a dents in the silver fenders, along w/ rust on both silver fenders, and stickers extremely misplaced and bubbled. Very disappointed with this purchase. Will be calling walmart.com today to see what they will do about this. This was a present from Santa so we decided to put it out anyway after putting it together Christmas Eve. Wish I could upload more then 2 pictures. Way too much damage for this to be brand new!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JuneAugust2011
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super cool trike
11/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was very pleased with this tricycle! My son went crazy when the UPS man dropped it off. It is well made and well worth the price. I compared prices on many little tricycles and this one is by far the best deal. Only complaint...it didn't come with valve covers for the air valves on the tires.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE THIS!
3/23/2012

Customer review by Kay1977

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Kay1977
by Kay1977

My mother in Law got this for our son for his "early" Birthday Present and let me tell you he LOVES IT! He likes the bell that comes with it. Our son is 2 1/2 and this is his first trycicle and at first we thought he would have a hard time pedaling.We noticed that he does better when wearing sneakers versus sandals ( his feet slide off the pedals).We love the look,how sturdy it is and it's simple to assemble. Took me (his mom) about 15 minutes to do.Schwinn was our top choice because they have ever lasting bikes and when I saw this one,he just HAD to have it.lol Will I recommended this to other parents who have a toddler wanting one? HECK YA!. We picked this one not just for the look or for the brand but because our son is above average kids his age ( height and healthy weight) and found NOTHING at our local stores that will hold his weight without wanting to break(cheap plastic). This was the Best purchase ever. Price is just right too. Way to go Schwinn. :)

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 400 total reviews See all
1-5 of 400 reviews

Customer Reviews | 424 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Wal-Mart Warranty Applies See details

Warranty Information: Wal-Mart Warranty Applies
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

Returns

Returns are easy at Walmart
Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.