Presto 16" Electric Skillet With Glass Cover, 06852

Q&A
By: Presto
Walmart #: 001581646
Presto 16" Electric Skillet With Glass Cover, 06852
$49.99
FREE shipping
FREE pickup
Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 

Shipping

Showing options for 20147
Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$9.94
Rush
Data unavailable
$16.19

FREE pickup available

 

Pickup

Showing options for 20147
Location
Buy online for pickup
  • Doubles as an attractive server
  • Tempered glass cover
  • Nonstick interior and exterior
  • About this item

    To fry, grill, stew, roast, and bake without much effort, get the Presto 06852 Electric Skillet. The tempered glass cover and the stylish design of this Presto 16" electric skillet with glass cover make it ideal for serving food. The large base of this skillet is made from heavy cast aluminum for durability. The high side walls prevent spilling of food to the outer surface. This electric skillet features nonstick interiors and exteriors for easy food release and cleaning. The heat control maintains accurate and automatic cooking temperatures. This non-stick electric skillet is dishwasher safe with the heat control removed.

    About this item

    To fry, grill, stew, roast, and bake without much effort, get the Presto 06852 Electric Skillet. The tempered glass cover and the stylish design of this Presto 16" electric skillet with glass cover make it ideal for serving food. The large base of this skillet is made from heavy cast aluminum for durability. The high side walls prevent spilling of food to the outer surface. This electric skillet features nonstick interiors and exteriors for easy food release and cleaning. The heat control maintains accurate and automatic cooking temperatures. This non-stick electric skillet is dishwasher safe with the heat control removed.

    Presto 06852 Electric Skillet:

  • Large base; high side walls
  • Skillet doubles as server when entertaining
  • Tempered glass cover
  • Control Master heat control maintains accurate cooking temperatures automatically
  • Heavy cast aluminum base is virtually warp-proof
  • Non-stick interior and exterior
  • Fully immersible and dishwasher-safe with heat control removed
  • Model# 06852


  • See all kitchen appliances on Walmart.com. Save money. Live better.

    Specifications

    Multi Pack Indicator: No
    Shipping Weight (in pounds): 7.419
    Product in Inches (L x W x H): 22.5 x 13.0 x 9.0
    Assembled in Country of Origin: USA or Imported
    Origin of Components: USA or Imported
    Walmart No.: 1581646
    Show

    Customer reviews

    Customer Reviews | 323 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    323 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    323 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    266
    4 stars
    44
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    3
    1 stars
    6
    1-5 of 263 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    now thats what im talkin' about!
    7/30/2010

    Customer review by ImPickyToo

    5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by ImPickyToo
    by ImPickyToo

    I have tried several different electric skillet models, and this has been the best performer, hands-down. I wanted to use it for several different meals before giving an well-rounded review. I've cooked (for a family of 4) breakfast and dinner, including eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, brats, burgers, stir-fry, chicken breasts.... quite a variety... and this skillet outperforms anything in it's class! Non-stick MEANS NON-stick! (a feature not every manufacturer can brag about) Clean-up is a breeze. Temperatures are spot-on. "hot spots" are completely negligible. Cooks beaUtifully! The only reason I gave it 4-stars in the 'Features' category, is because there is a legitimate concern about the plastic feet. The plastic IS durable. Not cheap. But... it does tend to "slide easily" on a counter top, while cooking and moving food. **I read this in a previous review, and was prepared! It was not a bother to me, to pick up a little pack of tiny self-adhesive rubber bumpers, and stick them on the bottom of the feet as soon as it came out of the box. "Scoot-problem" solved! :) If you dont mind a buck-fifty for little rubber bumpers, and taking 30 seconds to screw on the handles/feet, then this is DEFINITELY the large electric skillet solution you've been looking for. I LOVE IT!

    Was this review helpful? (113) (4)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ImPickyToo
    St. Louis, MO
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    great fry
    12/4/2007

    Customer review by ram1500

    4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by ram1500
    by ram1500

    Used this skillet about 8 times so far and I am very pleased. Heats up quick and the temp is right on. Tried and tested other models with digital thermometer and was disappointed. Has well sized handles, and non-stick is holding up well. The glass lid is great but here comes the only draw back, no vent. Would be nice but easy to live without.

    Was this review helpful? (137) (8)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    ram1500
    missouri
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    Overall Best of Class
    5/9/2010

    Customer review by DocFalworth

    4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by DocFalworth
    by DocFalworth

    Up until two years ago, I had been using an all aluminum Sunbeam electric skillet that finally gave out after 26, yes twenty six years of use. In the past two years I have purchased and returned four brands of electric skillet all for the same reason. If the non-stick coating is compromised it will begin to peel rendering the skillet unfit for food preparation. The PRESTO brand name was one that I had associated with a television brand mail-order scheme of appliances. Typically that sort of appliance is low quality mass produced, and quickly discontinued. I could not have been more wrong with my presumption. After reading some very positive reviews, and exhausted four other top brands, I decided to give PRESTO a try. Positives: Upon close inspection of my unit I could readily see that the non-stick coating method of application is not the standard factory spray on coating. The non-stick coating appears to be etched then sealed, however I am not an expert on the manufacturing process. The skillet heats somewhat unevenly across the base, but not to excess as others I have returned. The temperature regulator is well calibrated to the dial setting and does not spike to maintain a constant temperature. The combination side handles and support legs are ergonomically convenient and easy to attach from out of the box. The glass dome lid fits snug to the skillet and forms a seal when heating much as the lid for a sauce pan would. Not so Positives: An unvented glass lid will quickly condensate thusly obscuring any possible view of the food item in preparation. There are people that would not buy an electric skillet without a glass lid, so glass is the deal maker. Lid venting may seem trivial, yet is an important feature for me. Placement of a wooden or plastic cooking utensil on one side of the covered skillet will provide venting, or setting the lid askew also works, but I personally do not like either option over a manual lid vent. Conclusion: Overall, the PRESTO 16" skillet is good quality, low cost best of its class when compared to the mainstream of similar sized electric non-stick skillets.

    Was this review helpful? (114) (12)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    DocFalworth
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:Longer than one year
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every few days
    The perfect big skillet
    6/16/2009

    Customer review by suzannaO

    5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by suzannaO
    by suzannaO

    Bought this after lusting after my brother's and daughter's. I avoid teflon-type coatings and had tried several alternatives. I can't seem to season a cast iron very well since I do not cook meat and my enamel coated cast iron was not only very heavy for my aging hands but like the calphalon pans, it burned things easily. My brother told me he never uses soap in this, just hot water and dries it out so that is what I am doing. For me it is the best thing since sliced bread for convenience without burning everything.

    Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    suzannaO
    southern OR
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:55 - 64
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    works great
    1/2/2014

    Customer review by TexMomNana

    5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by TexMomNana
    by TexMomNana

    I washed it by hand, then seasoned it with canola oil - just enough to wipe on the inside with a paper towel, then wipe completely with a fresh paper towel. I cooked sausage and egg breakfast burritos. The control was easy to use, the skillet heated evenly and was a breeze to clean up. I just wiped the dried egg and sausage out with a paper towel - the non-stick surface really works. The instructions say it's dishwasher safe but I believe the surface will last better with hand washing, so that's what I did. I ordered this 16" size thinking I would like this larger size because I cook a lot and for a lot of people - but I think I could have been fine with the smaller size. Bottom line - I love the skillet and would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this answer helpful?
    TexMomNana
    Texas
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:1 week or less
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 263 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 263 reviews

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 45 questions
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Walmart does not sponsor, recommend or endorse any third party product or service, or any customer ideas or advice.

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by an anonymous customer 7/15/2010
    11 answers
    • A. Yes they are! Thanks!
      by GCLADY1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by snazzieturtle1/10/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. They are larger that the print in large print books.
      by Swingincatz1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by kerriberri6/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I can see them without my glasses.
      by Chsn4Gr8nss1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, I have found them to be easy to read.
      by Red777710/29/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Oakshores10/26/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by Olydad9/11/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I HAD NO PROBLEM READING THE DIAL - WARM TO 400 DEGREES.
      by trinket941/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. They're large enough, in my opinion, but I guess that depends on the individual. I wear corrective lenses, but I can see them perfectly fine without moving in close.
      by ImPickyToo1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by rubyskid 6/8/2010
    9 answers
    • A. No it has a dial! Thanks!
      by GCLADY1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, it's a dial. The font is large enough for anyone to read.
      by Swingincatz1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No. It's analog (a dial).
      by kerriberri1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the heat control is not digital. You turn a dial to the desired temperature and a little LED tells you when that temperature is reached.
      by TheSunsFan1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the control is not digital
      by Chsn4Gr8nss1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No
      by Red77771/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NOT DIGITAL - ROUND DIAL FROM WARM TO 400 DEGREES
      by trinket941/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. digital
      by chefjim7/21/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. no, but it works better than the digital control that I previously owned
      by Teachmom026/30/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by JBSD 1/5/2010
    8 answers
    • A. No it doesn't, but you can just open the lid a little!
      by GCLADY1/12/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No vent, but in my experience of cooking with several electric skillets (20+ years), I've had vented models and there is virtually no difference in the cooking. Since the lid is not air tight, when the pressure is high enough, the steam will slowly find it's way out, but not too much. You can steam anything in this skillet beautifully. I can poach eggs, and steam broccoli just fine and quicker than on my stove.
      by Swingincatz5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No it does not.
      by HateTheseSurveys5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, no vent.
      by kerriberri1/20/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the lid is not vented
      by Chsn4Gr8nss5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. NO VENT. IT TILTED THE LID AS NEEDED.
      by trinket945/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, PRESTO recommends setting the lid slightly askew to provide venting. Another alternative is to place a wooden or fiber cooking utensil between the lid and skillet.
      by DocFalworth5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No, the lid does not have a vent.
      by Oneytx5/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 45 questions See all
    1-3 of 45 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty: 1 Year See details

    Supplier Warranty: This quality Presto appliance is designed and built to provide many years of satisfactory performance under normal household use. Presto pledges to the original owner that should there be any defects in material or workmanship during the first year after purchase, we will repair or replace it at our option. Our pledge does not apply to damage caused by shipping. To obtain service under the warranty, return this Presto appliance, shipping prepaid, to the Presto Factory Service Department or the nearest Presto Authorized Service Station. When returning a product, please include a description of the defect and indicate the date the appliance was purchased. We want you to obtain maximum enjoyment from using this Presto appliance and ask that you read and follow the instructions enclosed. Failure to follow instructions, damage caused by improper replacement parts, abuse or misuse will void this pledge. This warranty gives you specific legal rights, and you may also have other rights which vary from state to state. This is Presto's personal pledge to you and is being made in place of all other express or implied warranties.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Product Recommendations

    Your recently viewed items

    Clear this list