See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waffle review Product feels durable; could have a better timer option, the timer remains on constantly. 04/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crisp Waffles Buy it! You will love the waffles! I was looking for a belgian waffle maker and this one makes perfect, fluffy, crispy waffles. It cooked waffles evenly and with no mess. First I bought a different brand for the same price and had to return it because the waffles were terrible and unevenly cooked and messy. I returned it and decided to hunt for another. I decided to give this a try and it was perfect. I have used it for 2 weeks already and my kids ask for waffles every morning before school. I have to stay stocked up on waffle mix. This product will not dissapoint you. I will be getting one for my sister so she can make awesome waffles for her kids. 04/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flipside Belgian Waffle Maker I've only had this Waffle Maker for a little over a month. It is great! I love the easy storage capability as well as the the crispy outside and tender inside of the Belgian Waffle. It is definitely a good buy! 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes great waffles This has been our favorite waffle iron we have purchased 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The Presto Waffle maker is just a simple delight to use. Makes waffles just like the restaurants. Easy to use and cleaning is a snap. Would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good waffle maker. 03/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product The waffles come out great. Timer is key. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfu waffles It makes thick, delicious waffles. The timer allows you to set it at the color and crispness you would like. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT WAFFLES REALLY GOOD WAFFLES FULLY COOKED AND FLUFFY. I PREFER USING A.J. BUTTERMILK COMPLETE PANCAKE MIX. THE WAFFLES COME OUT VERY LIGHT( NOT HEAVY ON THE TUMMY) AND ARE JUST RIGHT...EVEN WHEN YOU TOP WITH ANY PRESERVES. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes perfect waffles every time. Easy clean up. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This waffle maker is the best one I have had. I purchased one about a year ago and just purchased another one for my mother-in-law. 02/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product for the Price This is a really great waffle iron, that I'm sure will make many waffles for many years. We've used it once so far and it has made very delicious waffles. It even comes with some basic waffle recipes. I only have two issues with it. First, is that there's no latch to hold the two sides in place while flipping. It hasn't been a problem so far, but you have to make sure you have a good grip on it when you flip, otherwise it could result in a big mess. Secondly, the iron has the ability to stand upright for storage, but it's held in place by a piece of plastic that doesn't look like it will last very long. Other than that, I still give it an excellent rating because it's the best you're going to get for the price. Ultimately, the two things I mentioned don't really affect the outcome: which are delicious homemade waffles! Yummmmm :) 02/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by whats not to like so far so good; easy to use, great waffles 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flip waffle maker overall this is a decent waffle maker for the money. i was a little disappointed with the plastic handle and casing, it just seems cheap compared to the iron itself. the mechanism that holds the waffle iron in the upright position does not seem like it will last long. i love the upright storage feature though. we have very limited space in our kitchen and being able to store it vertically rather than horizontal was a deciding feature for this purchase. the actual waffles were wonderful! they had a nice crispy outside and were soft and yummy inside, almost like the inside of a doughnut. the timing feature is great. it lets you know when to flip it and when its done. no brainer cooking and no burning! cleaning may be a challenge since it is not immersible. the batter measurement takes practice and it oozes out onto the sides if you dont get it right and then bakes on... we are enjoying it despite the negatives and i think we have said goodbye to pancakes forever! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waffles Again! I have found the most wonderful waffle maker. I have spent a year looking for one and found it here for a very good price. It makes big yummy waffles and I am very pleased, my over night company is very pleased. I would highly recommend this product. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful waffle maker I love this waffle maker, it makes restraunt waffles that mare perfect every time!!!! 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waffles to love! I've bought 3 of these, 1 for myself & 2 for gifts, just love the waffles w/powered sugar! 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally a good waffle maker First introduced to the Presto Waffle Maker by my daughter in another city. The unit produced a resturant quality waffle. It is the first consumer grade unit that I have seen that really works and at an affordable price. The Wal-Mart ship to store process worked really nice in being able to secure the unit in short order especially at the busy Christmas Shopping season. 01/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy This a nice and easy product to use. I have made waffles using the recipe included and also a box waffle mix and both turned out great. I use slightly under 1 cup of batter and that works best for me, that way I don't have any spill over. I do take a pastry brush and brush the plates with a little canola oil which makes the waffles release a little easier. I use my timer on my range instead of the one on the waffle maker, didn't want to take the time to remove the batteries after each use. The little storage flap is flimsy and doesn't hold the grill in the upright position too good, this and the timer could be improved. Overall, I would recommend this waffle iron to anyone who loves waffles. I am enjoying making waffles with this one. Have another one but the grill pockets are not as deep and don't make waffles near as good as this one. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Satisfied I found this same product for $10 more on other sites. It is a great product, and there was very little learning time thanks to all of the great previously posted reviews. Perfect waffles on the first batch thanks to the reviewers! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by seems great!! So far we have used it pretty steadily over the past 3 weeks we have owned it. It makes really excellent waffles. We use the whole grain version, so I can only image how awesome the regular version would be. May have to try it, you know, for to test it out ;). 12/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for a gift for my daughter and decided to keep it for myself, glad I did!!! 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff I bought this for my boyfriend after reading all the good reviews. I have to say he loved it! We've made waffles twice now and they are excellant. A battery does come with it for the timer ( I didn't know that) and it only takes about 2 min. to cook te waffles not 4 like the book says 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy I bought this waffle maker for my daughter's birthday slumber party (for breakfast the next morning). My girls loved making waffles at hotels this summer while on trips for softball and gymnastics. I was hoping it would work as well as the ones my girls liked so much while traveling. We used it this morning and it worked wonderfully! The waffles were delicious and fun; the girls enjoyed helping me! I was more than happy with it. This is one appliance that will get used often. I would recommend it wholeheartedly. 09/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great waffles Makes great waffles just like hotel breakfast machines. Had to give lower stars for features because they really need to rework the timer. As others have said it shouldn't need batteries when you plug the appliance in. And you should be able to turn the timer off without taking out the batteries. That said, we will just use the batteries provided until they are dead and then use our kitchen timer. Can't comment on durability since we just got it and have only used it once. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase When I read the other reviews, I was a bit concerned about the item. I am SO glad I purchased this item. The waffles come out perfect every time. Yes, you have to put a battery in the timer; however, it works great! I am enjoying cooking waffles for my family every opportunity I have. Dad 09/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good waffle maker Got this after reading Walmart reviews - more reliable than pricier ones and very good results. Takes some experimenting to get desired results - using store-bought waffle mix, two minutes gives the best waffles for us. Waffles are nice and thick, no mess when flipping maker over. Preheats quickly, but for most even results it's best to give it at least five minutes. With the slightly sweet prepared mix we use it's best to spray maker with cooking spray even though waffles can be extracted OK without the spray. Virtually no cleanup needed unless waffles are cooked too long. Vertical storage takes up less counter space, but the storage bracket seems somewhat flimsy. We use our kitchen timer rather than the included one. So far, we give this a very good recommendation. 08/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! This waffle maker is great. You cannot beat it for the price. I followed the directions and used boxed Belgium waffle mix and it worked fabulously. At my brunch party I included a waffle bar with assorted fruit, chocolate chips, whipped cream etc. All the guests had fun making their own waffles and adding just the right toppings that they liked. Everyone left wanting to go home and order one of these waffle makers. It was the hit of the party. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by waffle maker Easy to collect from Store. Easy to use. Makes great waffles. 08/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price! i gave it an overall 5, it makes great thick waffles! I gave a 4 on features, b/c i don't really like the seperate timer, i wish it had one of those knob timers that you turn, but its ok. The battery thing and if you don't use it in a while, the battery might corrode in the there. Grease with butter and not cooking spray, it comes out much better. A little messy when you flip side to side, the butter makes a little mess, but its worth it. 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have made waffles about three times and I am still trying to get the timing down but otherwise my waffles cook under 2 min each. I guess it depends on your batter as to how long it cooks. 08/02/2009
121-150 of 318 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw253
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp