See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product did not work right out of the box. Would not even turn on. My Walmart store did take it back with no questions asked though. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Performs well It does a very good job of doing what it was manufactured to do, make waffles. 04/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this The timer does not turn off the waffle maker so what good is it. There is no temperature control. It makes the outside of the waffle burnt and the inside is like dough. Don't waste your time. At least I purchased it from WalMart who allowed me to return it. 05/27/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by good if you like crispy burnt waffles After reading the reviews I was excited to get this waffle maker. First problem, there was no instruction booklet in the box. No indication of how to set timer, when to flip, how to clean, prepare, nothing. Needless to say, the first waffle was undercooked and the subsequent ones were burnt. Having used a Black & Decker wafflemaker for years I know I will be returning this one and going back to the tried and true Black & Decker. Don't waste your money on this one. 04/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Waffle nightmare The waffle iron gets to hot to fast, if you set the timer to the guide book setting of 3 minutes you get burned and stuck on waffles even using cooking spray. If you put the amount of batter that it says you get about half of a waffle. I do think in working with the waffle iron we will eventually get it right. I think that they need to test their product before putting it on the market.Overall I would not recommend this product to anyone. 03/31/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A WASTE OF TIME SORRY I DID NOT HEED OTHERS REMARKS-DID NOT COOK ON ONE SIDE-ITEM IS VERY HEAVY-AND TIMER IS A JOKE!!RETURNED IT TO STORE AND BOUGHT A" WAFFLE BAKER" [AS IT WAS CALLED ] FOR HALF PRICE OF THIS ONE-AND WEIGHT TOO--MUCH EASIER TO STORE-NOW TO SEE HOW LONG NEW ONE WORKS-LOVE IT AS IT-[NEW ONE] MAKES 2 AT A TIME---BUYER BEWARE 02/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appears to be have been used and broken I bought this item on-line. I just opened the waffle make to use it. Nothing inside the box was in plastic. The directions said to remove the battery from the foam packet and install. The battery was just floating around in the box and when installed it didn't work so I used a battery of my own. When plugged in, a light is supposed to illuminate and it didn't. Then I noticed that there was already hardened batter in some of the crevices. I will be returning this item!!!! 12/28/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 waffle maker to stay away from worst product I have ever bought at WalMart. I would not give that one to even my worst enemy 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is great. I was very pleased with the thickness and texture of the waffles. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Waffles! Was looking for a waffle iron that was reasonably priced and can make awesome Waffles. Think i found it. Bought this based on reviews and am very satisfied with it. Makes deep perfect waffles! A keeper... 09/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by waffle maker Very easy to clean and makes amazing huge waffles. Love this thing. I recommend spraying some non stick spray on it so the waffle falls out easily and it also makes it easy to clean. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Belgian Waffles I have only used it once so far but am very pleased. I used the fluffy waffle recipe from the enclosed collection of recipes. They are really deep and were pretty crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. I froze the left overs and reheated them in my NuWave oven, even better the 2nd time. I am anxious to try the wheat recipe and many others. It is not the cheapest but probably one of the cheapest 'deep' makers. It was just what I was looking for. 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the waffles this makes... Easy to use and I love how fast the waffles are cooked. Cleanup is fast and easy due to the non-stick interior, but I have found it's best to reapply a spray grease occasionally. Only one issue with the appliance and that is that the method for holding it upright for storage is easily disengaged, but this is minor when considering how good the waffles are. 08/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice, but no need for the expense a bit expensive for what you get, it makes huge waffles, you need at least one cup of batter to have it cook correctly. It doesn't have temperature settings for more complex recipes. heats up fast. time is independent from the system and the cord is pretty short.. the main reason i bought this product was the fact that it stored upright for good storage. The thing is that it is still very thick, the stand is pretty wide and the locking mechanism to hold it upright is not good as it leaves the cooker cracked open about an inch. I would buy something cheaper next time, but make sure that you get a waffle maker that flips/ rotates 180 degrees as it really makes a difference. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVE this waffle maker! I bought this waffle maker for my mom for Mother's Day. It makes very yummy waffles that are crispy on the outside and light and fluffy on the inside! These are the best waffles we have ever had. I highly recommend this waffle maker to anyone that is a waffle lover! :) 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by they love it. Use it all the time. They make all different types of waffles with it and couldn't be happier. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product - Presto FlipSide Belgian Waffle I've ordered many items on line and had them delivered to my Walmart and I will continue to do so. The Presto Flipside Belgian Waffle Maker is exactly as advertised. I'm extremely please with the results using it. I would recommend it highly. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase I purchased this waffle maker for my son and daughter-in-law when theirs broke. I get rave reviews and I hear my granddaughter loves having her waffles every morning. That alone is the best endorsement! 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reall works well I bought this based on the reviews of others and I'v got to say it works real well. We had a batch of waffels made from Bisquik they came out perfect. I'm sure there are better recipies for it but this worked fine for the first time. I have no complaints clean up is easy. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product We love this waffle maker. It is so easy to use and takes no time to make waffles! So happy we got it! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Waffle Maker! Spend the money and purchase this waffle maker. It along with "Carbon's Original Golden Malted Pancake And Waffle Flour Mix" makes the best waffles I have ever eaten anywhere at any price! 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, as expected. I read several reviews on Amazon about this Presto Belgian Waffle Maker and even watched a You Tube video review, all of which raved about this product, especially for the money. You can definitely spend more for a similar looking flip style professional or commercial grade unit but I strongly doubt you will get a better waffle maker for the money. This one is nicely made, has a solid feel, is simple to use, and produces a perfect waffle every time, if you follow instructions. I had never made a waffle before, and using one of the gourmet Golden Waffle batter mixes, my waffles came out perfectly cooked every time. Once the light signaled me that the unit was hot and ready to go, I merely opened the unit, poured the batter in the center of the grid and watched it naturally flow to fill-in the edges. Once it reached the edge, I closed the unit, flipped it, and set the attached independent timer to 3 minutes, the instruction's recommended time for most mixes. Ding! 3 minutes later, it signaled me to open the unit and with a gentle nudge of my butter knife, the perfect waffle popped right out, clean and easy. You're suppose to pre-treat the grid before first use by brushing on some vegetable oil, to ensure stick free operaton, and it worked perfectly. I would do this periodically to keep it stick free, but certainly not needed every time you use it. When done making waffles for the day, let it cool, then wipe it down with a paper towel before storing. You can lock the unit in the upright position so it has a small footprint for space saving storage in your cupboard. I would definitely recommend this unit to waffle lovers everywhere. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice little waffle maker, easy to use, makes great waffles 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple - no frills and works GREAT! Best waffle iron I've ever used. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased two of these for my daughters. Both loved them - makes great waffles! 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Checked reviews over several websites on this product. The reviews were overwhelmingly positive, so we decided to purchase this brand and model. We had looked at many, many different wafflemakers and this one had the best overall recommendations. Well, after many enjoyable weekend mornings of waffles, this is now our favorite kitchen appliance. The waffles are very large (one is more than enough), they are thick, but fluffy, crispy on the outside, soft on the inside. The product booklet has several different recipes (I cut the main one in half because there are only two of us and the whole recipe made six full waffles and one partial. I melt the butter prior to serving, warm the plates, and brush the waffle with the melted butter. Delicious!!!! The appliance is so easy to operate and has a timer separate from the main power source. The product can be locked in the upright position for storage and sits neatly on a shelf or countertop taking very little space to store. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who loves waffles but cannot stand those tasteless, bland frozen "things". I will never purchase another box of them again. We have found waffle heaven. This product is so easy to use and a simple spritz with some cooking spray prior to operation makes for easy removal of the waffle and super quick wipe-off cleanup when you are done. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I bought this after spending a lot of time looking at reviews online. I was going to buy a much more expensive one but saw this one. The reviews were very good so I purchased it. It makes great Belgien waffles. I use a reccomended waffle mix and buttermilk. I really like the feature that it flips. There was a review on YouTube that shows putting the mix in all four spots on the waffle plate instead of pouring all the batter into the middle and letting it flow. The video was right. The waffles came out better. I am glad I bought it. I ordered it online and picked it up at my local Walmart as it is not a stocked item. It came in just a few days. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item After having tried several waffle irons, for the price this is the best one yet. It makes super light crispy waffles in about 3 minutes. You can't go wrong on this one. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Waffle Maker This waffel maker is great. It makes full, thick waffles and the waffles brown nicely. I had tried a different brand but took it back and bought the presto. I'm so glad I made this purchase. 02/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Waffle Iron Bought one for my nephew for Christmas and liked the way it looked, so I bought another one for myself. I love this little machine! It heats up quickly and cooks a perfect waffle in 3 minutes. This waffle iron has really deep pockets and a great size. I ordered some "Carbon's Golden Malted Waffle Flour" on the internet and we have awesome waffles in no time. 01/08/2012
31-60 of 318 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp