Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker, CG12

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Choose your options
We will display shipping prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Choose your options
We will display free store pickup prices and delivery dates once you choose the options for this item.
  • Removable filter basket
  • Brewing pause 'n serve
  • On/Off indicator light
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Wake up with America's Original Coffeemaker. From the scent of a fresh brewed pot of coffee to the flavor you get from your cup, Mr. Coffee CG12 Switch Coffee Maker knows how important your morning ritual is. Mr. Coffee machine is committed to brew a full-flavored cup of coffee you desire. This machine has a pause n' serve feature that helps you to pour a cup of coffee while the coffee is still brewing. The glass flask has a measuring scale, while the water windows enable you to use the right measure of water for refilling. This 12-cup coffee machine comes handy when you have guests coming in a large group. The off/on indicator will keep you informed about the status.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Wake up with America's Original Coffeemaker. From the scent of a fresh brewed pot of coffee to the flavor you get from your cup, Mr. Coffee CG12 Switch Coffee Maker knows how important your morning ritual is. Mr. Coffee machine is committed to brew a full-flavored cup of coffee you desire. This machine has a pause n' serve feature that helps you to pour a cup of coffee while the coffee is still brewing. The glass flask has a measuring scale, while the water windows enable you to use the right measure of water for refilling. This 12-cup coffee machine comes handy when you have guests coming in a large group. The off/on indicator will keep you informed about the status.

    Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Switch Coffee Maker:

  • Brews 12 cups of coffee.
  • Pour a cup of coffee while the coffeemaker is still brewing using the Pause n' Serve feature.
  • On/Off indicator light lets you know when your coffeemaker is on.
  • Fast and easy filling and cleaning with the removable filter basket
  • Water Windows allow for easy filling of the reservoir.
  • Model: CG12
  • Specifications

    Color: White
    Capacity: 12 cup
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: CG12
    Model: CG12
    Brand: Mr. Coffee
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 8.70 x 12.20 x 10.50 IN
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    389 reviews | 4 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    389 reviews | 4 out of 5

    79%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    217
    4 stars
    80
    3 stars
    21
    2 stars
    26
    1 stars
    45
    1-10 of 365 total reviews
    79%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    It Makes Coffee
    4/15/2016

    Customer review by Anna

    4.0 stars 4/15/2016 by Anna
    by Anna

    Mr. Coffee makers are so simple and cheap I love them. If you are like me and have little money or patience for gimicky products you might consider this one. Mine (not my first but I needed a new one because I moved) was purchased nearly 2 years ago and it has worked like a champ with a few cons I would like to mention: Non-stick-coated heating plate that the pot rests on began to rust almost immediately despite the light and careful usage it was subjected to. Don't buy white!!!! It sounded so nice when I bought it but just try to keep it that way. The basket is formed with a couple of mysterious loops that seem to serve no purpose and get in the way. I cut them off with no resulting problems. I have had quite a few paper filter collapses. I do not know if they are just something that happens with drip coffee makers. My solution has been to use a large paper clip to hold it in place just under the drip head and have had no more problems.

    Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Anna
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    No Fuss, No Muss: Just Good Coffee
    4/2/2016

    Customer review by BeeinAZ

    5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by BeeinAZ
    by BeeinAZ

    After several unsuccessful attempts to replace a smaller fancier coffee maker of a different brand, I saw this Mr Coffee unit on sale at Walmart and decided to buy it as I was desperate for my morning coffee. Boy, am I glad I did! It's been working like a charm for the past four months. There are no bells and whistles, numerous switches to figure out, nothing to program: just pour in the desired amount of water, add a paper filter and coffee, click the only switch to "On" and, voila!, terrific coffee. It had been about 15 years since I last owned a Mr Coffee but, from now on, it's the only brand I'll buy.

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    BeeinAZ
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Never buying again
    4/18/2016

    Customer review by rockyreview

    1.0 stars 4/18/2016 by rockyreview
    by rockyreview

    Used to like this type of Mr. Coffee coffee maker but last two were total junk. First one lasted maybe 6 months then started leaking out the bottom and most recent one lasted a whole month and half and just stopped working. It would brew a fresh pot and hot plate stopped working.

    Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rockyreview
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Great Coffee Maker for the Price!
    9/24/2015

    Customer review by ladymay

    4.0 stars 9/24/2015 by ladymay
    by ladymay

    I had the same model for about the past 2 years it started leaking water. I replaced it with the same model because the coffee tastes good, easy to use, inexpensive you can afford to replace it every 2 years. & it's quickly brewed doesn't take more than 5 min. at the most, could be a little hotter for me I like very hot coffee. Not a fan of having to place the water in the same compartment as the coffee & filter I'd like to have a different lift up for the water compartment, just my preference. I've had Bunn's in the past sure they are fast but they are expensive & the ones I've had never lasted long they started leaking water also. I'm happy with this one inexpensive & makes coffee as it should simple off & on switch nothing to set .Oh one thing it doesn't automatically turn off after 2 hrs. that's why it only got 4 stars from me it's supposed to but like I said I've had 2 of the same coffee pot neither have shut off automatically. If I forget to shut mine off I have a burnt coffee carafe. I clean mine with vinegar every couple months & use it daily sometime twice a day.

    Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    ladymay
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great little coffeemaker
    3/21/2016

    Customer review by nanaof2mel

    5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by nanaof2mel
    by nanaof2mel

    My husband and I got our very first Mr. Coffee coffee maker for a wedding present 35 years ago. Since then, we have gone through several, some that were other brands. We always come back to Mr. Coffee! And we love our newest one ~ mainly because we can turn it off when WE want to, not when the machine does it (two hours later.)

    Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    nanaof2mel
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Below Average Basic Coffee Maker
    5/24/2011

    Customer review by deletedboy1985

    2.0 stars 5/24/2011 by deletedboy1985
    by deletedboy1985

    We bought this coffee maker because our old one accidentally overflowed due to our mistake in not placing the coffee filter in right and so wanted to buy a new one. Our old one was a Black & Decker with the thermal carafe pot and we loved how it would make coffee and the shut off while keeping the coffee very hot for a long time not to mention still very warm hours and hours later. This new coffee pot was bought because we did not want to spend as much. It is the same coffee pot as the white one but $10 more. It drips out when you pour it after it's completed, and you cant keep it on too long or it tries to remake coffee. (which gives odd noises) We still use the thermal pot after it is done because we can pour it into it and shut off the new one. I would not recommended this product because it is cheaply made , flimsy and more of a hassle than it should be. We should of spent $7 more for one that was programmable and allowed for you to pour a cup while coffee is making.

    Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    deletedboy1985
    Michigan
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Trusted
    3/20/2016

    Customer review by Wishbone24

    4.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Wishbone24
    by Wishbone24

    Our previous 2010 model stopped working for unknown reason. So we wanted to replace it with exactly the same. Found similar, more recent model, and can't complain. Still the trusted basic machine in a more rounded form. Value for money if you just want a very basic dripolater.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wishbone24
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Great item for the price
    3/9/2016

    Customer review by Nana6295

    4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by Nana6295
    by Nana6295

    I like this coffeepot because of its simplicity ... no timers or fancy lights. This is about my 4th one. They last about a year. Either the pot gives out or I break the carafe, so I keep another one on hand in the cupboard. It is a great value for the price. I have bought the more expensive coffeepots in the past with those fancy add-ons, and they all last about the same amount of time, so I like this simple one.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nana6295
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Good
    3/17/2016

    Customer review by rocky

    4.0 stars 3/17/2016 by rocky
    by rocky

    great coffee pot for 16.00 cant beat it. They last 4 to 5 years with no problems

    Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    rocky
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Lasted less than a year
    3/8/2016

    Customer review by BLiv

    1.0 stars 3/8/2016 by BLiv
    by BLiv

    I bought it in June 2015 to use at work. I used it to brew one pot a day, 5 days a week. It stopped working the first week of March 2016 so it only survived 9 months of normal use.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Comment from - 3/15/2016

    We apologize that this happened, and we want to do what we can to make this right for you. Please give us a call at 1-800-672-6333, so that we can get you back to brewing delicious coffee as soon as possible. We are here for you Monday-Saturday, 9am-6pm Eastern.

    BLiv
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    1-10 of 365 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 365 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 389 reviews | 4 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 46 questions
    1-3 of 46 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by RiverCityJoe 3/9/2013
    11 answers
    • A. yes, but the inside on the top is made to put the spicket in the right position.
      by 2sparkle9/22/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by suzq20208/30/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it has one. You do have to move it to remove the filter basket to empty it, but the lid is designed to return the spout to the correct position for brewing.
      by Ytuaeb9/19/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the water arm swings out of the way for you to fill the filter basket with a filter and coffee, then it swings back for brewing.
      by jennyben18/26/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by dojonim8/15/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes.
      by Indiaa4/23/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by 59483/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, IF you take the basket out. But the lid will push it back for you when closed.
      by RuralLifeForMe3/14/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, however I leave mine in the 'on' position because it is very easy to place the filter under the spigot.
      by valis19493/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes
      by CinnamonK13/10/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    1.)Will the brewed coffee stay warm as long as the switch is On?? 2.)Can the drip be paused before all 12 cups are brewed??
    by an anonymous customer 11/1/2008
    11 answers
    • A. 1.) Yes, the plate keeps the coffee in the pot warm when the machine is left on. 2). Yes. When you pull the pot from the machine the drips is paused. However, water continues to fill the basket. So don't keep the pot off to long. I often pour a cup of coffee from it early in its brewing cycle to drink then return to the pot for it to complete.
      by Dakota578/23/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by katsprite4/16/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 1.) Yes 2.)Briefly only a sneek a cup
      by RogueBurn3/29/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it will stay on until you turn it off manually.
      by Sjohn80163/11/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, coffee stays hot while switch is ON. Yes, the pot has a built in feature to the lid that allows you to remove the pot while brewing to pour a cup of coffee. It stops until the pot is returned under the brew basket.
      by amplexus521/6/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I think so; I only have it one day; yes, it can be paused if you fill the cup quickly and put it back on the plate right away
      by catsmother19/30/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the coffee will stay warm only as long as the switch is on. Pause the coffee maker by turning off the switch. You can take out the carafe long enough to pour a cup without making a mess as long as you put it back in right away.
      by FredFriendly7/11/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes it stays hot, if you keep it on. You can pull out the carafe to pour a cup before it is finished, and it pauses. I don't know if it pauses for a long period of time, sorry.
      by NHConsumer553/23/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. When you pull the Pot out the coffee brewing stops until you return it to the coffeemaker. Yes it stays nice and hot. This is a very simple Mr.Coffee Maker but it is my second and I do like it.
      by NonnaD12/14/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes to both of your questions
      by luv2race8/9/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    What kind of filters does this use?
    by Kelly71 3/13/2012
    11 answers
    • A. I tells that in the book or www.mrcoffee.com
      by 59483/25/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes the Basket style 12 cup coffee filters, you can get a couple hundred for a few dollars in the supermarket. Be careful not to get the 8 cup filters, they look the same but you must get the 12 cup size. I find the basket filters are by far better than the cone filters which cost much more.
      by Sisophous11/16/2013
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. your very basic round ones. You can pick some up at any dollar store for under $2.
      by looks4sales22011/23/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just regular basket coffee filters.
      by alexa9/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Round Basket
      by Dellaquila7/1/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Just regular filters!
      by katsprite8/18/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The model as recommended in the box that you bought the machine in.
      by Nedac2/21/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Regular round paper ones that can be bought in Walmart or even grocery stores
      by BabyToyShopper4/4/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can use regular paper filters. I bought a re-usable mesh filter, it fits!! Great coffee maker.
      by PlusTexas11/27/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It takes the cheaper white filers found in dollar stores. No expensive cone filters needed.
      by moonmyst7/22/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 46 questions See all
    1-3 of 46 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.