Oster 6-Cup Rice Cooker and Steamer 4722

Loading options...
Protect your purchase with a Care Plan
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping available

 on $50+ orders
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
$4.97
Standard
Data unavailable
$6.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$8.65
Rush
Data unavailable
$14.42

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $27.70
1 more seller from $27.70
| Learn more
  • $18.96
    +$4.97 shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $27.70
    +$13.01 shipping
    UnbeatableSale UnbeatableSale
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

  • 6 cups cooked rice capacity
  • Auto shut-off
  • Removable non-stick pot
  • Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

    Customers also considered
    Customers also bought these products

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Enjoy delicious and fluffy rice for your meals with the Oster 6-Cup Rice Cooker and Steamer 4722. A useful addition for any kitchen, it allows you to make enough for a large meal or for future meal storage. Use it for anything from filling for sushi rolls to the base of a spicy Mexican dish. Simply add a measured amount of rice and water to the nonstick inner pot, secure the lid and turn the automatic rice cooker unit on. Once the contents are fully cooked, your appliance switches itself over to keep-warm mode, which holds food at an ideal serving temperature. An automatic shut-off feature keeps things safe. The Oster rice cooker and steamer boasts a tempered-glass lid that allows you to monitor your recipes without having to open the lid each time. The removable non-stick pot makes serving easy and cleaning a breeze. You get an aluminum steaming tray, rice paddle and measuring cup with this automatic rice cooker.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Enjoy delicious and fluffy rice for your meals with the Oster 6-Cup Rice Cooker and Steamer 4722. A useful addition for any kitchen, it allows you to make enough for a large meal or for future meal storage. Use it for anything from filling for sushi rolls to the base of a spicy Mexican dish. Simply add a measured amount of rice and water to the nonstick inner pot, secure the lid and turn the automatic rice cooker unit on. Once the contents are fully cooked, your appliance switches itself over to keep-warm mode, which holds food at an ideal serving temperature. An automatic shut-off feature keeps things safe. The Oster rice cooker and steamer boasts a tempered-glass lid that allows you to monitor your recipes without having to open the lid each time. The removable non-stick pot makes serving easy and cleaning a breeze. You get an aluminum steaming tray, rice paddle and measuring cup with this automatic rice cooker.

    Oster 4722 6-Cup Rice Cooker and Steamer:

    • Six cups cooked rice capacity (Three cups uncooked)*
    • Safety automatic shut-off
    • Removable non-stick pot
    • Integrated one-touch operation
    • Automatic keep warm with indicator light
    • Cooking indicator light
    • Tempered-glass lid
    • Automatic rice cooker includes aluminum steaming tray, measuring cup and rice paddle
    • Model: 4722
    • *Based on 5.33 oz cup

    Specifications

    Color: Red
    Volume Capacity: 3 cup
    Street Date: -2209161600000
    Capacity: 3 cup
    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 4722
    Model: 4722
    Brand: Oster
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 9.00 x 9.80 x 9.00 Inches
    Show
    Show
    Best seller ranking:

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    85%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    96
    4 stars
    45
    3 stars
    12
    2 stars
    7
    1 stars
    13
    1-10 of 148 total reviews
    85%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Great value
    6/13/2016

    Customer review by Kittenmom

    5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Kittenmom
    by Kittenmom
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    This rice cooker is great for meals for 2-4 people, easy to use and easier to clean, it's a great addition to my kitchen.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Kittenmom
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Awesome Product
    7/26/2010

    Customer review by liariel

    5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by liariel
    by liariel

    Makes perfect rice every time. Even if I could make perfect rice on my own, which I can't, this would still save me time and the trouble. Literally you put the rice & water in, turn it on, and leave it. If you stir it 15 mins into the cook time you can avoid rice sticking to the bottom, but I don't bother to. Only a small amount sticks and it comes off very easy with water. For the record, with cooking rice the "old-fashioned" way, I always had trouble when cooking small amounts of rice. But this rice cooker cooks 1/4 cup of uncooked rice just fine. Usually I cook 1/2 cup for myself, just because I love rice. For "normal" portion sizes 1/4 cup is usually enough, though. If you have a family of 4, I know the rice cooker can handle at least 2 cups (1/2 cup per person) uncooked rice as well and work just fine. So because it's aesthetically nice looking and takes up little counter space, I would recommend getting this even for a family of 4. I have not tried to cook the max 3 cups though.

    Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    liariel
    Kokomo, IN
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:18 - 24
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    LOVE this rice cooker!
    8/9/2007

    Customer review by HBKY

    5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by HBKY
    by HBKY

    I decided to try this one, because it's super cheap and cute too. This is my first rice cooker, and I have to say I really, really love it. I am using it to cook rice, quinoa, steel cut oat groats, and various types of beans. It works great! I haven't used the veggie steamer as of yet. The review below states you can't feed more than 3 people with a full pot of rice. That family must be some serious rice eaters, because a full pot is around 10 cups of rice. I cook a full pot and store my food in the fridge for easy re-heating. And, true, there is no place to hang the rice paddle (wah!) but I just stick the handle of the rice paddle under the handle of the lid. My only complaints, if you'd call them that, is that I use more water than it calls for in the booklet. (I use a 2:1 ratio on my rice, maybe a little more.) Also, the veg steamer is a little bit small. You could probably squeeze two nice portions out of it, maybe three. But if this is no big deal for you, then I definitely suggest you try this rice cooker!

    Was this review helpful? (120) (7)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HBKY
    Louisville, KY
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Simple and easy to use!!
    5/25/2016

    Customer review by Bella

    4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Bella
    by Bella
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    Yesterday was the first time I've ever used a rice steamer cooker. Looooove it!! It was a huge success with the family. Husband said the rice tasted professionally made. The toddlers wanted thirds, which means they each ate about a 3/4 of a cup of rice. The best part was having left overs to pack for two lunches. What's even better, the price!! A must have at home.

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Bella
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Oster 6 cur rice cooker and steamer
    5/24/2016

    Customer review by 1happyowner

    5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by 1happyowner
    by 1happyowner
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I personally have a regular Oster rice cooker an it is about 12 years old. I purchased the cooker steamer for my daughter because hers's broke. She has called me twice to thank me for the rice cooker and the second time about how great the steamer was and she couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    1happyowner
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Excellent product for the money
    4/17/2008

    Customer review by Mender

    5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Mender
    by Mender

    The Oster Rice/Steamer cooker was purchased as a gift to some one that had started on a diet. Rice is part of the diet with of course steamed veggies. She reported to me how easy it was to use & she's not a veteran of kitchen applicances. Her food and the smaller portion met her needs perfectly. She said that she was going to recommend it to her friends.

    Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Mender
    Charlottesville, VA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    Taking a chance...
    8/23/2007

    Customer review by Ricegal

    2.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Ricegal
    by Ricegal

    I'm very disappointed with this product. Yes, the purchase price is great, but after shipping, it's the same price or more than others offered. It is extremely cute, don't get me wrong, and for a single person, it's probably just perfect. But the capacity is misleading. You would expect it to hold 80 fluid ounces with a 10 cup capacity, right? Nope. They mean 10 of the 5oz. cups that you measure rice with - you can put in 3 of those and the water to cook it in, that's all. And the "steamer basket"? not like the little insert that goes in the bottom of others to hold your veggies out of the water, this is a 1.5" deep basket that holds maybe 2 handfuls of baby carrots. Again, maybe for a single person or college student, but my fiance and I mow through the rice really fast and there's not enough room for veggies for both of us... Oh, and the fuse on mine broke after only a month. So it's useless. By the time I package it (if I can find all of the packaging, register for the warranty, and send it back, it'll take too long and not be worth the wait for a cooker I wasn't that psyched about to start with. I'll probably go purchase the $19.96 plain ol' black and decker one from the store if they ever have one back in stock. That way at least I can return it if it doesn't work without spending over $20 in shipping both ways.

    Was this review helpful? (82) (19)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Ricegal
    Would recommend to a friend? No
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every few days
    awesome
    4/30/2016

    Customer review by lapicarasoyyo

    5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by lapicarasoyyo
    by lapicarasoyyo

    my family size has been reduced i can use this for the three of us left in the house. perfect for us !

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    lapicarasoyyo
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Really Like it
    4/17/2016

    Customer review by MrsKracklepants

    5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by MrsKracklepants
    by MrsKracklepants

    I read Roger Ebert's book "The Pot and How to Use It" and decided to try a rice cooker. Since we are small a family of two, I figured this could be an alternative to the big crock pot which we don't use on any regular basis. I'm very pleased with this little pot. I haven't yet used it for the many recipes Ebert recommends but what I have made in it has proven it's versatility already.

    Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    MrsKracklepants
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Simple rice cooker
    12/27/2015

    Customer review by CakeGirl19

    5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by CakeGirl19
    by CakeGirl19

    This is a great little machine. I have owned it for 3 years now and still works like new. As long as you follow the instructions in the booklet it will result in a good product. My favorite tip for cooking rice without it sticking or browning much at the bottom is to add a little bit of olive oil to the rice and stir to coat the rice and pan before adding the water. Again, great product and quality.

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    CakeGirl19
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    1-10 of 148 total reviews See all
    1-10 of 148 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 17 questions
    1-3 of 17 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    Can you steam veggies like Cauliflower, Brussels sproute, carrots, etc. About how long?
    by an anonymous customer 1/15/2011
    7 answers
    • A. Yes you can...there is a booklet that comes with the cooker and it tells you the times.
      by sla200082/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. yes
      by bellaclaire12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. I just put them in with the rice in the bottom.
      by cinlog2/27/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can. The cooking time varies depending on what you are steaming. There wa a manual that came with it that gave suggested times.
      by Duni12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The directions say you can
      by Paplm4/13/2011
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I've steamed my carrots with this and it takes about 10min if you fill the water up to top line. Next time I'll use less water so that it heats up faster, cutting my time down. I've also cooked my rice at the same time as steaming and it took the time alloted for cooking the rice. Not sure what that comes to in minutes but it was nice to have both things done at the same time.
      by FourHomeschool10/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (5) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. YES you can
      by oKaZioNaLoNLiNeR1/7/2012
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    I just wonder that the rice cooker and the steamer can use as a seperate or not. I don't see anybody say anything about it. please answer me because I would like to buy it if I can use seperatly. thanks walmart. have a good day. mi
    by LABANG 4/21/2010
    6 answers
    • A. I was actually wondering if you can use them together. To steam, you put the food in the tray, a little water in the pot and away you go.
      by Woody201641/5/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes you can use either the rice cooker or the steamer seperately. I have done it several times. I mostly use the steamer--I am a big vegetable eater.
      by TrentonNana10/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (3) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, you may use it as a rice cooker or just as a steamer.
      by Duni10/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You can steam veg. OR cook rice-but not at the same time
      by Paplm10/4/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I have used them separately and it works great.
      by FourHomeschool12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes. You can use it seperatly.
      by RileySays12/2/2014
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    Back
    by GTex 12/1/2009
    6 answers
    • A. I usually cook 2 cups of rice in 10 minutes. The timer indicates when the rice is done. Rice never burns.
      by TrentonNana3/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (4) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Depending on how many cups you are cooking, the time will vary. For a small rice cooker like this, I would say, for 6 cups, it takes about 15-20 mins. It turns off automatically when it is finished cooking, so no need to worry about time.
      by Duni3/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. @10mins for 1 cup
      by Paplm3/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. About 20-25 minutes depending on the kind of rice you are cooking. At 15 minutes you gently stir the rice and then replace the lid to finish the process...it will automatically switch to the warm mode when the rice is completely cooked.
      by lovesexcellentvalue10/6/2010
      Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. I cook 3 cups raw which yields about 6 cups cooked. It took about 40min to finish. It worked great. It cooked the rice while I did other stuff
      by farnfam3/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. 15 minutes
      by 4theDogs3/4/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 17 questions See all
    1-3 of 17 questions
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  See manufacturer warranty for warranty length. See details

    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.