Sunpentown 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote

Loading options...
Care plan (optional):
Sold by Walmart.com

FREE shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Type
Arrives
Cost
Value
Data unavailable
Free
Standard
Data unavailable
$4.97
Expedited
Data unavailable
$51.28
Rush
Data unavailable
$70.39

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

Want to pick up your package for free?
Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
 
See 1 more seller
Starting from $510.13
1 more seller from $510.13
| Learn more
  • $354.99
    +Free shipping
    Walmart.com
    |
  • $510.13
    +Free shipping
    Air and Water, Inc. Air and Water, Inc.
    Rating unavailable
    |

Other sellers on Walmart.com

In addition to Walmart.com items, we offer you products from our Marketplace Retailer partners to give you a wide range of choices.

  • Marketplace items are not returnable to Walmart.com or Walmart stores
  • Marketplace Retailers ship the items you buy from them
  • Tracking details (if available) can be found in your Walmart account

Phone: 

Email: 

 Return Policy

Stay cool and breathe fresh air with this powerful and portable air conditioner

Gifting note: This item ships in the manufacturer's original packaging. If intended as a gift, the packaging may reveal the contents.

Customers also considered

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
Stay cool and breathe fresh air with this powerful and portable Sunpentown WA-1220E Air Conditioner. This attractive portable unit effectively improves air circulation while it's cooling you and your environment. Cooling a space up to 400 sq ft, this 12,000-BTU Air Conditioner is a workhorse that's compact enough to take with you to a stuffy office, vacation cabin, anywhere! Using innovative self-evaporating technology, it dehumidifies as it cools the air, making your space even more comfortable. Other features of the Sunpentown WA-1220E Air Conditioner include a digital temperature display, two fan speeds, an activated carbon filter for odor removal and a fire-resistant PVC plastic housing. The environmentally-conscious 12,000-BTU portable air conditioner uses less than 1,000 watts of power.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

Stay cool and breathe fresh air with this powerful and portable Sunpentown WA-1220E Air Conditioner. This attractive portable unit effectively improves air circulation while it's cooling you and your environment. Cooling a space up to 400 sq ft, this 12,000-BTU Air Conditioner is a workhorse that's compact enough to take with you to a stuffy office, vacation cabin, anywhere! Using innovative self-evaporating technology, it dehumidifies as it cools the air, making your space even more comfortable. Other features of the Sunpentown WA-1220E Air Conditioner include a digital temperature display, two fan speeds, an activated carbon filter for odor removal and a fire-resistant PVC plastic housing. The environmentally-conscious 12,000-BTU portable air conditioner uses less than 1,000 watts of power.

Sunpentown 12,000 BTU Portable Air Conditioner with Remote:

  • Power consumption: 950 watts/9A
  • Self-evaporating system
  • Digital temperature display
  • Two fan speeds
  • 520 m3/h air volume
  • Dehumidifier functions automatically in air conditioner mode
  • UL-required LCDI plug
  • Fire-resistant PVC plastic housing
  • Activated carbon filter helps remove odor
  • Washable air filter collects dust particles
  • Directional air discharge louvers
  • Built-in water tank or extended water tube for continuous drainage
  • Digital thermostat with remote control
  • Choice of programmable timer or continuous operation
  • Window kit and extendable (up to five ft) exhaust hose
  • Casters for easy mobility
  • Uses standard 120V/60Hz outlets
  • Model# WA-1220E
  • Also available in most Wal-Mart stores
  • Specifications

    Volts: 115 V
    Decibel Rating: 51 - 55 DBA
    Coverage Area: 400 - 499 sq ft
    BTU: 12000 ,  12,000
    Maximum Room Size: sq ft sq ft
    Color: White
    Features: Remote Control
    Condition: New
    Material: Plastic
    Manufacturer Part Number: WA-1220E
    Model: WA-1220E
    Brand: Sunpentown
    Assembled Product Weight: 72.00 Pounds
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 15.75 x 15.50 x 30.50 IN
    Show

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    4.0 stars

    74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    80%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    25
    4 stars
    30
    3 stars
    6
    2 stars
    4
    1 stars
    9
    1-5 of 66 total reviews
    80%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Does the job
    9/21/2013

    Customer review by HotinLongBeach

    3.0 stars 9/21/2013 by HotinLongBeach
    by HotinLongBeach
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    After reading many reviews, I decided to buy this model. It was delivered in just a couple of days. The instruction manual that came with the unit was for a different model. I was able to email the company directly and they sent me a pdf file with the correct info. The set up, even with the wrong instructions, was fairly user friendly. My only two frustrations are the noise - too loud to talk on the phone or watch TV in the same room and the other is that it does not cool off my tiny 400 SF apartment well. If I close off a few doors and use a couple of ocillating fans, then the temp is cool enough and at least the air is dryer. I used some of the white foam cushioning boards to help seal up the window along with the panel provided for venting. The unit is about 65lbs. Very awkward to drain the water without help.

    Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    HotinLongBeach
    Long Beach, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:45 - 54
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Female
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    So far so good
    7/30/2007

    Customer review by sullivan

    4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by sullivan
    by sullivan

    We used our portable air conditioner throughout most of summer this year and cannot complain about this little great machine. All you need to do is to place the unit right next to a window to vent the hot air outside, set the unit on cool at 64 degree and left it to do it’s work. When the room gets too cold, we'll raise the temperature higher. The temperature in our bedroom was a lot less than the rest of the house. The only downside was the unit was a bit noisy to leave on.

    Was this review helpful? (106) (10)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sullivan
    Benicia, CA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:25 - 34
    Ownership:2 - 3 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    6/15/2013

    Customer review by SAM427

    5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by SAM427
    by SAM427
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    At first it was a waste of time and money. I was going to return it, but had other things to do, so I just left it to do it's thing. A few hours later I went back to pack it up. I opened the door and got hit in the face with a wall of cold air. There was so much cold air it not only cooled a 10x20 bedroom that is full of stuff, but it also cooled in seconds, the whole top hall way in a 4 bedroom town house by about 15 degrees! The only down fall I can see is, you have to drain the drain pan. 3 weeks running and still waiting to drain the drain pan. Oh what a tough life to have cooool dew blowing 24/7 (-=

    Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    SAM427
    New York
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    I would recommend it
    7/26/2010

    Customer review by sharingmyopinion88

    4.0 stars 7/26/2010 by sharingmyopinion88
    by sharingmyopinion88

    I purchased the SPT 12,000 BTU after moving into an apartment complex that does not allow window units and has a central air conditioning unit that runs constantly because it is old and can't handle the heat in my apartment. I read alot of reviews online so I did not expect this product to be as good as a 12,000 BTU window unit. I also read that some people had problems with the condensation overflowing onto the floor. I have this unit in my living room and it is on a second floor. The heat comes up my steps from the front door and seeing how this unit is able to keep this room at 80 degrees when the heat index outside is 107 is to me amazing! The central air is running but the termostat reads near 90. Where this unit is, the temp is 80. Without running this unit, my entire apartment would be up near 90. Yes, it is still hot in here but this summer has been a record breaker. I have it set on 74 today and it is in the upper 80's today and it has kept it very cool. I'm very happy with this unit and have decided to ditch the central air. I'm purchasing a 14,000 btu unit from another manufacturer since it has some features that this unit doesn't have and put it in my living room and moving the SPT into my bedroom so it will be very cool at night. I make sure I empty the water in it every other day. It only takes a few minutes and hopefully it will prolong the life of this unit. I also have it up on a table so that the hose going out the window has absolutely no bends in it and I have put it as close to the window as I possibly could. All this is in the owners manual so I followed the instructions and so far I'm very happy with this unit and would recommend it to someone wanting to cool a smaller room. It does a pretty good job cooling my living room considering the kitchen entrance is on one side of the room and the steps are on the other both putting heat into this room. If you don't expect this to cool a room like a window unit and you follow all the instructions, you should be very happy with it.

    Was this review helpful? (66) (6)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    sharingmyopinion88
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Works Awesome
    12/1/2008

    Customer review by Usdrag

    5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Usdrag
    by Usdrag

    This is a great AC unit. The window kit is flimsy though. We ordered an upgraded hard plastic window kit. (Kind of pricey.) But was well worth it. We also used "Bill Me Later" and "Site To Store" which I highly recomend for big ticket items. Buy this unit, you will be glad.

    Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Usdrag
    Seattle, WA
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Age:35 - 44
    Ownership:11 - 12 months
    Gender:Male
    Usage:Every day
    1-5 of 66 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 66 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 36 questions
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    by tone111 8/27/2010
    4 answers
    • A. It will reduce the cooling capacity of the unit if you do this. Best to use same size or larger.
      by timstdy10/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. No reason not to be able to...just head to your local hardware store for exhaust hoses and attachments. If you're uncertain how to do this, ask one of the employee's how you'd do it. This may take some ingenuity on your part to complete successfully.
      by ashugar9/12/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (1) (2)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. It would not be recommended. If putting bends in the exhaust hose will cause problems, reducing fromt he 5" to a 4" or smaller hole will really cause problems. The hose will heat up, the hot exhaust air will 'build up' and radiate into the room. Also, with a decrease in exhaust flow rate, the unit will not function properly. Air conditioners work by removing heat from the air (along with water). By restricting the exhaust air flow, you are restricting its ability to get rid of the heat it is removing. My suggestion is to not do this.
      by opnorty10/23/2015
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. You may have to elimited the connector that comes with the unit. Connect the hose to the wall and use foil tape to secure it.
      by helper025/11/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (2) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 36 questions See all
    1-3 of 36 questions

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  year Years See details

    Warranty Information: Sunpentown International Inc. warrants our products to be defect free in material and workmanship for a period of ONE YEAR from the date of purchase. Defective products may be sent back by the original purchaser or any subsequent owner within the warranty period, with proof of purchase date to Sunpentown Int'l. Defective products will be repaired or replaced, at manufacturer's discretion, free of charge. All replacement parts or units will be new or reconditioned. Parts or units, which are replaced, become the property of Sunpentown. Warranty after repair or replacement will not be extended beyond the original one-year period. The warranty does not apply to any unit that has been tampered with, nor to damages incurred through improper use and care, faulty packing or mishandling by any common carrier. What is NOT COVERED: Warranty does not include freight charges. Incidental or consequential damage caused by possible defects with this product. Damage to product caused by improper power supply voltage, accident, fire, floods or acts of nature. Failure of product resulting from unauthorized modifications to the product. Improper installation or failure to perform the necessary maintenance. Repairs not covered by this warranty may be returned to Sunpentown, postage prepaid. All repairs or services will be performed at current cost for parts and labor plus return postage. Please carefully box your package for shipping and it is HIGHLY recommended to return product by insured or by traceable means. Sunpentown is NOT RESPONSIBLE for any packages lost or damaged by any of the carriers. Manufacturer's sole obligation and your exclusive remedy under this warranty are limited to such repair or replacement. This is a limited warranty and is in lieu of all other warranties, express or implied, including merchantability. This warranty gives you specific legal rights. You may also have other legal rights varying from state to state. If you have service or repair questions: Do not return the product to the retailer from which it was purchased. Contact our consumer service (1-800-330-0388) for assistance. To ensure the fastest possible resolution to the problem, please have the model number on hand. If it is determined that you should return your product for repair or replacement - send the product along with your name, contact info and brief description of the problem to: SUNPENTOWN INTERNATIONAL INC. Attn: Service Dept. 21415 Baker Pkwy City of Industry, CA 91789 If the inspection shows that the product is defective, under our Limited Warranty, Sunpentown will attempt to repair or will replace the defective part or product at no cost to you. Comparable substitutions are based on replacement product availability and at the sole discretion of the Manufacturer. If our inspection shows that the product is not defective under our Limited Warranty we will return it to you shipping charges prepaid.
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.