See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product to clean marble floors it is easy to use and eliminates backache. before i use to vacuum, then had to mop and let the floor dry, now you vacuum then turn the dial to clean the floor turn the dial and it drys the floor. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent way to clean Cleans all my floors and gets up dirt you did not even know was there. I would highly recommend this product to all who hate to mop floors. 03/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I just got it went strait home to use it. It was doing good but then some of the brushes stopped working. My husband looked at it and the middle brush is loose so he will try to fix it if not we have a warrenty and will just get it replaces. Before that happened it was working great. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value We love the Hoover FloorMates. This is our 3rd. This model has some upgrades from our last one which was about five years old and starting to lose suction ability. Cleaning floors doesn't get much easier than this - and they are very clean after using this. We use this on our kitchen and bathroom floors at least once a week. Easy to use and operate. We have found that keeping it clean will extend its lifespan. 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased several days ago and have used several times so far. It does clean the floors okay but you still have to sweep up any bigger items. The vacuum will only pick up dust bunnies and dirt. The mop part of it works really well as long as you go very slowly. It's not exactly a time saver vs. traditional sweeping and mopping BUT it does keep your back from hurting. Overall I like it and would recommend. 03/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hoover Floormate Spin & Scrub This unit has exceeded my expectations! I have used it at least 10 times since I purchased it. Very user friendly, does a fantastic job and easy to take apart to clean, refill, etc. So glad I decided to do away with the old fashioned mop and bucket. No dirty water back on the floor! 02/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great floor scrubber! I bought this to clean my kitchen floor which is a textured linoleum. It does a great job getting the dirt out of the indentations and close to the walls. It also does a great job spot cleaning my hardwood floors. The squeegie thing on the front really helps get most of the water off of the floor with just one sweep. I would highly recommend this scrubber. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this machine!!! We installed laminate flooring in our kitchen and dining room last year and have spent a lot of time and money on other products to clean the floor without streaking...We finally found it. I bought this about a month or so ago and it is still working great. The floor looks awesome when we are done. It does a great job of vaccuuming and then scrubbing then drying the floor. It really take no more time then vaccuming the carpet. and the best part, no more yucky pads, or dirty mops to deal with...one small waste cup that I dump and rinse and cleanup is done... 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My floor feels cleaner and there is no sticky feeling after cleaning. The brushes work great to remove spots. You can switch to vacuum mode while cleaning also. I am impressed with this product. 02/12/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good cleaner, bad vacuum The floor cleaning capabilities of this machine are great. It cleans thoroughly, and dries pretty well, but the vacuum function is not so great. The squeegie that helps it to pick up the water prevents it from picking up any dirt bigger than fine granules, so I end up having to sweep before I can use the machine to clean. I had hoped to be able to do both with the same machine, so it didn't really save me any work. 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by floor cleaning made easy The product works very well but the noise level is a bit high. It cleaned the tile crevases and surface. 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I've had my eye on this for awhile, but was too skeptical to buy it. I have a great dane who drools and tracks a lot of dirt around my kitchen (not to mention a husband) and I have never been too happy with the results of other cleaning products I have purchased, ie the swiffer wetjet. I just used this for the first time and all I can say is "wow!" This thing blows the swiffer right out of the water!! Not only does it clean way better, but it is sooo easy to use. Unlike other reviewers, I used the cleaning solution that comes with it and was pleased with the results. I would definitely recommend this! Love it!! 02/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by size matters This is the second Floormate I have purchased in the last 4 years. I have a cleaning company so this product gets a good workout. When I purchased the previous one, it was the widepath design and was $60 cheaper. I unfortunately didn't realize when I ordered this one that there is a size difference. If I had to do over, I would not have ordered the smaller size. If you don't mind working harder with a smaller machine, then I guess this size will work for you. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, clean tile Easy to assemble, easy to use. Highly recommend for tile. Motivated me to clean and re-seal my grout because now, with the Floormate, I won't be refilling the grout lines with dirty water. Worth every penny spent. 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! LOVE IT!! EVERYTHING I WANTED. IT SURE HELPS WITH A NEW HOUSE AND NEW PUPPY TO KEEP EVERYTHING CLEAN...WAY TO GO HOOVER!!! 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So happy I bought this! I have dogs going in and out of the doggie door dragging in snow, mud and dirt - now I can clean my floors everyday without getting the bucket and mop!! I left my floors as is for the first run and they looked as good as when I mop. I am going to do another run over the floors in a day or so and I am sure they'll look even better. Little time consuming but worth not changing your mop water!! I didn't care for the smell of the cleaning detergent included... 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for. Was looking for a product to clean our textured lynoleum and it does exactly that. I was hoping the brushes would go a little deeper into the grooves but still does a great job.Very impressed how well it sucks up all the water and leaves the floor dry. Blows the Shark steamer away for sure. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good cleaner Excellent product was very easy to assemble was able to clean floors right away. I have tile in kitchen and laminate flooring in bedrooms and living room. Does great job of vaccuming and then right to scrubbing the floor. Have had no problems as of this time. 01/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! We have lived in our house for 6 years with a beige colored ceramic floor and I have tried EVERYTHING to clean it. We finally were going to give in and pay lots of money to have it professionally cleaned, but then decided to finally give in and purchase the Hoover.........Thank you hoover. I can't believe how clean my floor is now, and am so mad at myself for waiting so long. Now it did take a long time to clean it the first time, but since then, I love to use this to clean the floor once or twice a week! 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for price. This is a wonderful all in one. My only issue is the weight, but its really not that bad. Just compared to my lightweight vac its heavy. :) I use it daily and love it! 01/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful product It is nice to find a product that does exactly what it claims it will do. I bought one for myself and one for my daughter for Christmas and we both LOVE them! I highly recommend this product! 01/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Floor Cleaner I'm basically satisfied with this product. I have tile floors through out my house. Mops as soon as you put them back in the bucket, you are putting dirty water back on the floor. The dual water tanks mean you never put dirty water back on the floor again. with the scrub brushes on the bottom, it will clean the uneven textured tiles very well but I did use very hot soapy water and pre-sprayed any hard to clean spots before going over it with the floormate. It will not clean dirty grout but nothing else on the market does so I am pleased with this product. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far, so good Bought this as a Christmas present to myself. We were able to put it together quickly, though the parts are all plastic so we're not sure about durability over time. In order to dispense water, a trigger must be used and it's quite tiring if doing several floors. The dry feature worked well and there is no streaking on either the laminate, wood or tile floors. Very nice feature is the separate container for dirty water. The brushes will not clean the grout line of our brick floor as I had hoped but they are a bit deeper than normal flooring. 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best invention ever!! It vacuums up stuff while mopping!!! Just look at the water when you're done it's amazing! And it reaches all of my grout. 12/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by lemon saw good reviews on this product. ordered online arrived as expected. problem was it would not pick up the water as stated. vacum ok , wash ok, pick up water not. guess i just got a lemon. will return to local store and try again with another brand. no blame on wal mart just bad luck. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Cleaner Bought this floor scrubber for my wife to clean our vinyl kitchen floor. The vinyl has grooves that are very hard to keep clean. This floor scrubber does a very good job! Would recommend to anyone. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS FLOORMATE! I bought this product because we have vinyl and hardwood floors thru out our house, this was a lifesaver. It used to take me hours to do the whole house with a broom and mop, now it takes me no time at all. Well worth the money !! 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Loved it. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this item. I used it right away. I saw several posts about the on/off switch in an awkward location. Maybe it has been repositioned in later productions. I found it quite convenient. I feel it cleaned very well, used very little water, and the best part...my back did not ache when I was done. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I wanted a floor cleaner that would help me clean my floor quickly and effectively. The Hoover Floormate works great! I was really amazed at the color of the dirty water..It was easy to put together as well as use. Although I haven't used the vacuum feature using the floor cleaner made cleaning a breeze. I have 2 boys plus a dog and it's hard to keep up with them and this product makes my life a little easier. I would recommend it. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Love it! I used my FloorMate Scrubber for the first time today and it did a great job, it was easy to use and my lanai came out fantastic. I can't wait to do my kitchen floor tomorrow. My floor came out just like new. Love it and looking forward to cleaning the rest of the tile in my house. Thanks for carrying a great product in WalMart! 11/02/2010
121-150 of 348 total reviews
Previous 3 4 5 6 7  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw190
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp