Pyrex 12-Piece Storage Plus Set With Plastic Lids

Q&A
By: Pyrex
Walmart #: 001481017
Pyrex 12-Piece Storage Plus Set With Plastic Lids
This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Pyrex 12-piece storage set makes keeping food and reheating an easy task. Featuring non-porous glass that won't absorb food odors or stains, this set can be taken from the refrigerator and used in the microwave. The pieces are easy to clean and dishwasher-safe.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Pyrex 12-piece storage set makes keeping food and reheating an easy task. Featuring non-porous glass that won't absorb food odors or stains, this set can be taken from the refrigerator and used in the microwave. The pieces are easy to clean and dishwasher-safe.


Pyrex 12-Piece Storage Plus Set With Plastic Lids:

  • One 2-cup round container with lid
  • One 1-cup round container with lid
  • One 4-cup round container with lid
  • One 4.75-cup deep rectangle container with lid
  • Two 1.875-cup deep rectangle container with lid
  • Non-porous glass won't absorb food odors, flavors or stains
  • Lighter-weight glass that is easier to handle
  • Microwave-safe
  • Easy to clean
  • Dishwasher-safe

Specifications

Color: Red ,  Clear
Material: Glass
Manufacturer Part Number: 1075452
Finish: Glass
Brand: Pyrex
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 13.50 x 4.63 x 12.50 IN
Show

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 39 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great glass storage!
1/28/2008

Customer review by Marteeca

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Marteeca
by Marteeca

I had been wanting to purchase glass storage containers for a long time, and when I got these I was pleasantly surprised. Not only are they safer to use than plastic, but they look really sharp. Since they are clear, you always can see what is them in the refrigerator, and I have already found after just 6 weeks taht I am wasting less food because I see and remember what's in the container. My only complaint and the reason they only get 4 stars for meets expectations and features is that contrary to the other post which mentioned they seal well and don't leak, I have not had this experience. I started taking the containers to work with my lunch in them, and every time they leaked all over my lunch bag. That said, i will just buy a different type of container to carry my lulnch in. For fridge storage, they work great! I also agree with the other post that mentions they are a bit small. If you buy them, just make sure you understand just how big they are. There are several sizes, but this is kind of like a starter set and you can go into the store and buy bigger pieces and they are relatively cheap ($3-$6).

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marteeca
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2007

Customer review by scanner

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by scanner
by scanner

I bought this product through online by instore pickup feature offered by walmart. The items were smaller than i thought ( size discription was available before purchase, but i'm a kind of newbie to kitchen). But still i love my small pyrex storage becoz when u have leftovers esp, while cooking for one or two people u can keep it for nextday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scanner
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
awesome
7/7/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this product is great. With pyrex you really can't go wrong. It's durable and has withstood a few drops already! I definetly reccomend this product to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
kenilworth, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great color but product has flaws...
1/21/2010

Customer review by Browneyednat

3.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Browneyednat
by Browneyednat

The rectangular storage units are too small and there are too many of the very small round storage units. The round pieces are made of really thick glass and the lids are a few millimeters too small for them so you really have to spend time handling them to get them to fit...it otherwise provides a very tight seal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Browneyednat
Would recommend to a friend? No
helpful and price wise
7/9/2007

Customer review by Tippy

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by Tippy
by Tippy

Excellent product. Pyrex speaks for itself and Walmart prices are stellar!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tippy
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/10/2010

Customer review by Birdleaf

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Birdleaf
by Birdleaf

I have been SO concerned about the dangers of plastic-leaching and assumed that there wasn't much to choose from in the way of glass storage containers and that it would be too expensive to buy, but I was wrong on both counts! I love the Pyrex glass storage ware. It is very thick, in my opinion, and the lids are very easy to get on if you start at one end and "smooth" your way around. My lids have all fit well. I haven't tried liquids in them yet to know about leakage, but I'm sold on them for carrying lunches, storing all kinds of cooked foods, raw vegetables, etc. in the refrigerator, and have put a bunch of them in the freezer also with lunches in them. They clean up in a SNAP (the round ones are easier to clean than the square one because of having no corners), and they seem very sturdy and well-made. The red lids are a little garish and overly bright in my opinion and are not truly red, so I much prefer the blue ones, but in the end it doesn't matter that much since they're just for food storage! I purchased 3 different sets of the Pyrex glass storage and love them all. A lot of them nest together to save space also, which helps in storing all of these! I've already gotten rid of the majority of my plastic ware, and I just got a new Pyrex set yesterday, so I'll be getting rid of more of the plastic now! This set has a small 1-cup container, which I LOVE and find so convenient when you just need a tiny container, which I oftentimes do, and a large 4 3/4-cup rectangular container which will hold a good amount of whatever. The 4-cup size is great for ALL KINDS of things and is my very favorite lunch size, and the 2-cup containers are my next-most-used size after the 4-cup size. The 2-cup sizes (and the 2 small rectangular ones included are just a tad under 2 cups) are SO handy for so many things that I couldn't do without them. If you need to store large batches of food at one time in large containers, you'll probably need a set with larger containers than this one has, but these smaller sizes are so useful for so many things that I couldn't do without them. Needless to say by this point, I'm thrilled that these are now available to buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdleaf
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
functional and beautiful
11/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This set is a great assortment of shapes and sizes and is perfect for storing leftovers. I love the glass as we can see clearly what is inside and they clean beautifully in the dishwasher. The fact that the lids are microwave safe saves on using wax paper to cover and also saves messy splatters ! I highly recommend this product !

An anonymous customer
04289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth the price
1/23/2008

Customer review by Kakes

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Kakes
by Kakes

I always love glassware especially pyrex brand. I want to remodel my kitchen with glassware substituting the plastic ones with the glass containers. I am constantly looking out for glass containers and finally came across this deal. I feel it is worth the price and a nice addition to my kitchen. The red lids are attractive and since i am using glass containers, i can really see the leftover food in my fridge easily. Even this product can be used when guests come to my place. I can use them to serve food. People admire about this product and even my friend got a new one like this recently after seeing the product at my place. Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kakes
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pyrex storage containers are great - I use them every day!
9/7/2012

Customer review by southernbelle

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by southernbelle
by southernbelle

I love the Pyrex glass storage containers - - easy to store and I much prefer glass to plastic containers. I am so happy with the order I received that I have already placed another order.

southernbelle
28215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
the covers don't work
1/26/2013

Customer review by peace

1.0 stars 1/26/2013 by peace
by peace

Maybe these are on sale for a reason! I got 6 containers with 6 covers. 3 of the 6 covers do not fit. very frustrating!! poor quality.

peace
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-10 of 39 total reviews See all
1-10 of 39 reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
I know they are plastic - what is in the plastic, what is the number inside of the recycle triangle? BPA, PVC, PP, ???
by an anonymous customer 6/14/2010
2 answers
  • A. I just checked the actual lids. The only numbers appear to be part numbers. There are no triangles with a number inside to denote the type of plastic. I checked the Pyrex website for the exact set and found them. Link will be at end. Not sure if it is allowed. If not, just search google and go to the storage section. I will sum up what the Pyrex site says...BPA free plastic lid is dishwasher safe (top rack only). That is the only information listed. You can contact customer care though and inquire further if you which. Here is the link: http://www.pyrexware.com/index.asp?pageId=14&CatID=380&SubCatID=400&upc=71160057326
    by BarryNYC8/31/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. We appreciate your concern regarding our products. Our Pyrex brand lids are a composite of ingredients that, in the amounts included in the lids, meet all FDA requirements for food contact materials. We are sorry that we cannot provide you the exact ingredients in our lids. The actual list of those ingredients is proprietary to World Kitchen and its supplier. However, our supplier has confirmed that these covers do not contain any of the following ingredients. We hope this is helpful. Polystyrene Phthalate BVP PVC Polychlorinated Vinyl Bisphenol A (BPA) Polycarbonate
    by WKConsumerCareCenter7/7/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-2 of 2 questions See all
Check out these related products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  glass-two year limited warranty, plastic lid-one year limited warranty See details

Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.