Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value, excellent cookware! I bought these after a friend recommended them to me. I had not cooked without nonstick before and was concerned about staining and scratches and difficulty of cleaning, but these have been the best pans to cook with and clean! They are heavy, and clean surprisingly easy! Even when veggies get scorched on the bottom and you think the cleaning will be a nightmare, it won't! Just soak for a few minutes and it all comes off with ease. They do need need detailed every once in a while with a non-scratch scrubby pad, but I get nothing but compliments by my friends who see them or help me cook with them. It's 2 years later now, and I'm about to buy a set for my mom's birthday. Buy them, you won't be disappointed! 09/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tramontina tri-ply stainless steel cookware dishwasher safe................ great, comes out of dishwasher just as shiny as it was before used 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pots and pans I've ever owned! One of the best things that happened to me this year was buying an induction stovetop and finding out I had to buy all new cookware. I was a little sad at first because I had a twenty year plus collection of stainless steel pots and pans. When I saw the high prices of cookware that was compatible I about had a heart attack. Then I saw these at Wal-mart and was shocked at the value. When they arrived I was even more impressed at how heavy and well made these were. All the good reviews about this set is right on the money.Believe me, these are just as good or better than those sets that cost 3 or more times what these do. Even my husband who isn't easily impressed went on and on about how well made and beautiful they are. They also cook like a dream. You won't regret this purchase! 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic We had already fallen in love with 2 Tramontina pots we've used for 3 or 4 years. So we finally decided to by this set as stainless steel skillets brown and thicken the meat juices so well. As before, we think Tramontina is unbeatable quality at Unbeatable price. 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well balanced, classic looks, hefty but not heavy build quality. For the skillet I gave a quick seasoning and then made an omelet - who needs Teflon? 08/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these pans! These pans work great! I've had the 12" skillet for over a year and it looked awful. I recently found out about barkeepers friend, used it and poof brand new again. But things will stick if you dont preheat the pan even bacon & sausage. The skillets discolors after every use but when u clean it with barkeepers friend it turns back to new again. The pans are heavy and the handles could b a little thicker but hey...I bought 2sets of these pans for half the price of the name brands. I love them! 07/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well with induction cooktop Works well with our induction cooktop and is much easier to keep clean than cast iron. Stock up! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compares to All Clad, Honest!! I bought these pans several years ago when they were recommended by Cooks Illustrated, which is quite a recommendation. They're great! Two caveats: Use BarKeepers Friend to clean stainless steel. Be sure and get the ones called "TriClad" not just stainless steel and not just TriClad base. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cookware for a GREAT price! LOVE LOVE LOVE Tramontina cookware! I decided to make the switch to stainless steel because I was tired of spending $100's on non stick that eventually go bad no matter how well kept they are. This time I wanted to invest my money into something that was going to stay around a lot longer than 3 years! I wanted to get some All Clad pieces however, I just could not justify the expenditure. So, after weeks of extensive research and reading MANY MANY reviews, I decided to try Tramontina. Great choice! I purchased this set as well as the 12" saute and 4qt pot. They are not as heavy as I thought they would be. In fact, my Calphalon non stick with heavier than these are. They heat beautifully, no hot spots at all and clean up is so easy. 100% thrilled with this purchase. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more DISPOSABLE non-stick cookware. If you really want to save money, only buy things once. This cookware may last a lifetime. Medium heat to warm it up, a little cooking spray and the food goes in when the cooking spray darkens. Nothing sticks! No hot spots. French toast looks like it was done in the oven. Wipe the pan with a paper towel while it's still warm and wash it later if you want. Barkeepers Friend is a great cleaner to keep the pans shining. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have only used the set for 3 weeks but they are considerably better than my light weight (cheap) stainless steel set that they replaced. And at 25% of the cost of All Clad what's not to like? 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent These are some of the best pots and pans that I have ever owned. You won't be disappointed. 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent cook set, can't beat it for the money For the cost of a single, over priced All_clad pan, you can own a full 8-piece set of nearly identical performing and equally attractive cookware. There is nothing I can say bad about this cookware and I am extremely picky about the stuff that I buy and use. I have actually owned my set for several years, this last set I purchased as a Christmas gift for my mom. She is in love with it too and tells me all the time how well it is doing for her. You like to cook and demand quality and like a great value, look no further. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try to find NSF Certified cookware for less! I expected a lot and got a lot. Can you really ask for more? 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pans arrived in a timely fashion. I was apprehensive when I read not to use more than low to medium heat. Not to worry. The pans saute and brown excellently on medium heat! They are heavy but, that's good. Very fast and even heating. I have only had these for a couple of weeks but, I gave a five on durability on expectations. 11/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pots & Pans for a Lifetime These stainless steel pots and pans are wonderful. My hubby is not always gentle with the finish on tfal, or teflon items, so when he said, "You need some new pans, get what ever you would like." I really dreamed big. After lots of shopping, both online and in stores, I determined the Tramontina Stainless would be my choice. They arrived quickly, and have been wonderful. While they take a little longer to heat up due to using only Medium heat or LOWER, once heated they are great. Even when it appears food may be stuck on, just letting them soak a few minutes in water is all that is needed, the food just wipes right off. These will be the last pans I ever have to by. Thank you Tramontina. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pots & pans for life just about all non-stick pans will discolor and it is not possible to restore their looks. This pan easily cleans to a beautiful shine and over time will continue to do so. With the aluminum core, cooking is even without hot spots. It doesn't get better than this and for a really reasonable price. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value I purchased this set of Tramontina (online) recently and returned the Better Homes and Gardens (BHG) set. They are actually BOTH great cookware and both compare excellently to All-Clad. I have a couple pieces of AC and since they hang on a pot-rack, I wanted the Tramontina b/c the handles match AC a bit closer. I can review the similarities and differences of all 3 lines. First, this tri-ply,clad cookware is just fabulous to cook with and I don't think it makes any difference which line you choose...except for the outrageous cost of AC ! As many reviews have already stated, keep the heat lower and you MUST use Bar Keeper's Friend each time you clean them but I use it on my stainless steel sink as well. The 3 qt. saucepan matches my AC 3 qt. exactly but my AC has the loop- in other words, the pot itself is exactly the same and cooks exactly the same. I paid almost $200 for the AC and that's really not necessary for anyone unless you're an Iron chef on the Foodnetwork. Some people complained about the narrow handles- they're not as narrow as AC; they did stay cool when I was using them. If you want a bit thicker handle, go with the BHG. It's a pistol-shaped handle and solid all the way around. BHG has the glass lids and I wanted the stainless. BHG pot interiors match AC better b/c they are a satin finish where as the Tramon. is mirror-finished inside as well as outside. The 10" skillet of BHG actually has a 7.5" cooking surface and Tramon. has 8". I personalllly like no-rim pots b/c they look more professional like AC- if that's at all of concern to you. This is a great buy. I got mine for $129 and free shipping! The BHG was $149 online and in the store. It's just ridiculous to buy AC unless you just have $$$ to burn! Also, the BHG has that 10" chef's pan for sauteing. It is a great set also, if you don't mind going with the glass lids. Have you ever noticed how chefs on Foodnetwork never use their own lines of cookware? They almost ALL go with AC exclusively. Rachael Ray does use hers but I don't like her stuff at all. I don't like hard anodized OR non-stick b/c they just DO NOT CLEAN up! Happy cooking!!!!!! 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save The Bread Money that is, this set is as good as my two fancy All-Clads at a quarter of the price. Tramontina makes good products and this set was recommended by Cooks, I agree. I also had two of their larger professional stockpots and a few smaller pieces so I have all of it. I backed off on the All-clads and got three times as much for half the price. Made sense to me. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS LINE! I just discovered this line recently, I had a good set of hard anodized for several years, thought it was the last set I would need to buy BUT not the case, anything with non stick will eventually begin to peel no matter what brand/price. Started to look into SS searched everywhere comparing quality/features/price and accidentally stumbled on this brand at walmart. I couldn't believe walmart had such nice quality heavy duty pans so inexpensively! I bought a piece of open stock and WOW I love it, cooks perfect, easy to use NO STICKING looks gorgeous, cleans up great! IMHO they compare in every way BUT price to All Clad I am so glad I found these I bought 3 open stock pieces and also the 8 piece set, I have a few more pieces to add. When I returned to get more I was shocked and sad to see the store is now clearing out all the pieces, so I got an even better deal and happy about that but sad, PLEASE continue to make available online, both the sets and open stock! Look for the triply and SS lids to compare to AC, I found many pieces hidden(?) so search carefully! 10/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Value for Money Tramontina while now well know in North America, has an excellent reputation in Latin America. I discovered their cookware while looking around for a good quality set of cookware for a good price. This is a full tri-ply set made with 18/10 stainless steel. Heavy oven-safe construction that heats up evenly and has a good recovery time. Unlike the other sets here, this is a full tri-ply, vs a tri-ply 'base' with the aluminum core running up the sides of the pans. A very nice feature providing even heating on the stove top and inside the oven. I've been using this for several months now with no issue other than you can't use it to 'sear' meats at high temperatures (i.e. steaks), at which point I would recommend cast-iron. In day-to-day cooking, and I cook every day, to brown meats, saute vegetables and make pan sauces the cookware is excellent. While I can't use high heat, other than to boil water, the cookware works great at lower temperatures. For the first time, I can actually simmer on the 'low' setting of my stove. I find that the cookware provides me far better control, heat-wise vs aluminum or straight steel cookware. The former is too volatile to heat changes and latter is a poor conductor with too many hot spots. (ie. when browning meat some parts are grey while other parts are burnt) I especially like to be able to start pot roasts and stews on the stove top before transferring them to the oven where I can maintain a more even cooking/braising temperature. 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Inside of pans stain easily and are harder to wash than other pans on the market that we have had in the past. 09/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality at a bargain price I did extensive research on a variety of top rated cookware sets, Stainless and non stick. I like the quality of the Tramontina set in comparison with All Clad, however, the frypans are small. I would have liked a larger frypan for family size dinner cooking. Cleanup is easy. The handles do not get hot which is something I was concerened with. Overall, I am pleased with this cookware set and I can add a larger frypan to my set at any time. 12/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value EVER! I heard about this cookware on America's Test Kitchen. It is absolutely the best value. I bought 2 more sets for holiday gifts. TIP: Wash by hand to keep surface smooth so food slides off. 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviews are Spot On I received this set about a month ago, and am very pleased with the quality of the pans. I was in the market to purchase a set, but didn't want to spend a whole lot of money since I'm just learning how to cook. The pans heat up very quickly and has even cooking all the way around. I'm extremely happy with these and have ordered an additional 12" which is currently on its way. Excellent Value + Excellent Quality = Satisified Customer 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value This purchase is for use in our vacation home and is my second set of Tramontina triply stainless steel cookware. The first set is still used daily, and each piece is easy to clean, heats evenly, and looks almost new. These pans are equal in quality to Alclad and are much less expensive. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the past, I've been purchasing the non stick cookware set and spent over $200 for them. I've noticed those non stick coating wears off and of course, we ingested it. This concerns me and went looking for stainless steel. Read many reviews on tranmontina 8-pieces Triply-clad. Decided to purchase Tramontina Triply-clad from Walmart. I am very pleased and happy with the decision. It is one of the best cookware for the money. It has full rivets handles and feel very solid. Cleaning was OK, durability was very good and the appearance was nice. Overall, I am very please and would recommend. I am considering purchasing additional Tramontina Triply-clad pots. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Value Just received this set and it is of very high quality. It is of medium weight, not too heavy, which makes it easier to manuever. The stainless finish is beautiful and I'm sure I'll get years and years of use out of it. I think it was a terrific value and it costs much less than most comparable sets I had looked at. I highly recommend it. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a lot of research after buying induction range & had to replace most of my cherished pots/pans. Love the weight & obvious quality, heats evenly. Cleanup is a breeze if you keep heat down. Just wish they would offer fry pans in non-stick. Sparse choice in stores so online is way to buy this amazing cookware. The price is unbeatable for quality. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I find this cookware of excellent quality and perfect for an induction cooktop. 09/11/2012
31-60 of 293 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw189
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp