Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 A new experience! This is a quality product which Walmart offers at a significantly advantageous price. Purchasers should be aware that a tricycle does not handle the same way as a bicycle; in fact, you have to learn how to ride this from scratch. However, if you are experiencing difficulties balancing on a bicycle, this is your only, and best, answer to getting back on the road. I am enjoying riding again, and I couldn't manage on a bike. I am glad that I made this decision, and the more I ride, the greater my skills become. This is a really praiseworthy product. I recommend it! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This adult tricycle exceeded all expectations! The adult tricycle rides smoothly and it is about the same as pedaling a bike as far as I was concerned, only without the balance problems that I had on a bike. It seems quite solid and well build. Get used to the brakes when you turn, as it seems to speed up when you are turning, or at least that is what it seemed to me. So it will become my exercise machine and a gas saver at the same time. I retrived two bamboo poles I had previously used as tomato plant holders and secured them on the rear basket with small washing machine hose clamps that wrapped around the basket wire and the bamboo poles to solidly secure them (4 @ $.48 each). I used free red flags from Menards (like Lowes) as my safety flags. Walmart was willing to assemble it for free, so at $249.00 shipped to my store, it was a real bargain to me. And I really plan to use it almost every day, weather permitting, because I love peddling around (really at times flying around) on a bike-like machine again. 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice trike, great service The tricycle was purchased for a special-needs adult, and it is perfect for him - large, sturdy, easy to ride and with a large basket capacity. We're very happy with the trike, but even happier with the service we received from the El Rancho Walmart. Deeply discounted, the product was purchased for store pick-up and typically comes in a box. The purchaser must assemble it. While I could have assembled it, I asked the manager if, for a fee, his staff could put it together so its new owner could come and "buy" it. He would have been disappointed to find it in a box, but very excited to discover it gleaming and ready to ride. The manager instantly offered to have it assembled at no extra cost. Its new owner was thrilled by the experience of "buying" it, and we immediately let him take it out for a spin. Walmart didn't have to do that, but that simple act of kindness increased the trike's value many times. We won't forget it. 07/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by neighborhood ride in style Purchased for a what I thought was a decent price. I was in the market for something to take my 2-year old daughter in around the block (purchased an extra seat that attatches). The is slightly odd to ride for durng the first 10 minutes but you learn it fast. We even had a few kids sit in the basket (do this at your own risk) and had a blast. What attracted me was the red color and the stabiliy, which from what I read on the reviews here suggest it to be a solid bike. I am pretty satisfied with it overall. Only advice is it heaviness and bulkiness, will not be convenient if you plan on taking it to a distance park. Walmart kindly assembled it and I was barely able to make it fit in my Acura Mdx taking off the seat and handles. Furthermore it does not appear to fit most standard bike mounts so be prepard to try different things if you plan ok taking the family out to local lake or something. Other than that I see this as the perfect ride for the Bike Parties local here to the Bay Area Enjoy! 07/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOISY! this bike is a nice ride if you don't mind the rickety, noisy, cheap sounding clack clack clack that makes the bike sound as if it is about to fall apart. I emailed Schwinn directly and they were little if any help. This bike is NOT easy to transport. It is heavy, awkward and will fit in a TRUCK, not a car trunk or an SUV. Good luck getting this bike to a bike shop to have it adjusted to get the racket out of it. Apparently the two bolts on the rear rim (of BOTH wheels) are a design flaw. I tried to fix the problem the way Schwinn told me to, (they also said this could take SEVERAL attempts before I finally got it right), and I couldn't even get the plastic bolt covers off to take off the tires let alone "remove the wheel, remove both bolts, grease the axle, replace both bolts, replace the wheel" blah blah blah. So I guess I will have to break off the bolt covers and hope I can get them replaced. Just wanted I wanted- more hassle in my life. 08/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adult Tricycle Rider I broke my leg and had surgery two months ago. I bought this tricycle to help with my physical therapy. I don't know how to ride a two wheeler. I'm only 5 ft 1 inches tall, so the bike was a little large for me. I love the large basket in the back, great for my two small dogs. I had the bike assembled at the store, but needed to make some adjustments when I brought it home. Overall, I would recommend this tricycle. It weighs about 70 lbs, so don't try and carry it up apartment steps. Once assembled, you need a pick-up truck or large SUV. 08/02/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare To make a long story short, after two and a half hours and missing parts found (had it shipped to the store and requested assembly, which was attempted, email did state "Assembly not included") one of the back wheel was shaped like an egg, with a bent spoke, and a bent axle (about a two inch wobble). As the wheels are special order, I returned the bike, and the other purchases I had made while the bike was being put together. Friendly employees, shoddy product. 09/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy a Schwinn Meridian I had it 6 days and only 7 miles on it and the sprocket that holds the chain fell apart. I returned it & got another, thought I could trust Schwinn & Walmart, but this one has the same sprocket problem, it sounds like the whole mechanism is out of round and the chain is super tight in one position and super loose in another. Plan to return this one too. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, well made. We looked at 4 different brands of trike, and this is the best and least expensive by far. Many components are aluminum alloy including the main frame. The rear axle support and drive train frame is heavy tubular steel, probably for the extra strength needed. The wheel rims are std. mountain bike alloy rims, and the spokes are stainless, a huge bonus for us on the west coast of FL. The rear hubs are non-standard but look to be good quality. Handlebar is nicely polished alloy. The 2-chain drive seems to work well, the gears line up nicely, front brake is strong cantilever style, rear is an effective drum style (a band of brake material is squeezed onto the drum). The drive train, freewheel, and rear brake are probably the weak parts of the bike and problems will require a good parts network by Schwinn or Walmart. On the other hand, at least one owner has upgraded his to a 5-speed using quality components from a retired road bicycle. Assembly is a good hour, but the bike will go together perfectly if you take the time. No fenders are binding, the saddle and handlebar were easily adjusted to fit my wife. The single-speed ratio is designed for easy starting, so that means you will not be buzzing along at 20 mph. But that's not the point of a bike like this. We are very happy with this bike. 09/20/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by its hard to paddle and turn .+the seat is on a slant the front of the seat is up from the front .Walmart put it together and it makes noises as well had damage from the front it is the worst buy 01/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I requested for this to be assembled, but it wasn;t. I had to spend my Christmas morning assembling it. Two reflectors were broke in the box, and a fender was bent. 12/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not too sure about 3 wheeler yet. I had to take it back to store because front wheel was pulling to the right and both back fenders were dragging on rear tires. I am waiting for someone to fix bike. I do so much hope it works this time because I can not ride it the way it is. If it does not ride any better I will have to send bike back....... 09/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T BUY THIS TRIKE.... THIS WILL BE SHORT.WHILE STILL IN THE BOX AT THE PICKUP WINDOW,I WAS APPROACHED BY THE PERSON WALMART HIRED TO ASSEMBLE THEIR BIKES.HE ASKED OUT LOUD"WHO ORDERED THE SCHWINN MERIDIAN"? ...I RESPONDED,"I DID".HE ASKED IF HE COULD TALK TO ME A MINUTE.I COMPLIED.HE THEN TOLD ME HE HAD PUT 3 BIKES JUST LIKE THIS ONE TOGETHER IN THE PAST YEAR.EACH BIKE WAS RETURNED FOR THE SAME REASON.THE CHAIN POPS OFF FOR NO KNOWN RESON,LEAVING THE RIDER STANDED.HE FURTHER STATED HE COULD ASSEMBLE IT ,BUT SAID IF THE CHAIN ISSUE OCCURED,THAT I WAS FORE WARNED.I IMMEDIATLY GOT MY VISA CARD CREDITED...SO YOU ARE NOW ALSO FORE WARNED.... 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad bike for mom This bike only has one drive chain. It pulls to the left and you have to compensate by pulling to the left. We bought for my mom and it was too hard to ride. We returned very easily to the store. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great bike. I had joint replacekments & this is just what I need. Easy to ride. Great look. 05/09/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by assembly nightmare, wrong wheel sent non driving wheel doesnt fit on the axle ...several hours trying to figure out the issue. Took to a bike shop , they said SCHWINN put the wrong SIZE bearing in the wheel during assembly in CHINA. 06/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor quality control. Rear axle tubes don't line up putting excessive pressure on axle. Employee who assembled rear axle assembly knew, then had to force axle thru bearings that didn't line up, this would have taken a lot of force. The bearings broke into pieces in less than 5 miles. I took the axle assembly apart and found the problem but Wal-Mart says there is no warranty. If your looking for American made, don't buy Schwinn! 05/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice ride, till it broke I purchased this for my wife, who has balance issues and is afraid of a two wheeler, and she absolutely loved it. Unfortunately, the cranks loosened and the shaft broke, so we returned it. We have bought another, in the hope the breakage was a fluke. If it was, I would recomend this product for those who otherwise can't ride 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best money spent in years! I actually purchased 3 of these trikes. I am a single father of two daughters, and I have MS. This was a great purchase for myself and my children as we could all jump on them and ride away as soon as we assembled them! We are actually going on the country side recording our adventures! Great purchase. I would recommend this product for any one who has never riden a bike or has not riden a bike in years! 07/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm very disappointed with the adult trike. The tires were flat almost instantly. One of the rear fenders is bent. Some mild scratches. Definately not worth the price I paid for it. I would expect this from a used one. I would use it every day but have to constantly repair it. 04/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe, when all the missing pieces arrive... Based on trying out the adult trike of a friend, I was confident that my new ride would be a health-promoting and fun toy. The trike arrived 3 days later than the last day promised. The box it arrived in was a little beaten up, with holes in the bottom corners and heavy tape to seal up the holes. ( I should have been suspicious.) The trike parts appeared undamaged, so I tried to assemble it according to the instructions. To my dismay, multiple screws, washers and a large bolt of strategic importance were missing. I could not connect the front part of the body to the rear! I emailed and phoned customer service at Schwinn, leaving a message with details. 3 days later I received an email reply. The parts were supposed to be on their way. Some of the missing bits came in the mail yesterday, but the large bolt that holds it all together--back ordered! If all the parts ever come, I will be out there pedaling daily. I hope the parts come before it snows. I'd really like to be able to use the trike. :-( 08/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great customer service from Walmart and Schwinn Unfortunately, the quality of the Meridian trike is very poor. I was very disappointed when one hour into my first ride it started making a banging and clanging noise! I went back online to check the reviews and discovered that the reviews with low ratings had similar complaints. It appears to be a rear bearing issue. I really wanted it to work. I love the retro look of this trike and it handles/rides well. FYI, I'm nowhere near the weight limit. I ended up purchasing a Miami Sun trike and love it! I guess in this situation you DO get what you pay for! 06/11/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by lousy condition the tricycle came in a carton that had been opened and than resealed.screws and bolts for the bike where found on the side walk where the box came off the truck. the instruction book need ed to assemble the bike where wrong and it was dirty and shop worn.i willnot order on line from you again,isho all the time at wal mart but never again on line,i will stick to amazon for my online purchases. by the way i returned the tricycle,i had to get atruck to do that. thank you . p epstein 09/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this product. The trike came without proper instructions for assembly. There was one page that showed how to put the rear together (not in the best order, I might add), but the rest had to be gleaned from a manual that covered every make and model of bike (none for my particular product). I ended up taking it back. 12/02/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very poor quality product pedals broke right out of there housing. 04/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is good, shipping not so good The carton is very heavy and doesn't have enough hand holds. (Durability) I had to decide whether or not to refuse the package due to carton damage. Two of the four corners were crushed. Two holes were gouged. Trike was lightly scratched in several places. One of the fenders was bent. Had I known about the product damage I still would have accepted the package. Trike is to be used for exercise because I have arthritis in both feet. Difficult to assemble. The physical manual differs significantly from the online manual but it did help in researching how to assemble. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Adult Trike I researched this trike as I wanted to ride a bike with my husband. I haven't ridden a bike in 45 years so I decided at my age and ability, a trike would be my bike. This is a quality bike. It is sturdy product and is beautiful as well. I love the large carry-all basket in the back. It stows our drinks, picnic food, sweaters, etc. that we wish to take with us. Riding made me feel young again. I decided to purchase through wallmart.com and have it shipped directly to my local store because they said they would assemble it for me. That was my deciding factor! It was shipped, I paid for it at the store, and the next day my bike was ready to ride! Can't beat that. My only recommendation is that the local stores should keep a display model so that more people would know this item is available. 05/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, sturdy bike! I had a mild stroke in March 2012 at the age of 47 that has made it hard, even dangerous for me to ride my good 'ol 2-wheel cruiser around. My balance is just not good enough to ride it. My husband surprised me on Monday showing me the order receipt for the Schwinn Meridian Adult Trike in Dark Cherry. The bike came to our home in four days. Just received this yesterday and my husband took a couple hours to put it together. Bike did have a couple very minor scratches, but not noticeable after it was put together. All hardware accounted for. Others have complained about the instruction manual. Some have even stated the one included wasn't for the Meridian Tricycle. Our manual was just for this bike and seemed helpful. The color is gorgeous, more like deep burgundy. The basket is HUGE and seems very sturdy. The frame seems extremely solid and chunky. My one complaint is that while the seat height is very adjustable, the handlebar height adjusts very little! I am only 5'1", so I have the seat in the almost lowest position. But for a taller person, if the seat was raised, I don't think the handlebar height would "fit". They can be adjusted for angle, but height is lacking. I must admit my "lack of enthusiasm" at my first thought of riding a trike; thinking it would make me look old. But it really is a cool bike! Kind of like an SUV-cruiser, LOL! My first test run went well! The seat is comfortable, the brakes worked well. I like the "parking brake" system; very easy to use. It took me a little bit to remember I could stop and didn't HAVE to put my feet down on the ground because I would not tip over. As others have stated, it will take a little bit to "reorganize my brain" to riding a trike. Turning feels awkward at first because I want to lean into the turn. Same goes for going over speed humps. Unless the two back wheels are going over evenly, you get a kinda of wobble feeling as each wheel goes over at slightly different times. After a 30 minute ride, I felt more at ease riding thru my neighborhood. So far I am very pleased with this purchase. Looking forward to being able to "get out" and actually use it to run some easy errands close to home since I can't drive. 02/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great adult trike for use and health when in stock Great adult trike for use and health, being a Schwinn the features and quality is very good, and the price is more than excellent. WalMart clearly has a win-win trike on their hands. However, the Ratings have to meet the major problem: The trike model is continuously out-of-stock LITERALLY the day it appears in our local papers or on-line. What's the use if you can not obtain it ? This has happened before as well. We also need a direct voice phone number to WalMart.com Service Offices, instead of having to call main HQ to finally be given that number. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Cool trike bike the bike is very comfortable. it takes turns a little crazy though! I take my 70lb English Bull dog for bike rides. He goes in the back basket with a cushion under him, he thinks it's great! I do agree with everyone else, however, you do get some stares, now i need a little bell to ka-ching when they look! 06/01/2011
61-90 of 1,045 total reviews
Previous 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw135
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp