See All Reviews
Schwinn Meridian 26'' Single Speed Tricycle
Schwinn Meridian 26'' Single Speed Tricycle
$228.18
List Price: $299.97
You Save: $71.79 (24%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trike The trike arrived within 3 days of purchase. It did take about an hour to assemble and the front axle nut was difficult to find (it is inside the plastic protecitve cap). It is a beautiful bike and works like a charm for the 13 year old boy with autism who received it for his birthday! He was so excited and is loving being able to ride a bike for the first time since he was a toddler. 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bike is great. Purchased for special need "tween". Allows a kid to be a kid. I have recommended this product to several people including friends and therapits. Wish WalMart would publicize this product more. Great purchase and glad to offer review. 08/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I run a bike shop this trike met my expectation. Their was a blimish or two on the paint job. This trike for this price is a good purchase. It will freewheel when you crank the crank backwards. The two brakes work very well for stopping the trike. Over all it handles & rides very well. 11/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schwinn Meridian Adult Tricycle I am totally amazed that I'm having so much trouble learning to ride my Tricycle. I expected to just get on and take off. It seems to pull to the right, but I don't know if that is me steering as I would a regular bicycle or what. I'm hard pressed to keep this baby out of the ditches, but determined to make a go of it. I'm thinking that I need to take it to a local church parking lot where I can ride at ease without fear of traffic. The trike arrived in great condition and was put together for me by Walmart. I appreciate the service. I love the look and feel of my new tricycle and I'm looking forward to being able to ride with some skill by the time I turn 65 in August. I'm keeping a positive attitude and expecting great things! 01/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by tough assembly... difficult assembly and the chain does not fit...its too long... I see free assembly signs all over the store..so maybe next time I do a site to store I should ask them for free assembly! 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 WHEEL TRICYCLE ADULT A GREAT LOOKING BIKE.RIDES SMOOTH.LIKE THE EASY STOPING TO IT AND THE BASKET IS SO NICE TO CARRY YOUT GOODIES WHEN YOUR OUT ON A RIDE.EVERYONE IN NEIGHBORS HOOD WANTS ONE. 09/06/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory 3 wheel bike I purchased a 3 wheel Schwinn bike and WalMart's service was great. Unfortunately, after riding my bike for about 3 weeks, it developed a clanking noise in the rear axle. I took it to a bike shop and was told it was a common problem on that model and was a factory design defect and couldn't be fixed. I returned it to the store which refunded my money. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 A good investment I purchased this bike for my husband who has Parkinson's disease and has a very hard time walking without a cane or a walker. However, when he gets on his bike, he feels like he's "normal" again. The bike arrived in record time (site-to-store) and the wonderful staff actually assembled the bike for us free of charge. The bike is very well built and sturdy and has made a world of diffrence in his life. For the price, you can't go wrong. With gas prices soaring, this would be a good vehicle to go shopping with as it comes with a rather large basket on the back. 04/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fun ride and more. I would suggest this bike to any one.Old or young.It as fun to ride as it is to see the look on peoples faceses.I have fibreomialga and it has made it posibale to start getting into shape. I has also gave me the strangth to get out and about and with the large basket on the back I can even ride up to the store. To pick up afew things. I can even take a bike ride with my kids. (thay showed me a down hill rode.) We have alot of fun. 08/30/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad I did!! For the last 6 months I had been contemplating buying this bike. It had been several years since I rode a standard bike, I was a bit worried about my balance ability. I am a PLUS SIZE woman, bad knees and fibromyalgia; so i had a lot to factor into my decision. I am SO GLAD that I decided on purchasing this bike. My husband was able to put the bike together in about an hour. The instructions are a bit vague but he was able to get the bike together. The package arrived early from fedex, the box was a bit damaged but there was no damage to the bike itself. There was a small area of paint scuffing on the frame from a part rubbing, but not enough of an issue for me to return it. The bike ride very well. The bike is able to support my large frame without any problem. As many people have stated, it does take a little getting used to when turning. WHAT I WOULD CHANGE: The seat is large enough but uncomfortable. I will be changing the seat out for my comfort. I think over time the seat would soften up. The basket is very roomy and sturdy, no issues with construction. What I do dislike about it is the rattling sound that it makes when I ride. I feel like people down the block can hear me coming LOL. I may get the basket rubberized to diminish the noise factor. All in all, I am very happy I took the chance on the bike. I have had several people compliment me and ask where they could purchase one. I took my first trip to the grocery store and had had no problem transporting my goods. I even made it home with a carton of eggs intact! 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Request Assembly Prior to Pickup This is an outstanding product. My only concern is that because I ordered it online, it was delivered to me at the store in the box. Once I got it home I read the label and it clearly stated assembly was included and FREE. Too late for me. Make sure you call the store ahead of pickup and demand assembly. 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable ride and classy look When I picked up the bike, it did take a little longer than usual for site to store to bring me the bicycle but to be fair it was a Sunday afternoon. When I brought it home, I put it together in about 45 mintues to an hour. Only a few basic tools are needed (wire cutters for nylon cable ties, 5 MM allen wrench for handle bars, 17 MM socket or wrench for rear frame assembly, 14 MM socket or wrench for tire assembly, etc.) It's very fun to ride but don't expect to keep up a speed greater than 13-15 mph because it's a single speed. The basket is very convenient to haul small children (40-60 lbs) or groceries. I usually throw my bicycle pannier bag and water bottle. If you take a sharp turn, the inside back wheel does pick up a little but I've yet to tip it over. The seat squeaks a little but I probably need to grease the springs under the seat. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice bike It was very easy to put together,, took less than 2 hours and was riding it. My fiance has a recumbent, and after riding this one; she wants to sell her high dollar bike and ride mine. She loves it and says she wish she would have looked into this particular bike before she invested over 850 dollars in the one she owns. The only thing we can find wrong is that the seat is not very comfortable; otherwise, it is a great investment for exercise, leisure, and fun. 01/21/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I ordered this item obviously as a Christmas Gift, Not only was the item just left at my front door for someone to steal. I paid $226.00 and it arrived with major scratches all over the chrome, There were several screws missing. Now the Item is online 2 days later for $199.00 NOT happy with this sale by all means. P.S If I were allowed to post more pics I would but there is only a 2 pic min. 12/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Largest carrying capacity in its class In all honesty I have a Town & Country which is the model above the Meridian. However, other than a back rest, and it being a three speed the Town & Country is identical. The Schwinn trikes are truly a mixed bag in quality. My trike arrived without bolts for the rear basket; however, this was a minor annoyance. A fifteen minute trip to the hardware store and I had appropriate replacement bolts. The saddle was also a mess as it had a definite lean to the left due to the springs not being cut precise. Again this was no problem as I replaced the saddle with a Brooks B66 that ironically enough was 1/3 the cost of the trike itself. I also replaced the front Fender for both aesthetic and functional reasons. The stock front Fender is far too short to be useful so I replaced it with a Planet Bike Hard Core that provides more protection for myself and the trike chain. Speaking of chains, the basket skewer retainer chains leave much to be desired. I rebuilt mine using some decorative chain and keyrings. After about 200 miles the rear axle disassembled itself requiring a trip to the bike shop for parts. As I found out later this is a common problem for the Schwinn trikes. The only thing you really can do is ensure all bolts on the rear axle are tight prior to riding otherwise you run the risk of losing the key from the rear axle keyway. Also, prior to assembly it may be worthwhile to take all the wheels to a bike shop to have them both trued and tensioned. The trike wheels are machine built and inconsistently tensioned so riding around on them without doing so will tend to warp them. Schwinn trikes (both the Meridian and the Town & Country) do have one major advantage over Worksman and Sun trikes. They have the largest cargo area in their class. Most the aforementioned competitors only have the equivalent of a small milk crate for carrying cargo. Also the Schwinn trikes’ frame being aluminum is both strong and light and is worthy of upgrading the components as they wear out provided that you can find suitable replacements. They also have a terrific fun to ride quotient. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great bike Great bike!!! I have a bad knee and can't ride a standard bike I decided to try this bike and it is great. The steering takes a little getting use to it doesn't turn as fast as a standard bike. It took us about 1 1/2 hours to put together. Great tires they hold my extra weight. Which I hope to rid some with my bike rides. I would definitely buy this bike. 03/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trike Rider The trike is easy to ride, very comfortable seat and I am very pleased with my purchase. Riding the trike has enabled me to exercise more. Fairly easy to assemble. A little mechanical experience helps. We had it direct shipped to our house. If you need assembly help buy or ship to store for store assembly. 05/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just great We bought this for our son, who loves this trike...it's his form of exercise and we couldn't be happier. 03/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gas saving exerciser I have worked on bicycles for several years and normally would not purchase a bicycle of this caliber, but was pleasantly surprised at the construction and features. This is an awesome trike for the price. Persons with balance issues, this is what you need to look at. For exercise this is your ticket. 11/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bike I bought this for my Mother and she loves it!! I have one myself and it is a great Bike Great value and a real head turner. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by For wife My wife has MS and we bought this product to increase her mobility 06/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family fun! The trike is great. It is really easy to ride but you have to get use to how wide it is. Also, we are you are on a sidewides incline you feel the pull going down, never tipped but it made me nervous the first few times. The best part of this we connected the WeeRide Kangaroo seat for babies (in our case toddler). It is awesome. The trike allows for a little added safety... don't have to worry about the bike tipping, he can turn the wheel and it won't fall. Now that bad- that are really all that bad... It is a little tough going up hills, you can feel the one speed then but I also have the added weight of the kid so maybe it would be easier without him on the bike? The other thing is that, well I am short (5'4") but I must have really short legs because I can't touch the ground on a regular adult bike (not even close) so that is why we went with the trike for the rides with the kid, a little safer. The problem is that to comfortably get on the trike the seat has to be all the way down, but once I am on and riding the seat is too low, my knees come up too high. It is not that big of a deal, I can still ride but after a while and a few hills I can feel it in my knees. That shouldn't happen but all the pressure is being placed there because of the angle. Maybe as I ride and get in more shape, get use to the bike more it will get easier. Overall, the trike is great, it looks great, I get tons of compliments and most of all it is really fun. If you are looking for a good time and an easy ride then go for it. For those moms that want to buy the seat for their kids, this is a great bike to buy for it. 06/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed We put the bike together and when I rode it the first time the fenders fell off. The nuts and bolts broke. I was not even out of the driveway when the first one fell off. It leans to the right and feels like you are going to fall over. I find it hard to ride and to controll. I sat in my driveway and cried...I just spent my hard earned money on this to get out of the house and stretch my legs. I am unable to work because of health problems and was excited about this bike. I will probably never ride this bike. 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Purchase Could not wait to get on it. When the opportunity presented itself, I rode up and down the street to get used to it. When my grandchildren came over for a visit, we rode to the park with them riding their scooters. My neighbors cheered me on as I rode past their homes. The trike is strikingly pretty and I love the attached wired cart for carrys ons of coats and some sport equipment. The price was affordable for me and Walmart gave me free shipping and free assembly. A competitor had same trike for $10 more and their shipping was $81 and no mention what the charge for assembly was given but noted that the assembly was not marked "free". Thank you - Walmart. 12/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by thrilling tricycle Today I go to my first biking class. I learn the rules of the road and feel the sun on my face and the wind in my hair (through my Walmart helmet). I've travelled all over the world but I haven't done anything so exciting since fifth grade when I went down Juan Hill in a Flexi-Flyer. I'm 64, in love with my tricycle and happy to be alive. Today I also put my tiny grain of sand on the pile with all the other people who are striving to make us petroleum independent. My trike is fun, beautiful, vastly entertaining and GREEN! 09/15/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Very Different Ride I am not sure if my trike was assembled properly as it had to be returned for a loose chain. This was an ordeal as we are elderly and not easily able to lift it in and out of a truck. Now it seems to list to the right side. I don't know if this is a matter of getting used to a trike as it is a very different ride, or if there is yet another mistake in the assembly process at the store. I must say the Walmart Associates were very friendly and willing to help, but I cannot face returning it again. I will probably have to spend money to get it analyzed at the local bike shop to see if the assembly is correct. If it is, then I must just practice till perfect. I would not recommend this trike to anyone who is still able to ride a two wheeled bicycle. 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy Looked around locally and then online and all the adult three wheelers were $80 - 100 more...this is a really sturdy frame and rides nice...would have liked to have gotten a three speed but for the price will just go slower up hills. Comes with adult sized seat too...Wal Mart even assembled it free for us and gave us a call when it was ready. Like it...:-) ...a lot. 02/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations all around. This trike is just beautiful. I get compliments all the time, not that I needed any. Overall? I love this trike, hands down! Thanx... 06/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this adult tricycle to ride with my wife. I bought her the same tricycle in the color purple. I was concerned that I might be too heavy to ride this. I weigh 275 pounds. I thought I might blowout a tire. That hasn't been a problem yet and we have gone riding together in our neighborhood every few days since these were assembled. I bought front and rear lights and orange safety flags for these trikes. The safety flags are attached to the rear basket that came with the tricycle. I think it is a great purchase. 06/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Priced Adult Trike Okay, this Adult trike was purchased originally for my special needs teen daughter who could not balance on a 2 wheeler. She loves it and now enjoys family bike time with all of us. My 72 year old mother who can not drive tried it out and got one for herself! Now she has independence to do lite shopping on her own!!! The best deal you will find anywhere is to buy it online at Walmart and do site to store for delivery! Both my daughter and mother give it thumbs up, they love it!! Just make sure to get it assembled by someone who is capable of putting it together with the right tools! The basket size holds a 16.9 oz case of 24 water bottles with room to spare! 04/05/2010
31-60 of 1,042 total reviews
Previous2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp