Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Beautiful! and great size! This looks beautiful in our nursery. The only reason I give it 4to stars is because it had chips all over. But lucky they were all in places that you arnt able to see. Also it took a long time to put together. About 2.5 hours. But I had read on other reviews that it does take a long time to build. But I still love it. Sturdy and looks evoensive but reasonable price. 04/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Furniture, VERY difficult to put together I was able to put this changing table together by myself and I am 6 months pregnant. However.....it was not easy. I think most people would find this item very difficult to put together with a lot of pieces and strange instructions. With that said, once it was put together it looks really nice. It is heavy and much larger than I expected. I changed out the knobs to match the room which I would recomend because the white on white is a little dull for my taste. All in all, I am pleased but if you are not one for patience this might not be the changing table for you. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good item for the price It's a good item for th price... Installation is easy if you follow the directions but very time consumming. Made of mid quality material but the end result looks good. 01/30/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star is due to the amount of time it took to put it together...it was easy to follow the instructions to put it together once you found the right hardware (which was NOT labeled making it harder to find and taking up a lot of time). It took two of us well over three hours to put together but we didnt use an electric screw driver. Very sturdy- the drawers didnt close right at first but finally got them to close right and fit properly. Very heavy so I would recommend putting it together where you are going to keep it that way you dont have to move it far. 01/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy table Cons: There were so many bits and pieces to assemble. It took us hours to finish it. One piece came badly damaged and another piece chipped. We called South Shore customer service on Sunday and got the replacement in 4 days. What I love about this table: It is very sturdy compared to most changing tables on the market. It has a lot of space to put diapers and all in one place. I'm pretty sure this piece will last a long time. This table is a bit too high for me. I'm 5'2". We bought a couple of South Shore night stands with it which we love. I wish this changing table is design more stylish and modern like the night stands. But it's not a big deal. 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Changing Table!! I ordered this site-to-store, even after reading some rather negative reviews about it- I firgured I would go for it anyway. I'm so glad I did because this is the best purchase for baby!! It is so sturdy and has TONS of storage space. Some of the other reviews say that there is a space between the door and the edge of the table, but this is easily fixed by turning the screws on the hinge part. My only complaint is that it did come with a couple of damaged corners on a couple of pieces, but they turned out to be on the back of the inside of the drawers, so it is completely unnoticable. Other than that- it is a very tedious process to put together, but what can you expect from the price? It took me about 7 hours to put it together alone (34 weeks pregnant), but a good chunk of that was just me trying to get the incredibly heavy box from my car into the house lol.... Overall, an extremely good buy! 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Really nice table The table looks great, just like on the site. Everything is durable and I expect it to last for a long time. It doesn't have a very distinct style, which I liked because it goes with any other furniture. The only downsides are that it's made with wood composite, which I thought I'd be avoiding by paying a higher price for a nice changing table. Also, it's really complicated to put together. My husband and I had to do it in two sessions. There are many, many parts. Regardless, once it's put together, I'm really happy with it. 09/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the value My husband and I found this dresser/changing table while doing an online search. It fits the decor of the room. We decided to buy it after reading all the reviews. It took my husband about 2 hours to put it together and it is a sturdy piece of furniture. It is just the right size for our needs, when it comes to the dresser portion. It is a bit too tall for me to use as a changing table, because I am only 5 ft. But I still love it. Didn't see anything else that was as nice and matched the price. I would recommend this dresser for the price-conscious shopper. 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased with Product For the money this dresser/changing table is a great buy. The assembly is time consuming but the finished product is very sturdy and solid. For assembly I wish they had all the different hardware labeled but unfortunately it was just in a few separate bags with no labeling. Took about 5 hours to put together. I would recommend this product rather than spending $400/$500 at a furniture store. 06/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Size is perfect for our nursery. Drawers are much deeper than I anticipated they would be and additional space provided in the cubby is great. Great product for the price! 06/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice looking but hard to assemble Once Assembled it looks very nice but it is a bit heavy. 04/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but disappointing When I bought this the price was much higher. However, the piece is beautiful no doubt, it has the appearance, but it is flimsy, takes really, really long to assemble and while putting it together one of the pieces broke the thin strip attached to C so becareful. The drawers are small they dont go all the way to F (which is the back portion). I was disappointed simply because of the price I paid, here I am thinking because it is expensive it would be high quality but that was a fallacy. Yes it is beautiful but flimsy. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS ITEM!!! Took me and my husband a while to put together cause we had to break up time where he works but I love it!!!! very sturdy and fits perfect in my soon to be little girl's room. I couldn't have asked for anything more and I would recommend it to anyone. It got here fast from the site to store and very spacious. 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable It took time & patience to put together. But great bonding time with husband. It is very adorable when put together. Fits all changing needs in drawers. The drawers are snug and not easy to slide in and out but is good for young children not to open and slam shut. I am very excited to save up for the chest that matches it. White goes with anything too! 09/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by a million pieces This changing table looks simple, but it is so not! I have been working on assembling it for the past 4 nights and I am still not even close. I couldnt believe how big the bag of hardware was and then so many different screws! It's ridiculous really. I would definitely pay more to have this assembled or at least in less parts 09/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by poor packaging I was amaized at how the only pices that were damage during shipping was the one in the front and center no hidding those dents. Very dissapointed at that. We put it together very easy, the track system for the drawers are plastic and that don't give me much confident this will last long. The size is bigger than anticipated, I put the changing pad on top and still have space next to it for wippes or picture frame or lamp that was a nice surprise. Color is not pure white, not as brite, is not as notisable if it is by itseft but if putting next to a pure white crib you will notice. 08/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better piece of furniture than I expected This changing table is a better piece of furniture than I expected. The only probllem is the fact that, during assembly, we found that one of the pieces had been damaged in either the warehouse or during shipment. However, after communicating with WalMart's customer service department online, I was given an 800 number to call the product manufacturer directly for a replacement. I made this call and they were very nice and agreed to ship a replacement part to my home immediately at no charge. I expect to receive it in a few days. 08/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by get what you pay for We bought this inexpensive piece knowing it will likely be low quality, but figuring we’d only use it for a year or so. The package arrived damaged. The top of the dresser is at the top of the box and does not have packing material above it – just the cardboard box. Something poked into the box and damaged the top of the dresser. We decided not to return as we can cover the damage with a changing pad, but know that this piece is made with very soft particle board and is easily damaged. This changing table will meet our needs but literally took blood, sweat and tears to put together. There are millions of pieces and almost as many steps to assemble. The hardware is not labeled. I strongly recommend sorting and labeling it before beginning. It will make the difficult task of assembly a bit less frustrating. I am really pretty good at assembling furniture and this took me over 6 hours to assemble (with some help from my husband). The piece is so-so looking. The whites of the rails are not the same white as the rest of the piece. FYI – the unit cannot be used without rails unless you fill holes in the top of the unit and repaint. The drawer pulls are VERY cheap looking - very thin coat of white paint over wood. You can see the wood threw the paint, making for yet another shade of white. I will spray paint them before using them. FYI- the top back rail has a warning printed on it that cannot be removed. A changing pad will likely cover this, but still a bit annoying. Also, the drawer bottoms are thin cardboard and I would guess won’t last long. Overall, we got what we paid for with this changing table. Just know that it is not a quality piece. I’m afraid we’ll be lucky to get the year we expect to out of this. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This changing table is really nice for the money. It takes a few hours to put together, but definately worth it. It has a lot of storage. Very sturdy. A ton of room on the changing table for the baby & extras. The drawers are a little shallow. But, you have 3 drawers, a cubby & a large storage cabinet. Plenty of other storage. Plus, once you no longer need the changing table, just take off the lip & you have a nice dresser/storage for older children. The only thing I was dissappointed with was the color!! It is NOT PURE WHITE! It is off white...kind of a cream color. Since all the other furniture in the nursery is pure white, it was a let down! But, because of everything else, I'm willing to live with the color being off a little. 07/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for your price This dresser/changer looks beautiful in the baby's room. It does take about 2-3 hours to build and the box included three of the wrong drawer rails. We had to call the company to replace them with the correct ones. Other than that, very sturdy and nice. 06/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger and Better than Expected! Great changing table/dresser for our nursery. It did take some time to put together but was sturdy when completed. It matches our Graco crib perfectly and was much bigger than we expected. We'll be able to store a lot in here for sure and the side shelf is great for larger items. Overall very happy with purchase...the only reason it's not perfect is because rails holding drawers is plastic (not metal) and not sure how long that will hold up down the line. For now, it's a non-issue. Would definitely recommend for others to buy because the price is right! 06/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful changing table. It did take 4 hours to put together, but in the end it was beautiful. It is very long too, be sure to measure the room before you buy it! 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome :) I love the product, its great i recieved it in no time and when i had problems with a broke piece i called the company that makes it and they send me another piece with out any ?'s the part was here in nno time also. the only thing i would change is that they have plastic sliders for the drawers i went out and bought metal one for them. wasent that hard to put together eaither 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Good Product This is very nice looking and I suspect I will be using it for many years to come with my daughter. I was suprise at how large it is...it is very big, and fairly sturdy. I recommend this item. 01/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!! VERY GOOD PRICE. This table is bigger than I expected after putting it together. The hardest part of it is putting it together. I helped my husband and it took us about 4hours. There were no missing parts and no scatches on any of the parts. Looks very intimidating at first but for the price, it was worth it. The table looks really good with lots of space and storage areas to store clothes, diapers etc...I can't wait to use it for my twin boys. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I love this changing table! Well worth the money for us! We bought it for our 3 month old daughter. We had one with just the shelves and her bedroom is small so we were looking for something with more storage and the built in dresser! This table is amazing! Its bigger then a regular changing table which leaves extra room on top for extra diapers and wipes si you never need to leave babies side. The door has one movable shelf inside that makes storage for pretty much anything you could want. We have the shelf in the middle setting and theres enough room on the top for her blankets and the bottom for lots of extra diapers and wipes. The drawers are big, and the extra open shelf is also very nice. We use it for bibs, burp rags, shoes, and a basket for odds and ends. Everything fits great. It took about 2 hours to put together, I tried to do it myself but needed my husbands help for a few things. We did end up missing one screw that ended up not being very important, but Im unsure if it was missing when we opened it or came up missing while putting it together as my 3 year old son was trying to help me. The wood came out of the box in very nice shape, no dents or cracks. No peices were broken. I recommend this product. 12/14/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good dresser, but... I think this is a very nice dresser, but we are missing a part. One of the tracks that the drawers slide on never came with the dresser. We have contacted them about this and still have not received it. Other then that, I really like the size (height) because we won't have to slump over to change diapers. The drawers also slide in and out easily. It is a solid nice looking dresser. My husband said the instructions were kind of confusing and it took him around 4 hours to complete by himself. I still would recommend the dresser I just hope you get all your parts. 09/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great product The changing table is excellent except for the boards under the drawers and back. They should be the quality of wood that the rest of the table is made of. 07/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the $ Changer is very time consuming took us about 4 hours total and my husband is very handy....BUT the instructions are wonderful....door is a very poor design....had to take it all the way apart to adjust it...drawers do not fit exactly the way they should...it leaves little gaps around all edges...Knobs are painted poorly...I'm buying different ones for mine or I would have to paint them...All in all product is ok for the $....but it does have some flaws...Hope this helps! 05/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good product bought for daughter in-law..very happy ..uses everyday 05/22/2009
61-90 of 112 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew224
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp