Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Listen To The Bad Ratings! I was one of those that read the reviews and understood the cons but decided to give it a shot anyway b/c the price was so great. When my husband opened the box there were two cracked pieces. Being the crafty man that my husband is, he was going to just tape it together. As he got started, the "wood" crumbled and broke apart! There are parts that are cardboard! Also the handles are cheaply painted and look like a dirty white. Great price, cheap item and I'm not about to put my daughter on this! The reviews are true! 06/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! My son is 3 months old & I LOVE this changing table. So functional and good quality. We have gotten so much use out of it. Very heavy duty & sturdy. We weren't sure we would even need a changing table, but I definitely recommend getting one and it works so well being a combo dresser as well!! The drawers have a stopper, so they can't come all the way out which is a great safety feature! It took quite a while for my husband to put together. I was also really irritated by the huge warning label that doesn't come off, but the mattress covers it right up. We bought the mattress from Toys R Us and it works great. I love this product!!! 02/24/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy... I liked the way the product looked on line and I was not expecting too much. However, when it arrived we didn't even have a chance to take it out of the box. My husband noticed a long crack on one of the pieces while it was still in the box. It was also made of particle board which didn't look too strong. So, we returned it to our local Walmart without a problem. I will be back on line at Walmart.com but will try a different dresser/changing table. 12/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the $!! This is a great piece of furniture for the price. The dresser looks great...it's spacious enough for our beautiful newborn's things! I truly recommend this product! 11/08/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product - long build This is a great item - looks nice, seems strong. It takes 3-4 hours to put together so be sure you are prepared for that! 02/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by South Shore - Changing Table, Pure White The product was damaged and it was hard to assemble. 11/28/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 Hard to install, unnecessarily complications ! value price, slides need to be metals, good manual, unnecessarily complications in design 02/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by so hard to put it together It was really hard to put it together.it took all day.its so complicated. And its not a good quality, start to break up while putting together. I would not recommend this product. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy with lots of storage This changing table is much larger than I thought it was going to be. The table is sturdy, and the drawers are a decent size. The only dislike is the edge around the top had some sharp corners. Would prefer if the top was flush to the sides instead of having a small over hang. Construction took awhile since I was putting it together myself. Directions are not that great but usable. 08/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Infuriating Piece first of all this piece came damaged. There were dents in the front top and gouges out of F piece in the back. all of the major pieces are labeled awesome. All the hardware however, is thrown into little bags not even together, not labeled, all random so that you have to measure them and try to find everything that you need. By step three I was literally in tears. Took this back to the store and went to a furniture store and bought a piece already put together 08/01/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Not Buy South Shore Again I searched and thoroughly researched the consumer reviews on this product before choosing to buy it. There were no real complaints listed; however there were only mostly OLDER reviews from years passed, which later made me wonder if S.S hadn't changed the way they made this product. I purchased this dresser/changer combo in November of 2011. My baby was born Dec 21, 2011. I was very happy with it at first. It was tall, looked nice, and saved space. Like I said, it got great reviews....However, 5 months later the door kept falling off!! At first it was just the top part and I would pop it back in like a lego piece. Then, every time I opened it, the whole door would come off!!! For awhile I tried popping it back in, but there was really nothing keeping it screwed in. There was no use in putting the door back on just to have it fall off the next time I opened the door. So we just left the door completely off. To this day, from Dec,2011 the quality of this dresser/changer has done nothing but go downhill. It visibly sways at the slightest push of your hand and the back is almost off. (cardboard#. The only positive thing I can say about it is that the drawers do their job. In 2009, I purchased the Storkcraft Aspen dresser #w/out the door) and I am still in love with it. It has really held up beautifully...p.s. I try to take very good care of my things and teach my children to do the same, that is why this disappointment was such a surprise. 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece of furniture! I bought this for my sons nursery and I love it. But boy was it a pain to assemble!!!! There are, what seems like, a thousand pieces. I am 8.5 months pregnant and assembled it myself while my husband was a work. It took me about 3.5-4 hours to get it fully put together. I definitely did NOT enjoy this project, however, the finished product was soooo worth it! It's heavy duty and will last a very long time. I like the option of taking the changing table part off as my child grows. It's also way bigger than I imagined, I love it! I definitely recommend this product! 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice looking. Bigger then expected. Takes time to put it together. 06/22/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changing table too tall for short people We like the format of the dresser with the drawers and the door that opens. Looks nice. Our problem is we have difficulty using the changing table comfortably. I am 5' 4", my husband is 5'6". The height of the changing table is too high for us. If you are 5' 10" or taller than this will be a great changing table/dresser for you. Also, it was very time consuming and difficult to put together. Took most of a day. The hardware for the sliding drawers are plastic so not sure how long they will last. 06/22/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, if it didn't take so long to put together Once put together this is a beautiful pice that my daighter will be able to use for a long time. There are a ton of pieces and different steps. It took me and my Fiance over 4 hours to put this entire thing together. The sdcrews and nails and other parts aren't packaged efficiently and you have to hunt for which ones you need. Hoever once put together it was totally worth it! 06/16/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 I guess it is ok but you get what you pay for I had a piece of the item when I was putting it together that was missing all the holes that were needed for construction. Called the supplier that sent the table and was sent the piece that was needed. That should have been sent and received within two days but this will take over a week. The piece is for a baby shower and I might have enough time to put it together before the shower. 06/15/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great look but.... We received this dresser and changing table set a few days ago and my husband put it together last night. Unfortunately, some of the pieces of wood came damaged but we didn't want to have to go through the long process of returning it and waiting for it to come again before we could build it. But 4 hours later (which is unusual for my husband because he is quite the handy man) the dresser was FINALLY finished. Definitely pretty difficult and time consuming, but it looks good and is exactly what we were looking for. 06/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for the price For the price this is a good piece. If I paid any more than I did for it I would have given a poor review. Once put together it is very sturdy and strong. It has a beautiful design and it does the job well. We have this in our room, not in the baby's nursery as she's with us in a bassinet right now so we did not want to have to walk to another room to change her. It fits perfectly on the same wall as our dresser and although it's compact it's very spacious. We have the diaper genie in the closet, extra wipes and supplies in the open space, not enough clothes or blankets to even fill the drawers, and the changing pad along with a basket of supplies and a wipe warmer on top. The only issue was how we received it. Shipping was not the issue, it was packed very nicely. However, almost every piece was damaged. The drawer fronts have chips and scratches bad enough where you can see the brown wood color. The moldings were damaged, the back of the drawers where they have some type of film has bubbles in it. It's clear it was damaged in production, it can't be blamed on shipping. We called the company and they are happy to replace any item, but I had so many to replace they wanted me to just return the whole piece and get a new one. After I had it all out of the box and my due date so close I decided to keep it as is. It's a cheap, temporary piece so I'm OK with the damage. They are sending me touch up paint so I can at least touch up the areas that are chipped and scratched. They were nice, but difficult to communicate with. They spoke little English, I believe the company is French/Canadian. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great changing table! It took us a while to put this together, but the changing table is very sturdy and looks great. It's also a really good height so you don't need to bend down to change your little one. 04/24/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by came with a dent table would have been perfect, except for the big scratch/dent right in the front. the box arrived pretty banged up I'm sure it was FedEx fault. 03/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by many pieces, but good product for the price My family bought this as a gift for my niece. I put it together, there were many pieces, but the directions were easy to follow. There were 4 holes that were not predrilled, I did not have the strength to force in the screw, but my husband did. We are hoping this will last into toddler years. 03/12/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice changing table! The changing table looks great in our nursery! The only problem is that it took about 3 1/2 hours to put together. Its not quite as sturdy as I thought it would be considering how many pieces it came in. But it is very nice and way bigger then I thought it would be. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a dresser/changing table combo. 02/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bigger than we thought The changing table is a great size, bigger than we originally expected. It's pretty sturdy. The only problem is; when beginning to put it together it starts out more difficult than you expect, but as you get going it gets easier. So it took more time than i had expected to put together. Other than that it's great. Also, it really is just a plain white color kinda stale. Which makes it great for painting or coloring it up a bit. 01/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dressing Table A little challenging to put together but once together it is perfect. Nice, sturdy dressing table. Looks great. 11/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice but poor quality First this took forever to assemble and the directions were horrible!! The changing table/dresser looks nice once it is put together but the quality is very poor. It is mostly particle board. The bottom part of the drawers are so flimsy they won't be able to hold very much. It will serve it's purpose but still very dissappointed with the quality. Super cute - great design - poor quality! 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value! I haven't seen it - I purchased it for expected grandchild. My children LOVE it and said its bigger than they thought it would be. They are delighted that there's plenty of room to change the baby on top, and have a basket of items beside the baby, too. Lots of storage, and will convert to a great dresser in the future. We are all pleased with it. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, took time to put together. This is a great changing table/ dresser, looks great in our nursery! Only problem is it took hours to put together, but worth it. 08/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what my daughter in law wanted The changing table is awesome and the perfect gift for my new grandson to be. Love the hamper part of the table. Plenty of room on top to change the baby and have powder, wipes ect. at hand. The only thing I don't like about this is that it did not come with a changing pad. A little extra cost, but still is a nice table. 08/24/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this When looking for a changing table I wanted one that was versatile. This was perfect it could be used as a changing table as my little one arrived and as a dresser as he got older. When it arrived I was a little scared it was in so many pieces. My husband is good at putting things together but it still took him two evenings. When I went in to see the end result I was beyond surprised. It looks so nice and is much bigger than I imagined. Definitely a good value. It seems like it is sturdy and will hold up to many years of abuse. I am very pleased with this product. 07/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for a great price The quality is pretty decent. Very sturdy. The size of this changing is awesome. We have a changing pad on top with a Dex changing station at the end. The drawers is just deep enough for all his clothes. The reason we chose this is because you get the best of having closed drawers to hide clutter but have an open area for easy access to drop stuff in. I ended up decorating a box tray so I can drop stuff in but easily slide the self made drawer tray out. We also did not put up the shelving for the tall storage compartment. We ended up putting a Diaper Genie 2 in this and it fits super well and has plenty of room to store other stuff(ie. diaper genie refills) The only downside I can say was we were missing one part. Luckily, it was a part that was needed near the beginning of building so we noticed before we started building. We contacted the company and the part got delivered in a week or two (baby brain made me forget). Another note is that the height was great for me as I had a c-section and had a hard time bending. I feel this table is higher than many other changing tables and it worked out well to my advantage. Great product overall for a great price especially if you get it on a rollback price which we unfortunately didn't get but saw about two weeks after we bought ours. 07/12/2013
31-60 of 116 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew239
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp